Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.86 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
283
4
15
3
2
2
6
1
7

May 29, 2024
3 weeks ago
Really appreciate the great people at HomeTown Auto. They stand behind the work they do, communicate honestly and try to take great care of their customers. On top of that they are fun and offer loaner cars. Very happy having a hometown team to help with my car needs

May 12, 2024
1 month ago
Great overall experience with hometown auto!!! They took my vehicle in on a one day notice and back to me in less than 3 days. Great prices and a nice free loaner vehicle so your schedule isn't interrupted. I will gladly bring my truck back to them for future repairs. 5 stars all around

Apr 12, 2024
2 months ago
Honest, friendly and they do quality work. Everything you want from an auto shop.

Apr 12, 2024
2 months ago
Wonderful people combined with great and honest service. I've tried many other places before and this is my #1 for all my car needs. Highly recommend it.

Feb 12, 2024
4 months ago
Great people

Feb 12, 2024
4 months ago
Honest, Efficient, and Reasonable

Dec 12, 2023
6 months ago

Aug 12, 2023
10 months ago
When I picked my car up to move out of the parking lot the hood of my vehicle wasn't closed all the way and tree branches were inside on top of my motor. Now what if someone sees that it isn't closed and decided to steal parts from my car.

Aug 12, 2023
10 months ago
Dropped in for a tire repair and Todd was very friendly and helped us out right away even though they were busy. The fast friendly service was much appreciated

Jul 12, 2023
11 months ago

Jun 12, 2023
1 year ago

Jun 12, 2023
1 year ago

Jun 12, 2023
1 year ago
Critical: Professionalism, Quality

Jun 12, 2023
1 year ago

Jun 12, 2023
1 year ago
They do a great job. Prices are very reasonable. Highly recommend

Jun 12, 2023
1 year ago
They provided concise diagnotic and additional info on car's needs. Timely diagnostic and esti.ate of completion. They were very helpdul.

Jun 12, 2023
1 year ago
My company brings all of our company vehicles here and we always receive top tier service

Jun 12, 2023
1 year ago
Took my car there to replace air conditioner compressor. It took 1canceled appointment and 3 more appointments to get it fixed. Not a happy camper, will not return there for any more service.

Apr 7, 2023
1 year ago
I am so grateful to HomeTown Auto! I have a 2012 Land Rover and would easily be paying 3-4 times more for services if I had to take it to the dealership. I had an issue with the engine going into reduced power mode. Clint absolutely went above and beyond to troubleshoot what the issue was. He spent time researching on Land Rover forums and going over manuals. They were finally able to figure it out and get it fixed. Hometown is the first shop I've ever been to where I trust they're being honest and not trying to upsell me on services I don't really need. I completely trust them with all of our vehicles. It's so hard to find service like this anymore so they are truly a gem.Services: Engine repair, Auto engine diagnostic, Oil change, General repairs & maintenance, Auto maintenance

Apr 4, 2023
1 year ago
(Translated by Google) Terrible service, they told me a price for a diagnosis and when I was going to pay they wanted to charge me an extra price of $100. Additionally they charged a fee of almost $50 for a light bulb change. They told me 4 hours for the diagnosis of my car and they left the car all day, if I don't call they don't call me and they weren't even able to wait for me to deliver it, they only charged me by phone and left my car there for me to pick it up. Worst experience ever, overcharging and lack of consideration for your customer.(Original)Pésimo servicio, me dijeron un precio por un diagnóstico y cuando iba a pagar me querían cobrar un sobreprecio de $100. Adicionalmente cobraron una tarifa de casi $50 por un cambio de bombilla. Me dijeron 4 horas para el diagnóstico de mi carro y se dejaron el carro todo el día, sino llamo no me llaman y ni siquiera fueron capaces de esperarme para entregármelo solo me cobraron por teléfono y dejaron y mi carro allí para que yo lo recogiera. La peor experiencia, cobro excesivo y falta de consideración para su cliente.

Apr 3, 2023
1 year ago

Mar 27, 2023
1 year ago

Mar 22, 2023
1 year ago
Terrible service, they told me a price for a diagnosis and when I was going to pay they wanted to charge me an extra price of $100. Additionally they charged a fee of almost $50 for a light bulb change. They told me 4 hours for the diagnosis of my car and they left the car all day, if I don't call they don't call me and they weren't even able to wait for me to deliver it, they only charged me by phone and left my car there for me to pick it up. Worst experience ever, overcharging and lack of consideration for your customer.Translated by Google・See original (Spanish)

Mar 7, 2023
1 year ago
I just have to say how much I love Hometown Auto! They actually care about your car and keeping you safe. The crew at Hometown Auto is always friendly and ready to help. Want to give a shoutout to Todd for always going above and beyond! I have used Hometown Auto for my car needs for years now and will continue 100%!!! Thank you!Service: Vehicle Inspection

Feb 18, 2023
1 year ago
I've been going there for years, excellent service. I just had an oil change and mentioned I should get a tire rotation soon, well it was done with my oil change them knowing it was due. I did purchase my tires there awhile back.

Feb 7, 2023
1 year ago
I've been going there for years, excellent service. I just had an oil change and mentioned I should get a tire rotation soon, well it was done with my oil change them knowing it was due. I did purchase my tires there awhile back.

Dec 11, 2022
1 year ago
I just had an oil change and mentioned I should get a tire rotation soon, well it was done with my oil change them knowing it was due. I did purchase my tires there awhile back.

Nov 27, 2022
1 year ago

Nov 27, 2022
1 year ago

Nov 26, 2022
1 year ago
Great service!

Aug 12, 2022
1 year ago

Jun 12, 2022
2 years ago
More

Jun 12, 2022
2 years ago

Jun 12, 2022
2 years ago
We had a great experience. Great service, honest and professional!!PositiveProfessionalismServicesGeneral repairs & maintenance

Jun 12, 2022
2 years ago
Pat and the guys got my Explorer road worthy quickly and at a fair price. They went over and above to service my vehicle, I highly recommend them!

Jun 12, 2022
2 years ago
Todd was so clear and helpful on the phone from the start, and continued to give me thorough updates as the emergency job progressed. I was charged fairly, and they didn't charge for labor when an extra fix was needed, which was kind! But the real reason I'm leaving this review is because when I came to pick up my car, Todd showed me the parts that were replaced, and how the bearings in one of the pulleys had broken. He seemed genuinely interested in helping me understand the work that had been done.As a young woman, my awareness is heightened during a simple oil change, much less an emergency breakdown. We're wary of being overcharged for work that's suggested last minute, or at the very least the assumption will be that we don't know a thing about cars. This was the total opposite. I felt welcome and cared about, and my Outback was back in action so quickly. Thank you, HomeTown Auto!PositiveProfessionalism

May 27, 2022
2 years ago

May 7, 2022
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, ValueGreat shop, my 1st choice in Lakeville.Services: General repairs & maintenance, Oil change, Tires

May 7, 2022
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, ValueAlways top-notch service at HomeTown Auto. Recommended service list comes in handy too.Loaner cars are a nice touch as well.Services: Electrical, Oil change, Engine repair, Auto engine diagnostic, General repairs & maintenance, Brakes

May 7, 2022
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, ValueAfter spending 3 years bringing my Pathfinder back to the dealership to continually diagnose and "fix" my climate control without success, I finally brought it to Clint. They were able to diagnose and fix right away. HomeTown Auto is friendly, quick and efficient. No more dealerships for me.Services: A/C installation & repair, Oil change, General repairs & maintenance, Air conditioning, Wheel alignment

Apr 17, 2022
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism

Apr 17, 2022
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism

Apr 17, 2022
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism

Nov 23, 2021
2 years ago
Services: Exhaust, Electrical, Auto engine diagnostic, Oil change, General repairs & maintenance, Brakes

Aug 1, 2021
2 years ago
Great service, honest recommendations and great pricing.

Jun 12, 2021
3 years ago
More

Jun 12, 2021
3 years ago

Jun 12, 2021
3 years ago
More