Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.78 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
150
4.00
4
1.00
9

Feb 6, 2020
1 week ago

Feb 4, 2020
2 weeks ago
This isn't the first time I have used West Richland Auto - they are still great! Here's a recap of my last trip: I called a week ahead to schedule an appointment or drop off for my car which needed new struts. I have a new job with not a lot of time off, one car, and can't have my family drive me everywhere for work. I discussed this with Montanna, who not only cares for you as a customer, but as a person too. She was also available to text on her work phone which made communication easy for me since I was at work (normally I call). I've enjoyed all of our talks! What I didn't know is that she took note and balanced what I needed and their workload from just a friendly talk of me telling her how happy I am with my new job. She knew I needed my car - I dropped my car off after hours on Wednesday and it was ready Thursday! I thought I would have to wait until Monday, so I was prepared for that. She also contacted me on Thursday when my car was done, but I wasn't able to pick it up at that time because I was recovering from surgery. But, I appreciated their hard work making sure my car was ready for me! For Before/After Hour drop off West Richland Auto has a packet you fill out, place your keys in, then drop into their drop box. I liked this because I get off of work at the same time they close. Their location also doesn't make me worry about my car getting broke into; I feel safe leaving my car there at night. On Friday, when I picked up my car, Jamie and Montanna were their to greet me. I always like chatting with them. I feel safe, see their hard work, and honesty. Those gals won't let you get the runaround about your vehicles like I have had at other places. Usually, I go get my car looked at and play dumb to see what the guys try and tell me. If they lie, I leave! West Richland Auto NEVER talks down to you no matter your gender or which employee you talk to. I have talked to the owner and mechanics there also - every time I get the same answer - no lies! Everyone their is very knowledgeable. Their staff is certified and use domestic material instead of cheap import. They even met a quote I got from a different company that changed my tires. I highly recommend West Richland Auto to people!

Feb 4, 2020
2 weeks ago
The people are so friendly and accommodating. Car was in and fixed in no time. I was given a quote for repairs so no surprises. I will definitely use them again if needed.

Jacob Tassin
Jan 30, 2020
2 weeks ago
Great customer service, work done in a timely manner and very knowledgeable staff all around. I would most definitely take both my vehicles here again for future service/work.

Jacob T.
Jan 29, 2020
2 weeks ago
Needed some front end parts replaced on my 08 Chevrolet duramax, after taking it in not only did they finish the repairs in a day, but their inspection revealed some other issues and they called me back immediately offering to get the repairs done parts and all in the same day! Very good customer service, and the staff seems very knowledgeable. After my experience I won't hesitate about taking any of my vehicles back to them in the future! Would recommend to anyone needing repairs done wether major or minor or basic servicing! Competitive pricing and quality work!

Jan 17, 2020
1 month ago
Excellent service on all our vehicles, shuttle you home and pick you back up to your car. Also family friendly, children's play area and snacks.

Jan 16, 2020
1 month ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jan 13, 2020
1 month ago
I was very happy with the work I had done recently and they fixed the problem I was having. They were all very friendly and I would recommend them.

Jan 8, 2020
1 month ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality We've used West Richland Auto for many years now and we've had wonderful, positive experiences with them each time. Very friendly but professional and they really strive to make sure you're happy and they are very transparent about their recommendations for your vehicle.

Jan 8, 2020
1 month ago
Good attitudes. Most mechanic shops have no patience when you ask them to work something out for you. These guys did everything with a smile and got my rig fixed quick. I'll be back.

Jan 3, 2020
1 month ago
West Richland Auto Repair did a get job. Very detailed inspections with pictures and a detailed, accurate estimate. I will be a returning customer.

Jan 2, 2020
1 month ago

Jan 2, 2020
1 month ago
I have been taking my 2015 Ford Edge to WRAR since I bought the car in 2017. I am always so welcomed when I come into the shop and I trust everyone with my vehicle there. I have never once been disappointed. I also love how they have toys for my daughter to play with while we wait to keep her busy. I love the work, the atmosphere and the people there!

Dec 24, 2019
1 month ago
Great hometown feel and friendly staff. They offer pick up and drop off if you need to leave your car which is a great help

Dec 22, 2019
1 month ago
West Richland Auto Repair did a great job on my truck they got me in and got me out when I had to have that truck they stayed late both nights. Great people to work with fair prices too!

Michelle Kraft
Dec 20, 2019
1 month ago

Rick Wilmoth
Dec 20, 2019
1 month ago

Mitch G.
Dec 16, 2019
2 months ago
I contacted the shop with what I suspected was a transmission issue but was not sure. When I called I spoke with Montana and she got me an appointment on my day off which worked out great . At my arranged appointment time I checked in and Jen brought me home.. thats a nice service. After the tech did his check out of the car Montana sent me a copy of the techs inspection and called me to go over it. I authorized the repairs and was told it would take probably two days. On day two there was a snag, the tech was ill so they would need a while longer for the repair. Montana offered a loaner car if I needed it. While the delay was unfortunate it was not the end of the world. What impressed me the most was that Montana contacted me first thing to inform me of the delay.. Montana was in contact through out the whole repair job. This kind of communication is pretty rare and I appreciated it. On what should have been the last day of repairs they were able to start work on another issue I had mentioned and that proved to be the biggest challenge of the job. The owner came out to assist and ended staying well past closing to get the job done. The next day after it was checked out my vehicle was ready to go.. Jen picked my wife up and the truck is running like new.. I would not hesitate to recommend this garage and look forward to doing business again.

Dec 13, 2019
2 months ago
I want to start with integrity. To me a mistake is less important than how you respond to it. That said here is my experience with them. They seemed very accommodating and they were empathetic to my situation. They rushed to get my vehicle done, even ahead of schedule, because it was my primary and only business vehicle. The bill came out to more than I thought it would. When I discussed it with them they were more concerned with my satisfaction and their reputation than the monetary difference, even to the point of insisting on sending me a check immediately for the difference. I told them it wasn't necessary but they were insistent. I would not hesitate to do business with them again or recommend them to friends and family. That level of integrity is what we need in businesses in our community.

Brian G.
Dec 10, 2019
2 months ago
Awesome place, will definitely be returning for any future auto needs! Everybody I dealt with was very friendly and respectful. I recently needed to have my timing belt and water pump done on my car. I called around and got a few quotes from other places that were also recommended to me. - Meyers seemed like a good option, but their quote was almost $900 more; same job and same warranty on their work. - I had to call McCurley at LEAST 10x before I could even get somebody to pick up the phone. Once I did finally get a quote from them it was about $200 cheaper than WR Auto... but with all the hassle trying to get ahold of them I would rather take my car to somebody that I knew would answer the phone if I needed to call. Also a significantly shorter warranty and didn't include as much. WR Auto got me a quote quickly, texted me updates and information, had availability soon, made sure to have the parts in stock before I dropped the car off, and had the job done in the same day. Their estimate was pretty accurate, no big surprise when I went to pick the car up. They also included a 34 point inspection (which was great since I just bought the car) with lots of helpful information. A few days after picking up my car they checked in with me to make sure I was still happy with the job, I doubt you would get that elsewhere. There is also a shuttle available if needed. If you're in need of any car work, I would definitely give them a call. Thanks again for the honest work, fair price, and pleasant people!

Dec 5, 2019
2 months ago
Great quick work and super friendly people.

Nov 26, 2019
2 months ago
Great friendly service that was prompt and efficient!

Mike Rees
Nov 12, 2019
3 months ago

Nov 11, 2019
3 months ago
Been here only a handful of times, but every time I've been they've been nothing but professional. Their mechanics are extremely knowledgeable and make everything transparent for someone like me who knows nothing about cars. I would gladly take my car to them for any and everything.

Emily Carl
Nov 11, 2019
3 months ago

Cheryl Edwards
Nov 11, 2019
3 months ago

Eric Smith
Nov 11, 2019
3 months ago

Harold Knitzer
Nov 11, 2019
3 months ago

Renee Osborn
Nov 11, 2019
3 months ago

Elaine Ballou
Nov 11, 2019
3 months ago

Mercedes Sandgren
Nov 11, 2019
3 months ago

Rob Poche
Nov 11, 2019
3 months ago

Peter Stewart
Nov 11, 2019
3 months ago

Terry Bunten
Nov 11, 2019
3 months ago

Greg Arthur
Nov 11, 2019
3 months ago

Eugene Nemeth
Nov 11, 2019
3 months ago

Kent Mccarty
Nov 11, 2019
3 months ago

Nov 3, 2019
3 months ago
I love West Richland Auto!! A few weeks ago I acquired a 2015 Kia Rio. Nice looking car, but it had problems. A lot of problems. Basically, the previous owner ran it into the ground and the engine was all but destroyed due to severe overheating over time. I was ready to junk the car or sell it off for parts. Pretty disappointed, everything about the car in great shape except the engine, which, in its day, was more than adequate for a compact like the Rio. I asked WRAR whether there were options, and they said, frankly, a new engine and you'd have a fine car. Otherwise, no good options. I was on the fence about a new engine, but then my contact at WRAR, Montana, checked around and found a used engine with 50,000 miles on it. The price wasn't bad, and the labor wasn't bad either, considering the engine was intact and even had one year warranty on it. In the end, it worked out perfectly. The cost was far less than if I junked the car and began a new car search. It was only a few days work and WRAR had the engine in and the car all checked out. Love the car now, it's a joy to drive, and it's great on gas. Saved money, got a great car, amazing outcome for me. Much appreciated, WRAR!!