Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.54 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
207
4
7
3
3
2
13
1
23

Oct 24, 2019
2 years ago
This is my 3rd time going to car doctor and must say the owner Doug has a very nice personality so does his wife and daughter.they greet you with a smile they get the job done in a timely manner not only that they make sure that you dont have anything done with your car until they call you before they start any work on your vehicle I would highly recommend them to all my family and friends

Sep 21, 2019
2 years ago
Took my car into Car Doctor’s. They were unable to fix my car due to the complexity of it as Honda has the electrical codes and components to fix my car. Since Doug couldn’t fix it, he did not charge me a dime for diagnostic! Honest and ethical shop! Plus they are AAA Certified which made me have confidence with the shop!

Sep 21, 2019
2 years ago
Took my car into Car Doctor’s. They were unable to fix my car due to the complexity of it as Honda has the electrical codes and components to fix my car. Since Doug couldn’t fix it, he did not charge me a dime for diagnostic! Honest and ethical shop! Plus they are AAA Certified which made me have confidence with the shop!

Sep 15, 2019
2 years ago

Sep 13, 2019
2 years ago

Aug 28, 2019
2 years ago
The shop had my car for 2 weeks and didnt even begin work on r1

Patricia D.
Aug 27, 2019
2 years ago
When our truck broke down on the side of the freeway while towing our fifth-wheel AAA recommended The Car Doctors. Boy did we luck out. They not only did everything they could to get us back on road, the wife drove my husband back to our stranded rig so he could start the generator to try to keep the inside more comfortable (It was a really hot day). It took a bit but they came and picked up my husband when the truck was fixed. When my husband came back with truck he brought a flower they sent. What lovely lovely people. We even made it to our next destination before it was too late. My husband and I both have no doubt we would recommend this business.

Tommy W.
Aug 27, 2019
2 years ago
I had 3 garage options to choose from through AAA when I broke down last week. I chose the car doctors of AV simply because the owners seemed honest and professional in their bio on yelp. This assumption was completely backed up and correct when I met Doug and his lovely wife. They were both very friendly and welcoming and they remained professional and extremely informative throughout the repair . I was informed I may have to wait a while extra for the part I needed(driveshaft) to be ordered and repaired however , the car was ready within just a few days. I initially told Doug to do whatever was needed to get the car fixed and many dishonest mechanics would have used that statement as an opportunity to list a number of repairs I might need ,Certainly not Doug though!, He replaced exactly what needed fixing and that alone and for that I am very grateful to have found an honest and trustworthy professional here in the AV. I went by today to pick up the car and not only were they once again very helpful and welcoming , they also gave me a flower as a token of appreciation for doing business with them which I thought was a very nice touch! . I highly recommend this garage to anyone needing assistance with their vehicles . Professional , reliable and good honest people !!

Aug 24, 2019
2 years ago
Very expensive will never go back Charge me money for something they could not fix or figure out

Aug 19, 2019
2 years ago
-

Aug 19, 2019
2 years ago
The Car Doctors of Antelope Valley are great when giving your Vehicle the Care it needs. They're courteous, informative & sweet; the gave me a flower for being a valued customer. They even went the Extra mike & checked on my truck after completing the necessary work. I'd go there again

Aug 17, 2019
2 years ago

Shauna Lynn
Aug 12, 2019
2 years ago
I love CAR doctors! They are honest and highly qualified technicians who always do excellent work on your vehicles. I always recommend them.

J C
Aug 11, 2019
2 years ago
I have been taking my car there for about 10 years. I believe their services and workmanship are excellent. The owner seems like a genuinely good person. I have taken my car to other places before, but I believe I receive better and more honest services here. I have come to trust their work and will continue to utilize their services.

Aug 10, 2019
2 years ago
Being new to the area and not knowing anyone, I took a chance with this business and had my car towed in. I have such anxiety with repair shops as it is because I know nothing about cars and some mechanics have used that to their benefit in …More

Aug 7, 2019
2 years ago
The Car Doctors of the AV are the absolute BEST. I live in Santa Ana. July 24, 3:30PM, when my BATTERY light went on as I was traveling on the AV Freeway I drove to the Lancaster Dodge dealer, to have them work on my Dodge. They couldn't get to me for 2 weeks. Next available appointment: August 7. I immediately went to Yelp and looked for a local mechanic. 'The Car Doctors' popped up #1. I called and told them I thought I needed an alternator. "Yes" they could look at it right away, and "Yes," they could ". . . work on it today." I drove right over. They tested the battery, starter and alternator, ordered a replacement and had installed it in less than hour. And gave me a carnation for my mom. Before 5:30 I was back on the road. The price was about $150 less than I had expected to pay. When I thanked them for the speed with which they got me looked at diagnosed, repaired and back on the highway Doug told me, "I can imagine what it would be like to break down while traveling. I would want to be taken care of by somebody good for a fair price." Car Doctors of Antelope Valley are BETTER than GOOD. If Yelp had a 10 star option, I would try and find a way to give them an 11.

Aug 2, 2019
2 years ago
I had to go get my car smogged today and was recommended to The Car Doctors by Triple AAA. They were so fast and Doug, who I think he was the owner not sure was the nicest guy ever. I was in and out with in 15 minutes. He even gave me a rose for a thank you for using The Car Doctors that was so nice. I highly recommend them and will go back next time I need work done.

Jul 29, 2019
2 years ago
My wife's car overheated. She called a couple other shops, they were of no help. Doug, at Car Doctors answered the phone and was very nice to my wife. Instructed her her not to touch the cap because she could get burned. She nursed the car to his shop, where they inspected it and took us right in. The radiator was cracked and needed replacing. All new hoses and thermostat as well. Parts were ordered and repairs began. Gave us a timeframe, and came in almost two hours earlier. Great shop, amazing customer service and really helped put my wife at ease. I would recommend them and use this shop again. My wife even had our dog with her, and our dog was welcomed. Thanks Doug, and the other mechanics at Car Doctors of Antelope Valley.

Jul 28, 2019
2 years ago
I have been taking my car there for about 10 years. I believe their services and workmanship are excellent. The owner seems like a genuinely good person. I have taken my car to other places before, but I believe I receive better and more honest services here. I have come to trust their work and will continue to utilize their services.

Jul 26, 2019
2 years ago

Jul 21, 2019
2 years ago

Jul 17, 2019
2 years ago
Being new to the area and not knowing anyone, I took a chance with this business and had my car towed in. I have such anxiety with repair shops as it is because I know nothing about cars and some mechanics have used that to their benefit in the past. I can honestly say that the experience that I had with The Car Doctors was excellent. Doug was so helpful from the start to the finish. He diagnosed the problem, communicated with the insurance company and repaired the car. He was honest and never once tried to take advantage of my lack of knowledge. I can't recommend them highly enough!! This will be my new repair shop as I trust them 100%.

Jul 4, 2019
2 years ago
Went to get an estimate on repairs and the guy was friendly enough but then he never returned my calls looking for parts. Pretty unprofessional in my opinion.

Jun 15, 2019
2 years ago
Unfortunately I can't work on my own car. That's why I'm glad to have the Car Doctors help me with it. I've never been mislead, and even that one time I thought something was going to be horribly wrong and expensive, they found the very simple fix for me. I like that they keep track of my maintenance schedule for me and keep me updated before something is due so I can plan ahead for it.

Jun 10, 2019
2 years ago
I wouldn't never recommend this place. They aren't honest at all they over charge people. He told me a part for my car was 576 dollars. He didn't know that i had already had the part. It was going to be the same kind, rebuilt. But when I …More

Jun 10, 2019
2 years ago
A good attitude will get you far in life. The owner of this establishment has been in business 27 and that says a lot! Especially with the high costs of employees, insurance and wages. This owner is fair and seems trustworthy. He provides a …More

Jun 7, 2019
2 years ago

Jun 7, 2019
2 years ago
I wouldn't never recommend this place. They aren't honest at all they over charge people. He told me a part for my car was 576 dollars. He didn't know that i had already had the part. It was going to be the same kind, rebuilt. But when I paid for it at a auto part store it was only 312 dollars. Then he said 441 for labors that place is a scam and it over charge and not honest. All these other reviews that's on here. They are either close friends or they were paid to say those things. Because those people that work there wasn't all that friendly or talkative like that. The owner of the shop initial D was the one who told me that outrageous amount for a part. He was charging me 264 more dollars then the original cost of the part. "DO NOT GO THERE" unless you want to get robbed or over charged for service. I only gave it one star because they won't let you put a negative star. I just seen the owner respond to my review. My reply to that, is your first impression is what stand out the longest. I'm not calling i got my car fixed and I wasn't ripped off to do it and it took only 3 hours. When the car doctor said it would be all day. I feel like you only want to talk because i gave a negative review. But if you was honest it wouldn't be no explanation needed. I know you are a shop because i came there. And i know you have bills but so do i and i don't go around ripping people off to pay them. I'm done and over with this and your business. I will never recommend this shop.

Sandy W.
Jun 7, 2019
2 years ago
Everything about this place is awesome. They diagnosed and fixed the problem with my air conditioning in about one hour which is very appreciated in summer. The pricing was also better than local competitors. I was helped by the owners and the service manager in a very friendly and professional manner. It's hard to find an honest and fair mechanic. I will recommend this business to everyone I know. UPDATE: My front end needed a lot of work and they diagnosed and repaired the issues perfectly, with high quality parts, and for less than any shop in Los Angeles where I live quoted. I will keep driving out here for any auto service needs

Jun 7, 2019
2 years ago
Everything about this place is awesome. They diagnosed and fixed the problem with my air conditioning in about one hour which is very appreciated in summer. The pricing was also better than local competitors. I was helped by the owners and the service manager in a very friendly and professional manner. It's hard to find an honest and fair mechanic. I will recommend this business to everyone I know. UPDATE: My front end needed a lot of work and they diagnosed and repaired the issues perfectly, with high quality parts, and for less than any shop in Los Angeles where I live quoted. I will keep driving out here for any auto service needs

Jeff Leeds
May 15, 2017
4 years ago
The Car Doctors did a great job on my 95 Tahoe. Last year they replaced the air conditioning unit. The air worked great all summer, then this April it gave out. Car Doctors looked at it, said everything was under warranty, and replaced everything at no charge. How often does that happen in today's world?! I really appreciated their honesty and how quick they got the car back to me!

Apr 23, 2017
4 years ago

Apr 22, 2017
4 years ago
They did an amazing job on my vehicle .They even gave me a carnation when I picked it up. I will definitely do some more business with them

Apr 21, 2017
4 years ago
It's been my experience in taking my vehicles to the Car Doctors, that their diagnosis is always on the money. They also help in the maintenance of my vehicles by reminding me when it is due. The Quality of their work is second to none. I find them to be honest, and I can trust them to do what they say. It gives me peace of mind. I would recommend them without hesitation.

Apr 2, 2017
4 years ago
- It is so nice to have an auto shop you can trust! They explain everything in detail, in language I can understand since I am not a mechanic . Why go anywhere else? I 'm sure you will be more than happy with your experience here! I was!

Mar 30, 2017
4 years ago
Price are to high.

Mar 30, 2017
4 years ago
Excellent customer service... Awesome staff. They treat you right here.

Jul 30, 2016
5 years ago
Wow, I am so happy I got to know this place, my daughter overheated her transmission. Triple A towed her Honda Odyssey there, they charged us 58 bucks, told us exactly what we did wrong, what we need to do now, they are honest. I will be bringing my cars to them from now on.

Jun 30, 2016
5 years ago
It is so nice to have an auto shop you can trust! They explain everything in detail, in language I can understand since I am not a mechanic . Why go anywhere else? I 'm sure you will be more than happy with your experience here! I was!

Apr 30, 2016
5 years ago
No help and very rude...

Apr 30, 2016
5 years ago
This is the BEST car place in this whole area! The best service. The BEST customer service just the greatest mechanics. Just a great honest place.

May 23, 2014
7 years ago
- I always get treated like a queen, friendly greetings, helpful information, good care, suggestions and recommendations. And the cleanest restroom in any service station I've even been in. The shuttle driver is very pleasant, courteous and a very safe and careful driver. The work is thorough and good. QH is my first and only choice for auto care. I have two vehicles and have come here for over three years.

Apr 30, 2014
7 years ago
The auto techs and repairs are the best. I've used Doug's services for decades. It's a great place for your project cars too !! ...

Apr 30, 2014
7 years ago
I always get treated like a queen, friendly greetings, helpful information, good care, suggestions and recommendations. And the cleanest restroom in any service station I've even been in. The shuttle driver is very pleasant, courteous and a very safe and careful driver. The work is thorough and good. QH is my first and only choice for auto care. I have two vehicles and have come here for over three years.

Cecilia K.
Jan 19, 1970
51 years ago
I called to check if they had time to fix my a/c..they did, so i drove over. Doug is probably the nicest business owner i've met so far, he checked the car..and thought they're able to take care of it, theat same day. His wife took me home, as a courtesy service, and he would contact me later. So he did, unfortunatly he's not able to fix it so he asked permission to take the car to a body shop he does business with. Then my freon appeared to be contaminated, prob only the dealer is able to fix it.. booh! So, he send his wife over to pick me up, took the time to explain what's going on (in understandable language) and there i went with a print out of the full diagnostics. On top of that, he didn't charge me a single cent, but asked me: "Yellow or purple?" A little confused i said purple and he walked away, only to come back to hand me a cute flower, as appreciation for trusting them with my car.. SO honest, friendly and knowledgable...i wish i could give more stars...highly recommend!

Monica J.
Jan 18, 1970
51 years ago
Are use this car repair shop three times so far. Each time I've had a pleasant experience however this is the first time I'm leaving a review as I'm really not much of a review person. But this last time the gentleman forgot to include the quote for the small check and when I went to pick up my car I noticed that the smog check wasn't included. He smiled and said yeah I forgot to charge you for it but we did the smog so no worries and I'm not going to revise the original quote because it was my mistake that I left it out. The cost of the repairs were very reasonable and I appreciate them not adjusting the price from the time they spoke to me on the phone to the time I picked up the car.