Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.93 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
242
4
11
3
4
2
3
1
2

May 21, 2023
1 year ago
Couldn’t ask for a better experience getting my trucks state inspection done quickly and at a fair price. Very friendly folks.

May 21, 2023
1 year ago
Inspection Stickerl had a great experience with Wheeland’s Auto ! no over charged, quick job done with the smily face. Thanks very much guys, specially to Andrew !!

May 21, 2023
1 year ago
Rear suspension air bags installed.The work was thorough and well done.Installation time and cost was as promised. I would not hesitate to return for other needs.

May 21, 2023
1 year ago
Super professional and super fast service, gave me recommendations on repairs and where super helpful in finding what was needed. I recommend to all of my friends and family they go to Wheeland’s auto, 10/10 score!

May 21, 2023
1 year ago
Wheeland's does it all, lets me know what they're doing and why, and makes it easy to drop off and pick up the vehicle. I count on their test drives and inspections to keep my maintenance schedule current. Give them a call!

May 21, 2023
1 year ago
The oil change service was completed as expected. However having been provided with an estimate range of $65 - $80 for the oil change (which I still can’t understand why an actual cost isn’t provided when the vehicle make, series, engine size and requirement for full synthetic oil is provided) I was unpleasantly surprised with a cost of $100 when I went to pay. I was told that because it required 5W-20 oil in lieu of 5W-30, there was additional cost. Any change from the initial estimate should have been brought to my attention prior to proceeding with the work. After review online, the cost for either oil was the same. Needless to say, this establishment has lost my future business.

May 21, 2023
1 year ago
Been coming to Wheeland’s for a couple of years now and have had service with two vehicles. Consistently excellent care, communicative and clear, helpful and kind, easy to schedule and great service overall.

May 21, 2023
1 year ago
Very clean facility run by welcoming experienced staff members who were very flexible with their timing and were able to easily accommodate my night shift lifestyle, including texting me to let me know my truck service was completed so I wouldn't be woken up by a phone call. If your a night shifter go no further than Wheelands for exceptional service!

May 21, 2023
1 year ago
I've used them a few times now. They are great people, very friendly and welcoming. Great quality work, with great pricing. I've had nothing but great experiences from start to finish. Thank you all at Wheelands Auto.

May 21, 2023
1 year ago
Loud muffler ended up needing replacement along with the oil pan. Parts ordered & replacement done all within their quote. Friendly & professional service. Thank you.

May 21, 2023
1 year ago
I was in a pinch and had to drive back to college when it came to my attention that my car thought that my driver door was open even when it was closed and kept beeping. I took my car to wheelands and they fixed it up immediately free of charge. They are very nice individuals and will be my main mechanic whenever there is something wrong with my car. People are great and the service is incredible, would give it more than 5 stars if I could

May 21, 2023
1 year ago
Best auto service experience I have had in a long time! From the friendly appointment booking and quotation to the speedy inspection and checkout.This was my first time visiting Wheeland’s but it definitely won’t be my last. Thank you for the great customer service!

May 21, 2023
1 year ago
We moved to Temple (from Texas!) a bit over a year ago, and Wheeland’s is our “go to” shop for all things automotive repair (Lexus LS460, Toyota Venza, VW GTI and a 1994 C4 Corvette).Everything from completing an engine rebuild on the Vette, to more routine work on the other cars. Excellent service, fair price, great warranty, and good communications. Highly recommended

May 21, 2023
1 year ago
I live in Western New York and while no one wants their car to breakdown while traveling, Wheeland has made the whole experience a pleasure. From start; identifying the problem and estimating the probable cost, to finish; finding a workaround to complete the job well but at less cost, they navigated the process with a professionalism and experience that was confidence inspiring and reassuring. If it wasn’t an 8 hour drive, I’d bring my car to them regularly. Temple has a hidden treasure!

May 21, 2023
1 year ago
The service manager and mechanics did a fantastic job on a wheel alignment and tire replacement. My truck steers much more confidently and tighter. They also let me know proactively that my rear brake pads were getting very low/worn. I appreciate the heads up!

May 21, 2023
1 year ago
They do an absolutely fantastic job working on any vehicle. The only shop I have found that knows how to properly work on a C4 Corvette. Andrew and Nicole are extremely friendly and wonderful people, they communicate to you through all steps of the process. Whether you are getting an oil change, inspection, or something bigger like replacing a wiring harness, Wheeland's is the place to go!

May 21, 2023
1 year ago
Needed an oil under coating done on my truck late in the season as I wasn't able to have it done during the summer, and my usual place was booked out too far. Wheeland's had openings available. Had the undercoating done and they were able to get an inspection done that I requested as well. Truck came back covered well and with a sticker (as expected, since I do all my own work on my vehicles). My only gripe was with the undercoating as they were a little messy, getting my brand new mudguards soaked, overspray on the front grill/bumper area and hood area. Luckily, nothing got on the brakes. I also checked and they don't spray insides of fenders/hood and rockers. So I requested this to be done. I think those areas should be standard for any undercoating. I won't demerit a star for being a little messy with the coating though, just something to note.

May 21, 2023
1 year ago
Wheeland's team is incredibly attentive and accommodating for any vehicle service or repair. They offer photos and videos of undercarriage areas in need of attention as well as a loaner car for more involved repairs. They are a full service group that helps keep you safe on the road.

May 21, 2023
1 year ago
This is the best shop I have encountered. The staff is knowledgeable, friendly and honest. I love the feature of being shown on the TV screen proof of the issues with my vehicle. I know that I am not just being told my vehicle needs something that it doesn’t. The facility waiting room is the cleanest of any shop I have been to. They even have coloring pages and crayons for children. It is very welcoming. I will not bring my vehicle to any other auto repair shop!

May 4, 2023
1 year ago

Apr 22, 2023
1 year ago

Apr 7, 2023
1 year ago

Apr 6, 2023
1 year ago

Mar 24, 2023
1 year ago

Mar 21, 2023
1 year ago

Feb 25, 2023
1 year ago

Feb 25, 2023
1 year ago

Jan 22, 2023
1 year ago
Excellence in auto repair and customer service. They stand by their work!

Jan 11, 2023
1 year ago
Services: Tire rotations, Tires, Brakes, Auto maintenance, Oil change

Dec 21, 2022
1 year ago

May 21, 2022
2 years ago
I went to Wheeland's for my state inspection. The prices can't be beat, the service was done quickly and the whole staff was hospitable. Plus they even put registration decals on my plate which is one less thing I had to worry about!

May 21, 2022
2 years ago
Wheeland’s is excellent. My grandmother recommended I go here since she’s been going for a few years now. They are quick, prompt, helpful, and affordable! Great people as well(:

May 21, 2022
2 years ago
Andrew and the team at Wheelands did a great job. There are several items on my truck that needed attention. They did a complete inspection and provided me with an itemized quote for it all so I could prioritize immediate needs and plan for the future.The work was started and finished on time. I received a full explanation and thorough answers to all my questions.Part of the work was mechanical and part was to replace rocker panels. The great thing is, Wheelands is the only shop that has been able to do body work also. I am extremely happy with the paint matching done as well as the brakes.I’ve been going to the dealership for several years and my brakes were causing my truck to pull to one side as I drove. The parking brake hasn’t been able to hold the truck and would get locked on. The dealership has attempted to fix both problems several times and failed. This has all been fixed. My truck is driving and tracking great.Andrew, Katie and the rest of the team at Wheelands are professionals, experts, and courteous I will continue to bring my vehicles to them and recommend them to my family and friends.

Apr 26, 2022
2 years ago
Brought truck (Ford-F150) to these folks on way home from a trip because I began to hear brake noise. They took my truck in and promptly & professionally diagnosed my problem, replacing pads, rotors, calipers and hoses. (No more brake …More

Apr 14, 2022
2 years ago
Service: Tires

Apr 14, 2022
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Apr 14, 2022
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Apr 14, 2022
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Value

Apr 14, 2022
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism

Apr 14, 2022
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality

Apr 14, 2022
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Apr 14, 2022
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Apr 14, 2022
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Mar 10, 2022
2 years ago
Services: Auto engine diagnostic, Transmission, Oil change, Tires, Wheel alignment, Battery, Steering & suspension repair, Brakes, Electrical, Engine repair, Exhaust, General repairs & maintenance, Electrical repair

Mar 10, 2022
2 years ago
Services: Transmission, Wheel alignment, Oil change, Brakes

Jan 22, 2022
2 years ago
I’ve been going to this particular garage for many years they’re always Fair and honest and do quality work

Dec 6, 2021
2 years ago

Nov 4, 2021
2 years ago
Wonderful staff and great service.

Oct 3, 2021
2 years ago

Jul 1, 2021
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality Helped my parents in a real tough spot. Andrew always kept me in the loop and went above and beyond to make sure they got everything taken care of. Services: Transmission, Brakes

Jun 11, 2021
2 years ago
Services: General repairs & maintenance, Engine repair, Transmission, Oil change Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

May 21, 2021
3 years ago

May 21, 2021
3 years ago

May 21, 2021
3 years ago
Prompt and professional car inspection. Thank you!

May 21, 2021
3 years ago
We recently moved to the area and Wheeland’s came highly recommended. Service was professional and timely. The facility is nice and very orderly. They have a great reputation in the community and it is certainly well deserved. I will be bringing my vehicles here from now on!

May 21, 2021
3 years ago
Not from the area and blew out 2 tires in a water filled pot hole. Triple A sent me here and the staff was so friendly. They put my car right on the lift and go the tires off and ordered new ones. The minute the new ones came in they put them on the car and I was on my way. Pricing was more than fair, and I’d be hard pressed to find better customer service!I will be back for future repairs!

May 21, 2021
3 years ago
The people here are very helpful and professional. Andrew spent a good chunk of time on the phone with me as we evaluated how best to move forward on my car (debating whether it worth to do all the repairs or not). He walked me through things that were urgent and a time line for when other work should be done. Christine provided multiple estimate options - stuff that was urgent, stuff than was needed pass inspection, and an a la carte option after I decided what work I wanted done. They have partnered with Synchrony Car Care which was great for me to have flexibility on my payments since I was having a lot of work done. Their estimate email was easy and convenient to read and choose what work I wanted done. And the interior of their office is spectacular. They have a 2/yr 24,000 mi warranty on the parts I got. I thought the price was fair in regards to their quality of work and customer service. I will definitely be going back.

Apr 14, 2021
3 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Apr 14, 2021
3 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Apr 14, 2021
3 years ago
Positive: Professionalism