Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.67 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
1330
4
65
3
11
2
9
1
67

Kayla G.
Jan 5, 2021
1 year ago
My partner and I have been taking our cars here for about 3 years and they are great! They are trustworthy and always do good work. They take the time to answer any and all questions and fully explain what is going on with our cars. We have an older car and Andrew does a great job of telling us what needs to be fixed now and what we can hold off on. Highly recommend!

Arnold A.
Jan 3, 2021
1 year ago
They took care of me in an emergency situation. They even tried to charge me the lowest possible and when my car was ready they called and text me that it was done. Great job!!! Highly recommend them.

G F
Dec 30, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Very thorough and professional shop. They got my car back on the road in a day after having a coolant leak/high engine temp alarm. They accurately identified/ corrected the issue and were communicative throughout the process. Highly satisfied customer. Services: Engine repair, Check engine light diagnostic

Charles N.
Dec 24, 2020
1 year ago
Top level customer service, honest and the work comes with a two year Warranty. I typically do my own mechanical work but when the scope of the job is bigger than I want to hassle with I take my car to Automotive Excellence.

Dec 20, 2020
1 year ago
Services: Engine repair, Check engine light diagnostic, Electrical, Tuning, Brakes, Oil change, Transmission, Battery, Wheel alignment, A/c installation & repair, General repairs & maintenance, Electrical repair Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Dec 18, 2020
1 year ago
Services: Battery, Transmission, Oil change, Brakes, Tuning, Electrical, Engine repair, Electrical repair, General repairs & maintenance, A/c installation & repair, Check engine light diagnostic, Wheel alignment Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Dec 16, 2020
1 year ago
Services: Oil change, Electrical, Electrical repair, Transmission, Brakes, General repairs & maintenance, A/c installation & repair, Check engine light diagnostic, Battery, Wheel alignment, Tuning, Engine repair Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Dec 13, 2020
1 year ago
Services: Oil change, Electrical, Electrical repair, Transmission, Check engine light diagnostic, A/c installation & repair, Wheel alignment, Battery, Brakes, General repairs & maintenance, Tuning, Engine repair Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

G F
Dec 9, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Very thorough and professional shop. They got my car back on the road in a day after having a coolant leak/high engine temp alarm. They accurately identified/ corrected the issue and were communicative throughout the process. Highly satisfied customer.

G F
Dec 8, 2020
1 year ago

Dec 8, 2020
1 year ago
Services: General repairs & maintenance, Brakes, Check engine light diagnostic, Transmission, Electrical repair, A/c installation & repair, Battery, Wheel alignment, Electrical, Oil change, Engine repair, Tuning Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Dec 8, 2020
1 year ago
Services: Brakes, General repairs & maintenance, Wheel alignment, Tires, Oil change Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

G F
Dec 8, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Very thorough and professional shop. They got my car back on the road in a day after having a coolant leak/high engine temp alarm. They accurately identified/ corrected the issue and were communicative throughout the process. Highly satisfied customer. Services: Check engine light diagnostic, Engine repair

Sandra T.
Dec 7, 2020
1 year ago
We are so grateful to have a quality automotive shop near our residence in seal Beach. We recently experienced a coolant leak and it was diagnosed and repaired promptly. Andrew. we are so grateful for you and the team for taking such good care of our vehicle. We have high degree of confidence in your expertise and thank you for your service.

Gene A.
Dec 6, 2020
1 year ago
I am happy to recommend this business to you folks. I was treated with professionalism throughout the experience.

Dec 3, 2020
1 year ago
Services: Oil change, Electrical, Engine repair, Tuning, A/c installation & repair, Check engine light diagnostic, Electrical repair, General repairs & maintenance, Battery, Brakes, Wheel alignment, Transmission Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Dec 3, 2020
1 year ago
Services: Brakes, General repairs & maintenance, Tires, Wheel alignment, Oil change Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 30, 2020
1 year ago
Services: Electrical, Tuning, Engine repair, Electrical repair, Check engine light diagnostic, A/c installation & repair, General repairs & maintenance, Wheel alignment, Brakes, Battery, Transmission, Oil change Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 30, 2020
1 year ago
Services: General repairs & maintenance, Brakes, Tires, Wheel alignment, Oil change Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 30, 2020
1 year ago
Service: Electrical

Austin B.
Nov 30, 2020
1 year ago
Great communication, reasonable rates. Always honest, efficient, and get the job done right. I don't take my repair issues anywhere else.

Nov 29, 2020
1 year ago

Nov 29, 2020
1 year ago

Nov 25, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 20, 2020
1 year ago
Services: General repairs & maintenance, Tires, Brakes, Oil change, Wheel alignment Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 18, 2020
1 year ago
Services: Oil change, Brakes, General repairs & maintenance, Wheel alignment, Tires Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 16, 2020
1 year ago
Services: Oil change, General repairs & maintenance, Wheel alignment, Tires, Brakes Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 16, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 13, 2020
1 year ago
Services: Brakes, Wheel alignment, Oil change, General repairs & maintenance, Tires Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 10, 2020
1 year ago

Jun 24, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality

Jun 19, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Quality I recommend this place 1000%! After my experience with automotive excellence and Peter, I will never need another mechanic ever again. They were professional, completely forthcoming and honest, communication was like I was talking to a good …More

May 31, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality Great service! Brought my car in for new tires & brakes and they had it ordered and put on the same day with a great price!

Raylen G.
May 16, 2020
2 years ago
As usual Andrew and his crew at AE are top notch. Honest, friendly and helpful. We've been going to them since they were in the gas station space across the street. Long time Seal Beach business.

May 12, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Apr 19, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Apr 19, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality

Apr 19, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Andrew picked up my vehicle and performed full service. Due to COVID he provided door to door service. Great job as always.

Apr 19, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Automotive Excellence has earned my business for life. We had a minor mishap with a tow call-out. From the moment I reached out to Andrew and Peter, they were working hard to resolve the issue. They assisted with making arrangements for …More

Mar 10, 2020
2 years ago
I bring my vehicle here when ever needed and I couldn't be more happier. They have gotten to know me pretty quickly and have been a tremendous help keeping my car in shape. Convince and location are also a plus. Very kind employees keep me going back.

Mar 7, 2020
2 years ago
- Positive: Professionalism, Quality We've been using the guys at Automotive Excellence for almost 15 years and they're the best! Never do things that aren't needed, always great about calling to discuss options or walk through proposed services, timely and very nice! I'd …More

Feb 27, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value As always, service was excellent. Analysis of the issue was quick, parts and labor were quoted and quite reasonable and they finished earlier than estimated. I've always had great luck with AE, various vehicles over the years.

Feb 27, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality We've been using the guys at Automotive Excellence for almost 15 years and they're the best! Never do things that aren't needed, always great about calling to discuss options or walk through proposed services, timely and very nice! I'd recommend them hands down over anyone else. Long tenured staff and a family owned business - couldn't ask for anything better.

Feb 25, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality We've been using the guys at Automotive Excellence for almost 15 years and they're the best! Never do things that aren't needed, always great about calling to discuss options or walk through proposed services, timely and very nice! I'd …More

Feb 22, 2020
2 years ago

Feb 17, 2020
2 years ago

Jan 31, 2020
2 years ago
Awesome service! Andrew and his team are amazing! Highly recommend!

Jan 25, 2020
2 years ago
Helped fix an issue with my wife’s car the same day and were very upfront about costs and the work it required. I will be going back here for all car needs in the future.

Jan 23, 2020
2 years ago
I have had several occasions that I needed car care in a somewhat emergency situation. Automotive Excellence is the perfect name for this business. They have gone out of their way to help me immediately and have prioritized my service to get my car and me up and running again. I highly recommend them . You will be more than satisfied.

Jan 21, 2020
2 years ago
Automotive Excellence has never failed me when it came to service of my vehicle. I also have a lot of trust in them to be up front and provide me with only the required service needed and also provide me with the price that I find acceptable. I always support our local small businesses.

Dec 14, 2019
2 years ago
Andrew, Peter and team are awesome! They are thorough, detailed and give the best service with great prices. My husband doesn’t trust many people but trusts this team! Highly recommend....

Oct 25, 2019
2 years ago
-

Oct 24, 2019
2 years ago
Paid $1000 and did not solve problem

Oct 24, 2019
2 years ago
They have always done good work on my car. I would refer anyone to them.

Oct 17, 2019
2 years ago
They are great help when in a time of need.

Oct 6, 2019
2 years ago
These guys are great. They’re honest and trustworthy. My wife and I have been dealing with them when they were the 76 station. Hats off the Joe, Andrew and Peter!!

Sep 28, 2019
2 years ago

Sep 28, 2019
2 years ago

Sep 26, 2019
2 years ago
Automotive Excellence is always honest and back up their repairs with pictures, diagrams and their expertise so I can approve any repairs immediately. I take all my cars there knowing the money I spent was for repairs that really needed.

Sep 26, 2019
2 years ago
I had a great experience working with Automotive Excellence in Seal Beach. They scheduled an appointment within 24 hrs and were quick in fixing my vehicle at a reasonable price. Thank you