Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.78 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
372
4
17
3
1
2
1
1
18

Tristan C.
Apr 12, 2021
6 days ago
Very helpful in repairing my AC. Fast and professional

Feb 24, 2021
1 month ago
Have gone to them twice for car repairs. Very fair pricing. Trustworthy. Definitely would recommend.

Feb 16, 2021
2 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Feb 2, 2021
2 months ago
Great service!

Jan 18, 2021
2 months ago

Dec 21, 2020
3 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Dec 6, 2020
4 months ago

Dec 1, 2020
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Dec 1, 2020
4 months ago
Excellent customer service. Friendly environment and highly knowledgeable. Service is fast and efficient

Nov 12, 2020
5 months ago
Kiwi's explained the issue with my car. Gave me a couple of different courses of action and fixed my car. The check engine light is off and my car runs great!

Nov 1, 2020
5 months ago
I went into the shop not knowing anything about cars and worried because after driving my sedan on a very gravely road, I began hearing a weird sound when I drove my car. Being new to town, I was also worried about finding an honest …More

G
Oct 25, 2020
5 months ago
Positive: Professionalism Honesty for a fair price. Excellent service and repair diagnostics. Thanks again 😊

Sep 21, 2020
6 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Sep 14, 2020
7 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Aug 14, 2020
8 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Sent my daughter here since I’m 300 miles away. I was sure it was the alternator. Other shops I had to leave it for a few days. This wasn’t going to work. They were able to diagnose it in one day. It was just a battery. Very professional and glad there are shops like this still around.

Kylie G.
Aug 8, 2020
8 months ago
Super friendly and great service. They were able get me an excellent price and car is now running great! Very happy.

Jul 29, 2020
8 months ago

Cara T.
Jul 29, 2020
8 months ago
This company is wonderful! The people working on the cars to those that run the front are all very friendly, efficient, and kind. I appreciate mechanic shops like this because all to often there just isn't this level of comfort & trust in mechanic shops anymore. Thank you!

Jul 24, 2020
8 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I highly recommend Kiwi Auto. They are reliable, friendly and fast. I trust them with all my vehicle needs.

Jul 10, 2020
9 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I highly recommend this place! I originally called this business looking for a second opinion. I instantly felt as if I could trust them for a fair price through the conversation. They completed my car problems for a much better price than …More

Jul 1, 2020
9 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Always available. Efficient and friendly. Who could ask for more?

Jun 19, 2020
9 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality They squeezed me in on a busy day for my overdue oil change which I really appreciated as it was one of the few days I had time to leave my car for service. And they still did the complete preventative service check as well, and let me know they found no other issues.

Jun 19, 2020
9 months ago
I was passing through Santa Barbara and had some car troubles. Everyone at Kiwis was really helpful and they were able to get it done in a really good timeframe as I was supposed to be on the road to my next stop. They were friendly, honest, and did a great job! Very grateful for Kiwi’s in helping me out.

May 18, 2020
10 months ago

May 12, 2020
11 months ago
Excellent

Apr 17, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Being new to town, I was worried about finding a reliable, honest & thorough mechanic. Luckily, I stumbled upon Kiwi’s Auto Repair and have no need to go anywhere else for service. A job well done with friendly service to boot!

Apr 17, 2020
1 year ago
- Positive: Professionalism Santa Barbara is a small town, everyone knows someone who knows someone or they are related to that someone. I felt confident with my decision to go to Kiwis after hearing about the kind reputation and ethics the owner Rich is known for. …More

Rose H.
Apr 3, 2020
1 year ago
I first went to Kiwi's because my car window wouldn't roll up on a Friday afternoon before a 9-hour road trip. Somehow they managed to get the part and fix my Tacoma truck by that evening. I've been going to Kiwi's ever since and they are amazing. They are always super fast, friendly, and do an excellent job with the repairs. They are always trying to find the most cost-effective way to fix my truck and I really appreciate that. I've never had a trusting relationship with an auto body shop before Kiwi's. Now they are the only people I want to work on my truck. I'm so thankful to have found this auto repair shop in Santa Barbara. Thank you Rich and PJ!

ROSE H.
Mar 31, 2020
1 year ago
I can't say enough how happy I am to have found Kiwi's! I first called them for an electric window that wouldn't roll up on a Friday afternoon before I was supposed to do a 9-hr road trip. I called them because they had good reviews. I don't know how they did it but they got the replacement part that afternoon and had the window fixed by the evening. I have been using them ever since. Their service is always perfect and so fast. I feel truly lucky to have found such an awesome auto mechanic. I have recommended them to all my friends and they are the only ones I ever want to work on my truck. Thank you Kiwi's!

BETH M.
Mar 31, 2020
1 year ago
This place is the best! My Outback has 35.000 miles. It should need new filters brakes, etc. but, according to Kiwis, it only needed a standard oil change. They could have easily up-sold me and had me pay a lot more money. They are excellent mechanics and very honest. A great combination!

ROSALIA D.
Mar 25, 2020
1 year ago
Great customer service and great workers... they get the job done and reasonable price...thank you !

BECKIE J.
Mar 24, 2020
1 year ago
They came to my work, picked up my car and returned it within hours. I get amazing customer service every time my car needs servicing!

Mar 19, 2020
1 year ago
Their customer service is as friendly as a friend. I recommend them.

Mar 16, 2020
1 year ago
- Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have lived in Santa Barbara for the past three years and these are the only guys that I let fix my car. They do a great job and warn you if there is anything you’ll need to look out for in the future. They won’t fix anything without your …More

JUDY O.
Mar 13, 2020
1 year ago
I wouldn’t consider going anywhere else I know I will get the best service

Feb 28, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have lived in Santa Barbara for the past three years and these are the only guys that I let fix my car. They do a great job and warn you if there is anything you’ll need to look out for in the future. They won’t fix anything without your permission and won’t ever gouge you. If they can’t fix something they have great recommendations as to who can help you. They are also some of the funniest and sweetest guys in SB. If there is anything that needs to be done to your car, go to these guys because they’re the best.

AUGUST G.
Feb 27, 2020
1 year ago
Went in to get my car looked at, was called within an hour with the problems and how much everything would take to get fixed. Had my car back by the middle of the day! Really fast and such nice service. Definitely going back for any other car issues.

TRINA D.
Feb 17, 2020
1 year ago
I have a long daily commute. They kept in contact with me every step of the way for my valves, water pump timing belt and radiator, I pretty much have a new car for a very reasonable fee.

Jan 31, 2020
1 year ago
We take 2 cars to Kiwis. They keep our cars running and have great service!

CASEY M.
Jan 30, 2020
1 year ago
I’ve been going to Kiwi’s for years. Always get a straight forward assessment and honest recommendation of what’s necessary and what can wait until the next service visit. They have earned my trust and my business.

Jan 29, 2020
1 year ago
Everyone at Kiwi's is fantastic. Their service was quick, straightforward, and effective. I took my Civic in for a check-up before a long road trip as well as some ventilation and brake issues, and walked away with the car in perfect working order for a reasonable price. Highly recommend this shop.

COSMO S.
Jan 28, 2020
1 year ago
Very thankful for your service. Car is running great! Just saving up to make those next few repairs. But thank you for working with us and helping us keep our family of 3 safe.

Shannon B.
Jan 15, 2020
1 year ago
Shannon said this business was good.

LINDSEY W.
Jan 11, 2020
1 year ago
Such an honest and hardworking staff. They have certainly earned my trust!

Susan K.
Jan 7, 2020
1 year ago
Susan said she thinks they are wonderful.