Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.95 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
505
4
13
3
2
2
8
1
1

GEORGE Z
Aug 6, 2016
5 years ago
I have found from past experience that whenever I go into Corb's, I get honest, prompt and expert service .There is no other establishment I would choose for my automotive needs.

ALLEN & MYRA T
Aug 1, 2016
5 years ago
They have been the best for 30 years and still are.

ALLEN & MYRA T
Aug 1, 2016
5 years ago
They have been the best for 30 years and still are.

Jul 30, 2016
5 years ago
Honest, caring, reliable

Jul 30, 2016
5 years ago
I have used these guys for over a year now and they have always explained exactly what my car needs and were always honest about what is recommended and what is needed. On one occasion my car broke down and they helped talk me through what another repair shop was telling me and what repairs I should go ahead and have the other shop do to save me money in the long run. I will be using these guys as long as I live here!

Anonymous
Jul 27, 2016
5 years ago
I got an estimate, scheduled the repair and Corb's did what they said, when they said they would do it. Everyone knows how inconvenient it is to be without your vehicle. Timely, predictable service is great! Corb's keep me updated along the way, and the vehicle was ready on time. Thanks!

ALAN G
Jul 26, 2016
5 years ago
Great

GLEN_SARA W
Jul 24, 2016
5 years ago
Took in the mustang that was skipping a little new Ignition coil replaced and running a little better.

Jul 23, 2016
5 years ago
Went into Corb's today based on previous reviews. I must say that my experience with Corb's is very unlike any other mechanic shop …More

TRAVIS W
Jul 21, 2016
5 years ago
As always Corb's Auto did tremendous work, gave honest and valuable advice, and did it all for an extremely fair price. Thank you.

HEATHER M
Jul 16, 2016
5 years ago
Brought my Tahoe in because my check engine light was on. Jonathan was always very informative and kept me up to date during the whole process. Very reasonable too. Will definitely return when needed.

IAN & SHERRI R
Jul 12, 2016
5 years ago
As always great service starting at the reception desk and throughout the entire process. Corb's is a very honest family run auto repair shop who has never attempted to take advantage of me or my wife. We will definitely continue to use them for all of our auto repair work.

ALLEN & MYRA T
Jul 12, 2016
5 years ago
Great service and value as always. They have excelled for many years.

ALLEN & MYRA T
Jul 12, 2016
5 years ago
Great service and value as always. They have excelled for many years.

IAN & SHERRI R
Jul 12, 2016
5 years ago
As always great service starting at the reception desk and throughout the entire process. Corb's is a very honest family run auto repair shop who has never attempted to take advantage of me or my wife. We will definitely continue to use them for all of our auto repair work.

ALLEN & MYRA T
Jul 1, 2016
5 years ago
Great experience as always. Jonathan Corb is continuing the great tradition established by Al Corb of honesty and integrity. I very much appreciate how they always discuss options and costs and try very hard to keep costs down. They don't fix anything unless it needs to be fixed.

ALLEN & MYRA T
Jul 1, 2016
5 years ago
Great experience as always. Jonathan Corb is continuing the great tradition established by Al Corb of honesty and integrity. I very much appreciate how they always discuss options and costs and try very hard to keep costs down. They don't fix anything unless it needs to be fixed.

Jun 30, 2016
5 years ago
My buddy from Austin and I were on our way to a fishing weekend in Galveston, when the driver's side window on his truck would not go up from the down position. We pulled into Corb's and although they had a huge backlog of cars on their lot, Jon Corb worked on our window for an hour to get it up so we could be on our way! Since he could not fix the problem without a part, he refused payment for his time!!! John's heart for service is unparalleled, and is why I have taken my cars to Al and Jon for 16 years, and will go no where else.

Anonymous
Jun 28, 2016
5 years ago
Great experience

Anonymous
Jun 27, 2016
5 years ago
This is the only Repair Shop I trust. I recommend this place to everyone!

GILLIAN M
Jun 26, 2016
5 years ago
Great personalized service. They do as they say....

GLEN_SARA W
Jun 13, 2016
5 years ago
Wrote the wrong millage on sticker for next oil change. Wrote 93,000 plus when millage is already 96,000 plus. Three months on date correct. As far as the repair on the car, it was great and done in a timely manor.

DAVID_DONNA R
Jun 13, 2016
5 years ago
Service was excellent as usual.

JAMES & CHERYL R
Jun 12, 2016
5 years ago
Excellent as always.

JAMES & CHERYL R
Jun 12, 2016
5 years ago
Excellent as always.

CLINTON & ELLIE M
Jun 5, 2016
5 years ago
It was great! I like the convenience of being able to make an appointment online after hours. I brought it in the night before so they could have my vehicle first thing in the morning. They took care of my problems and I picked up my vehicle the next day.

CLINTON & ELLIE M
Jun 5, 2016
5 years ago
It was great! I like the convenience of being able to make an appointment online after hours. I brought it in the night before so they could have my vehicle first thing in the morning. They took care of my problems and I picked up my vehicle the next day.

ANNA, JJ J
May 27, 2016
5 years ago
Corbs always handles every repair with the utmost of care , honesty and integrity. We are moving away from Texas and will miss John and his team immensely !!!

SCOTT & MARGARET S
May 27, 2016
5 years ago
As always, John and his team took care of business. Thank you

SCOTT & MARGARET S
May 27, 2016
5 years ago
As always, John and his team took care of business. Thank you

JIM P
Oct 31, 2015
5 years ago
I know mine wasn't the only vehicle being worked on, but it sure felt like it was! John and his team did fantastic work, and John kept me informed every step of the way. I was never inclined to call and check on the progress as John was spot on to do the calling himself. It's nice to have this kind of trust and communication when dealing with a stressful time and expense of car repairs! Thank you to you all! PS my name is Chip not Jim :)

Anonymous
Oct 27, 2015
6 years ago
Very good repair shop. I used to go to a different shop but they closed down the business and one of my co-worker suggested checking out Corb's. It is relatively close to where I live so I decided to give them a try. I am very pleased with their honesty and workmanship. If there is one thing I would say they can improve upon is, perhaps the time taken to get the job done.But again, from quality and trustworthy perspective, I would definitely recommend this place.

GREG G
Oct 23, 2015
6 years ago
Work was done when promised. Care and cost effective measures were taken, would recommend. Honest and fair.

JOHN M
Oct 13, 2015
6 years ago
Overall a good experience everything was alright !

DON H
Oct 11, 2015
6 years ago
Jon was able to diagnose my problem on a test drive in less than a block and was able to repair the problem the same day. Corb's gives you the best of service at a reasonable cost. Customer satisfaction is their best feature.

RUSH J
Oct 6, 2015
6 years ago
As always the folks at Corb's auto repair quickly diagnosed our automobile's problem and provided us with an estimate for the repair work. We were relieved that the repair cost was reasonable. The car has performed very well since we picked it up. Thanks Al.

JULIO / MARLEN S
Oct 2, 2015
6 years ago
My visit was a pleasant, smooth and straight forward experience. Will take my car back again.

DON S
Sep 15, 2015
6 years ago
Honest, fair, friendly and courteous. What else could you ask for in a business relationship?

CHIRS B
Sep 14, 2015
6 years ago
Let's say, I feel refreshing to finally find someone you can trust with your investment. I've recommended multiple friends in the area to Corb's.

BOB D
Sep 8, 2015
6 years ago
I am very pleased with Corb's service and Integrity. I definitely recommend them to all my friends. Formally I used to do my own repairs, and now that I am older, I needed to find someone that I could trust. I found that here.Best RegardsBob Downes(281) 222 2860Call if you have any questions.

Anonymous
Sep 8, 2015
6 years ago
Excellent communication about needed services.

DON S
Sep 6, 2015
6 years ago
Knowledgeable, friendly, fast, courteous, honest and reasonably priced....What else could you ask for. Wish all of my automotive repair experiences were this good.

BRIAN M
Aug 18, 2015
6 years ago
This was my first experience with Corb's and I will definitely return. I found them to be honest, fair and tenacious. My car had an odd sensor problem that was difficult to diagnose. They kept after it until they figured it out, and then called me afterward to make sure the repair worked. John Corb was very good at communicating with me throughout the process and even afterward. The next time I need car service, I will drive past the place with all the Ferrari's and Beemers out front and go straight to Corb's.

DAVID _ CINDY H
Aug 17, 2015
6 years ago
My experience at Corb's has been a good one. They are friendly and very honest about cost of repairs.

Anonymous
Aug 17, 2015
6 years ago
Tops in honesty and customer care. Expert automotive knowledge.

CLAUDIA C
Aug 15, 2015
6 years ago
I would not go to any other mechanic but Corb's! I trust them completely with my auto repairs. If I have a question, they will spend time with me and explain everything fully. In addition, I feel they will not recommend any unnecessary work.

MELISSA _ MATT N
Aug 10, 2015
6 years ago
AFter our trusted mechanic retired, we were dreading a search for a new one. A friend of ours recommended Corb's as a place where honest guys are giving glory to God through their trustworthy service on cars. We took our car there before a 2000 mile trip for a brake job and overall assessment. They told us of several things on our car that were possibly needing attention, and gave me information on how soon things should be replaced, whether the problems were a safety issue or not, and even recommended that we NOT address certain issues yet.

MARCELLA B
Aug 8, 2015
6 years ago
Great

DAVID T
Aug 3, 2015
6 years ago
Had the A/c repaired and a hose had failed. Was notified about the issue and agreed with the diagnosis and fix. All perfect now and very reasonable cost.

MOE & JUDY E
Aug 3, 2015
6 years ago
always dependable and trustworthy with their assessment of the vehicles condition.

JESSICA C
Aug 1, 2015
6 years ago
I will always forever bring any car I own, no matter where I live to Corbs. I went to Louetta Automotive to get my inspection done and they told me there were a few items that needed my immediate attention. They also quoted me $900+ . A called a friend - he in tune recommended I take my car to Corbs for an second opinion, which h I immediately did. Jon confirmed all those items needed to be fixed. He also only charged me $300 for the work. He was attentive, informative and considerate and greatly appreciated.

JARED E
Jul 26, 2015
6 years ago
They do a great job here, I trust their work and will always come back.

PATRICK _ HOLLEY G
Jul 26, 2015
6 years ago
This is my second review of Corb's and my 4th visit for repair work to my vehicles.The experience was excellent and everything I had done worked as I had asked.My vehicle had a rear door/hatch that would not open and the rear window motor on that door/hatch had never worked from the factory. Corb's mechanics got the job done in short order and now all of it works as intended and this was not an easy job either...Thanks Jon, Al & Heather and Crew...Patrick in Tomball TX

GILLIAN M
Jul 23, 2015
6 years ago
Everyone at Corb's is very friendly and provide honest and great service.

JENNA W
Jul 21, 2015
6 years ago
Great experience. Very friendly staff. Honest, thorough diagnostics and good price. Absolutely recommend!

PATRICK _ HOLLEY G
Jul 3, 2015
6 years ago
I had an excellent first experience with Jon and Al at Corb's.I found them based upon their proximity to my stranded vehicle (blown radiator) on a late Saturday night. I confirmed their reputation from reviews on Google / Angie's List and, once I had already decided to take my car there, a neighbor validated my choice and all the good press saying that Al (Owner) was a respected & upstanding Christian man who runs a straightforward and honest business. I dropped my vehicle off in their parking lot after hours (they have a secure key drop) and we spoke first thing Monday morning. They had my car finished that evening with a fair price and excellent back and forth communications.I've since had them inspect another vehicle and am taking back another to get some new CV Joint / Half axles installed. Mostly a do-it-yourselfer on cars, I recently moved to Tomball and needed a new repair shop that I trust to do those things I just can't get to or do not have time for... I'm so glad to find it in Corb's in the first try.Patrick in Tomball

Anonymous
Jul 1, 2015
6 years ago
Work done properly for fair price in reasonable time

CAROLYNN M
Jun 29, 2015
6 years ago
From the front desk to the technicians, everyone is friendly and competent. They kept me well- informed and took time to look my car over thoroughly despite being busy.

JOHN M
Jun 27, 2015
6 years ago
Excellent service, John and the other staff were very professional and the repairs I needed were completed as expected and very close to the estimated cost. I will be using this shop from now on.

JAMES & CHERYL R
Jun 23, 2015
6 years ago
Excellent service always!