Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.90 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
314
4.00
7
2.00
2
1.00
1

Mar 2, 2017
1 year ago
I've been taking my family vehicles to Corb's for 5+ years and have never been disappointed in the repairs or service. In fact, I have taken a vehicle in more than once for what I thought was a problem and found out there was no issue and no charge for the diagnosis either! I highly recommend this shop as it's all about trust and I trust these guys totally!

Catherine Bhalla
Feb 1, 2017
1 year ago
We always get great service at Corb's. We trust Jon and his crew completely - they are always incredibly nice to work with, honest, reasonably priced, and efficient. We've been going to Corb's for several years now and are so grateful to have such a dependable and trustworthy mechanic. Highly recommend!

Bill Nelson
Jan 23, 2017
1 year ago
Jon rapidly and efficiently diagnosed and corrected the overheating issues.

Dec 30, 2016
1 year ago
They put customers first at Corb's. Quick service and reasonable, transparent prices.

Dec 30, 2016
1 year ago
Great auto repair at a fair price. On more than one occasion I've brought one of the family autos to Corb's with a self diagnosis, after being checked by Corb's the car's did not need the expensive repairs I suggested. The team at Corb's has been trusted with all our auto repair needs since we moved into the area in 2010. Highly recommended.

MARLON B
Dec 18, 2016
1 year ago
It's never fun when you need car repair during the Christmas holidays. Corb's Auto Repair provided personal and up-front service at a time when you need it most. I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs an honest auto repair shop focused on excellent work and integrity. Thank you.

DAVE / LIZ M
Dec 2, 2016
2 years ago
I have been using Corb's for 15 years.Always competitive, always good work, always honest.

RHONDA H
Dec 1, 2016
2 years ago
I appreciate the help and service I get at Corb's. I don't feel I have to worry about taken due to being a woman I get the service they would give to their Mother or Grandmother. I feel like part of the family.

Nov 30, 2016
2 years ago
Honest review of my nightmare at Corbs. New to the area I went to Corbs on a referral from a co-worker. His words to me were "they are more expensive than most mechanic shops but you paying for their expertise and customer service". Fair enough why not.. I wasted so much money I had to write a review to warn others. I happened to goto Corbs during a transition of father leaving the ropes to his son. John was very courteous and was easy to communicate with. However once I went to pickup my vehicle, the only thing John could talk about was how old my vehicle was. He did not once go over the work done and or future possible maintenance to be needed. In the end I spent upwards of 2k for my front end to be rebuilt to new. First off the vehicle could take a freeway curve with no hands on the wheel. I should have taken it back then. Instead I blamed other variables. Took my vehicle to another shop for a second opinion and low and behold the upper control arms where not tightened down and my entire front end was shifting every time I would stop and take off. The second opinion mechanic advised me I was putting my family, myself and other drivers on the road in danger with this vehicle driving in this condition. Beware of the "friendly" bull, I want good mechanical work not some facade of friendliness. I never called John Corbs back to let him know about this issue as I was to upset after being raked over the coals. Even with a full refund and apology I do not think it would be enough.

Nov 30, 2016
2 years ago
They did a great job on both my parents vehicle and mine. Typically I have my service done at the dealership, but they were able to provide expedient service and kept me informed of any hiccups along the way. A great neighborhood shop to have nearby

Nov 30, 2016
2 years ago
Corb's Auto repair is an absolutely amazing auto repair facility. Their staff is friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. They do quality work, and they stand behind that work. I wish I could write them above five stars.

GARY R
Nov 22, 2016
2 years ago
I was very happy with the experience. Everything was done on time and as quoted. My first experience with Corb's, but I plan to be back. Good people....

CRAIG F
Nov 14, 2016
2 years ago
everything went perfectly.

SUMMER M
Nov 2, 2016
2 years ago
Online appt making is great. Very friendly and very thorough. I did not feel they were looking for stuff to repair, only what was necessary. Word of mouth is key and reviews were good. Will definitely return.

TRAVIS W
Oct 24, 2016
2 years ago
Excellent service, work is of the highest quality, and the people are great.

Anonymous
Oct 22, 2016
2 years ago
We appreciate having the job done perfectly the first time!!!

MIKE S
Sep 19, 2016
2 years ago
Friendly, Knowledgeable, Communicative, Refreshing to find a car repair company that puts their customer's best interests first!

SHARON/ROSS W
Sep 12, 2016
2 years ago
Awesome, as always! Best auto repair in the area.

BEN C
Sep 4, 2016
2 years ago
Always professional, trustworthy, and honest.

SAM C
Aug 17, 2016
2 years ago
Jon makes the decision process incredibly easy. He presents the problems, the technical recommendations, and his recommendations. He is adept at weighing cost vs benefit, which is the entire reason I use Corb's Auto Repair.

MARCELLA B
Aug 10, 2016
2 years ago
Great and service top notch .Wont go anywhere else!!!

ANNA C
Aug 9, 2016
2 years ago
As always I feel very comfortable when I need my vehicle fixed that it will be done correct and at a cost that is not going to drain my bank account. Thank you Corb's for keeping my family safe.

GEORGE Z
Aug 6, 2016
2 years ago
I have found from past experience that whenever I go into Corb's, I get honest, prompt and expert service .There is no other establishment I would choose for my automotive needs.

ALLEN & MYRA T
Aug 1, 2016
2 years ago
They have been the best for 30 years and still are.

Jul 30, 2016
2 years ago
Honest, caring, reliable

Jul 30, 2016
2 years ago
I have used these guys for over a year now and they have always explained exactly what my car needs and were always honest about what is recommended and what is needed. On one occasion my car broke down and they helped talk me through what another repair shop was telling me and what repairs I should go ahead and have the other shop do to save me money in the long run. I will be using these guys as long as I live here!

Anonymous
Jul 27, 2016
2 years ago
I got an estimate, scheduled the repair and Corb's did what they said, when they said they would do it. Everyone knows how inconvenient it is to be without your vehicle. Timely, predictable service is great! Corb's keep me updated along the way, and the vehicle was ready on time. Thanks!

ALAN G
Jul 26, 2016
2 years ago
Great

GLEN_SARA W
Jul 24, 2016
2 years ago
Took in the mustang that was skipping a little new Ignition coil replaced and running a little better.

TRAVIS W
Jul 21, 2016
2 years ago
As always Corb's Auto did tremendous work, gave honest and valuable advice, and did it all for an extremely fair price. Thank you.

Oct 19, 2018
1 month ago
Good honest mechanic shop

Oct 10, 2018
2 months ago
I've never even been here but this place is amazing. I called them with a battery problem and rather than having me come out there and spend money, they told me a way to fix it myself. God bless these guys. There aren't a whole lot of auto shops that value integrity, but these guys do.

Oct 1, 2018
2 months ago
We value their services and honesty any time we've been in need of repairs. Always timely and always upfront!

Sep 17, 2018
2 months ago

Aug 20, 2018
3 months ago
I decided to take my wife's car here based on suggestions on the Nxtdoor app. I was also pleasantly surprised. Her car has 55k miles on it and we have heard some brake squeaking, so I told them to replace brakes and turn rotors plus give an oil change. They gave us a call and said the brakes look like they have ~40% life remaining. Imagine that, honesty in an industry known for screwing people. While they may have lost a $300 job, they have gained a customer, another great Yelp review, and countless verbal recommendations to friends in the area. That is how business should work - do the right thing and success will come your way. Oh yeah, and they did all this in a timely manner and communicated well with us by calling each step of the way.

Jul 18, 2018
4 months ago
Always friendly professional and honest, great service!

Jun 28, 2018
5 months ago
If you have another auto repair shop you use, stop using it immediately. Like right now. I can gaurentee you that Jon and his crew are the most integrity-filled, hard working, and honest car men you will find in this area. I would venture to say they are the best I've ever used in my experience with cars; my family agrees fully. To start, we are a family with many a car under each of our belts. My current is a 2013 Nissan Rogue with 104,000 miles but we've had a 2015 Chevy Cameron with 32,000 miles, 2008 Nissan Titan with 100,000+ and 2009 Honda Fit with 100,000+ all recently worked on with Jon and with every single one it has been nothing but awesome to work with him. I'm not a car person. I can turn it on, fill 'er up, and it a tight situation could change a tire (provided I have Google open the whole time), so to have him explain what he was doing (without going over my head) and honestly working with what time I have and what finances I can work with is pure gold to me. Especially after I had a little bit of a stressful transmission experience at a different place on the same Rouge he is fixing like he's a car MD. Anyplace can have customer service especially places that have something to sell (or upsell *cough cough* dealers *cough*) buts its a rare treasure to find honest service. And I would choose the latter everytime!

Jun 19, 2018
5 months ago
They are always trustworthy and take care of you.

May 14, 2018
7 months ago
Honest and fast

May 7, 2018
7 months ago
Being an ex technician at a car dealership, it's hard for me to trust auto shops. However I found my auto needs here, when I don't feel like messing with things. They are very trustworthy and up front with me. Never had any issues. Don't hesitate to use Corbs, you won't be disappointed.

Mar 30, 2018
8 months ago
An honest repair shop that I trust to repair it right the first time.

Feb 21, 2018
9 months ago
Honest auto shop and they back their work.

Jan 19, 2018
10 months ago
Honest great mechanics!

Jan 17, 2018
10 months ago
Corb's Auto repair is a good service and excellent customer service. I am grateful to have found a close and convenient honest service provider. Thanks for everything!

Jan 16, 2018
10 months ago
Corb's Auto repair is a good service and excellent customer service. I am grateful to have found a close and convenient honest service provider. Thanks for everything!

Jan 11, 2018
11 months ago
Disappointed. Their website clearly states free local shuttle, same day service, and that you will be charged for time it takes for diagnosis. Well, holding to one of those promises, the only one that charges the customer, doesn't cut it for me. Two of those reasons are the reason I chose to take my car there. My car was there for two days. Their diagnosis did not find anything wrong, but I was still charged $50. I had to find my own way home and back. One would think if they couldn't live up to their other promises, they would choose to make it up by at least not charging a greedy $50. Won't be taking my cars there in the future.

Jan 3, 2018
11 months ago
Disappointed. Their website clearly states free local shuttle, same day service, and that you will be charged for time it takes for diagnosis. Well, holding to one of those promises, the only one that charges the customer, doesn't cut it for me. Two of those reasons are the reason I chose to take my car there. My car was there for two days. Their diagnosis did not find anything wrong, but I was still charged $50. I had to find my own way home and back. One would think if they couldn't live up to their other promises, they would choose to make it up by at least not charging a greedy $50. Won't be taking my cars there in the future.

Dec 27, 2017
11 months ago
Friendly and helpful. Quick, quality job.

Oct 13, 2017
1 year ago

Jul 13, 2017
1 year ago
Good work reasonable prices. Recommend it.

Jul 13, 2017
1 year ago
By far the best and most honest mechanic shop I have ever been. We have been using them for the past 7+ years and never been disappointed. I have done price comparison on front end repair and they had some of the best prices.

Jun 13, 2017
1 year ago
The best family mechanic shop you will find! Great service and trustworthy!!!