Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.88 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
326
4
31
3
3
2
0
1
9

Nov 19, 2019
1 year ago
-

Nov 19, 2019
1 year ago

Bobby King
Nov 18, 2019
1 year ago
I used Rod’s Tire and Automotive for the first time today, 11/18/2019. I pass by there about five times a week and had never been there. I was very impressed with the quality of their work and their customer service. I highly recommend their services.

Nov 15, 2019
1 year ago
Best mechanics and shop in the area. My car had sensors replaced a few times. Once the car was immobilized, I took it to Rods. Finally, someone actually fixed the problem instead of the symptoms. It's nice to actually have my car running …More

Nov 15, 2019
1 year ago
We used to do business with them. We considered them “friends”. What a mistake. In the beginning service was great. Then they went completely downhill. My son and I were cursed out by the “service advisor” they had upfront. When we …More

Nov 15, 2019
1 year ago
I highly recommend Rod’s Tire and Automotive! Last week I discovered my radiator was cracked and had to be replaced. After calling several auto shops in the area, Rod’s Tire and Automotive was the cheapest & and the only one that could do …More

Nov 13, 2019
1 year ago
Fantastic customer service and great work!!!

Kellie Sweat
Nov 12, 2019
1 year ago

Sandra Rogers
Nov 12, 2019
1 year ago

Nancy Jones
Nov 12, 2019
1 year ago

Gerald Tyler
Nov 11, 2019
1 year ago

Linda Glenn
Nov 11, 2019
1 year ago

James Merrill
Nov 8, 2019
1 year ago
Honest reliable work, been a customer since Nathan took over 5 years ago. Won’t go anywhere else.

Nov 6, 2019
1 year ago
fast and friendly service highly recommend!!!

Oct 30, 2019
1 year ago
Rod's has always treated me fair and I have no worries about taking my car there.

Oct 27, 2019
1 year ago
I highly recommend Rod’s Tire and Automotive! Last week I discovered my radiator was cracked and had to be replaced. After calling several auto shops in the area, Rod’s Tire and Automotive was the cheapest & and the only one that could do the repairs that day. My job requires driving 100-300 miles per day and when I’m not on the road, I’m working from home. Last week the owner, Nathan, noticed me working in the waiting area and offered to give me a ride home (30 minutes one way), then picked me up when my car was ready. Nathan and the entire staff are super friendly and go above and beyond! I’m a customer for life; THANKS AGAIN!

Ann Simmons Cates
Oct 25, 2019
1 year ago
Heard a noise in the rear tire area yesterday afternoon and drove immediately to Rod’s. They diagnosed the problem and had new brake pads on the back brakes while I waited. Great service and great people!!

Oct 24, 2019
1 year ago
Best mechanics and shop in the area. My car had sensors replaced a few times. Once the car was immobilized, I took it to Rods. Finally, someone actually fixed the problem instead of the symptoms. It's nice to actually have my car running correctly again. Another shop in town .... no names mentioned.... had seen my car a couple times and never got to the actual problem, costing me more money on sensors that I should have only replaced once. Rods finally got the job done and finally right. I should have taken it there in the first place.

Oct 23, 2019
1 year ago
Love Rod's tire and automotive.😍😍 We service all 4 of our vehicles here. Good people and great prices. Always a satisfied customer.

Oct 23, 2019
1 year ago
Great shop it's the only place I go to get work done �

Bill Edwards
Oct 23, 2019
1 year ago
We take both of our cars to Rods since they are daily drivers and our only means of transportation to and from work I wont just trust anybody to work on them their staff is very knowledgeable and friendly none of that smoke and mirrors stuff I know I can call them anytime I have a problem and they will be there to help

Oct 18, 2019
1 year ago
Top notch service! Did a great job on the fuel system on my 97 Chevy Tahoe, no more leaks

Oct 18, 2019
1 year ago
We used to do business with them. We considered them “friends”. What a mistake. In the beginning service was great. Then they went completely downhill. My son and I were cursed out by the “service advisor” they had upfront. When we told Nathan about this they still kept him on. We also found we were horrifically overcharged for parts. At first it was denied. Then they blamed the service writer they fired. Always an excuse. Now we have had to have more work “redone” that we paid them heftily for once more. We won’t ever do business with them again. Double and triple check your prices they charge you for parts. Very sadly, the old adage “Caveat Emptor” most certainly applies here now. We thought we had found a great repair shop. We treated Nathan and his wife as friends. We were badly mistaken. NEVER AGAIN.

Oct 15, 2019
1 year ago
Best place around. Great service, great knowledge, all around great experience. Coffee, drinks, and TV while I wait with a loveseat and comfortable chairs made my wait so much better. Giving me a print out pand letting me know what needs to …More

Oct 1, 2019
1 year ago

Sep 26, 2019
1 year ago

Sep 20, 2019
1 year ago

Sep 20, 2019
1 year ago
Best place around. Great service, great knowledge, all around great experience. Coffee, drinks, and TV while I wait with a loveseat and comfortable chairs made my wait so much better. Giving me a print out pand letting me know what needs to be done in the future without trying to hassle me into setting up an appointment right then was great.A+

Barry J T Bates
Sep 17, 2019
1 year ago
If you need professional help with mechanical, maintenance, or tires there is none better.

Sep 14, 2019
1 year ago

Nov 10, 2018
2 years ago
Great people, who try to help you in every way they possibly can. Great service and they stand by their work.

Oct 27, 2018
2 years ago
the owner Nathan and his staff at Rod's were super professional and courteous they got the job done correctly and in a timely manner this was my first time there and they have definitely gained a customer.

Heather Rogers
Oct 21, 2018
2 years ago
Awesome owners and staff. They always go above and beyond to fix your problems and don't try to sale you services you don't need. I won't go anywhere else.

Oct 10, 2018
2 years ago
Knowledgeable staff and fair prices. What more could you ask for?

Oct 10, 2018
2 years ago
Always friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. They service all of our vehicles and have always made sure we were satisfied with all the repairs. We always try to support the local folks when we can and Rod's is our go to garage.

Sep 18, 2018
2 years ago
Courteous knowledgeable staff.. clean office and waiting area! Couldn't imagine taking our cars anywhere else

Sep 18, 2018
2 years ago
Knowledgeable staff and fair prices. What more could you ask for?

Sep 18, 2018
2 years ago
Always friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. They service all of our vehicles and have always made sure we were satisfied with all the repairs. We always try to support the local folks when we can and Rod's is our go to garage.

Sep 10, 2018
2 years ago
Courteous knowledgeable staff.. clean office and waiting area! Couldn't imagine taking our cars anywhere else

Jul 18, 2018
2 years ago

Jul 18, 2018
2 years ago

Jul 18, 2018
2 years ago
Good people and good service, can't beat em

Jul 18, 2018
2 years ago
They were very professional and explained what they were doing well. I will use them again in the future.

Jul 18, 2018
2 years ago
Awesome people... I will be back ... if you can’t find a trustworthy mechanic you haven’t been to Rods Tire yet... drop in and give them a try you will be satisfied

Jul 10, 2018
2 years ago

Jul 10, 2018
2 years ago

Jul 10, 2018
2 years ago
They were very professional and explained what they were doing well. I will use them again in the future.

Jul 10, 2018
2 years ago
Good people and good service, can't beat em

Jul 10, 2018
2 years ago
Awesome people... I will be back ... if you can’t find a trustworthy mechanic you haven’t been to Rods Tire yet... drop in and give them a try you will be satisfied

Cristina Cabral
Jun 12, 2018
2 years ago
Great service! Will definitely use them again :)

Mar 19, 2018
2 years ago
Awesome people. Awesome service. Highly recommended!

Jul 18, 2017
3 years ago

Jul 18, 2017
3 years ago
Super nice people.. reasonable pricing n they got to us in a timely manner (we made appointment) and the wait wasn't long.. comfortable waiting area with air n tv...

Jul 10, 2017
3 years ago

Jul 10, 2017
3 years ago
Super nice people.. reasonable pricing n they got to us in a timely manner (we made appointment) and the wait wasn't long.. comfortable waiting area with air n tv...

Mar 18, 2017
3 years ago
Love you guys so much thanks for helping me always! My car is better than it has been.

Angela Hobbs
Dec 29, 2016
4 years ago
In a world that has forgotten about customer service, Rod's is a beacon of hope. Always quick, reasonably priced, and they even pick up my car while I'm working. Can't beat that! Keep up the good work!

May 31, 2016
4 years ago
I have never been a customer here before but was stuck on the road today with a flat. The owner came to get my tire, fixed it, brought it back and put it on all for a great I mean amazing price! I am absolutely sold and will now be a loyal customer to this business who shows they care.

Feb 27, 2016
4 years ago
New ownership is great . Awesome and honest people . They got my business.

Cathy Mack
Dec 3, 2015
5 years ago
Exceptional customer service. Expert repairs and low costs.