Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.15 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
147
4
14
3
3
2
2
1
13

Jul 20, 2021
1 week ago

Jul 13, 2021
2 weeks ago

Jul 13, 2021
2 weeks ago
Service: Air conditioning Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality

Jul 13, 2021
2 weeks ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality I really appreciate the honest and helpful service I receive at East Rock Auto. I know Mike has my best interests in mind, and he doesn't try to sell me repairs I don't need. He takes the time to listen to my needs and to explain repairs I don't understand. I'm grateful I found these guys! Services: Transmission repair, General repairs & maintenance, Check engine light diagnostic, Steering / Suspension, Battery, Air & Cabin Filter, Oil change, Electrical

Jun 27, 2021
1 month ago
Service: Tires Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality

Jun 27, 2021
1 month ago
Services: Brakes, General repairs & maintenance Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jun 27, 2021
1 month ago
Service: General repairs & maintenance Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jun 27, 2021
1 month ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value They were super responsive and helpful! Services: Brakes, Air & Cabin Filter, Steering / Suspension

Jun 27, 2021
1 month ago
Great local shop, fair prices and great communication. Service: General repairs & maintenance

Jun 27, 2021
1 month ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality I needed a clutch replacement for my 2013 Mazda three but while it was there they checked the whole vehicle and found that the serpentine belts needed replacement I was happy with the thoroughness professionalism and expertise and would recommend this to friends and family

Jun 27, 2021
1 month ago
Critical: Value I had used them for oil changes in the past, and it was fine. But I recently went there for an electrical repair and had a bad experience. They badly misdiagnosed the problem and attempted to charge me 900 dollars to replace a speedometer …More

Jun 27, 2021
1 month ago
Excellent work. Did exactly what they said they would do at the exact price quoted and in a timely manner. East Rock Auto is now my go to mechanic. Services: Electrical repair, Oil change

Jun 27, 2021
1 month ago
Honest, fair, reliable and competitively priced. Everything you want in a mechanic and nothing you don’t. Mike is the best tech out there and will give it to you straight. Don’t waste your time going anywhere else.

Jun 27, 2021
1 month ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value East Rock has worked on our cars for almost 20 years. They have done everything from regular maintenance to brakes, spark plug & coil replacement, AC system repair, replaced the starter, etc, etc. We always know what to expect-they'll get …More

May 28, 2021
2 months ago
NEW Positive: Quality Despite having had my 2009 Accord inspected by the Honda dealership and another garage, no one ever was able to figure out what was causing the loud noise and rattle that occurred every time the car went over a bump. Right away, however, …More

May 27, 2021
2 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value It was my first time using this business and I must say it was a good experience pleasant staff and wonderful mechanic explains everything to me and was a reasonable price I will be returning for other work!! Service: General repairs & maintenance

May 27, 2021
2 months ago
Positive: Professionalism They are very professional and punctual. Also they are honest which is very important for those folks like me we don't know about mechanic. I highly recommend this place. Service: General repairs & maintenance

May 27, 2021
2 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Mike and Paul have serviced my 2010 Honda Fit for years and it runs like a charm. Professional, savvy, good diagnosticians. Reasonable pricing and regular generous specials. Office staff is cordial and efficient. Mark S. Services: Tuning, Electrical repair, Transmission, Engine repair, Tires, Air conditioning, General repairs & maintenance, A/c installation & repair, Check engine light diagnostic, Carburetor cleaning, Air & Cabin Filter, Oil change, Brakes, Wheel alignment, Electrical

May 25, 2021
2 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Quality I’ve been using East Rock Auto for a little over a year now and they have been wonderfully professional and helpful every single time I have been in the shop. Always direct with what services they recommend and why, very transparent with …More

May 24, 2021
2 months ago
NEW They are very friendly and show outstanding professionalism

May 22, 2021
2 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value It was my first time using this business and I must say it was a good experience pleasant staff and wonderful mechanic explains everything to me and was a reasonable price I will be returning for other work!!

May 9, 2021
2 months ago
NEW I now own my third vehicle ever. I took my second car and now my van to East Rock Auto. I have been a customer since 2002. I have only received courteous, timely, fair service from Paul and his employees. I recommend East Rock Auto to …More

Daniel K.
May 8, 2021
2 months ago
Charged me $1000 for a $300 repair, and when I asked why they just told me they will call me back the next day with an explanation. Never got a call. Do not fix anything you don't know the price for at this location.

May 4, 2021
2 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Mike and Paul have serviced my 2010 Honda Fit for years and it runs like a charm. Professional, savvy, good diagnosticians. Reasonable pricing and regular generous specials. Office staff is cordial and efficient. Mark S.

Apr 29, 2021
3 months ago
NEW Great service..and fast too!!

Apr 28, 2021
3 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism They are very professional and punctual. Also they are honest which is very important for those folks like me we don't know about mechanic. I highly recommend this place.

Apr 27, 2021
3 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Quality

Apr 27, 2021
3 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism they always talk you through all the repairs they plan to do, and explain (if you're a newbie like me) why they think it's worth doing

Apr 27, 2021
3 months ago
Service: Battery Positive: Professionalism

Apr 27, 2021
3 months ago
Service: General repairs & maintenance

Apr 27, 2021
3 months ago
Services: Battery, Engine repair Positive: Quality

Apr 27, 2021
3 months ago
Service: Steering / Suspension Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Apr 27, 2021
3 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Always up front about the work that needs to be done. East Rock auto never pressures you to repair any work. I have been using them for a couple of years and will continue to. Services: Steering / Suspension, Brakes, General repairs & maintenance

Apr 27, 2021
3 months ago
Positive: Professionalism they always talk you through all the repairs they plan to do, and explain (if you're a newbie like me) why they think it's worth doing Services: General repairs & maintenance, Tires, Wheel alignment, Oil change

Apr 27, 2021
3 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality Very satisfied with my first experience here. The other online recommendations where right- courteous, informed and no hard sell. Mike provided clear and honest assessments. Services: Check engine light diagnostic, Brakes

Apr 16, 2021
3 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism

Apr 16, 2021
3 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality Very satisfied with my first experience here. The other online recommendations where right- courteous, informed and no hard sell. Mike provided clear and honest assessments.

Apr 9, 2021
3 months ago
NEW Positive: Quality

Apr 7, 2021
3 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Always up front about the work that needs to be done. East Rock auto never pressures you to repair any work. I have been using them for a couple of years and will continue to.

Apr 2, 2021
3 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Mar 27, 2021
4 months ago
Services: Brakes, Steering / Suspension, Air & Cabin Filter Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Mar 27, 2021
4 months ago
Services: Brakes, Oil change, Battery Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality

Mar 26, 2021
4 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism

Mar 19, 2021
4 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Mar 17, 2021
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Mar 12, 2021
4 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality