Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.67 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
1330
4
65
3
11
2
9
1
67

May 31, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality Great service! Brought my car in for new tires & brakes and they had it ordered and put on the same day with a great price!

Emily B.
May 29, 2020
1 year ago
This review is way overdue, but Automotive Excellence deserves my kind words. Can I just say how much I appreciate these mechanics? I have been going to this shop in Seal Beach since 2017 and I have always been so impressed by their professionalism. They are honest, kind, and give me the straight answers on what I need to hear. I am someone that does not know much about cars in general, and their patience with me over the years has been impeccable. I have a crazy work schedule that is always changing and they somehow work around it every time!! I really appreciate their consistency and couldn't ask for a better mechanic. Thank you Andrew and Automotive Excellence Team!! You are truly amazing.

May 28, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality great service , very clean, smart mechanics that know how to service cars. price point is a bit high but they will work with you to get the price down. I was very impressed.

May 27, 2020
1 year ago
Great customer service. Great people.

May 26, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality They guys at Automotive Excellence have been helping me for the past 8 years. I have found them to be knowledgeable and fair while providing timely and excellent service. Thanks Automotive Excellence team!

Raylen G.
May 16, 2020
2 years ago
As usual Andrew and his crew at AE are top notch. Honest, friendly and helpful. We've been going to them since they were in the gas station space across the street. Long time Seal Beach business.

K M.
May 16, 2020
2 years ago
As usual Andrew and his crew at AE are top notch. Honest, friendly and helpful. We've been going to them since they were in the gas station space across the street. Long time Seal Beach business.

May 12, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Apr 28, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality

Apr 28, 2020
2 years ago
I just had a tire repair done here. and the young man that ended up helping me was polite and swift with the simple tire repair, so that was greatly appreciated. Unfortunately, there is a rude snappy manager that initially helped me that …More

Tom C.
Apr 28, 2020
2 years ago
This guys are the best with them taking care of my 1994 Ford Ranger I will hit the 300,000 mile mark by next year ( original engine ) Thanks

Apr 19, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Apr 19, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality

Apr 19, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Andrew picked up my vehicle and performed full service. Due to COVID he provided door to door service. Great job as always.

Apr 19, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I received the “CV19 concierge service” this past week. They picked up my Ford and performed routine 100k mileage service. Also there was a noise coming from my AC and they found a paper in glove box stuck in vent. In addition, last …More

Apr 19, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Love dealing with these guys. Honesty, Integrity, and Quality service at a great price. Who does that these days?

Apr 19, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Automotive Excellence has earned my business for life. We had a minor mishap with a tow call-out. From the moment I reached out to Andrew and Peter, they were working hard to resolve the issue. They assisted with making arrangements for …More

Lynn B.
Apr 11, 2020
2 years ago
Automotive Excellence has earned my business for life. We had a minor mishap with a tow call-out. From the moment I reached out to Andrew and Peter, they were working hard to resolve the issue. They assisted with making arrangements for pick-up of my car and had completed the necessary repairs within 24 hours. I certainly value their timeliness, but more than anything else their professionalism and commitment to making things right. OUTSTANDING team! AWESOME service!

S J L.
Mar 30, 2020
2 years ago
It's so refreshing to have mechanics that are honest, professional and provide great customer service. They also provide AAA road service. My car was picked up from my home and returned to me when service was complete. Thank you Andrew and Peter you go above and beyond

M J
Mar 17, 2020
2 years ago
They did a good job on my car and had it ready the same day, so for that I'm satisfied. There was some other stuff I wasn't too happy about but nothing worth mentioning here.

Mar 10, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism The service we receive from Automotive Excellence is always fantastic. Everyone on staff is friendly and knowledgeable and I feel they are extremely honest in their estimates and pricing.

Mar 10, 2020
2 years ago
I bring my vehicle here when ever needed and I couldn't be more happier. They have gotten to know me pretty quickly and have been a tremendous help keeping my car in shape. Convince and location are also a plus. Very kind employees keep me going back.

Mar 7, 2020
2 years ago
- Positive: Professionalism, Quality We've been using the guys at Automotive Excellence for almost 15 years and they're the best! Never do things that aren't needed, always great about calling to discuss options or walk through proposed services, timely and very nice! I'd …More

Jacqueline R.
Mar 5, 2020
2 years ago
What a disappointment when you expect people to operate their business ethically and with integrity. My car had a blow front passenger tire. We called AAA and Automotive "Excellence" provided the towing service. When the driver, Luis, backed my car off the flatbed truck, the passenger side of the front bumper got caught on the truck bed. Luis heard the scraping noise and paused. By then, the damage to the bumper and fog lamp was done. Luis verbalized responsibility. He refused to provide insurance information or his driver license. Instead, he handed his business card and said he company would take care of it. You can imagine my surprise when I spoke with Andrew (the owner or a manager) who told me his employee told him that he had done nothing wrong and tried to blame my son for the damage! Fortunately, I contacted AAA to file a complaint minutes after Luis took off after damaging my car. I have filed a claim with my insurance. I should not have to chase after a repair. I was very disappointed when Andrew "offered" for me to bring my car to him so he could take a look and "deny liability then." Yes, he said so he could deny liability informing me that he would stand by his employee no matter what. I respect loyalty but I informed him that integrity, doing the right thing, had a higher value in my book. Shame on you Andrew. Shame on you Luis. Take responsibility for your mistake.

Feb 27, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value As always, service was excellent. Analysis of the issue was quick, parts and labor were quoted and quite reasonable and they finished earlier than estimated. I've always had great luck with AE, various vehicles over the years.

Feb 27, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality We've been using the guys at Automotive Excellence for almost 15 years and they're the best! Never do things that aren't needed, always great about calling to discuss options or walk through proposed services, timely and very nice! I'd recommend them hands down over anyone else. Long tenured staff and a family owned business - couldn't ask for anything better.

Feb 25, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality We've been using the guys at Automotive Excellence for almost 15 years and they're the best! Never do things that aren't needed, always great about calling to discuss options or walk through proposed services, timely and very nice! I'd …More

Sandy A.
Feb 23, 2020
2 years ago
We've been using the guys at Automotive Excellence for almost 15 years and they're the best! Never do things that aren't needed, always great about calling to discuss options or walk through proposed services, timely and very nice! I'd recommend them hands down over anyone else. Long tenured staff and a family owned business - couldn't ask for anything better.

Feb 22, 2020
2 years ago

Scott H.
Feb 19, 2020
2 years ago
I've been taking my cars to Automotive Excellence for many years. Andrew, Peter and their crew have always provided honest, professional service and they keep my cars running well.

Leslie Marsh
Dec 20, 2018
3 years ago

Elden Lauterbach
Dec 20, 2018
3 years ago

Willard Pangborn
Dec 20, 2018
3 years ago

John De Loss
Dec 20, 2018
3 years ago

Roberta Byrne
Dec 20, 2018
3 years ago

Don Rounds
Dec 20, 2018
3 years ago

Allison Ancheta
Dec 20, 2018
3 years ago

Chuck Siemonsma
Dec 14, 2018
3 years ago

Louis La Croxi
Dec 14, 2018
3 years ago

Bobbie Cusato
Dec 14, 2018
3 years ago

Lowell Blau
Dec 14, 2018
3 years ago

Pam Burns
Dec 14, 2018
3 years ago

Charles Shatafian
Dec 14, 2018
3 years ago

Kathleen Wedul
Dec 14, 2018
3 years ago

Carlene Nattress
Dec 14, 2018
3 years ago

Pat Mahoney
Dec 14, 2018
3 years ago

Rhonda Finby
Dec 14, 2018
3 years ago

Clifford Char
Dec 14, 2018
3 years ago

James Crowell
Dec 14, 2018
3 years ago

George Fullerton
Dec 14, 2018
3 years ago

Kip Whelan
Dec 14, 2018
3 years ago

Gregg Maedo
Dec 14, 2018
3 years ago

Joe Hardman
Dec 14, 2018
3 years ago

Doug Wadleigh
Dec 14, 2018
3 years ago

Randy Adams
Dec 14, 2018
3 years ago

Neil Conrad
Dec 14, 2018
3 years ago

Dec 11, 2018
3 years ago

Don Nuss
Dec 7, 2018
3 years ago

Bernadentte Lopez
Dec 7, 2018
3 years ago

Bill Weisman
Dec 7, 2018
3 years ago