Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.67 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
1330
4
65
3
11
2
9
1
67

Aug 20, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I am proud to say I have also been coming here for years. These guys are the best! They stand by their work and go above and beyond in customer service. Having an older BMW they have seen me often and have always been honest and made time to explain the repairs and costs to me. I love them! Services: Brakes, Tuning, Tires, Exhaust, Wheel alignment, Battery, Engine repair, General repairs & maintenance, Check engine light diagnostic, Oil change

Aug 18, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value It had been a few years since we had gone to Automotive Excellence (we bought a newer car and took it to the dealer). When we went back this last week, they were as awesome as ever! They communicate all along the way and made drop off and …More

Aug 18, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I received a repair estimate from the dealership which I was not sure was accurate. I called automotive excellence for a ballpark second opinion estimate. They were so very helpful and saved me $$$$. I’m so grateful and will take all my cars to them in the future. Services: Brakes, General repairs & maintenance, Check engine light diagnostic

Aug 18, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I am proud to say I have also been coming here for years. These guys are the best! They stand by their work and go above and beyond in customer service. Having an older BMW they have seen me often and have always been honest and made time to explain the repairs and costs to me. I love them! Services: Oil change, Brakes, General repairs & maintenance, Check engine light diagnostic, Tires, Tuning, Engine repair, Battery, Wheel alignment, Exhaust

Aug 17, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I received a repair estimate from the dealership which I was not sure was accurate. I called automotive excellence for a ballpark second opinion estimate. They were so very helpful and saved me $$$$. I’m so grateful and will take all my cars to them in the future.

Aug 16, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I am proud to say I have also been coming here for years. These guys are the best! They stand by their work and go above and beyond in customer service. Having an older BMW they have seen me often and have always been honest and made time to explain the repairs and costs to me. I love them! Services: Brakes, Tires, Engine repair, Exhaust, Tuning, Battery, Wheel alignment, Check engine light diagnostic, Oil change, General repairs & maintenance

Aug 14, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality

Aug 13, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I am proud to say I have also been coming here for years. These guys are the best! They stand by their work and go above and beyond in customer service. Having an older BMW they have seen me often and have always been honest and made time to explain the repairs and costs to me. I love them! Services: Battery, Exhaust, Tuning, Engine repair, Check engine light diagnostic, General repairs & maintenance, Brakes, Tires, Oil change, Wheel alignment

Aug 12, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I am proud to say I have also been coming here for years. These guys are the best! They stand by their work and go above and beyond in customer service. Having an older BMW they have seen me often and have always been honest and made time to explain the repairs and costs to me. I love them!

Aug 8, 2020
1 year ago
My family and I have been coming here for years!! Excellent service and honest people! I highly recommend! They are very straight forward and they take pride in their work! Services: Engine repair, Wheel alignment

Aug 8, 2020
1 year ago
My family and I have been coming here for years!! Excellent service and honest people! I highly recommend! They are very straight forward and they take pride in their work!

Aug 6, 2020
1 year ago
I have been taking my Hyundai Santa Fe to Automotive excellence for several years. They are the most honest repair shop I have ever done business with. …More

Aug 5, 2020
1 year ago
I have been taking my Hyundai Santa Fe to Automotive excellence for several years. They are the most honest repair shop I have ever done business with. …More

Taylor S.
Aug 5, 2020
1 year ago
The team over at automotive excellence was able to get me a new battery when all of their appointments were already booked up for the day. I have brought multiple cars here over the years and I am always so happy With their service, honesty and price.

Jul 30, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Auto motive Excellence does an excellent job, often finding solutions that other shops can't.

Jim Q.
Jul 28, 2020
1 year ago
Automotive Excellence does an excellent job, often finding solutions that other shops cannot.

K B.
Jul 27, 2020
1 year ago
I found this shop through AAA when they offered a free inspection. As I had just lost my previous mechanic (just gone?!) I was looking for someone to trust. Wow did I get lucky. I've turned over all care of my car to them and they have not disappointed me. As a single mom who knows nothing about cars it's nice to feel comfortable with these guys. Not only do they take care of my car, they follow up to ensure happiness with their work!

Robert W.
Jul 22, 2020
1 year ago
BEWARE! These guys are crooks. My car was hit by one of their drivers in Long Beach and as soon as I was hit the driver took responsibility. I was pretty nervous to not get the police involved, but I believed the driver as well as the owner, Andrew. Andrew had spoke to me on the phone and told me to take it to a body shop of their choice. The very next day Andrew calls me and tells me that there was no way his driver hit me and is not going to take care of the damages on my car. I couldn't believe what he was saying but had no hard evidence because I had taken his word for it. DO NOT USE THIS REPAIR SHOP.

Mikelinz F.
Jul 21, 2020
1 year ago
I was stranded on the side of the road. A tow truck pulled up that I didn't call. Apparently the owner of this company thought I was a customer when he drove by me and called his tow truck to come help me! I told Kenny ( I think that was his name) oh, no I am not a client. He said he would stay and wait for me since I already had help on the way. I had my two kids in the car and was grateful! What a nice surprise they really treat their customers amazing! I dropped by a little thank you later and the garage looks top notch too! As a business owner I really appreciate this type of care! Thank you so much!

Kurt S.
Jul 16, 2020
1 year ago
This place is GREAT! I had an issue last week with some plastic hanging down from the bottom of my car. I pulled in without an appointment, the friendly technician put it up on the lift, cut off the plastic, and then told me "No charge." It was fast, friendly, and professional. My wife and I will be getting all service work done here from now on! Thank you Automotive excellence, you have earned our future business!

Jul 13, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism I’ve been coming to Automotive Excellence for over 10 years now. I am a “car guy” I’m a collector and an auto broker. I trust these guys with all my cars whether they are German, Japanese, British or Korean they’ve always performed to a very high standard which is why i keep coming back and sending all my clients there.

Blake G.
Jul 10, 2020
1 year ago
I always have a great experience at Automotive Excellence. You definitely get more of a personal touch. Not like at a busy dealership... Will is the best. He always has a great attitude, and provides friendly service. It's hard to find a trusted mechanic, and I definitely trust these guys. Make sure to make an appointment when possible. They are pretty popular in the Seal Beach area!

Sarah L.
Jul 6, 2020
1 year ago
I was suggested to bring my car to A.E. from a friend who lives in Seal Beach. I needed an oil change, new tire bearing, new air filters, transmission fluids checked, and an alignment. I dropped off my car and they gave me a free ride back to my house. My car was ready for pick up the next day. The staff there were extremely friendly, helpful and professional. I felt that I was given fair prices for the work that needed to be done. The day after I got my car back, they texted me making sure everything was alright with the car. I would recommend them to anyone.

Jul 4, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Everything was done right, the first time!! Very professional, decent prices, great communication. Will definitely be back again!!

Jul 2, 2020
1 year ago
The staff is very professional and friendly. They do a great job on maintenance at reasonable rates. I’m pleased with the service.

Jun 25, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value I have been taking my car to A E for years now. Very good service, wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Jun 24, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality

Jun 19, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Quality I recommend this place 1000%! After my experience with automotive excellence and Peter, I will never need another mechanic ever again. They were professional, completely forthcoming and honest, communication was like I was talking to a good …More

SoCalDad3000 ..
Jun 8, 2020
1 year ago
AE has worked on my 2008 Ford Edge many times over the years. The AE team has been consistently professional, honest and up front. They stand behind their work every time and prices have always been reasonable. I've been recommending them to friends for years.

Christina C.
Jun 1, 2020
1 year ago
Automotive Exellence is the only place I go now. They are quick and do you a great job. They changed my oil and rotated my tires in about an hour and a half. Andrew, who works there, texted me to make sure everything was OK. They are the best!

Patrick Mcdonough
Apr 2, 2019
3 years ago

Mar 14, 2019
3 years ago
I can always count on Andrew and the crew at Automotive Excellence to take care of my Fiat. I appreciate their honesty, communication, and reliability. I wouldn’t trust my car to anyone else.

Mar 14, 2019
3 years ago
- I have to say with the kind of service you provided I'll never go any place else and will refer you to others as well !! Thank- You

Sandra Hyman
Mar 9, 2019
3 years ago

Feb 22, 2019
3 years ago
These guys are the best! Their turn around time is fast!

Feb 15, 2019
3 years ago

Feb 15, 2019
3 years ago
Another great thing about living in Seal Beach: Automotive Excellence! Maintenances and repairs they’ve done on my 2005 Subaru have always been top notch. Customer service just got even better with state of the art capability to send text/email updates with graphics, photos and video on findings as work progresses. 💯 confidence in this business!

Feb 8, 2019
3 years ago
This is the only place I will take my car !!! Great folks , honest ,fair. Went way beyond the call of duty for me! Thanks again !

Feb 4, 2019
3 years ago
The Electronic Brain of My Lincoln MKX did not recognize being put Parking: therefore the warning light and sound came on and stayed on after shutting down the engine. Obviously there was an issue with the Park Detect Switch that needed to be repaired. The immediate attention from one of the attendants at Automotive Excellence of Seal Beach was fantastic! He consulted the computer for this car and gave me a print out of the needed repair. Initially I was told to go to the Lincoln Dealer as this seemed to be a safety issue. I did do so and was shocked by the attendant's denial that there, certainly this was not a safety issue. Yes, I got an crazy high estimate that made made me run back fast to Automotive Excellence of Seal Beach! The Gearshift Lever was replaced and it was done quickly, expertly and for a reasonable amount. This is an honest review and I will certainly be back should one of our cars need repair! Moreover, I will most definitely refer them! This place is 10 Stars for sure!

Feb 2, 2019
3 years ago
Diligent with their work and concise with answering my questions.

Jan 30, 2019
3 years ago

Jan 25, 2019
3 years ago
I have been a satisfied customer for almost 20 year. Mr. Lawrence retired and Andrew and Peter have continued the tradition of superior service at fair price. They're custom service is legendary.....I reccomend Automotive Excellence to all of my family, friends and coworkers. D. Medeiros

Jan 14, 2019
3 years ago
From tires to tailgates Andrew and all of the staff have been stellar!!! Always efficient, honest, and courteous.

Jon Knisley
Jan 9, 2019
3 years ago

Jim Scott
Jan 5, 2019
3 years ago

Jim Bernardo
Jan 5, 2019
3 years ago

Judy Petersen
Jan 5, 2019
3 years ago

Letha Evans
Jan 5, 2019
3 years ago

Andrew Richards
Jan 5, 2019
3 years ago

James Fenlon
Jan 5, 2019
3 years ago

Dianna Lehman
Jan 5, 2019
3 years ago

Dec 28, 2018
3 years ago
I have a ‘98 Jeep Wrangler that I bought brand new from the Dealer, and have been taking to Automotive Excellance for 16 yrs. I want absolutely the best care for my 20 yr old car with 258,000 miles and Andrew the owner and his staff have given me Number 1 care for all these years. They are the BEST!!!!! Deonne Bystrom

Dec 28, 2018
3 years ago
This place was recommended by a friend. Super friendly. Went in for an oil change and mentioned I was going out of town. So they checked everything over and found a couple things that needed to be fixed. Fair quote. Honest service. And they gave me a discount. Loved the personal text the next day checking in to make sure everything was running smoothly after the repairs.

Dec 27, 2018
3 years ago
Best service around. Have taken my car in twice for issues with my 2001 Mercedes (240,000 miles). Friendly and knowledgable staff who went out of their way for me. Will not go anywhere else. I see the pride they have for their work. It shows. Thanks, Glenn

Dec 24, 2018
3 years ago
Very fair pricing & great service , I refer them all the time.

Joey Bragole
Dec 21, 2018
3 years ago

Sandra Massa-lavitt
Dec 21, 2018
3 years ago

Richard Dean
Dec 20, 2018
3 years ago

Pam Kilroy
Dec 20, 2018
3 years ago

Robert Sneed
Dec 20, 2018
3 years ago