Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.54 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
207
4
7
3
3
2
13
1
23

Gary Humphrey
Jun 3, 2019
2 years ago
I use Car Doctors for all my cars and trucks and have for several years. Their service is the best!

May 11, 2019
2 years ago
A good attitude will get you far in life. The owner of this establishment has been in business 27 and that says a lot! Especially with the high costs of employees, insurance and wages. This owner is fair and seems trustworthy. He provides a great service at a reasonable cost along with a wonderful attitude! Thank you Doug for excellent work on my vehicle! It runs and rides 100% better! You got a new customer!

Richard Peterson
May 5, 2019
2 years ago
We've been Car Doctors customers since we moved back to California two years ago. We regularly take in our two vehicles and are always pleased with the service and quality. Can't recommend them highly enough!

May 5, 2019
2 years ago
I called to check if they had time to fix my a/c..they did, so i drove over. Doug is probably the nicest business owner i've met so far, he checked the car..and thought they're able to take care of it, theat same day. His wife took me home, as a courtesy service, and he would contact me later. So he did, unfortunatly he's not able to fix it so he asked permission to take the car to a body shop he does business with. Then my freon appeared to be contaminated, prob only the dealer is able to fix it.. booh! So, he send his wife over to pick me up, took the time to explain what's going on (in understandable language) and there i went with a print out of the full diagnostics. On top of that, he didn't charge me a single cent, but asked me: "Yellow or purple?" A little confused i said purple and he walked away, only to come back to hand me a cute flower, as appreciation for trusting them with my car.. SO honest, friendly and knowledgable...i wish i could give more stars...highly recommend!

May 3, 2019
2 years ago
Went to get an estimate on repairs and the guy was friendly enough but then he never returned my calls looking for parts. Pretty unprofessional in my opinion.

May 1, 2019
2 years ago
I wouldn't never recommend this place. They aren't honest at all they over charge people. He told me a part for my car was 576 dollars. He didn't know that i had already had the part. It was going to be the same kind, rebuilt. But when I paid for it at a auto part store it was only 312 dollars. Then he said 441 for labors that place is a scam and it over charge and not honest. All these other reviews that's on here. They are either close friends or they were paid to say those things. Because those people that work there wasn't all that friendly or talkative like that. The owner of the shop initial D was the one who told me that outrageous amount for a part. He was charging me 264 more dollars then the original cost of the part. "DO NOT GO THERE" unless you want to get robbed or over charged for service. I only gave it one star because they won't let you put a negative star.

May 1, 2019
2 years ago
A good attitude will get you far in life. The owner of this establishment has been in business 27 and that says a lot! Especially with the high costs of employees, insurance and wages. This owner is fair and seems trustworthy. He proves great service at a reasonable cost along with a wonderful attitude! Thank you Doug for excellent work on my vehicle! It runs and rides 100% better! You got a new customer!

Apr 18, 2019
2 years ago
Honesty, integrity and excellent service is what keeps me coming back. I would definitely recommend The Car Doctor to anyone living in the AV.

Kate Reed
Apr 18, 2019
2 years ago
Honesty, integrity and excellent service is what keeps me coming back. I would definitely recommend The Car Doctor to anyone living in the AV.

Apr 18, 2019
2 years ago
Honesty, integrity and excellent service is what keeps me coming back. I would definitely recommend The Car Doctor if you live in the AV.

Dennis Carey
Apr 17, 2019
2 years ago
Car Doctors, listen to my diagnosis on the phone and in-person. They take me home to Palmdale, free of charge. Call me with details on what was wrong and suggest ways to repair my car. I agree and the work is completed. They call me with more details and then pick me up from home. I feel like they are my family. Sincerely, Dennis Carey

Apr 11, 2019
2 years ago

Apr 10, 2019
2 years ago
I always get treated like a queen, friendly greetings, helpful information, good care, suggestions and recommendations. And the cleanest restroom in any service station I've even been in. …More

Apr 10, 2019
2 years ago
Took my 1998 Nissan Frontier to the car doctors for smog & inspection. Steve is very courteous & knowledgeable & explained & answered all my questions. They took me right in & Dave did the testing while I waited. Comfortable waiting area …More

Ray Landers
Mar 26, 2019
2 years ago
Doug and his crew are fantastic! We take all of our cars to this shop and only this shop. They are honest, explain everything that needs attention on our cars, they take their time to check the whole vehicle out, and then give us a detailed list of repairs that the car needs. They’ll even let us know if something will need work in the near future so that we never have an issue on the road. Some shops try to guess at what the problem is, your time and expensive costs for them poking around, fix it, on the way you go. Only to find out it’s not the problem in the first place. Not with The Car Doctors. I would rather spend money fixing my cars with them then to have a car payment. Our cars are usually in and out in a timely manner, with a smile. It’s not easy finding a repair shop that is straight forward, friendly, honest, and loyal to their customers. The Car Doctors are all that!

Mar 24, 2019
2 years ago
Honest folk doing honest work. I've known the owner since I was a kid and his crew has never dissapointed. …More

Mar 23, 2019
2 years ago
Good people

John Medeiros
Feb 19, 2019
2 years ago
As always , I have a hard time getting back to the AV from Culver City where I work, but once again Steve was able to work me in for an oil change. Doug and his team never disappoint with their excellent service. John M .

Feb 13, 2019
2 years ago
The Car Doctor has something we've been looking for in a car repair shop...honesty and integrity. Thank you for your help with my truck. Gracious and kind.

Pete Castorena
Jan 28, 2019
2 years ago
Had truck serviced, as always The Car Doctors took great care of my 2007 Toyota Tacoma. My little truck now has 344 thousand plus miles, but thanks to the Car Drs, doesn't seem to know it and still runs like new! My thanks and appreciation to Doug, Steve, and the other Car Drs! If your vehicle needs care, there's no better place to take it! Thanks again Car Doctors of the Antelope Valley!

John Aguila
Jan 21, 2019
2 years ago
Always honest and quality work.

Jan 6, 2019
2 years ago
This is the Most Honest Auto Repair Shop in the AV. When you have your car repaired at The Car Doctors you can be sure that it's done right and with the best parts. They do Great work at a fair price and they stand behind their work.

Richard Peterson
Jan 2, 2019
2 years ago
Since the first time we took our car to the Car Doctors, at the suggestion of AAA, we've always been more than pleased with the service. The staff is friendly, options are clearly explained, the work is excellent and we always feel that we're being treated fairly. We'd recommend them to anyone, anytime! Richard Peterson

Rebecca Devin
Jan 2, 2019
2 years ago
I took my son 2012 Honda for transmission flushing The car doctor did their usual inspection check and indicated to my son he didn’t need new brakes or tires when the Honda dealership said he needed I’m glad I can rely on the car doctor diagnosis. Thank you guys for everything.

Dec 31, 2018
2 years ago
So dumb, told em what the problem was. Still wants to charge for diagnostic.. waste of time

Patricia Emerson
Dec 27, 2018
2 years ago
The Car Doctors are the best.!! Good car care, good accommodations, good communication, easy scheduling shuttle service with friendly smiling driver - I couldn't ask for more.

Shoni Spencer
Dec 17, 2018
2 years ago
I absolutely love The Car Doctors! Doug and his team are always polite and professional, and I always know I can trust them to take good care of my vehicles.

Dec 12, 2018
2 years ago
- Honest folk doing honest work. I've known the owner since I was a kid and his crew has never dissapointed. Recently had a crazy mixup with my jeep at another shop (heavily modified rubicon) and these guys went outside their comfort zone to help me get it fixed up right! Found out later even the owner helped out despite having a broken leg! I mean come on...these guys go above and beyond. Not a problem since! Couldn't be happier.

Indira Arias
Nov 15, 2018
2 years ago
Loved that the work suggested was thoroughly explained to me...visually and verbally. Recommendations by Honda Dealer did not all need to be followed.

Nov 6, 2018
2 years ago