Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.76 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
385
4
11
3
0
2
0
1
22

Jul 26, 2017
3 years ago
Third experience with WRAR. All have been good. I do most of my own auto repair and only go to a shop occasionally. I have broad knowledge of most all automotive systems. So I was impressed when they fixed only what I came in for and did not "discover" additional things as I have found at dealers and other shops. I would trust WRAR to take care of a friend or relative without much car knowledge. Check engine light was on in my '03 Suburban. They found the problem and actually suggested that I not spend the money to correct the light because the operation of the vehicle was not affected. For the age of vehicle the repair would have been too costly.

Jul 26, 2017
3 years ago
Very helpful and honest with everything! They helped me fix my Mazda 3 when the AC compressor and everything blew up on me. Highly recommend them! Honest and hardworking people. 5+ star rating.

Jun 9, 2017
3 years ago
Nice, friendly service that wasn't pushy. They fixed what I asked and then made a few suggestions on what my car needed and gave me transparent estimates. Prices were reasonable.

Apr 16, 2017
4 years ago
I trust these folks 100%. They are straightforward, speak plain, seem completely honest, and did what they said they would do AND did it in the time they said they would do it in. …More

Apr 16, 2017
4 years ago
I have never taken any vehicle I have ever owned into a repair shop. I have always done the work myself. (Plus my Dad;) however, since the giant piece of garbage vehicle I purchased (2008 Suburban) doesn't physically fit in my garage.-my …More

Apr 16, 2017
4 years ago
Got the oil changed in my car today and the job was done quickly and professionally. I love the great customer service as well as the servicing done to my car. …More

Travis C.
Mar 10, 2017
4 years ago
I am pretty skeptical about trying to find a good auto mechanic. They always seem to be far and in between. Well West Richland Auto Repair, is a excellent place. Strait to the point for service, respectable, and doesn't try and force you to buy. What more can you ask from a good shop. This is a well run shop and I will continue to do business with them. I will recommend them to anyone. Thank you West Richland Auto Repair.

Jan 26, 2017
4 years ago
I cant tell you how much we appreciated this repair shop. We were on our way home from walla walla to portland and we filled our tank. The tank we filled had water in the gas. This all took place at 5:45pm. After googling who works on land rovers within an hour radius, this shop came up. We had the car towed to his shop. The next day sean went to work on getting the car back and runing. Thanks to seans diligence we were back on the road that night. He was very courteous and was very fair with his pricing. His wife even came and got us at the hotel when our car was ready. Thank you so much.

Jan 9, 2017
4 years ago
The service manager is a douche go to kronks for repairs

Orinda Beiers
Nov 5, 2016
4 years ago
Thorough, professional, reasonably priced. Couldn't be happier with the service!

Jul 26, 2016
4 years ago

Jul 26, 2016
4 years ago
I would not recommend West Richland Auto Repair to anyone I care about. I had them replace a bad coil pack on my ’98 Ford Expedition, which they did replace. I drove the SUV home and it appeared to run good. The next day my wife was driving the SUV and noticed steam coming from under the hood. When I came home from work there was a large puddle of coolant under my SUV. Previously this car had never leaked a drop of coolant. The mechanic that worked on my SUV failed to tighten a hose clamp that was directly above the coil pack that he had replaced. Boiling hot coolant had leaked all over the coil pack that West Richland Auto Repair had replaced and all over my garage floor. Thankfully my dog didn’t drink it and my car didn’t overheat. After a half hour I was able to tighten the hose clamp myself and stop the leaking so I could continue to drive it. Monday Morning, February 29 I called the owner of WRAR to tell him what had happened. He admitted that he had told his mechanic to tighten the hose clamp and obviously the mechanic did not take the time to tighten the hose clamp. I understand that ship happens and people make mistakes, I too have made mistakes therefore I was hoping when I called the owner that he would be apologetic and make things right. Unfortunately, this was absolutely not the case. He refused to do anything about it besides top off my coolant level. The bottom line is I paid $173 to have them change the coil pack that now is soaked with coolant b/c of their mistake and I have to buy a new one and change it myself. This simple job is now going to run our family $300. This has been very disappointing to see that this shop has very little integrity in the work that they put out the door.

Jul 26, 2016
4 years ago
I was very impressed by my experience with WRAR. I was able to get a diagnosis the same day that I brought my car in. The original quote was very high due to a part-availability-cost issue, but Shane worked with me to find a better alternative. My rack and pinion assembly is now replaced and I was only without my car for one day. The free shuttle service and pleasant employees are a great bonuses too. I'll be a returning customer.

Jul 26, 2016
4 years ago
Got the oil changed in my car today and the job was done quickly and professionally. I love the great customer service as well as the servicing done to my car. I highly recommend that if you want to be treated well and have excellent care taken with your vehicle then this is the place for you.

Jun 21, 2016
4 years ago
They fixed my truck quickly and honestly. Great work

Jun 17, 2016
4 years ago
While visiting the Tricities, my wheel bearings were screaming at me!! I looked for a good auto repair place online, as the Audi dealership in the Tricities isn't very good... They demonstrated empathy with my situation as I only had one day to fix this as I had to return to Seattle the next day. They were attentive to detail with repairs. This company is the real deal and they've found a customer for life!!!! Thanks!!

May 18, 2016
4 years ago
Absolutely love this place. They are very nice, they get my cars in same days and they either have it ready the same day or by the next day. The customer is always a priority there

Apr 16, 2016
5 years ago
I was very impressed by my experience with WRAR. I was able to get a diagnosis the same day that I brought my car in. The original quote was very high due to a part-availability-cost issue, but Shane worked with me to find a better …More

Apr 16, 2016
5 years ago
I would not recommend West Richland Auto Repair to anyone I care about. I had them replace a bad coil pack on my ’98 Ford Expedition, which they did replace. I drove the SUV home and it appeared to run good. The next day my wife was driving …More

Feb 29, 2016
5 years ago
I would not recommend West Richland Auto Repair to anyone I care about. I had them replace a bad coil pack on my '98 Ford Expedition, which they did replace. I drove the SUV home and it appeared to run good. The next day my wife was driving the SUV and noticed steam coming from under the hood. When I came home from work there was a large puddle of coolant under my SUV. Previously this car had never leaked a drop of coolant. The mechanic that worked on my SUV failed to tighten a hose clamp that was directly above the coil pack that he had replaced. Boiling hot coolant had leaked all over the coil pack that West Richland Auto Repair had replaced and all over my garage floor. Thankfully my dog didn't drink it and my car didn't overheat. After a half hour I was able to tighten the hose clamp myself and stop the leaking so I could continue to drive it. Monday Morning, February 29 I called the owner of WRAR to tell him what had happened. He admitted that he had told his mechanic to tighten the hose clamp and obviously the mechanic did not take the time to tighten the hose clamp. I understand that ship happens and people make mistakes, I too have made mistakes therefore I was hoping when I called the owner that he would be apologetic and make things right. Unfortunately, this was absolutely not the case. He refused to do anything about it besides top off my coolant level. The bottom line is I paid $173 to have them change the coil pack that now is soaked with coolant b/c of their mistake and I have to buy a new one and change it myself. This simple job is now going to run our family $300. This has been very disappointing to see that this shop has very little integrity in the work that they put out the door.

Nov 17, 2015
5 years ago
Parts used to repair my vehicle were not original parts and are ONLY warrantied at West Richland Auto Repair, however, I was charged for OEM parts and at the manufacturers suggested retail rate. When I asked the owner about it, he was arrogant and acted as if it was my fault that the expensive parts I was charged for were not the ones actually on my vehicle. Bad experience all around for me; but, maybe yours will be better. Good luck.

Nov 9, 2015
5 years ago
I got out of a jam by going to they're shop. Good location, great work

Rachel Saenz
Oct 22, 2015
5 years ago

Jul 26, 2015
5 years ago
Always friendly and accomidating. Great service , even better prices!

Jul 26, 2015
5 years ago
Was able to get my exhaust repair same day. Great service.

Jul 26, 2015
5 years ago
horrible service. Don’t let them rip you off. They got me many times because im an idiot for working with them thinking they would take care of me. They didnt.RIP OFF!!

Jul 26, 2015
5 years ago
Their expertise and Customer Service are satisfaction, no wonder why their business is growing. They are willing to take the time to inspect the vehicle and give a very honest opinion. Also, I haven't heard of a "local" auto repair shop (around Tri-cities) that offers a shuttle to take you home/office. That means they really care for their customers. And most of all, they fix the issue right the very first time.

Jul 26, 2015
5 years ago
I have been impressed by the service my wife and I have received from West Richland Auto Service. Response time to problems has been very good. If you can't wait they can provide a ride home.. I have no complaints thus far and I hope it stays that way. Thank you to the whole staff.

May 8, 2015
6 years ago

Nykkol Owen Gamble
May 1, 2015
6 years ago
Great mechanics, great prices and honest about what's going on with my vehicle. Definitely recommend to others! Thanks for the great work!