Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.95 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
505
4
13
3
2
2
8
1
1

Sep 28, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value I have only used these folks once but will use them again AND not hesitating to recommend them for automotive repairs. They solved a problem that two other shops struck out on, did it in a timely manner and were completely honest about the …More

Sep 24, 2020
1 year ago
I have been taking my vehicles here for years. Their customer service is great and I have never had a bad experience there. Both Jon and Chris are very knowledgeable and honest. They have never tried to sell me something that wasn't needed …More

Sep 20, 2020
1 year ago

Sep 13, 2020
1 year ago
They have taken care of our gasoline vehicles for years but not diesels.

Sep 7, 2020
1 year ago
Jon and Chris were super helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Corb's if you're looking for honest mechanics who actually care.

Sep 3, 2020
1 year ago
Great service!

Aug 20, 2020
1 year ago

Jul 7, 2020
1 year ago

Jul 3, 2020
1 year ago
Jon and his team are super honest and super helpful. We’ve been taking all our vehicles there for years and would recommend them to anyone.

Jun 28, 2020
1 year ago
Quick in and out for State Inspection today. Take all 5 of our vehicles to Corb's for complex repairs (do most small repairs and routine maintenance at home) and always walk out with a smile.

Jun 24, 2020
1 year ago
Quick in and out for State Inspection today. Take all 5 of our vehicles to Corb's for complex repairs (do most small repairs and routine maintenance at home) and always walk out with a smile.

Jun 23, 2020
1 year ago
Quick in and out for State Inspection today. Take all 5 of our vehicles to Corb's for complex repairs (do most small repairs and routine maintenance at home) and always walk out with a smile.

Jun 7, 2020
1 year ago
Quick in and out for State Inspection today. Take all 5 of our vehicles to Corb's for complex repairs (do most small repairs and routine maintenance at home) and always walk out with a smile.

Jun 4, 2020
1 year ago
Quick in and out for State Inspection today. Take all 5 of our vehicles to Corb's for complex repairs (do most small repairs and routine maintenance at home) and always walk out with a smile.

Jun 4, 2020
1 year ago
Quick in and out for State Inspection today. Take all 5 of our vehicles to Corb's for complex repairs (do most small repairs and routine maintenance at home) and always walk out with a smile.

Apr 7, 2020
1 year ago
My family have been using Corb's Auto Repair for over 2 decades ever since we moved to Houston, for just about everything. I've never had a bad experience. Only reassuring ones. From the smallest job to …More

Mar 18, 2020
1 year ago
- My family have been using Corb's Auto Repair for over 2 decades ever since we moved to Houston, for just about everything. I've never had a bad experience. Only reassuring ones. From the smallest job to …More

Mar 15, 2020
1 year ago
100% reliable and honest. I trust these guys to tell me what’s wrong with my vehicle and what my options are if it needs repairs.

Mar 13, 2020
1 year ago
My family have been using Corb's Auto Repair for over 2 decades ever since we moved to Houston, for just about everything. I've never had a bad experience. Only reassuring ones. From the smallest job to …More

Mar 12, 2020
1 year ago
My family have been using Corb's Auto Repair for over 2 decades ever since we moved to Houston, for just about everything. I've never had a bad experience. Only reassuring ones. From the smallest job to the biggest job, they have always delivered. In a joyful and timely manner to boot! We even take the vehicles we're in the process of buying to Corb's to get an expert opinion on the accuracy of the work performed by other shops! I can't say enough good things about this place. And John, I apologize for not leaving this review a long time ago! Much love.

Mar 8, 2020
1 year ago

Mar 8, 2020
1 year ago
Great people and great service. My favorite local small business.

Mar 3, 2020
1 year ago
Asked first which type of wiper I wanted. I said I wanted the best. They work perfect. Inspection was done in 15 min

Mar 1, 2020
1 year ago

Mar 1, 2020
1 year ago
Great staff, hard working individuals, very polite. Work always done correctly

Feb 29, 2020
1 year ago
Great customer service. Quality & honest work. Will be coming back for future needs!

Feb 29, 2020
1 year ago
I have used them as a backup to my regular mechanic. Most of the time they are friendly, fast, and courteous. When they are busy service is forgotten and staff not as friendly or patient. I would use again.

Feb 22, 2020
1 year ago
Truthfully and helpful. Used them on multiple repairs and will use them for all future repairs

Feb 15, 2020
1 year ago
Great affordable service and staff was helpful and understanding. Would recommend!

Jan 12, 2020
1 year ago

Oct 10, 2018
3 years ago
I've never even been here but this place is amazing. I called them with a battery problem and rather than having me come out there and spend money, they told me a way to fix it myself. God bless these guys. There aren't a whole lot of auto shops that value integrity, but these guys do.

Oct 1, 2018
3 years ago
We value their services and honesty any time we've been in need of repairs. Always timely and always upfront!

Sep 17, 2018
3 years ago

Aug 20, 2018
3 years ago
I decided to take my wife's car here based on suggestions on the Nxtdoor app. I was also pleasantly surprised. Her car has 55k miles on it and we have heard some brake squeaking, so I told them to replace brakes and turn rotors plus give an oil change. They gave us a call and said the brakes look like they have ~40% life remaining. Imagine that, honesty in an industry known for screwing people. While they may have lost a $300 job, they have gained a customer, another great Yelp review, and countless verbal recommendations to friends in the area. That is how business should work - do the right thing and success will come your way. Oh yeah, and they did all this in a timely manner and communicated well with us by calling each step of the way.

Jun 28, 2018
3 years ago
If you have another auto repair shop you use, stop using it immediately. Like right now. I can gaurentee you that Jon and his crew are the most integrity-filled, hard working, and honest car men you will find in this area. I would venture to say they are the best I've ever used in my experience with cars; my family agrees fully. To start, we are a family with many a car under each of our belts. My current is a 2013 Nissan Rogue with 104,000 miles but we've had a 2015 Chevy Cameron with 32,000 miles, 2008 Nissan Titan with 100,000+ and 2009 Honda Fit with 100,000+ all recently worked on with Jon and with every single one it has been nothing but awesome to work with him. I'm not a car person. I can turn it on, fill 'er up, and it a tight situation could change a tire (provided I have Google open the whole time), so to have him explain what he was doing (without going over my head) and honestly working with what time I have and what finances I can work with is pure gold to me. Especially after I had a little bit of a stressful transmission experience at a different place on the same Rouge he is fixing like he's a car MD. Anyplace can have customer service especially places that have something to sell (or upsell *cough cough* dealers *cough*) buts its a rare treasure to find honest service. And I would choose the latter everytime!

May 14, 2018
3 years ago
Honest and fast

May 7, 2018
3 years ago
Being an ex technician at a car dealership, it's hard for me to trust auto shops. However I found my auto needs here, when I don't feel like messing with things. They are very trustworthy and up front with me. Never had any issues. Don't hesitate to use Corbs, you won't be disappointed.

Feb 21, 2018
3 years ago
Honest auto shop and they back their work.

Jan 19, 2018
3 years ago
Honest great mechanics!

Jan 14, 2018
3 years ago
Disappointed. Their website clearly states free local shuttle, same day service, and that you will be charged for time it takes for diagnosis. …More

Jan 3, 2018
3 years ago
Disappointed. Their website clearly states free local shuttle, same day service, and that you will be charged for time it takes for diagnosis. Well, holding to one of those promises, the only one that charges the customer, doesn't cut it for me. Two of those reasons are the reason I chose to take my car there. My car was there for two days. Their diagnosis did not find anything wrong, but I was still charged $50. I had to find my own way home and back. One would think if they couldn't live up to their other promises, they would choose to make it up by at least not charging a greedy $50. Won't be taking my cars there in the future.

Oct 13, 2017
4 years ago

Jul 13, 2017
4 years ago
By far the best and most honest mechanic shop I have ever been. We have been using them for the past 7+ years and never been disappointed. I have done price comparison on front end repair and they had some of the best prices.

Jun 13, 2017
4 years ago
The best family mechanic shop you will find! Great service and trustworthy!!!

Apr 10, 2017
4 years ago
My buddy from Austin and I were on our way to a fishing weekend in Galveston, when the driver's side window on his truck would not go up from the down position. We pulled into Corb's and although they had a huge backlog of cars on their …More

Apr 10, 2017
4 years ago
I have used these guys for over a year now and they have always explained exactly what my car needs and were always honest about what is recommended and what is needed. On one occasion my car broke down and they helped talk me through what …More

Apr 10, 2017
4 years ago
Great auto repair at a fair price. On more than one occasion I've brought one of the family autos to Corb's with a self diagnosis, after being checked by Corb's the car's did not need the expensive repairs I suggested. The team at Corb's …More

Apr 2, 2017
4 years ago
- My buddy from Austin and I were on our way to a fishing weekend in Galveston, when the driver's side window on his truck would not go up from the down position. We pulled into Corb's and although they had a huge backlog of cars on their lot, Jon Corb worked on our window for an hour to get it up so we could be on our way! Since he could not fix the problem without a part, he refused payment for his time!!! John's heart for service is unparalleled, and is why I have taken my cars to Al and Jon for 16 years, and will go no where else.

Mar 2, 2017
4 years ago
I've been taking my family vehicles to Corb's for 5+ years and have never been disappointed in the repairs or service. In fact, I have taken a vehicle in more than once for what I thought was a problem and found out there was no issue and no charge for the diagnosis either! I highly recommend this shop as it's all about trust and I trust these guys totally!

Catherine Bhalla
Feb 1, 2017
4 years ago
We always get great service at Corb's. We trust Jon and his crew completely - they are always incredibly nice to work with, honest, reasonably priced, and efficient. We've been going to Corb's for several years now and are so grateful to have such a dependable and trustworthy mechanic. Highly recommend!

Bill Nelson
Jan 23, 2017
4 years ago
Jon rapidly and efficiently diagnosed and corrected the overheating issues.

Dec 30, 2016
4 years ago
They put customers first at Corb's. Quick service and reasonable, transparent prices.

Dec 30, 2016
4 years ago
Great auto repair at a fair price. On more than one occasion I've brought one of the family autos to Corb's with a self diagnosis, after being checked by Corb's the car's did not need the expensive repairs I suggested. The team at Corb's has been trusted with all our auto repair needs since we moved into the area in 2010. Highly recommended.

MARLON B
Dec 18, 2016
4 years ago
It's never fun when you need car repair during the Christmas holidays. Corb's Auto Repair provided personal and up-front service at a time when you need it most. I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs an honest auto repair shop focused on excellent work and integrity. Thank you.

DAVE / LIZ M
Dec 2, 2016
4 years ago
I have been using Corb's for 15 years.Always competitive, always good work, always honest.

RHONDA H
Dec 1, 2016
4 years ago
I appreciate the help and service I get at Corb's. I don't feel I have to worry about taken due to being a woman I get the service they would give to their Mother or Grandmother. I feel like part of the family.

Nov 30, 2016
4 years ago

Nov 30, 2016
4 years ago
Honest review of my nightmare at Corbs. New to the area I went to Corbs on a referral from a co-worker. His words to me were "they are more expensive than most mechanic shops but you paying for their expertise and customer service". Fair enough why not.. I wasted so much money I had to write a review to warn others. I happened to goto Corbs during a transition of father leaving the ropes to his son. John was very courteous and was easy to communicate with. However once I went to pickup my vehicle, the only thing John could talk about was how old my vehicle was. He did not once go over the work done and or future possible maintenance to be needed. In the end I spent upwards of 2k for my front end to be rebuilt to new. First off the vehicle could take a freeway curve with no hands on the wheel. I should have taken it back then. Instead I blamed other variables. Took my vehicle to another shop for a second opinion and low and behold the upper control arms where not tightened down and my entire front end was shifting every time I would stop and take off. The second opinion mechanic advised me I was putting my family, myself and other drivers on the road in danger with this vehicle driving in this condition. Beware of the "friendly" bull, I want good mechanical work not some facade of friendliness. I never called John Corbs back to let him know about this issue as I was to upset after being raked over the coals. Even with a full refund and apology I do not think it would be enough.

Nov 30, 2016
4 years ago
They did a great job on both my parents vehicle and mine. Typically I have my service done at the dealership, but they were able to provide expedient service and kept me informed of any hiccups along the way. A great neighborhood shop to have nearby

Nov 30, 2016
4 years ago
Corb's Auto repair is an absolutely amazing auto repair facility. Their staff is friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. They do quality work, and they stand behind that work. I wish I could write them above five stars.