Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.78 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
150
4.00
4
1.00
9

Jan 9, 2017
3 years ago
The service manager is a douche go to kronks for repairs

Orinda Beiers
Nov 5, 2016
3 years ago
Thorough, professional, reasonably priced. Couldn't be happier with the service!

Jul 26, 2016
3 years ago

Jul 26, 2016
3 years ago
I would not recommend West Richland Auto Repair to anyone I care about. I had them replace a bad coil pack on my ’98 Ford Expedition, which they did replace. I drove the SUV home and it appeared to run good. The next day my wife was driving the SUV and noticed steam coming from under the hood. When I came home from work there was a large puddle of coolant under my SUV. Previously this car had never leaked a drop of coolant. The mechanic that worked on my SUV failed to tighten a hose clamp that was directly above the coil pack that he had replaced. Boiling hot coolant had leaked all over the coil pack that West Richland Auto Repair had replaced and all over my garage floor. Thankfully my dog didn’t drink it and my car didn’t overheat. After a half hour I was able to tighten the hose clamp myself and stop the leaking so I could continue to drive it. Monday Morning, February 29 I called the owner of WRAR to tell him what had happened. He admitted that he had told his mechanic to tighten the hose clamp and obviously the mechanic did not take the time to tighten the hose clamp. I understand that ship happens and people make mistakes, I too have made mistakes therefore I was hoping when I called the owner that he would be apologetic and make things right. Unfortunately, this was absolutely not the case. He refused to do anything about it besides top off my coolant level. The bottom line is I paid $173 to have them change the coil pack that now is soaked with coolant b/c of their mistake and I have to buy a new one and change it myself. This simple job is now going to run our family $300. This has been very disappointing to see that this shop has very little integrity in the work that they put out the door.

Jul 26, 2016
3 years ago
I was very impressed by my experience with WRAR. I was able to get a diagnosis the same day that I brought my car in. The original quote was very high due to a part-availability-cost issue, but Shane worked with me to find a better alternative. My rack and pinion assembly is now replaced and I was only without my car for one day. The free shuttle service and pleasant employees are a great bonuses too. I'll be a returning customer.

Jul 26, 2016
3 years ago
Got the oil changed in my car today and the job was done quickly and professionally. I love the great customer service as well as the servicing done to my car. I highly recommend that if you want to be treated well and have excellent care taken with your vehicle then this is the place for you.

Jun 21, 2016
3 years ago
They fixed my truck quickly and honestly. Great work

Jun 17, 2016
3 years ago
While visiting the Tricities, my wheel bearings were screaming at me!! I looked for a good auto repair place online, as the Audi dealership in the Tricities isn't very good... They demonstrated empathy with my situation as I only had one day to fix this as I had to return to Seattle the next day. They were attentive to detail with repairs. This company is the real deal and they've found a customer for life!!!! Thanks!!

May 18, 2016
3 years ago
Absolutely love this place. They are very nice, they get my cars in same days and they either have it ready the same day or by the next day. The customer is always a priority there

Feb 29, 2016
3 years ago
I would not recommend West Richland Auto Repair to anyone I care about. I had them replace a bad coil pack on my '98 Ford Expedition, which they did replace. I drove the SUV home and it appeared to run good. The next day my wife was driving the SUV and noticed steam coming from under the hood. When I came home from work there was a large puddle of coolant under my SUV. Previously this car had never leaked a drop of coolant. The mechanic that worked on my SUV failed to tighten a hose clamp that was directly above the coil pack that he had replaced. Boiling hot coolant had leaked all over the coil pack that West Richland Auto Repair had replaced and all over my garage floor. Thankfully my dog didn't drink it and my car didn't overheat. After a half hour I was able to tighten the hose clamp myself and stop the leaking so I could continue to drive it. Monday Morning, February 29 I called the owner of WRAR to tell him what had happened. He admitted that he had told his mechanic to tighten the hose clamp and obviously the mechanic did not take the time to tighten the hose clamp. I understand that ship happens and people make mistakes, I too have made mistakes therefore I was hoping when I called the owner that he would be apologetic and make things right. Unfortunately, this was absolutely not the case. He refused to do anything about it besides top off my coolant level. The bottom line is I paid $173 to have them change the coil pack that now is soaked with coolant b/c of their mistake and I have to buy a new one and change it myself. This simple job is now going to run our family $300. This has been very disappointing to see that this shop has very little integrity in the work that they put out the door.

Nov 17, 2015
4 years ago
Parts used to repair my vehicle were not original parts and are ONLY warrantied at West Richland Auto Repair, however, I was charged for OEM parts and at the manufacturers suggested retail rate. When I asked the owner about it, he was arrogant and acted as if it was my fault that the expensive parts I was charged for were not the ones actually on my vehicle. Bad experience all around for me; but, maybe yours will be better. Good luck.

Nov 9, 2015
4 years ago
I got out of a jam by going to they're shop. Good location, great work

Rachel Saenz
Oct 22, 2015
4 years ago

Jul 26, 2015
4 years ago
Always friendly and accomidating. Great service , even better prices!

Jul 26, 2015
4 years ago
Was able to get my exhaust repair same day. Great service.

Jul 26, 2015
4 years ago
horrible service. Don’t let them rip you off. They got me many times because im an idiot for working with them thinking they would take care of me. They didnt.RIP OFF!!

Jul 26, 2015
4 years ago
Their expertise and Customer Service are satisfaction, no wonder why their business is growing. They are willing to take the time to inspect the vehicle and give a very honest opinion. Also, I haven't heard of a "local" auto repair shop (around Tri-cities) that offers a shuttle to take you home/office. That means they really care for their customers. And most of all, they fix the issue right the very first time.

Jul 26, 2015
4 years ago
I have been impressed by the service my wife and I have received from West Richland Auto Service. Response time to problems has been very good. If you can't wait they can provide a ride home.. I have no complaints thus far and I hope it stays that way. Thank you to the whole staff.

May 8, 2015
4 years ago

Nykkol Owen Gamble
May 1, 2015
4 years ago
Great mechanics, great prices and honest about what's going on with my vehicle. Definitely recommend to others! Thanks for the great work!

Dave Martin
Apr 26, 2015
4 years ago
Great people to do business with and great quality work!

Apr 7, 2015
4 years ago
It is a good feeling to when your vehicle is fixed by an awesome shop who is and always have been honest and actually shows you what needs fixed and doesn't pressure you into more work than necessary to get your vehicle running, if more needs to be done they will inform you of what to look out for. Honest and affordable I love this shop it's the best I've ever been to thank you Jamie for keeping me and my family driving safe.

Virginia Gini Fjeld
Jan 18, 2015
5 years ago

Jan 14, 2015
5 years ago

Oct 21, 2014
5 years ago
I took my Jeep Cherokee in there to solve an engine-miss problem. They did a tune-up, valve-flush and replaced an O2 sensor. After that they pointed out a couple of issues I need to address.Im satisfied.

Al Kaiser
Apr 29, 2014
5 years ago

Dec 21, 2013
6 years ago

Dec 15, 2013
6 years ago

May 15, 2012
7 years ago
I have found an excellent auto repair business. Very Very reasonable costs and excellent results. Fully qualified technician. No excessive charges or testing that is not required. Systematical approach to auto problems. Thank You