Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.67 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
1330
4
65
3
11
2
9
1
67

Michael G.
Apr 5, 2021
1 year ago
As a Seal Beach resident I have driven by the shop hundreds of times. Since they are conveniently located right on PCH they're rather hard to miss. Fortunately I haven't needed to have my car towed or jump started very often but when I have they were always the ones that showed up. Since they are an approved AAA vendor I knew they would be good. And when I had a battery fail in my beloved Nissan when it was cold and getting dark they were the ones that came out and took care of it. Needless to say they were already on my good side. So when the brake lights failed on my Nissan they were the automatic go to. I literally pulled up while they were closing the rolling doors in front of the shop. No grumbling. No rolling eyes. I work in an automotive repair shop, a body shop in Long Beach. In an automotive repair shop there is no such thing as an eight hour day. You get to the point where you almost considered 10 hour days short! So the fact that Andrew was as nice as he was just made my life considerably better. He even hung out a little late while I waited for my ride to get there. Could've finished locking up and made me wait outside in the cold but he didn't! The next day they had the problem diagnosed in no time. Turns out it was a relatively inexpensive part which they were able to get in and get installed in practically no time. The service, the speed of repairs, the amazing attitude shown by Andrew? Once again, I cannot stress this enough. I work in the industry. Customers without their cars can be difficult to deal with. To be treated that well, receive that kind of service, and feel as if I was a valued customer not a nuisance even at the end of the day? I can't possibly thank or recommend the shop enough. It goes without saying that I hope I won't be seeing them for at least a little while. But my car is getting up in years. Without hesitation I know, if the need arises, or more accurately when the need arises, I will be going back to see Andrew and the people at Automotive Excellence! Thank you guys! You are awesome'

Michelle S.
Apr 1, 2021
1 year ago
They said they would arrive in 20 minutes. It took them over 2 hours to arrive. Triple A needs to find better tow companies. Living in HB I recommend Mandic motors. Very quick and professional service.

Mar 30, 2021
1 year ago
Service: General repairs & maintenance Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Mar 27, 2021
1 year ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Mar 24, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Shane O.
Mar 23, 2021
1 year ago
Great and personable. Super fast ... was in and outta there in 20 minutes! Highly recommend.

Rebecca F.
Mar 22, 2021
1 year ago
Automotive Excellence does everything right from towing your car to performing repairs. Their attention to detail to ensure the job is done right is second to none. I would recommend them to anyone!

Kellie B.
Mar 19, 2021
1 year ago
I giving 10 stars to William and 2-3 to the first driver that showed up. My car literally died on my way to work. Called for a tow because I was blocking someone's garage. It took 1.5 hours for the first truck to show up (busier than usual, I was told). The driver said he'd have to pull my car out by the back end in order to get the forks under my car. I asked it that would damage my car "I dunno". I told him that the person who's car was parked in front of me lived there and might be able to move it. I was told "I don't have all day". Less than stellar service. William and and a driver showed up with a flatbed about 45 minutes later. Now I'm 3 hours late for work. WILLIAM helped me out and saved me a ton of hassle and time with his generosity. This guy deserves and raise and tons of praise. He said he is moving out of the area, but wherever he lands the people around him will benefit from his kindness. THANKS AGAIN WILLIAM!!!

Mar 4, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Mel L.
Mar 4, 2021
1 year ago
These guys are great! Very knowledgeable and accommodating. They will always go the extra mile and check back to see if service was good and problem solved. So much more reasonable and easier to schedule than the dealer for my Land Rover. I highly recommend.

Mar 2, 2021
1 year ago
The people are very nice and helpful. I trust them to not oversell me. They always make sure I have a way home and back. I’m very pleased with them and their work. I highly recommend Automotive Excellence in Seal Beach. Services: Wheel alignment, Battery, General repairs & maintenance, Oil change, Steering / Suspension

Mar 2, 2021
1 year ago
I actually ended up using automotive excellence because of the recommendation of a friend who had a good experience with them. My check engine light came on and they extremely helpful. Answered all of my questions and explained to me everything that was going on with my car. Will definitely be returning to them. Service: Check engine light diagnostic

Mar 2, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value We have been taking our cars here for years and it’s always a great experience! They have taken great care of my old Honda Accord and always go the extra mile. All of the interactions I’ve had here have been very positive and professional. I highly recommend Automotive Excellence! Services: General repairs & maintenance, Oil change

Thomas C.
Feb 28, 2021
1 year ago
I will never have this shop work on my Volvo again the worst service ever

Jordan M.
Feb 24, 2021
1 year ago
I'm giving Andrew five stars. As a company and as a human being. I had two tires for an off-road vehicle. They were really big and heavy. Nobody wanted to attempt. He took the challenge on, dismounted 20 inch rims and installed 38 inch tires on them without hesitation. He said we'll take care of your issues. It was very busy there and he had an employee stop what he was doing and get started on my two tires. He had them done within 25 minutes at a shockingly low price to mount them. I highly recommend people giving this company a chance to prove their greatness for everyone.

Feb 22, 2021
1 year ago
I lived locally in Seal Beach and used Automotive Excellence for all of my auto service for 12 years. They are the nicest group of people, their customer service is exceptional, and their automotive service is unmatched. I have since …More

Sue L.
Feb 22, 2021
1 year ago
I lived locally in Seal Beach and used Automotive Excellence for all of my auto service for 12 years. They are the nicest group of people, their customer service is exceptional, and their automotive service is unmatched. I have since relocated and can only hope I find another auto service center that comes close to Automotive Excellence. Thank you everyone at A.E.

Shawn F.
Feb 17, 2021
1 year ago
I recently left my truck at automotive excellence for front brakes, front end noise and oil change. Anywhere else would have done all 3 and not asked questions. Not these guys! They let me know I didn't need a brake job and took care of the front end noise. Did the oil change (that DID need to get done) and got my truck back to me sooner than expected. This is why I'll always go back.

Feb 14, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Punctuality

Lance J.
Feb 5, 2021
1 year ago
Great service, great work, fair price. We've used Automotive Excellence on all of our vehicles. Highly recommended!

Morgan S.
Jan 31, 2021
1 year ago
Always can fit me in and tell me exactly what I need done! They have a great new system where they send you photos and a check list of things that need to get done. I don't feel intimated to ask them questions at all either! They always fit me in too! Great team over there at automotive excellence. They're my go to shop!

Jan 30, 2021
1 year ago
Service: General repairs & maintenance Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jan 30, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism Awesome place - they take the time to do all the things dealerships cannot do...will always go there. Service: Brakes

Jan 30, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality I highly recommend automotive excellence. They always do great work and are very communicative. If you want a trustworthy auto body shop, you should go here! Services: Tires, Wheel alignment, Brakes, General repairs & maintenance

Jan 30, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been using Automotive Excellence for years and I have to say I have never had better experiences with mechanics. They are extremely honest and thorough. I have never been disappointed with the quality and wonderful accommodating people that work there. I highly recommend!!!! Services: Check engine light diagnostic, General repairs & maintenance, Tires, Oil change, Wheel alignment, Brakes, Battery, Tuning

Jan 29, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Honest, professional and courteous! There aren't enough stars on Yelp to give this business. Andrew assisted me and he went above and beyond answering questions that I had about my car as well as a few that didn't pertain to issues they …More

Jan 21, 2021
1 year ago

MaryKatherine K.
Jan 13, 2021
1 year ago
Unfortunately my car needed to be towed to another service station this past Friday. I live in Seal Beach and our family cars have had their share of being towed for service. So when I called AAA I was so happy they were sending Automotive Excellence Towing service here in Seal Beach. On the phone I told AAA that my jaguar needed the flatbed truck and it was dispatched with no issues. Within the timeframe specified, Kenny shows up, takes all my AAA information, works together with the manager of the service station and my car is up and on the flatbed all tied down in less than 15 minutes. Kenny was very knowledgeable, friendly and confirmed where my car was being towed and I felt so comfortable leaving it in Kenny's hands. Highly recommend Automotive Excellence Towing service and hope you get Kenny!

Erin B.
Jan 12, 2021
1 year ago
I recently went to Automotive Excellence for new tires. Staff was very helpful and professional, and took great care of my car! As a woman, sometimes you have to be careful with auto mechanics/dealerships - since they can take advantage. I NEVER felt this way with Automotive Excellence. I knew that I was getting an honest price, and they did an excellent job!

Jan 8, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Dec 8, 2020
1 year ago
Services: Brakes, General repairs & maintenance, Wheel alignment, Tires, Oil change Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Dec 3, 2020
1 year ago
Services: Brakes, General repairs & maintenance, Tires, Wheel alignment, Oil change Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 30, 2020
1 year ago
Services: General repairs & maintenance, Brakes, Tires, Wheel alignment, Oil change Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 29, 2020
1 year ago

Nov 20, 2020
1 year ago
Services: General repairs & maintenance, Tires, Brakes, Oil change, Wheel alignment Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 18, 2020
1 year ago
Services: Oil change, Brakes, General repairs & maintenance, Wheel alignment, Tires Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 16, 2020
1 year ago
Services: Oil change, General repairs & maintenance, Wheel alignment, Tires, Brakes Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 16, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 13, 2020
1 year ago
Services: Brakes, Wheel alignment, Oil change, General repairs & maintenance, Tires Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Oct 28, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Automotive Excellence does an excellent job, often finding solutions that other shops can't.

Sep 30, 2020
1 year ago
Service: Engine repair Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality

Sep 8, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I am proud to say I have also been coming here for years. These guys are the best! They stand by their work and go above and beyond in customer service. Having an older BMW they have seen me often and have always been honest and made time to explain the repairs and costs to me. I love them! Services: Tuning, Check engine light diagnostic, Tires, General repairs & maintenance, Oil change, Brakes, Engine repair, Exhaust, Wheel alignment, Battery

Sep 3, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I am proud to say I have also been coming here for years. These guys are the best! They stand by their work and go above and beyond in customer service. Having an older BMW they have seen me often and have always been honest and made time to explain the repairs and costs to me. I love them! Services: Wheel alignment, Oil change, Tires, General repairs & maintenance, Check engine light diagnostic, Engine repair, Tuning, Exhaust, Brakes, Battery

Aug 30, 2020
1 year ago
My family and I have been coming here for years!! Excellent service and honest people! I highly recommend! They are very straight forward and they take pride in their work! Services: Wheel alignment, Engine repair

Aug 30, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I am proud to say I have also been coming here for years. These guys are the best! They stand by their work and go above and beyond in customer service. Having an older BMW they have seen me often and have always been honest and made time to explain the repairs and costs to me. I love them! Services: Oil change, Wheel alignment, Brakes, Battery, Tuning, Exhaust, Engine repair, Check engine light diagnostic, General repairs & maintenance, Tires

Aug 20, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I am proud to say I have also been coming here for years. These guys are the best! They stand by their work and go above and beyond in customer service. Having an older BMW they have seen me often and have always been honest and made time to explain the repairs and costs to me. I love them! Services: Brakes, Tuning, Tires, Exhaust, Wheel alignment, Battery, Engine repair, General repairs & maintenance, Check engine light diagnostic, Oil change

Aug 18, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I am proud to say I have also been coming here for years. These guys are the best! They stand by their work and go above and beyond in customer service. Having an older BMW they have seen me often and have always been honest and made time to explain the repairs and costs to me. I love them! Services: Oil change, Brakes, General repairs & maintenance, Check engine light diagnostic, Tires, Tuning, Engine repair, Battery, Wheel alignment, Exhaust

Aug 16, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I am proud to say I have also been coming here for years. These guys are the best! They stand by their work and go above and beyond in customer service. Having an older BMW they have seen me often and have always been honest and made time to explain the repairs and costs to me. I love them! Services: Brakes, Tires, Engine repair, Exhaust, Tuning, Battery, Wheel alignment, Check engine light diagnostic, Oil change, General repairs & maintenance

Aug 14, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality

Aug 13, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I am proud to say I have also been coming here for years. These guys are the best! They stand by their work and go above and beyond in customer service. Having an older BMW they have seen me often and have always been honest and made time to explain the repairs and costs to me. I love them! Services: Battery, Exhaust, Tuning, Engine repair, Check engine light diagnostic, General repairs & maintenance, Brakes, Tires, Oil change, Wheel alignment

Aug 12, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I am proud to say I have also been coming here for years. These guys are the best! They stand by their work and go above and beyond in customer service. Having an older BMW they have seen me often and have always been honest and made time to explain the repairs and costs to me. I love them!

Aug 8, 2020
1 year ago
My family and I have been coming here for years!! Excellent service and honest people! I highly recommend! They are very straight forward and they take pride in their work! Services: Engine repair, Wheel alignment

Aug 8, 2020
1 year ago
My family and I have been coming here for years!! Excellent service and honest people! I highly recommend! They are very straight forward and they take pride in their work!

Jul 30, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Auto motive Excellence does an excellent job, often finding solutions that other shops can't.

Jul 4, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Everything was done right, the first time!! Very professional, decent prices, great communication. Will definitely be back again!!