Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.79 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
213
4.00
5
1.00
13

Aug 16, 2019
10 months ago
The folks at West Richland Auto Repair are wonder to work with. Their prices are fair and they get the job done quickly. We all need to keep up on regular maintenance. Too many times when we take our cars in for repair and the cost seems …More

Aug 16, 2019
10 months ago
Just had my first interaction with WRAR this past week 08/19. They we extremely courteous and excellent to work with. I made my appointment to have an aftermarket Bull Bar installed on my Ram 1500 Sport Truck. They got me in very quickly and did a great job and got me my truck back the same day. They offered me a ride home or work which was very kind of them even though I had a ride set up already. The install work so far is great... They even did a follow up via text to make sure I was happy with the work, Thank you WRAR. AS my newer vehicles go out of there manufacture warranty's I plan to use them for all my maintenance in the coming year. We try and support our local city business's as much as possible in WR. Want to keep them here and its so convenient too. Their prices seem fair and competitive for the Tri Cities area as well. Will use them again! A++ for service and communication and friendliness.

Aug 15, 2019
10 months ago

Aug 14, 2019
10 months ago
Great tech very thorough great prices

Aug 13, 2019
10 months ago
This place was awesome. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I was driving across the country to move back home and they worked me in right away. I had my dog with me and with even allowed me to bring her inside the waiting area while we waited. They fixed my car up quickly and efficiently. After it was all fixed they explained to me what was wrong and what they would recommend and then didn't even charge me!!! I was so appreciative! Highly recommend. Great staff, great service, and amazing hospitality. Also while I was in the waiting someone came in asking if they helped with auto body needs, which unfortunately they do not, but the front desk employee looked up the places that do and provided this man with their phone numbers. So pleased with the service I received and the kindness of everyone in there! Couldn't recommend them enough!!!

Marie Sasse
Aug 13, 2019
10 months ago
This place was awesome. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I was driving across the country to move back home and they worked me in right away. I had my dog with me and with even allowed me to bring her inside the waiting area while we waited. They fixed my car up quickly and efficiently. After it was all fixed they explained to me what was wrong and what they would recommend and then didn't even charge me!!! I was so appreciative! Highly recommend. Great staff, gr...

Aug 10, 2019
10 months ago

Aug 9, 2019
10 months ago
Very impressed with the quality and in depth detail of the service. If the need arises I will definitely be back!

Aug 9, 2019
10 months ago
Great experience! I had an immediate need for repair and they were very responsive and got me in immediately. Because of their good care of me I booked maintenance work. I like that they sent me the invoice via text to review before I went back to the shop. Couldn’t be happier with them. And I appreciate the free shuttle service!! I will be going back.

Aug 2, 2019
11 months ago

Aug 2, 2019
11 months ago
Great people and fast service.

Jul 31, 2019
11 months ago
Great experience with the repairs.

Jul 31, 2019
11 months ago
Great auto repair place. They always keep my vehicles running and on the road. I like that they share photos of what the problem is with me so I know exactly what is going on.

Jul 31, 2019
11 months ago
Excellent diagnostics, quality repair, friendly service, and fair prices. They also have a service warranty that they honor. Highly recommend.

Jul 25, 2019
11 months ago
They provided a free shuttle service so I could get to work while they worked on my car. I received a detailed report with photos on everything they checked, the repairs were completed in a timely manner and on budget. Great family owned business. I plan on returning to West Richland Auto Repair for all my future maintenance and repair needs.

Jul 5, 2019
1 year ago
Always get fast friendly, affordable help. Great job everytime. All work backed by warranty

Jun 26, 2019
1 year ago
Montana, Jenn, and they entire crew at WRAR consistently provide quality service at a more than fair price.

Jun 26, 2019
1 year ago
I highly recommend West Richland Auto Repair. They are accurate, fair, courteous and speedy. Their service saved me from a potential and serious accident. I was pulling my 5th wheel and while accelerating there developed a serious vibration in the truck. Thinking it was my driveline, they found out it was my power steering pump. It went out while they were test driving it. Hard to steer, almost no brakes, they muscled it to the shop. I could have been pulling my trailer when the power pump went out!!!

Jun 26, 2019
1 year ago
Very professional and organized quote delivery. Courtesy car is available. They even offered to give me a ride. Work was done quickly. Good job WRA!

Jun 26, 2019
1 year ago
Very thorough. Did everything I asked to prepare my car for upcoming cross country trip. Car now runs like new. Always friendly staff.

Jun 26, 2019
1 year ago
Highly recommend this place I will forever go here in the future. Went in for digonstic test and they take serious pride in what they do. Checked everything took pictures. I ended up having a hole in the intake hose and was replaced within 2 hours. Love this place.

Jun 16, 2019
1 year ago
I highly recommend West Richland Auto Repair. They are accurate, fair, courteous and speedy. Their service saved me from a potential and serious accident. I was pulling my 5th wheel and while accelerating there developed a serious vibration …More

May 26, 2019
1 year ago

May 26, 2019
1 year ago
Absolutely wonderful service. We'll be coming back for sure.

May 26, 2019
1 year ago
Great customer service very helpful and understanding. I trust them

May 26, 2019
1 year ago
Thank you so much for making myself and family safe on the roads! West Richland Auto Repair has the best technicians, and excellent customer service. Keep up the excellent work WRAR. If your looking for an excellent shop they are the shop to go to.

May 16, 2019
1 year ago
-

May 16, 2019
1 year ago
Thank you so much for making myself and family safe on the roads! West Richland Auto Repair has the best technicians, and excellent customer service. Keep up the excellent work WRAR. …More

Apr 26, 2019
1 year ago

Apr 26, 2019
1 year ago
Excellent service.

Feb 26, 2019
1 year ago
This Auto Repair shop is one of the best I've ever experienced in a long time. I was a little nervous. But when Jennifer told me they're done I was very happy that I took my honda odyssey to the right place. Everyone was nice and they have all kinds of treats that you wouldn't want to leave their shop. I will be taking my car there from now on.

Austin Slater
Feb 14, 2019
1 year ago
Great service! Helped me with an issue on short notice and I couldn’t be happier. Customer for life. Montana was very helpful and my mechanic who I didn’t catch his name did an awesome job. Appreciate it guys!

Jan 26, 2019
1 year ago
One star only because there isn’t a 0 option, Took my 2008 Durango in where I was informed that they would do a inspection with a total price of 58.00 to 118.00 standard procedure. Ok this is a 2008 Durango I’m talking about not a 2018 Tesla. I returned the next day after I was informed that I had a bad water pump and a bad power steering pump, “ok I replied what’s it going to cost to replace both pumps”? I was told a total of 2500.00 dollars I was speechless 2500.00? That’s 2000.00 in labor for 7 to 8 hrs work! I told them I would have to think about it. “I understand”was the reply I called a different shop on Van Giesen. I explained to them that I need a water pump and a power steering pump installed in a 2008 Durango he gave me a quote of 700.00 dollars for both, I was shocked I couldn’t believe the price difference. To make a long story short I went back to west Richland auto repair the next day and picked up my car And I was told I owed 152.00 dollars It was not 58.00 to 118.00 dollars after all, I paid the bill and left when I looked at the bill later and I was charged 9.00 dollars for “shop” supplies. 9.00 dollars for shop supplies? Those shop supplies should be covered in the price of the inspection. I’m not a corporation where I can financially absorb being taking advantage of, I’m a guy with a family trying to make it. I would avoid West Richland auto repair.

Oct 26, 2018
1 year ago
I took both of my 10+ year old vehicles to West Richland Auto for regularly scheduled maintenance and was pleased with the results and price. They did a thorough inspection and provided a website link with a report indicating suggested items to repair, including pictures of affected parts, and the severity of the issues. The billing invoice was clear, indicating the charges for parts and the charges for labor. Labor costs are a big part of car repair these days, and the times quoted seemed fair. I did have one issue with a broken vacuum line to the air filter housing, which was broken during the inspection, but the technicians fixed this issue promptly, including allowing us to use a loaner car while fixing the problem. West Richland Auto provides a free shuttle to/from your work or house, making it easy to drop off your vehicle and pick it up when the maintenance is complete.

Oct 19, 2018
1 year ago
- This is not Gary but his sister "Bobbie" and as always they do an excellent job of taking care of my vehicles. I highly recommend them.

Sep 26, 2018
1 year ago
West Richland Auto Repair has the best customer service of all the auto repair shops I have ever been to!

Jul 26, 2018
1 year ago

Jul 26, 2018
1 year ago
This is not Gary but his sister "Bobbie" and as always they do an excellent job of taking care of my vehicles. I highly recommend them.

Jul 26, 2018
1 year ago
I have been a customer since their office opened and have received great service and advice regarding my auto maintenance over the years and at a very reasonable price. Friendly staff!

Jul 26, 2018
1 year ago
Best place for vehicle repair and care in the Tri-Cities. The service and quality of work are all splendid.

Jul 26, 2018
1 year ago
West Richland Auto keep my baby running right! They found a potential fire hazard right off the bat and showed my the baked part. This place is the best repair shop around for good mechanics, good customer service and a very friendly place to work with. Thanks!

Apr 16, 2018
2 years ago
Took my 2007 Fusion for an estimate. Was advised that vehicle required major repairs which I understood. However upon reviewing my written estimate it appears that WRAR was attempting to milk me for the cost. Replacement driveshaft …More

Mar 31, 2018
2 years ago
Great service; friendly and fair. Very reliable and they quickly get to the bottom of any problem. They never try to force any unnecessary repair on you like other places. Very trustworthy and they have a great customer rewards program.

Jul 26, 2017
2 years ago

Jul 26, 2017
2 years ago
Great experience

Jul 26, 2017
2 years ago
- I trust these folks 100%. They are straightforward, speak plain, seem completely honest, and did what they said they would do AND did it in the time they said they would do it in. 5 stars. No question.

Jul 26, 2017
2 years ago
Took my 2007 Fusion for an estimate. Was advised that vehicle required major repairs which I understood. However upon reviewing my written estimate it appears that WRAR was attempting to milk me for the cost. Replacement driveshaft ~$1000.00? When I inquired about completing work in stages, was told all needed to be done at once. Also advised in writing that additional work such as four new tires were required even though current tires are at ~50%. No work was done and still charged $119.00 for vehicle check. Not a great experience, thanks but no thanks.

Jul 26, 2017
2 years ago
They are the top rated repair shop in the Tri-Cities for good reason! They are always very straight forward with you about what your car needs (or doesn't need), and the prices are competitive. They are the only repair shop we will use in the Tri-Cities.

Jul 26, 2017
2 years ago
I have never taken any vehicle I have ever owned into a repair shop. I have always done the work myself. (Plus my Dad;) however, since the giant piece of garbage vehicle I purchased (2008 Suburban) doesn't physically fit in my garage.-my bad. I found it necessary to take it somewhere because a wheel bearing needed to be replaced. I asked all the people I know and they recommended this place unanimously. To say they were right would be a massive understatement. These guys are legit. They were fast and charged me less than I had anticipated. I was totally happy with just this primary visit and repair work. Little did I know, the story would continue... To add another chapter to this review: The part they replaced catastrophically failed while my wife was running errands. I called them and without any hesitation they told me to have it towed at their expense to their shop. This was around noon. They had completely replaced the entire axel and had it fully repaired in time for me to get it before they closed on the same freaking day!!!!! Oh and did I mention they charged me NOTHING because it was due to a faulty replacement part and they quote, "stand by their work." They also offered to come get me/wife. They literally couldn't have done anything more. If you can't tell, I am fully on board the W. Richland Automotive train. I will never take my vehicles anywhere else. If you take your vehicles anywhere else you are stupid. Thanks again for being so unbelievably honorable and genuine.

Jul 26, 2017
2 years ago
They were honest, courteous and did a great job fixing my truck! I will definitely recommend them to others!

Jul 26, 2017
2 years ago
Very helpful and honest with everything! They helped me fix my Mazda 3 when the AC compressor and everything blew up on me. Highly recommend them! Honest and hardworking people. 5+ star rating.

Apr 16, 2017
3 years ago
I trust these folks 100%. They are straightforward, speak plain, seem completely honest, and did what they said they would do AND did it in the time they said they would do it in. …More

Apr 16, 2017
3 years ago
I have never taken any vehicle I have ever owned into a repair shop. I have always done the work myself. (Plus my Dad;) however, since the giant piece of garbage vehicle I purchased (2008 Suburban) doesn't physically fit in my garage.-my …More

Jul 26, 2016
3 years ago
I was very impressed by my experience with WRAR. I was able to get a diagnosis the same day that I brought my car in. The original quote was very high due to a part-availability-cost issue, but Shane worked with me to find a better alternative. My rack and pinion assembly is now replaced and I was only without my car for one day. The free shuttle service and pleasant employees are a great bonuses too. I'll be a returning customer.

Apr 16, 2016
4 years ago
I was very impressed by my experience with WRAR. I was able to get a diagnosis the same day that I brought my car in. The original quote was very high due to a part-availability-cost issue, but Shane worked with me to find a better …More

Nov 9, 2015
4 years ago
I got out of a jam by going to they're shop. Good location, great work

Jul 26, 2015
4 years ago
Always friendly and accomidating. Great service , even better prices!

Jul 26, 2015
4 years ago
Was able to get my exhaust repair same day. Great service.

Jul 26, 2015
4 years ago
Their expertise and Customer Service are satisfaction, no wonder why their business is growing. They are willing to take the time to inspect the vehicle and give a very honest opinion. Also, I haven't heard of a "local" auto repair shop (around Tri-cities) that offers a shuttle to take you home/office. That means they really care for their customers. And most of all, they fix the issue right the very first time.

Jul 26, 2015
4 years ago
I have been impressed by the service my wife and I have received from West Richland Auto Service. Response time to problems has been very good. If you can't wait they can provide a ride home.. I have no complaints thus far and I hope it stays that way. Thank you to the whole staff.