Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.95 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
505
4
13
3
2
2
8
1
1

Apr 10, 2017
4 years ago
I've been taking my family vehicles to Corb's for 5+ years and have never been disappointed in the repairs or service. In fact, I have taken a vehicle in more than once for what I thought was a problem and found out there was no issue and …More

Apr 10, 2017
4 years ago
Great auto repair at a fair price. On more than one occasion I've brought one of the family autos to Corb's with a self diagnosis, after being checked by Corb's the car's did not need the expensive repairs I suggested. The team at Corb's …More

Apr 5, 2017
4 years ago
Corb's Auto repair is an absolutely amazing auto repair facility. Their staff is friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. They do quality work, and they stand behind that work. I wish I could write them above five stars.

Apr 2, 2017
4 years ago
- My buddy from Austin and I were on our way to a fishing weekend in Galveston, when the driver's side window on his truck would not go up from the down position. We pulled into Corb's and although they had a huge backlog of cars on their lot, Jon Corb worked on our window for an hour to get it up so we could be on our way! Since he could not fix the problem without a part, he refused payment for his time!!! John's heart for service is unparalleled, and is why I have taken my cars to Al and Jon for 16 years, and will go no where else.

Mar 2, 2017
4 years ago
I've been taking my family vehicles to Corb's for 5+ years and have never been disappointed in the repairs or service. In fact, I have taken a vehicle in more than once for what I thought was a problem and found out there was no issue and no charge for the diagnosis either! I highly recommend this shop as it's all about trust and I trust these guys totally!

Catherine Bhalla
Feb 1, 2017
4 years ago
We always get great service at Corb's. We trust Jon and his crew completely - they are always incredibly nice to work with, honest, reasonably priced, and efficient. We've been going to Corb's for several years now and are so grateful to have such a dependable and trustworthy mechanic. Highly recommend!

Bill Nelson
Jan 23, 2017
4 years ago
Jon rapidly and efficiently diagnosed and corrected the overheating issues.

Dec 30, 2016
4 years ago
They put customers first at Corb's. Quick service and reasonable, transparent prices.

Dec 30, 2016
4 years ago
Great auto repair at a fair price. On more than one occasion I've brought one of the family autos to Corb's with a self diagnosis, after being checked by Corb's the car's did not need the expensive repairs I suggested. The team at Corb's has been trusted with all our auto repair needs since we moved into the area in 2010. Highly recommended.

MARLON B
Dec 18, 2016
4 years ago
It's never fun when you need car repair during the Christmas holidays. Corb's Auto Repair provided personal and up-front service at a time when you need it most. I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs an honest auto repair shop focused on excellent work and integrity. Thank you.

DAVE / LIZ M
Dec 2, 2016
4 years ago
I have been using Corb's for 15 years.Always competitive, always good work, always honest.

RHONDA H
Dec 1, 2016
4 years ago
I appreciate the help and service I get at Corb's. I don't feel I have to worry about taken due to being a woman I get the service they would give to their Mother or Grandmother. I feel like part of the family.

Nov 30, 2016
4 years ago

Nov 30, 2016
4 years ago
Honest review of my nightmare at Corbs. New to the area I went to Corbs on a referral from a co-worker. His words to me were "they are more expensive than most mechanic shops but you paying for their expertise and customer service". Fair enough why not.. I wasted so much money I had to write a review to warn others. I happened to goto Corbs during a transition of father leaving the ropes to his son. John was very courteous and was easy to communicate with. However once I went to pickup my vehicle, the only thing John could talk about was how old my vehicle was. He did not once go over the work done and or future possible maintenance to be needed. In the end I spent upwards of 2k for my front end to be rebuilt to new. First off the vehicle could take a freeway curve with no hands on the wheel. I should have taken it back then. Instead I blamed other variables. Took my vehicle to another shop for a second opinion and low and behold the upper control arms where not tightened down and my entire front end was shifting every time I would stop and take off. The second opinion mechanic advised me I was putting my family, myself and other drivers on the road in danger with this vehicle driving in this condition. Beware of the "friendly" bull, I want good mechanical work not some facade of friendliness. I never called John Corbs back to let him know about this issue as I was to upset after being raked over the coals. Even with a full refund and apology I do not think it would be enough.

Nov 30, 2016
4 years ago
They did a great job on both my parents vehicle and mine. Typically I have my service done at the dealership, but they were able to provide expedient service and kept me informed of any hiccups along the way. A great neighborhood shop to have nearby

Nov 30, 2016
4 years ago
Corb's Auto repair is an absolutely amazing auto repair facility. Their staff is friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. They do quality work, and they stand behind that work. I wish I could write them above five stars.

GARY R
Nov 22, 2016
4 years ago
I was very happy with the experience. Everything was done on time and as quoted. My first experience with Corb's, but I plan to be back. Good people....

CRAIG F
Nov 14, 2016
4 years ago
everything went perfectly.

SUMMER M
Nov 2, 2016
4 years ago
Online appt making is great. Very friendly and very thorough. I did not feel they were looking for stuff to repair, only what was necessary. Word of mouth is key and reviews were good. Will definitely return.

Oct 30, 2016
4 years ago

TRAVIS W
Oct 24, 2016
5 years ago
Excellent service, work is of the highest quality, and the people are great.

Anonymous
Oct 22, 2016
5 years ago
We appreciate having the job done perfectly the first time!!!

Oct 7, 2016
5 years ago
Went into Corb's today based on previous reviews. I must say that my experience with Corb's is very unlike any other mechanic shop …More

Sep 30, 2016
5 years ago
these guys will always give it to you straight. don't waste your time somewhere else

MIKE S
Sep 19, 2016
5 years ago
Friendly, Knowledgeable, Communicative, Refreshing to find a car repair company that puts their customer's best interests first!

SHARON/ROSS W
Sep 12, 2016
5 years ago
Awesome, as always! Best auto repair in the area.

BEN C
Sep 4, 2016
5 years ago
Always professional, trustworthy, and honest.

SAM C
Aug 17, 2016
5 years ago
Jon makes the decision process incredibly easy. He presents the problems, the technical recommendations, and his recommendations. He is adept at weighing cost vs benefit, which is the entire reason I use Corb's Auto Repair.

MARCELLA B
Aug 10, 2016
5 years ago
Great and service top notch .Wont go anywhere else!!!

ANNA C
Aug 9, 2016
5 years ago
As always I feel very comfortable when I need my vehicle fixed that it will be done correct and at a cost that is not going to drain my bank account. Thank you Corb's for keeping my family safe.

JOHN W
Mar 22, 2016
5 years ago
Fantastic as always very reliable and professional Thank you!

CATHERINE B
Mar 22, 2016
5 years ago
Honest, courteous, professional, and reasonably priced. I recommend Corb's without hesitation!

CHIP C
Mar 22, 2016
5 years ago
John Corb was very honest and clear about what needed to be repaired. He understood I had a budget and helped me prioritize what had to be fixed versus what could wait. I have used Corb's Auto for years and trust them. Their prices were more than fair. Even though it was busy for them during spring break, they were fast.

SHANE & MELINDA H
Mar 20, 2016
5 years ago
Fixed my problem quickly

SHANE & MELINDA H
Mar 20, 2016
5 years ago
Fixed my problem quickly

Anonymous
Mar 14, 2016
5 years ago
Great!!!

GLEN_SARA W
Mar 13, 2016
5 years ago
We had a problem with our vehicle and Corb's fixed it. The people there are wonderful!

MELANIE _ CRAIG W
Mar 5, 2016
5 years ago
Amazing family owned auto repair. Honest and trustworthy

DAVID H
Feb 19, 2016
5 years ago
Corbs was amazing as usual. This is the second time my wife and I have brought or cars here and we will certainly be back again. They are extremely trust worthy and do a wonderful job. Our new mechanics.

JEFF & DAWN H
Feb 19, 2016
5 years ago
AMAZINGGGG!!! As always. I 100% trust Corbs with my vehicle. Honest and ethical!!!

VADEN_CRYSTAL W
Feb 9, 2016
5 years ago
Fantastic service from fantastic people!

Anonymous
Feb 8, 2016
5 years ago
Excellent as always. I don't plan to bring my vehicle's any place else....

CAMERON K
Feb 1, 2016
5 years ago
Very nice, very courteous and great explanation. It's hard to find a mechanic who won't screw you over. Corb's wont. I'd go back to them in a heartbeat

Anonymous
Jan 25, 2016
5 years ago
It was very professional. I didn't feel like I was pressured in any way. They did great work at an even better price!

RICK & DIANE F
Jan 20, 2016
5 years ago
We always receive superior service at Corbs. From the first call to schedule from the follow up with John regarding repairs to the check out process. I know that the individuals who work there are filled with integrity and I am thankful to have them as my auto mechanic service. We have recomm

BILLY F
Jan 19, 2016
5 years ago
John and his staff at Corb's Auto are first class they did a great job finding my problem and getting it fixed on time and at a good price. Would I use them again yes I would very trustworthy.Billy Friend

TRAVIS W
Jan 16, 2016
5 years ago
As always, Corb's did an amazing job on the repair of our car. Repairs were well done and completed quickly. Communication was , clear, concise, accurate, and honest. I wouldn't take a car anywhere else to be prepared.

ANNA, JJ J
Jan 3, 2016
5 years ago
Jon and Al always give us superb service. Corbs is the only mechanic we use !

MATTHEW S
Jan 2, 2016
5 years ago
I took my vehicle in for a brake inspection since the brakes were screeching when I applied pressure. They said everything looked fine and only charged me to clean out the brake dust. It's hard to find honest mechanics these days and Corbs delivered. Thanks again.

JANAYE T
Dec 27, 2015
5 years ago
Very courteous, professional, and straightforward, and fairly priced.

ALLEN & MYRA T
Dec 21, 2015
5 years ago
Outstanding service from beginning to end. We have used Corb's auto since its inception. They have always been scrupously honest, with excellent customer service and great repair work!!!!

VALERIE M
Dec 15, 2015
5 years ago
Was recommended to me, close by, I wanted to support local area small businesses in my area, lived up to positive reputation, did only what was needed

DAWN & DARREN T
Dec 7, 2015
5 years ago
Always a great experience, we've been using your service for 6-7 years and have always had the utmost confidence in your recommended maintenance, oil changes and overall advice on the next car purchase. Thank you!

DAWN & DARREN T
Dec 7, 2015
5 years ago
Always a great experience, we've been using your service for 6-7 years and have always had the utmost confidence in your recommended maintenance, oil changes and overall advice on the next car purchase. Thank you!

VANESSA W
Nov 20, 2015
5 years ago
Everything went great. I really appreciated the phone call to talk about my car and the service I had requested. My only regret about Corb's is that they are not open on Saturdays.

GLEN_SARA W
Nov 10, 2015
5 years ago
Work was completed in a timely and affordable manner.

ALEX_KIM M
Nov 10, 2015
5 years ago
Great at what they are supposed to be great at...fixing my car. It is their honesty and integrity, though, that causes them to be head and shoulders above any competition.

VALERIE C
Nov 9, 2015
5 years ago
Great service nice people

MATT O
Nov 3, 2015
5 years ago
I recommend Corbs Auto 100%. Master level of experience, honesty, and professionalism. Vehicle needs and options are clearly explained and pricing is always fair. Have kept us on the road for years.

CHRIS M
Nov 2, 2015
5 years ago
It is rare anymore to find a business where customer service and honesty are the priority. I cant say enough about Corbs. I would recommend them to anyone for repairs.