Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.54 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
207
4
7
3
3
2
13
1
23

Ryan V.
Jan 19, 1970
51 years ago
Everything about this place is awesome. They diagnosed and fixed the problem with my air conditioning in about one hour which is very appreciated in summer. The pricing was also better than local competitors. I was helped by the owners and the service manager in a very friendly and professional manner. It's hard to find an honest and fair mechanic. I will recommend this business to everyone I know. UPDATE: My front end needed a lot of work and they diagnosed and repaired the issues perfectly, with high quality parts, and for less than any shop in Los Angeles where I live quoted. I will keep driving out here for any auto service needs

Ashley J.
Jan 19, 1970
51 years ago
Honest shop with reasonable prices. Doug was kind, answered all of our questions, and walked us through everything that was done. Fast turn around. Our vehicle died on us Sunday night. Had it towed here on Monday morning, picked it up on Monday evening. No complaints. I wouldn't think twice about bringing our vehicles here again. Highly recommend.

Cecilia K.
Jan 19, 1970
51 years ago
I called to check if they had time to fix my a/c..they did, so i drove over. Doug is probably the nicest business owner i've met so far, he checked the car..and thought they're able to take care of it, theat same day. His wife took me home, as a courtesy service, and he would contact me later. So he did, unfortunatly he's not able to fix it so he asked permission to take the car to a body shop he does business with. Then my freon appeared to be contaminated, prob only the dealer is able to fix it.. booh! So, he send his wife over to pick me up, took the time to explain what's going on (in understandable language) and there i went with a print out of the full diagnostics. On top of that, he didn't charge me a single cent, but asked me: "Yellow or purple?" A little confused i said purple and he walked away, only to come back to hand me a cute flower, as appreciation for trusting them with my car.. SO honest, friendly and knowledgable...i wish i could give more stars...highly recommend!

Mike B.
Jan 19, 1970
51 years ago
My wife's car overheated. She called a couple other shops, they were of no help. Doug, at Car Doctors answered the phone and was very nice to my wife. Instructed her her not to touch the cap because she could get burned. She nursed the car to his shop, where they inspected it and took us right in. The radiator was cracked and needed replacing. All new hoses and thermostat as well. Parts were ordered and repairs began. Gave us a timeframe, and came in almost two hours earlier. Great shop, amazing customer service and really helped put my wife at ease. I would recommend them and use this shop again. My wife even had our dog with her, and our dog was welcomed. Thanks Doug, and the other mechanics at Car Doctors of Antelope Valley.

Alice R.
Jan 18, 1970
51 years ago
The Car Doctor has something we've been looking for in a car repair shop...honesty and integrity. Thank you for your help with my truck. Gracious and kind.

Antonio D.
Jan 18, 1970
51 years ago
Since my car is a necessity for work and personal life, I consider any maintenance expense an investment well made. My Toyota Prius is in good running order with the top-notch services performed at "The Car Doctors of Antelope Valley" over the last four years and over the course of 139,000 miles. I'd also like to point out that "The Car Doctors" happens to be the one and only approved repair facility by the Automobile Club of Southern California in the Antelope Valley. The personnel and management at "The Car Doctors of AV" are excellent. Every time that Rick has greeted me, in person or on the phone, he has had a calm demeanor. He's friendly, respectful, professional and a first-rate member of the staff. He explains carefully what needs to be done, what should be done, and what is optional, with no high-pressure tactics pushing unnecessary services. Over all, Rick is a great guy and has been a compelling reason why I keep returning. Ultimately, for me it's all about good customer service. I consider the doctors ("auto technicians") to be some of the best around. They perform their work really well, and it shows that they take pride in their work as evidenced by the way they meticulously inspect my vehicle every time it's in for service. They focus on the important details and that gives me peace of mind. Then there's Doug, the owner, who I consider to be another great guy. Every time I've been there, he has shown great courtesy and respect. And he's always willing to give me a free shuttle ride back to my home, and back again once the work is done. Doug's wife, Sue, has also provided me a shuttle ride back and forth from my house. This is an invaluable service, in my opinion, even in the age of rideshare services like Uber and Lyft. In between oil changes, because of "convenience" sometimes I have made the dubious decision of taking my car to other quick "lube" places that I later regret because the level of service is just not up to par with "The Car Doctors." Although it may be debatable, in my opinion, the price of those other places is no longer competitive because of the shoddiness and inconsistency that often entails their work. I recently went in to have my brakes serviced (both front and rear axles) at "The Car Doctors of AV." I could not be happier with the work done. My mom always knows I've been to "The Car Doctors" when I bring her the carnation they give me. I can't say enough good things about "The Car Doctors of AV". Based on the great quality of their work and superb staff, I would like for this establishment to continue to thrive and grow because they deserve it. I am very happy and willing to continue to patronize this auto shop.

Monica J.
Jan 18, 1970
51 years ago
Are use this car repair shop three times so far. Each time I've had a pleasant experience however this is the first time I'm leaving a review as I'm really not much of a review person. But this last time the gentleman forgot to include the quote for the small check and when I went to pick up my car I noticed that the smog check wasn't included. He smiled and said yeah I forgot to charge you for it but we did the smog so no worries and I'm not going to revise the original quote because it was my mistake that I left it out. The cost of the repairs were very reasonable and I appreciate them not adjusting the price from the time they spoke to me on the phone to the time I picked up the car.

Tyler K.
Jan 18, 1970
51 years ago
Best place in the AV to get your car fixed, hands down. The owner (Doug) is a great and honest car guy - he'll make sure to explain every issue in detail, so that you know exactly what you're getting when you're paying for repairs. If you're having car troubles, going here is a great choice - you'll get a thorough walk-through of what needs to be fixed, a fair price, and you won't ever drive away with frivolous services tacked on - which is more than can be said for many places across the county.

Knight T.
Jan 18, 1970
51 years ago
I had my wife Ford Focus recently serviced at this business. Steve and his mechanics were able to diagnose the issue and come up a resolution to fix/repair vehicle without breaking the bank. I was very impress with Steve's straight forwardness in explaining the issues without (BS..ing) or trying to up-sell you on unnecessary repair. Also I received a follow-up call a few days later to see how the running. So far everything is great. I definitely recommend this repair shop.

Dave K.
Jan 18, 1970
51 years ago
This is the Most Honest Auto Repair Shop in the AV. When you have your car repaired at The Car Doctors you can be sure that it's done right and with the best parts. They do Great work at a fair price and they stand behind their work.

Alex B.
Jan 18, 1970
51 years ago
I took my car to Doug over at the Car Doctors, and they did a great job! I was given a fair price, their customer service was top notch and my wife even got a flower when they were done! I'm a very happy customer, and I recommend them if you need some work done on your car

Lorrie S.
Jan 18, 1970
51 years ago
I don't take my vehicles anywhere else, because I don't need to. The car doctors always give me the best of service, the nicest of smiles, and I can trust them to be honest and fair.

R D.
Jan 17, 1970
51 years ago
Cal 911! This place is a ripoff!They call themselves the Car Doctors!! They overcharge you triple the price on parts and tell you that they use only "top of the line" parts.....not like those "other shops." A fuel pump for a 92 chevy truck should not cost $141 and then another $49 for a strainer. Are you kidding me?? The pump comes with the strainer from AC Delco for $53.00 from one store, and even if you pay around $100 THEIR freakin price was $189.58 for the pump and strainer. Ahhh, but they use gold plated parts!! $22 for their goldplated filter, AC Delco has it for $11.77.... So they only doubled that price. Their price for labor is way higher than the average, so the whole ordeal came to around $600. This is a AAA approved shop....that's why we went there. NEVER AGAIN. Car Doctors suck. Consumer Alert!!