Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.88 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
360
4
23
3
2
2
0
1
3

Darek H.
Sep 20, 2022
1 year ago
Very good service and honest people. Donald is great and very knowledgeable. This shop goes the extra mile for its customers.

Darek H.
Sep 20, 2022
1 year ago
Very good service and honest people. Donald is great and very knowledgeable. This shop goes the extra mile for its customers.

Robert W.
Jul 17, 2021
2 years ago
The owner Don Reed responded fairly quickly. He came to my location and looked at the proposed job on May 2, 2021. He said he would get back to me within a day or two with an estimate. I have not heard from him since and I have left numerous voicemail messages about once every one or two weeks. Everyone that knows him says that is unusual so I am concerned for his welfare. I have no other way to reach him other than a telephone number.

Jason G.
Jun 17, 2021
2 years ago
Excellent service! John and Donald were really nice people. If my car ever needs service, I will 100% bring it here again.

Shannon G.
May 13, 2021
3 years ago
I am so so glad I took my car here!!! I was recommended here by my boyfriend for my broken air conditioning and they were super quick in getting it checked out. Not even 2 hours after I dropped it off Donald gave me a call and told me what was wrong and how much it'd cost, and it was all fixed within a couple hours after that. Very reasonable pricing and the guys who work here are very kind, competent, and honest. I will definitely be coming back in the future for my car maintenance.

Michael M.
Mar 11, 2021
3 years ago
Honest and experienced expert professionals. Was referred here by a dear friend thats in the automotive industry after hearing me complain of the dealership I take my truck in for servicing to. So grateful my friend referred me here. Local biz, great crew, super kind and appreciative and honest!! Timely and affordable !! I'll be back for all my vehicles service needs and recommend to anyone else

Lisa D.
Dec 26, 2020
3 years ago
John is so extremely kind and honest. We are here visiting from out of town during the holidays and he fixed our car within hours. We are so grateful John. Love supporting small business especially ones like this, great service. Thanks John!

Frank T.
Mar 26, 2020
4 years ago
Was referred by Ron Grant to bring my 71 Ford Ranchero to Reed's...John and Don fixed the front end and now no more squeaks....Honest and trust worthy ......Worth the drive from Camarillo.....

Brian R.
Aug 28, 2019
4 years ago
I have a 2001 Mustang GT that I bought new and just love driving as a daily commuter, and John the owner and his crews have taken care of it since 2005 when I found him at Boykin. Care has included replacing the timing chain, replacing the heater core behind the dash, and regular oil changes where he checks out components that need replacing like brakes. Car now has 280,000 miles on the odometer, I live 25 miles away from his shop, and I wouldn't think of taking it anywhere else.

Canie S.
Mar 27, 2019
5 years ago
The best customer service and dependable automotive service you can count on. Donald always takes great care of us. We have been a loyal clients for years and will continue to share the love of their service and work. Highly recommend them if you are looking for an honest, dependable, trustworthy mechanic! Ask for Donald and he will take care of you!

Chris B.
Jan 15, 2019
5 years ago
My alternator broke as I was driving through town on a road trip. I pulled into Reed's with a dying batter at 5:30 at night. They quickly called around and found an alternator for me and got me back on the road as quick possible. They were fast, friendly and affordable. I would highly recommend to anybody with car troubles.

Mike G.
Jul 16, 2018
5 years ago
These guys know their business and have serious integrity. 2 months ago I brought my vehicle in for a complete check up because our daughter was taking it on a long road trip. 2 months later it started making a whining noise. Brought it in and ends up the transfer case was out of oil and was now in need of replacement. I gave them the go ahead at a cost of $3,200. A couple of hours later they called me back to let me know they had inadvertently forgot to put the filler cap back on during the checkup 2 months earlier and that's what caused the problem. They then let me know I would be getting the new axle and all costs associated with it at NO CHARGE. I don't know how many people would have done this but I suspect very few. Knowledgeable, Integrity, honesty and making things right. That's how I would describe this company. Customer for life.

PD L.
May 28, 2018
5 years ago
These guys are honest and know their biz! We have a 2006 Dodge Magnum that has several known problems near the end of its engine life. They keep managing to save us so much money by figuring it out. I'm thankful we have these guys in our back pocket having this older car!

Ser S.
Jan 29, 2018
6 years ago
Donald is a gent and the work his team does is top notch. Prices are fair and the workmanship is unbeatable. I won't trust my 74 Bronco to anyone else.

Jan 28, 2018
6 years ago
Donald is a gent and the work his team does is top notch. Prices are fair and the workmanship is unbeatable. I won't trust my 74 Bronco to anyone else.

Jan 25, 2018
6 years ago
Found my Auto Mechanic !!" Very pleased with this company, I needed some work done on my car and also needed shuttle service to and from the shop. Donald, the manager, arranged that and also was very communicative about what repairs needed to be done now and what could be done at a later time. He sent me emails explaining in detail what the recommended repairs were with the costs upfront. The repairs were done in the timeframe we agreed upon and he told me when he thought the remaining repairs would need to be done. It was a very convenient and smooth process. I recommend this company. I heard about it from a neighborhood blog praising the owner John Reed, several of the posters to the blog have their cars serviced by Reed's so I'm glad that I trusted their suggestions and had my car serviced there. Vehicle: Honda Civic Service Date: 01/23/2018 Review Created: 01/24/2018 12:34 PM

AMBER Q. in Ventura, CA
Jan 14, 2018
6 years ago
We originally brought our ‘98 Ford Ranger in thinking we knew the exact problem. However, the guys at Reed’s found that it was much worse than we originally thought. They called to keep us in the loop as they found more issues. We appreciated them contacting us with new bids and being concerned with us getting our truck back in a timely fashion.I would like to give a shout out to the owner, John, for being so hands on and attentive during this process! When we arrived to drop off our truck, all the bays were full, and their parking lot was full. We thought there was no way they would have time to get our truck back to us any time soon. We were so wrong! These guys must work quite efficiently to get all these cars out as quick as they do. When we drove the truck away there was a considerable difference in the way it has driven since we bought it 7 years ago. Now that’s success! We could not have asked for a better experience. We’ve already called five friends to suggest they bring their cars here from now on. You should too!

BRIAN G. in Agoura Hills, CA
Jan 4, 2018
6 years ago
I keep bringing my 2007 gmc 2500hd diesel truck to reeds. They are always quick to make the necessary repairs and are far less than the dealer. Thanks guys.

MARTHA C. in Newbury Park, CA
Jan 4, 2018
6 years ago
Consistently excellent customer service and work. I won’t go anywhere else

Don R.
Dec 29, 2017
6 years ago
Above and beyond service! Traveling and car problems don't mix. Pulled in to Reed's Automotive and explained our situation. Don and the crew jumped right on it. Very fast, very friendly, and very helpful. I highly recommend!

Dec 28, 2017
6 years ago
Above and beyond service! Traveling and car problems don't mix. Pulled in to Reed's Automotive and explained our situation. Don and the crew jumped right on it. Very fast, very friendly, and very helpful. I highly recommend!

JEFF M. in Thousand Oaks, CA
Dec 28, 2017
6 years ago
Great, friendly, honest and personal service! I've known these guys for a long time and they have always taken great care of my cars, no matter which ones I bring to them. You can recommend your mothers to these guys!

BRIAN M. in Avon, CO
Dec 18, 2017
6 years ago
Recently visiting Thousand Oaks last month and my Van was in need of repairs. Not only was Donald at the front desk knowledgeable about autos he was able to expedite my service and get me in and out on short notice. The mechanic fixed my electrical problem by finding what my mechanic at home overlooked the obvious. I was out the same day and only charged for one hour of service, while I suspect there was considerably more time involved. I was so impressed that I had no reservations later in the week to have a new slave cylinder installed in my brakes that was failing. They did the job right the first time, highest recommendation. Brian M. Vail Colorado

Dec 17, 2017
6 years ago

KEN G. in Somis, CA
Dec 12, 2017
6 years ago
Fast and friendly. Having Donald in the front office makes asking questions and booking your service simple. His no pressure and honest approach makes having your car serviced far less painful. They work with you on which repairs or scheduled maintenance items that are critical and those that you can wait a little longer and not damage your vehicle.

MARK T. in Thousand Oaks, CA
Dec 11, 2017
6 years ago
reeds crushes it....all these guys care about is customer service and excellent workmanship. brought my car in for brakes, Donald and John had me rollin in no time. my family and friends only go here. if you don't take your car to reeds that's you problem

Dec 9, 2017
6 years ago
all these guys care about is customer service and excellent workmanship. John and Donald had me in & out with new brakes in no time. my family& I won't take our cars anywhere else.. if you don't take your car here that's a you problem. thanks guys!!

Mark T.
Dec 9, 2017
6 years ago
all these guys care about is customer service and excellent workmanship. John and Donald had me in & out with new brakes in no time. my family& I won't take our cars anywhere else.. if you don't take your car here that's a you problem. thanks guys!!

KIRA L. in Newbury Park, CA
Nov 28, 2017
6 years ago
Everyone was quick, efficient, friendly and honest

Barbara R. in Thousand Oaks, CA
Nov 16, 2017
6 years ago
Barabra said this business had reasonable prices. They provided terrific service.

Sep 4, 2017
6 years ago
Brought my 2007 F350 Diesel in for a complete checkup. Don was friendly and very helpful. I got an online analysis that also provided pictures of any problems they found. If they did not know when something was last serviced they asked. No assumptions, no hard sales, friendly, no hard sell, and they did everything I asked at a fair price. Highly recommend Reed's Automotive

Aug 28, 2017
6 years ago
Friendly, honest mechanics. Will treat you right.

Jul 25, 2017
6 years ago
I had a great experience at Reed's Automotive. This was my first time at Reed's Automotive and was referred from another repair shop. My Jeep was diagnosed to having a faulty solenoid that caused the transmission to only run in second gear. The Reed's team was very professional, keeping me up to date on the diagnoses and repair details. My Jeep was back on the road quicker than expected and the charges were very reasonable. In fact, less than I had expected. I now have an auto repair place I feel confident in using for future repairs.

Jul 11, 2017
6 years ago
John, Ken and Donald are really good guys. Easy to do business with. They have taken care of our cars for years. Highly recommend!!!

Aug 25, 2016
7 years ago

Jun 27, 2016
7 years ago
Great place, great price. Donald and all the team took great care of me and my LR4. Will be back overtime when i need somehting done.

DONNA/ JUANITA W
Sep 12, 2013
10 years ago
Expert car care & maintenance by Great Guys!

Jul 25, 2013
10 years ago
The guys at Reed's Automotive have done me right always, having great diagnostic skills, and have expedited the process quickly, at a fair price. And freeway close! :-)

CORNELIA D
Jul 15, 2013
10 years ago
Reed's automotive replaced the clutch on my daughter's 1998 Corolla and the car runs so much smoother, shifts much easier, has more power, makes lot less noise, and the gas mileage is back up. I also asked them to check out the car for any other issues and they fixed a few other minor problems that make the car run better. They were very friendly and didn't hestitate to answer my questions. I like that I got an itemized list of repairs and costs via email.

Mar 17, 2011
13 years ago
I have taken my Jeep into Reed's a couple times over the past 2 years, and Reed's has been the BEST! They are trustworthy, fast, thorough, fair, and have wonderful customer service. If you're having car trouble, or need preventative maintenance, these are your guys! Donald, thanks so much for being so great at what you do.

HAROLD H
Oct 26, 2010
13 years ago
the work has always been good, and the treatment couldn't be nicer.

Raymond
Aug 31, 2010
13 years ago
This is an awesome shop