Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.47 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
151
4
6
3
3
2
8
1
21

May 27, 2016
4 years ago
These guys are the worst STAY AWAY. Brought my car to them, they charged me $118 for a diagnosis, said it was my transmission and TRIED TO charge me over $4,000 for a rebuilt transmission. Took it back to my real mechanic cause I'm from the valley and all it was was a broken front axle. Went from 4 grand to $360. DO NOT GO HERE...."Car Doctor's" my ass.

Apr 30, 2016
4 years ago
No help and very rude...

Apr 30, 2016
4 years ago
This is the BEST car place in this whole area! The best service. The BEST customer service just the greatest mechanics. Just a great honest place.

Unknown
Dec 31, 2015
4 years ago
Cal 911! This place is a ripoff!They call themselves the Car Doctors!! They overcharge you triple the price on parts and tell you that they use only "top of...

Dec 31, 2015
4 years ago
Cal 911! This place is a ripoff!They call themselves the Car Doctors!! They overcharge you triple the price on parts and tell you that they use only "top of the line" parts.....not like those "other shops." A fuel pump for a 92 chevy truck should not cost $141 and then another $49 for a strainer. Are you kidding me?? The pump comes with the strainer from AC Delco for $53.00 from one store, and even if you pay around $100 THEIR freakin price was $189.58 for the pump and strainer. Ahhh, but they use gold plated parts!! $22 for their goldplated filter, AC Delco has it for $11.77.... So they only doubled that price. Their price for labor is way higher than the average, so the whole ordeal came to around $600. This is a AAA approved shop....that's why we went there. NEVER AGAIN. Car Doctors suck. Consumer Alert!!

Oct 1, 2015
5 years ago
I had to have my car towed in after the radiator cracked and had the BEST experience here! Doug spent a lot of time discussing not only my current vehicle but answered all my questions regarding another vehicle I had been considering buying. Everyone was polite, professional, patient and the repair was done in a timely manner. We also took our truck there for an oil change which was also done quickly. We will be customers for life based not only on the service to our vehicles but primarily due to the excellent customer service. Can't say enough good things about them.

Apr 30, 2015
5 years ago
I drive a small import and got my car repaired by Rick. I really appreciate the service and technical skills to get my car repaired the first time around. To be in business for over 20 years means that they have been doing something right all along.

Oct 14, 2014
6 years ago
What can I say but thank you, thank you, thank you. Because of Rick and the other mechanics working with him I was able to make it back 400 miles to my home in Northern California. They did some minor repairs so I could get home in my car. The next day, before my trip home, I returned and I thought I might need an oil change, Rick suggested we check it first. He showed me quite clearly it was not needed. Though I don't live in Lancaster I am recommending my relatives who live there to go to QH for auto repairs, they have honesty, integrity, and a desire to help without taking advantage of a situation. A dealership in the same town, told me not to drive the car, wanted me to leave it with them, and said repairs would start at $1,750. I can't say enough positive things about QH Automotive. Ladies, I know we are usually reluctant to go in for car repairs, but here is the place to go for car repairs in Lancaster.

Oct 2, 2014
6 years ago
WANTED! 1998 Isuzu Rodeo named Ruby. Last seen at QH Automotive with a man who enticed her with an offer of a $1300.00 diagnostic to be included in an estimate of $3700.00. He stated he would repair the broken parts in a two week time frame. It's now over two months and Ruby is still there. I don't deny Ruby was in bad shape, but isn't a diagnostic suppose to identify all problems and an estimate is made based on that? Her family misses her and hopes she will be returned soon in the best of health. Now over $4000.00 from August 04, 2014 to October 02, 2014 and counting. My comments here are based on my experience with QH Automotive. The customer service staff is very nice and courteous. The work area and waiting room are clean. My rating above is for the money and amount of time my car has been in their shop. If my car is performing at its best when I get it, I will return to upgrade my rating.

Sep 10, 2014
6 years ago
I cannot say how relieved I am to have found an auto repair shop that I can count on to do the work, do it right, be honest and up front about everything and come away at the price quoted. I will definitely be using QH Automotive for all of my non-warranty needs in the future. Great shop. Great Job guys! They even stayed late after closing time so I could have the tow-truck drop my car off. You just don't find that kind of service easily these days.

May 23, 2014
6 years ago
- I always get treated like a queen, friendly greetings, helpful information, good care, suggestions and recommendations. And the cleanest restroom in any service station I've even been in. The shuttle driver is very pleasant, courteous and a very safe and careful driver. The work is thorough and good. QH is my first and only choice for auto care. I have two vehicles and have come here for over three years.

Apr 30, 2014
6 years ago
The auto techs and repairs are the best. I've used Doug's services for decades. It's a great place for your project cars too !! ...

Apr 30, 2014
6 years ago
I always get treated like a queen, friendly greetings, helpful information, good care, suggestions and recommendations. And the cleanest restroom in any service station I've even been in. The shuttle driver is very pleasant, courteous and a very safe and careful driver. The work is thorough and good. QH is my first and only choice for auto care. I have two vehicles and have come here for over three years.

Apr 23, 2014
6 years ago
I brought my car here for a free '40 point inspection' that I had a coupon for from AAA. I didn't like that it was so close to Division/East Side Lancaster but whatever. I took it in and had to wait because there were already a lot of cars there. I thought that was good, I mean, customers keep coming back and bringing their cars so that should be a good sign. They told me it would be a couple of hours, which sucked because I didn't have anyone to take me home or pick me up and bring me back, so I had to wait in the waiting area. I'd seen the reviews where they say they'll drop you off and pick you up, but I wasn't offered that. I guess I should have asked, but whatever. I sat in the waiting area for like 3 hours, and they did basic inspections, but I wasn't impressed. When it was over, they just said it looked like I needed an oil change (which I already knew), it looked like I needed new tires (which I knew) and that maybe it could use a tune up. They literally did not tell me anything I wouldn't have known without looking at my car or spending 5 minutes under the hood. I wanted to know about things like belts or water pumps (which I ended up having to get replaced like a week later because it was leaking coolant) A girl came in about 5 minutes before I left to drop off her car and they asked her if she needed a ride to her house or work or anything. Really? wow haha They gave me the keys and I told them to call me with an estimate for what they think they should do. They never called me. They probably get a lot of people sent over from AAA or things like that since I THINK they're the only ones AAA certified. I wouldn't be going back, but I'm sure they're ok with that.

Apr 21, 2014
6 years ago
Very trustworthy mechanics, and front desk staff. I could not have been happier with the way I was treated, the service that I got, or the bill at the end of the day. I am quite sure that I will become a repeat customer.

Nov 24, 2013
6 years ago
I originally took my car to QH Auto because of a ticking sound in my engine, even though they told me that it was coming from underneath the car, "as though I can't hear" , but I had them work on it anyway. When I got my car back it still had the ticking noise and vibrated when idling. I was told to take it and if the problem persist bring it back. Needless to said, I had to bring the car back. They told me that the third valve was misfiring but that it was to hard to get to in order to fix the problem. Long story short, I ended up taking my car back to them a total of four times. They said that they change my spark plugs but when I got a chance to take a look at them the spark plugs looked old and the tip on one of them was completely burnt off. The third time that I took them the car, they said that they changed the oil but before I got to work the oil light came on. When I got home that night I check the oil and it was completely empty. They changed the oil but forgot to refill the engine. The fourth time that I took it in I had 4 quarts of my own oil in the trunk of my car, they added those to my engine and told me to drive it for about 200 miles, see how it runs and if it doesn't get any better to bring it back. I paid them a total of $813.69.To this day my car runs just as bad as the day that I brought it into their shop but now there's white smoke coming out of the tail pipe. I was told that the work that they "DID" should have cost no more than $300 at the most, and that this "WORK" amounted to a $813.69 oil change. I'm sure that they could care less about doing business with me again, but I bet that they deeply care about yours. Needless to say, I wont be going back to QH Auto anytime soon, unless it's for a fool refund. I'm not going to hold my breath but I will keep you posted. You should not have to stand there to make sure that people do their job. I'm not telling anyone not to do business with them, but read this first. And proceed with CAUTION!!!!!!!

Apr 30, 2013
7 years ago
Excellent service! Having had bad experiences with other auto service centers, it is great to know that QH can be counted on to give great automotive service. Thank you.

Nov 19, 2012
7 years ago
I've been a customer of QH for several years. They're good, honest mechanics. They'll take you home and come get you again if you need it. They call when there's a question, The car is ready when they say it'll be ready. They stand behind their work. Their prices are fair, sometimes even less than the estimate. I really hate needing to get car repairs--there's no good time--but at least I don't have any concerns about the mechanic! I have recommended this place to friends and family without hesitation.

Apr 30, 2012
8 years ago
Bottom line-- Doug is a wonderful guy, tireless and kind owner, and a thorough and knowledgeable mechanic. It was my first visit there today; I took a Lexus ES 300 there hoping to get a good inspection so that I could purchase the vehicle from a private party(and I had read other reviews here!). He inspected the vehicle himself and took the time to show me the parts of the car that he was looking at, describe what they were and how they worked, without doing the mechanic 'over-my-head' talk. I didn't know he was the owner at the time. Then, while I was negotiating with the private party, I realized that he hadn't brought a document I thought I needed; Doug casually offered, "In California the pink slip will act as the Bill of Sale"-- awesome. Then, later he asked about the smog check, and since the seller hadn't brought a certificate, he explained that it was the sellers responsibility. He never tried to upsell me on doing the smog, but when I asked, said, if I bought the car, it would be an unknown variable about whether it would pass. I asked if he did smog checks, he did, and he performed the smog check immediately. Once the machine warmed up, the seller and I both breathed easy when we got the thumbs-up! Doug carefully went through the checklist of the inspection, and I was on my way(with my purchase :-). Oh, one more thing... while he was handling all of this for me, he briefly and efficiently met with a vendor, and put a kind call into an employee who hadn't bothered to call in sick. Seems to me this is a level headed guy who can handle it all. I was impressed with his honesty and would definitely go back if in the area.

Apr 5, 2012
8 years ago
- Bottom line-- Doug is a wonderful guy, tireless and kind owner, and a thorough and knowledgeable mechanic. It was my first visit there today; I took a Lexus ES 300 there hoping to get a good inspection so that I could purchase the vehicle from a private party(and I had read other reviews here!). He inspected the vehicle himself and took the time to show me the parts of the car that he was looking at, describe what they were and how they worked, without doing the mechanic 'over-my-head' talk. I didn't know he was the owner at the time. Then, while I was negotiating with the private party, I realized that he hadn't brought a document I thought I needed; Doug casually offered, "In California the pink slip will act as the Bill of Sale"-- awesome. Then, later he asked about the smog check, and since the seller hadn't brought a certificate, he explained that it was the sellers responsibility. He never tried to upsell me on doing the smog, but when I asked, said, if I bought the car, it would be an unknown variable about whether it would pass. I asked if he did smog checks, he did, and he performed the smog check immediately. Once the machine warmed up, the seller and I both breathed easy when we got the thumbs-up! Doug carefully went through the checklist of the inspection, and I was on my way(with my purchase :-). Oh, one more thing... while he was handling all of this for me, he briefly and efficiently met with a vendor, and put a kind call into an employee who hadn't bothered to call in sick. Seems to me this is a level headed guy who can handle it all. I was impressed with his honesty and would definitely go back if in the area.

Apr 30, 2011
9 years ago
my parents take there trucks there for tune ups and work they do a really good job of it. but some times it takes them a week to get one of are vehicles back plus some times they hire a new employee but doesn't do a good job. so they end up getting red of that person

Apr 30, 2010
10 years ago
The owner Doug is true to his name. One of his staff tried to rip me off and did an incompetent job diagnosing my car. Doug looked back over the papers realized what happened and called me. Then he gave me my money back for the diagnoses. Very surprised by the Honesty and Integrity, and the incompetent staff no longer has a job there.

Lisa A.
Jan 19, 1970
50 years ago
The Car Doctors were so great they are very respectful and did not try to over charge us. They went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with their service. I would recommend them to all my friends and family.

Lydia M.
Jan 19, 1970
50 years ago
The Car Doc is an AAA approved facility. As a woman, you always wonder about getting ripped off in a man's world - mechanics and certain other sectors. However, Doug at Car Doc is honest and doesn't gauge you. In the last two years, I have taken my cars here for inspections, oil changes and recently brake work. I am pleased with their service and will continue using them.

Randall W.
Jan 19, 1970
50 years ago
I recently took my car over to the car doctors to get a second opinion from another shop that said my engine was shot and it was going to cost me over $7000 I am so happy that I got a second opinion because not only was my engine not shot, they were able to fix my car A fraction of the cost that was going to cost me. There service is top notch. They took the time to research the problem and fix it. I would rather it take longer and the problem get diagnosed right and fixed instead of just telling me my engine is shot. Thank you, car doctors Especially Doug & Sue, they know how to take care of there customers.

NightOwl X.
Jan 19, 1970
50 years ago
Unfortunately this company has made a mistake by damaging my vehicle's windshield, asking further information about the incident. They failed to provide proper info, nor have any knowledge of the situation that I have presented. I'm disappointment of the service I received and highly recommend to think twice in using their service.

Ryan V.
Jan 19, 1970
50 years ago
Everything about this place is awesome. They diagnosed and fixed the problem with my air conditioning in about one hour which is very appreciated in summer. The pricing was also better than local competitors. I was helped by the owners and the service manager in a very friendly and professional manner. It's hard to find an honest and fair mechanic. I will recommend this business to everyone I know. UPDATE: My front end needed a lot of work and they diagnosed and repaired the issues perfectly, with high quality parts, and for less than any shop in Los Angeles where I live quoted. I will keep driving out here for any auto service needs

Ashley J.
Jan 19, 1970
50 years ago
Honest shop with reasonable prices. Doug was kind, answered all of our questions, and walked us through everything that was done. Fast turn around. Our vehicle died on us Sunday night. Had it towed here on Monday morning, picked it up on Monday evening. No complaints. I wouldn't think twice about bringing our vehicles here again. Highly recommend.

Cecilia K.
Jan 19, 1970
50 years ago
I called to check if they had time to fix my a/c..they did, so i drove over. Doug is probably the nicest business owner i've met so far, he checked the car..and thought they're able to take care of it, theat same day. His wife took me home, as a courtesy service, and he would contact me later. So he did, unfortunatly he's not able to fix it so he asked permission to take the car to a body shop he does business with. Then my freon appeared to be contaminated, prob only the dealer is able to fix it.. booh! So, he send his wife over to pick me up, took the time to explain what's going on (in understandable language) and there i went with a print out of the full diagnostics. On top of that, he didn't charge me a single cent, but asked me: "Yellow or purple?" A little confused i said purple and he walked away, only to come back to hand me a cute flower, as appreciation for trusting them with my car.. SO honest, friendly and knowledgable...i wish i could give more stars...highly recommend!

Mike B.
Jan 19, 1970
50 years ago
My wife's car overheated. She called a couple other shops, they were of no help. Doug, at Car Doctors answered the phone and was very nice to my wife. Instructed her her not to touch the cap because she could get burned. She nursed the car to his shop, where they inspected it and took us right in. The radiator was cracked and needed replacing. All new hoses and thermostat as well. Parts were ordered and repairs began. Gave us a timeframe, and came in almost two hours earlier. Great shop, amazing customer service and really helped put my wife at ease. I would recommend them and use this shop again. My wife even had our dog with her, and our dog was welcomed. Thanks Doug, and the other mechanics at Car Doctors of Antelope Valley.