Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.79 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
374
4
11
3
0
2
0
1
21

Apr 9, 2018
2 years ago
I recommend West Richland Auto Repair to everyone I know! They are fantastic! They keep you up-to-date with the latest information on your vehicle and let you know exactly what needs to be done. The autosight inspection is unbeatable! I've never seen any auto shop with this capability. It really helps to let you know what needs to be done and where your overall vehicle "health" rates. The mechanics get it right EVERY time and definitely know what they're doing. Montanna is awesome in the office. So friendly and helpful! I can't say enough about this place. We've had 3 different vehicles serviced here and have never had anything other than a pleasant experience! Thank you so much for being the best!

Mar 31, 2018
2 years ago
Great service; friendly and fair. Very reliable and they quickly get to the bottom of any problem. They never try to force any unnecessary repair on you like other places. Very trustworthy and they have a great customer rewards program.

Mar 29, 2018
2 years ago

Jan 26, 2018
3 years ago
WRAR has been providing service on my truck for a while and just completed the second of three maintenance projects. I am extremely happy with the service and the quality.

Jan 5, 2018
3 years ago
Once again, prompt customer service, repairs made per the original estimate, no up-selling, valuable recommendations offered and a convenient shuttle service provided with a flexible schedule.

John D.
Sep 26, 2017
3 years ago
My go-to car repair shop for six years. Always thorough, provide good info on what might be coming down the line without being pushy about it. Fair prices and pretty quick service. And friendly!

Sep 26, 2017
3 years ago
My go-to car repair shop for six years. Always thorough, provide good info on what might be coming down the line without being pushy about it. Fair prices and pretty quick service. And friendly!

Jul 26, 2017
3 years ago

Jul 26, 2017
3 years ago

Jul 26, 2017
3 years ago
Unprofessional. I inquired about an engine swap in which he replied they typically don't. (you either do or don't) when i asked if he knew any shops that that do i was told to call Shelby Supercars. OK smart ass. ill take my business elsewhere.

Jul 26, 2017
3 years ago
Great experience

Jul 26, 2017
3 years ago
"5 stars says it all".

Jul 26, 2017
3 years ago
- I trust these folks 100%. They are straightforward, speak plain, seem completely honest, and did what they said they would do AND did it in the time they said they would do it in. 5 stars. No question.

Jul 26, 2017
3 years ago
Took my 2007 Fusion for an estimate. Was advised that vehicle required major repairs which I understood. However upon reviewing my written estimate it appears that WRAR was attempting to milk me for the cost. Replacement driveshaft ~$1000.00? When I inquired about completing work in stages, was told all needed to be done at once. Also advised in writing that additional work such as four new tires were required even though current tires are at ~50%. No work was done and still charged $119.00 for vehicle check. Not a great experience, thanks but no thanks.

Jul 26, 2017
3 years ago
They are the top rated repair shop in the Tri-Cities for good reason! They are always very straight forward with you about what your car needs (or doesn't need), and the prices are competitive. They are the only repair shop we will use in the Tri-Cities.

Jul 26, 2017
3 years ago
They were honest, courteous and did a great job fixing my truck! I will definitely recommend them to others!

Jul 26, 2017
3 years ago
I have never taken any vehicle I have ever owned into a repair shop. I have always done the work myself. (Plus my Dad;) however, since the giant piece of garbage vehicle I purchased (2008 Suburban) doesn't physically fit in my garage.-my bad. I found it necessary to take it somewhere because a wheel bearing needed to be replaced. I asked all the people I know and they recommended this place unanimously. To say they were right would be a massive understatement. These guys are legit. They were fast and charged me less than I had anticipated. I was totally happy with just this primary visit and repair work. Little did I know, the story would continue... To add another chapter to this review: The part they replaced catastrophically failed while my wife was running errands. I called them and without any hesitation they told me to have it towed at their expense to their shop. This was around noon. They had completely replaced the entire axel and had it fully repaired in time for me to get it before they closed on the same freaking day!!!!! Oh and did I mention they charged me NOTHING because it was due to a faulty replacement part and they quote, "stand by their work." They also offered to come get me/wife. They literally couldn't have done anything more. If you can't tell, I am fully on board the W. Richland Automotive train. I will never take my vehicles anywhere else. If you take your vehicles anywhere else you are stupid. Thanks again for being so unbelievably honorable and genuine.

Jul 26, 2017
3 years ago
Great people, and just a great place. Affordable pricing, and they sure do know how to get the job done, as fast as they can.

Jul 26, 2017
3 years ago
Third experience with WRAR. All have been good. I do most of my own auto repair and only go to a shop occasionally. I have broad knowledge of most all automotive systems. So I was impressed when they fixed only what I came in for and did not "discover" additional things as I have found at dealers and other shops. I would trust WRAR to take care of a friend or relative without much car knowledge. Check engine light was on in my '03 Suburban. They found the problem and actually suggested that I not spend the money to correct the light because the operation of the vehicle was not affected. For the age of vehicle the repair would have been too costly.

Jul 26, 2017
3 years ago
Very helpful and honest with everything! They helped me fix my Mazda 3 when the AC compressor and everything blew up on me. Highly recommend them! Honest and hardworking people. 5+ star rating.

Jun 9, 2017
3 years ago
Nice, friendly service that wasn't pushy. They fixed what I asked and then made a few suggestions on what my car needed and gave me transparent estimates. Prices were reasonable.

Apr 16, 2017
3 years ago
I trust these folks 100%. They are straightforward, speak plain, seem completely honest, and did what they said they would do AND did it in the time they said they would do it in. …More

Apr 16, 2017
3 years ago
I have never taken any vehicle I have ever owned into a repair shop. I have always done the work myself. (Plus my Dad;) however, since the giant piece of garbage vehicle I purchased (2008 Suburban) doesn't physically fit in my garage.-my …More

Apr 16, 2017
3 years ago
Got the oil changed in my car today and the job was done quickly and professionally. I love the great customer service as well as the servicing done to my car. …More

Travis C.
Mar 10, 2017
3 years ago
I am pretty skeptical about trying to find a good auto mechanic. They always seem to be far and in between. Well West Richland Auto Repair, is a excellent place. Strait to the point for service, respectable, and doesn't try and force you to buy. What more can you ask from a good shop. This is a well run shop and I will continue to do business with them. I will recommend them to anyone. Thank you West Richland Auto Repair.

Jan 26, 2017
4 years ago
I cant tell you how much we appreciated this repair shop. We were on our way home from walla walla to portland and we filled our tank. The tank we filled had water in the gas. This all took place at 5:45pm. After googling who works on land rovers within an hour radius, this shop came up. We had the car towed to his shop. The next day sean went to work on getting the car back and runing. Thanks to seans diligence we were back on the road that night. He was very courteous and was very fair with his pricing. His wife even came and got us at the hotel when our car was ready. Thank you so much.

Jan 9, 2017
4 years ago
The service manager is a douche go to kronks for repairs

Orinda Beiers
Nov 5, 2016
4 years ago
Thorough, professional, reasonably priced. Couldn't be happier with the service!

Jul 26, 2016
4 years ago

Jul 26, 2016
4 years ago
I would not recommend West Richland Auto Repair to anyone I care about. I had them replace a bad coil pack on my ’98 Ford Expedition, which they did replace. I drove the SUV home and it appeared to run good. The next day my wife was driving the SUV and noticed steam coming from under the hood. When I came home from work there was a large puddle of coolant under my SUV. Previously this car had never leaked a drop of coolant. The mechanic that worked on my SUV failed to tighten a hose clamp that was directly above the coil pack that he had replaced. Boiling hot coolant had leaked all over the coil pack that West Richland Auto Repair had replaced and all over my garage floor. Thankfully my dog didn’t drink it and my car didn’t overheat. After a half hour I was able to tighten the hose clamp myself and stop the leaking so I could continue to drive it. Monday Morning, February 29 I called the owner of WRAR to tell him what had happened. He admitted that he had told his mechanic to tighten the hose clamp and obviously the mechanic did not take the time to tighten the hose clamp. I understand that ship happens and people make mistakes, I too have made mistakes therefore I was hoping when I called the owner that he would be apologetic and make things right. Unfortunately, this was absolutely not the case. He refused to do anything about it besides top off my coolant level. The bottom line is I paid $173 to have them change the coil pack that now is soaked with coolant b/c of their mistake and I have to buy a new one and change it myself. This simple job is now going to run our family $300. This has been very disappointing to see that this shop has very little integrity in the work that they put out the door.

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
l Guide · 63 reviews · 4 photos

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
eviews

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
l Guide · 18 reviews · 14 photos

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
eviews

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
eviews

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
l Guide · 40 reviews · 5 photos

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views · 1 photo