Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.78 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
396
4
17
3
1
2
1
1
18

Jul 22, 2021
1 week ago
Positive: Value I enjoy working with them.

Jun 19, 2021
1 month ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value When I need car repairs and maintenance, I always choose Kiwi's Auto Repair. I couldn't be happier with the work they do, and the staff is friendly, kind and caring. They are the best! Thank you, Kiwi's! Services: Brakes, General repairs & maintenance

Jun 19, 2021
1 month ago
This is the go to place for general auto care! Every time I've taken my car here they have fixed issues other auto garages have failed to do. Honest and affordable, I could not recommend this business more!!

Jun 19, 2021
1 month ago
Top notch service! We noticed a scraping sound under our rental car upon every dip in the road. After getting out to peer underneath (a low-profile Honda Sport), a local saw us and recommended Kiwi’s. We pulled in and they put the car up …More

May 27, 2021
2 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value When I need car repairs and maintenance, I always choose Kiwi's Auto Repair. I couldn't be happier with the work they do, and the staff is friendly, kind and caring. They are the best! Thank you, Kiwi's! Services: General repairs & maintenance, Brakes

May 24, 2021
2 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value When I need car repairs and maintenance, I always choose Kiwi's Auto Repair. I couldn't be happier with the work they do, and the staff is friendly, kind and caring. They are the best! Thank you, Kiwi's!

May 19, 2021
2 months ago
Service: General repairs & maintenance Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Apr 27, 2021
3 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Apr 27, 2021
3 months ago
NEW

Apr 27, 2021
3 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I owned my own Auto Repair in Santa Barbara Ca! We won “Best Auto Repair” for 20 years straight! When I retired 5 years ago I picked Kiwi Auto Auto Repair for all my family Auto Services. They are always professional and courteous to all the people that I send to them and their prices are really fair... Services: General repairs & maintenance, Brakes

Apr 19, 2021
3 months ago
Service: General repairs & maintenance Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Apr 19, 2021
3 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I owned my own Auto Repair in Santa Barbara Ca! We won “Best Auto Repair” for 20 years straight! When I retired 5 years ago I picked Kiwi Auto Auto Repair for all my family Auto Services. They are always professional and courteous to all the people that I send to them and their prices are really fair... Services: Brakes, General repairs & maintenance

Apr 14, 2021
3 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Apr 13, 2021
3 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I owned my own Auto Repair in Santa Barbara Ca! We won “Best Auto Repair” for 20 years straight! When I retired 5 years ago I picked Kiwi Auto Auto Repair for all my family Auto Services. They are always professional and courteous to all the people that I send to them and their prices are really fair...

Tristan C.
Apr 12, 2021
3 months ago
Very helpful in repairing my AC. Fast and professional

Feb 27, 2021
5 months ago
Services: Engine repair, Brakes, General repairs & maintenance Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Feb 24, 2021
5 months ago
Have gone to them twice for car repairs. Very fair pricing. Trustworthy. Definitely would recommend.

Feb 19, 2021
5 months ago
Services: General repairs & maintenance, Engine repair, Brakes Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Feb 16, 2021
5 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Feb 2, 2021
5 months ago
Great service!

Jan 19, 2021
6 months ago
Services: Electrical repair, General repairs & maintenance, Check engine light diagnostic Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jan 18, 2021
6 months ago

Dec 27, 2020
7 months ago
Services: General repairs & maintenance, Check engine light diagnostic, Electrical repair Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Dec 21, 2020
7 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Dec 19, 2020
7 months ago
Service: Oil change Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Dec 6, 2020
7 months ago

Dec 1, 2020
7 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Dec 1, 2020
7 months ago
Excellent customer service. Friendly environment and highly knowledgeable. Service is fast and efficient

G
Nov 19, 2020
8 months ago
Positive: Professionalism Honesty for a fair price. Excellent service and repair diagnostics. Thanks again 😊 Services: Electrical repair, Electrical

Nov 12, 2020
8 months ago
Kiwi's explained the issue with my car. Gave me a couple of different courses of action and fixed my car. The check engine light is off and my car runs great!

Nov 1, 2020
8 months ago
I went into the shop not knowing anything about cars and worried because after driving my sedan on a very gravely road, I began hearing a weird sound when I drove my car. Being new to town, I was also worried about finding an honest …More

Oct 19, 2020
9 months ago
We take 2 cars to Kiwis. They keep our cars running and have great service! Service: Air conditioning

Sep 21, 2020
10 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Kylie G.
Aug 8, 2020
11 months ago
Super friendly and great service. They were able get me an excellent price and car is now running great! Very happy.

Jul 10, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I highly recommend this place! I originally called this business looking for a second opinion. I instantly felt as if I could trust them for a fair price through the conversation. They completed my car problems for a much better price than …More

Jul 1, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Always available. Efficient and friendly. Who could ask for more?

Jun 19, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality They squeezed me in on a busy day for my overdue oil change which I really appreciated as it was one of the few days I had time to leave my car for service. And they still did the complete preventative service check as well, and let me know they found no other issues.

Jun 19, 2020
1 year ago
I was passing through Santa Barbara and had some car troubles. Everyone at Kiwis was really helpful and they were able to get it done in a really good timeframe as I was supposed to be on the road to my next stop. They were friendly, honest, and did a great job! Very grateful for Kiwi’s in helping me out.

May 18, 2020
1 year ago

Apr 17, 2020
1 year ago
- Positive: Professionalism Santa Barbara is a small town, everyone knows someone who knows someone or they are related to that someone. I felt confident with my decision to go to Kiwis after hearing about the kind reputation and ethics the owner Rich is known for. …More

ROSALIA D.
Mar 25, 2020
1 year ago
Great customer service and great workers... they get the job done and reasonable price...thank you !

BECKIE J.
Mar 24, 2020
1 year ago
They came to my work, picked up my car and returned it within hours. I get amazing customer service every time my car needs servicing!

Mar 19, 2020
1 year ago
Their customer service is as friendly as a friend. I recommend them.

Mar 16, 2020
1 year ago
- Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have lived in Santa Barbara for the past three years and these are the only guys that I let fix my car. They do a great job and warn you if there is anything you’ll need to look out for in the future. They won’t fix anything without your …More

JUDY O.
Mar 13, 2020
1 year ago
I wouldn’t consider going anywhere else I know I will get the best service