Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.67 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
1330
4
65
3
11
2
9
1
67

Feb 17, 2020
2 years ago

John F.
Feb 17, 2020
2 years ago
I'm sorry but I'm disappointed with this place, we had my wife's car in there for services to get the belts changed and replace an upper tail light. I received a quote but had no idea they were going to charge me $65 plus parts to change out a tail light. It is literally 2 screws, pull off the light, and then change out the bulb. It takes ten minutes tops to change out the bulb. 10 minutes $65 in labor, that is doctors rates. I feel completely pissed that I got overcharged like that..... Especially considering we've spent thousands of $ on other repairs.. Lesson learned I'll ask for an itemized estimate to be sent to me before authorizing repairs in the future.. Update the owner wrote me and looked into the fees that were charged for the taillight bulb replacement. The service advisor that assisted us charged me for the taillight replacement, not the bulb replacement. They refunded me $46.50 of the $65.00.

Matt D.
Feb 14, 2020
2 years ago
I'm very grateful I found this shop! Every time I take my car in they are super helpful, friendly and most importantly honest! I would recommend this shop to anyone who is looking for a trust worthy mechanic.

Feb 12, 2020
2 years ago
The people are very nice and helpful. I trust them to not oversell me. They always make sure I have a way home and back. I’m very pleased with them and their work. I highly recommend Automotive Excellence in Seal Beach.

John F.
Feb 10, 2020
2 years ago
I'm sorry but I'm disappointed with this place, we had my wife's car in there for services to get the belts changed and replace an upper tail light. I received a quote but had no idea they were going to charge me $65 plus parts to change out a tail light. It is literally 2 screws, pull off the light, and then change out the bulb. It takes ten minutes tops to change out the bulb. 10 minutes $65 in labor, that is doctors rates. I feel completely pissed that I got overcharged like that..... Especially considering we've spent thousands of $ on other repairs.. Lesson learned I'll ask for an itemized estimate to be sent to me before authorizing repairs in the future....

Feb 9, 2020
2 years ago
Great friendly service, fair price and really pushed hard and got the job done quickly

Feb 8, 2020
2 years ago

Shellie M.
Feb 8, 2020
2 years ago
These guys are the absolute best!! I've never experienced the honesty and integrity demonstrated by Automotive Excellence. They get the job done right and care about customers. THIS is how to run a top notch business!! Shellie M.

Feb 4, 2020
2 years ago
The service was great and I believe they treated me with honesty and integrity.

David J.
Feb 3, 2020
2 years ago
When I moved to Orange County many years ago I did not know where I could take my car for service a friend of mine recommended Automotive Excellence. These guys do an incredible job on all of my families cars, most of all they are professional and they're honest. And they do an incredible job to diagnose and find out exactly what is wrong with your car so you're not paying for services that you don't need. I give them a 10 out of 10 and highly recommend.

Jan 31, 2020
2 years ago
Awesome service! Andrew and his team are amazing! Highly recommend!

Jan 25, 2020
2 years ago
Helped fix an issue with my wife’s car the same day and were very upfront about costs and the work it required. I will be going back here for all car needs in the future.

Jan 23, 2020
2 years ago
I have had several occasions that I needed car care in a somewhat emergency situation. Automotive Excellence is the perfect name for this business. They have gone out of their way to help me immediately and have prioritized my service to get my car and me up and running again. I highly recommend them . You will be more than satisfied.

Jan 21, 2020
2 years ago
Automotive Excellence has never failed me when it came to service of my vehicle. I also have a lot of trust in them to be up front and provide me with only the required service needed and also provide me with the price that I find acceptable. I always support our local small businesses.

C C.
Jan 17, 2020
2 years ago
We had two of our vehicles repaired here last year. The same repairs have had to be redone by another mechanic for half the price. We are very disgusted with the reply we got back from Automotive Excellent when we complained. They said thanks and nothing else.

Rocky G.
Jan 14, 2020
2 years ago
This is a super friendly and professional group of folks that will figure out what is wrong and get your car running right. They're the best in town and around the area. Honesty is important and they get it.

Jan 3, 2020
2 years ago

Miguel C.
Jan 2, 2020
2 years ago
Today at about 11am Seal Beach Blvd near the Seal Beach Police station they are doing repair work so that light is not working. There is a Stop sign -so i waited for my turn and a Automotive Excellent AAA vehicle went before me, so I hit the horn to let the guy know that's not cool , at the corner of Westminster Blvd. and Seal Beach, The guy starts talking trash and making hands gestures. Really? you are driving a business vehicle and serve the public when called upon and act like a Moron!?? This guys then parked at the Carl's Jr and motion to fight. My perception of this employee is a reflection of ownership-Not Good!!!

Dec 31, 2019
2 years ago

Shawn F.
Dec 23, 2019
2 years ago
I'm a hard driver, I'm hard on my vehicles. I brake things and things ware out over time. The people down here are great. They have taken care of my vehicles from routine maintenance, to transmission going out finally at 330,00 miles. They have been thee go to guys around. I will continue going there for years to come. Thank you guys for everything!

Rich O.
Dec 23, 2019
2 years ago
This was my 1st time using Automotive Excellence, the shop was recommended by friends. I have to say that Peter Lawrence was awesome!! Everything was explained with great detail. I appreciated the digital photos and recommendations on what needed to be done now, and those other repairs that could wait. You don't find that theses days, most shops put the fear of death into you. I would highly recommend them and will be using them in the future.

STN
Dec 16, 2019
2 years ago
I was looking for a quality mom & pop auto repair shop where I can establish a relationship. Walking through the doors here, you don't feel very welcomed. In fact, they don't feel much different than a dealer. You talk to a "service …More

Dec 14, 2019
2 years ago
Andrew, Peter and team are awesome! They are thorough, detailed and give the best service with great prices. My husband doesn’t trust many people but trusts this team! Highly recommend....

Dec 13, 2019
2 years ago
- Automotive Excellence has never failed me when it came to service of my vehicle. I also have a lot of trust in them to be up front and provide me with only the required service needed and also provide me with the price that I find acceptable. I always support our local small businesses.

Dec 4, 2019
2 years ago
Friendly staff! Very upfront about costs and have never tried to upcharge me. Anytime I've had work done, they have been very communicative with me. I highly recommend Automotive Excellence! They have earned a customer for life!

Dicky R.
Dec 4, 2019
2 years ago
I've been looking for a honest dependable auto mechanic for years. Well I've found it. Great experience all the way around from service to price. I brought my wife's car in for a new water pump and brakes and Peter took great care of us. Automative Excellence has gained a customer for life.

Dec 3, 2019
2 years ago
Automotive Excellence has never failed me when it came to service of my vehicle. I also have a lot of trust in them to be up front and provide me with only the required service needed and also provide me with the price that I find acceptable. I always support our local small businesses.

Nov 25, 2019
2 years ago
Always excellent service, with a smile! Andrew and associates are the best at what they do, the customer service element is on point (they strive to make the customer happy) and they are very honest. After years of being "taken" by one …More

Nov 8, 2019
2 years ago
Always excellent service, with a smile! Andrew and associates are the best at what they do, the customer service element is on point (they strive to make the customer happy) and they are very honest. After years of being "taken" by one automotive shop after another, I feel so lucky to have received a referral from a trusted friend about Automobile Excellence. I can finally rest easy!

JoAnn B.
Nov 8, 2019
2 years ago
Love their integrity and Character at this shop!! That is very rare to find in today's world!!! They listen to all your concerns They do their Best to give you peace of mind .We will be back

Don Sebern
Dec 7, 2018
3 years ago

Travis Barrons
Dec 7, 2018
3 years ago

Rita Strickroth
Dec 7, 2018
3 years ago

Kevin Fielder
Dec 7, 2018
3 years ago

Tim Mcbride
Dec 7, 2018
3 years ago

Andrea Crammer
Dec 7, 2018
3 years ago

William Prescott
Dec 7, 2018
3 years ago

Nancy Fuller
Dec 7, 2018
3 years ago

Dec 5, 2018
3 years ago
Andrew and his team always provide the best service! They are quick, fair, and get the job done right. They take the time to advise you on anything additional that needs attention, but are never aggressive about getting it done. And I love that I get updates via text - so easy! They go above and beyond my expectations every time. Thank you!

Dec 3, 2018
3 years ago
Pete and the entire team at Automotive Excellence are truly awesome! I purchased larger off-road tires for my '06 Xterra and took it to Automotive Excellence to have them road-force balanced. Not only were their prices totally affordable, they did it in less time than what they had quoted me. My truck rides so much better now! Thank you AE!!!

Nov 28, 2018
3 years ago
Automotive Excellence is THE BEST! They've rescued me many times for locking my keys in my car (I'm famous for it) and even though they don't work on oldie cars, they are good enough to change the oil and look after me! ... I also take my new-er Toyota there for aaall the things and couldn't be happier or feel safer with the work! THANKS Automotive Excellence!

Catherine Spalding
Nov 21, 2018
3 years ago

Diane Jensen
Nov 21, 2018
3 years ago

Rose Rinaldi
Nov 21, 2018
3 years ago

Randy Mendoza
Nov 21, 2018
3 years ago

Jay Clawson
Nov 21, 2018
3 years ago

Tom Bittner
Nov 21, 2018
3 years ago

James Keefe
Nov 21, 2018
3 years ago

John Youngstead
Nov 21, 2018
3 years ago

Drew Satariano
Nov 21, 2018
3 years ago

Valerie Glass
Nov 21, 2018
3 years ago

Vicki Parsch
Nov 21, 2018
3 years ago

Judy Anderson
Nov 21, 2018
3 years ago

Nov 20, 2018
3 years ago
I take all my cars to Automotive Excellence. They do great work at a honest and fair price. Plus I know when the job is done, it's done correctly and they back all their work.

Nov 14, 2018
3 years ago
My parents are long time costomers with auto motive excellence. Just brought my car in for the first time. Everyone was nice and honest. Would highly recommend you give them a shot

Nov 5, 2018
3 years ago
We have been bringing our cars to Automotive Excellence for years now. Andrew is super helpful and trustworthy. When I was purchasing a new car and was presented with an optional (and very expensive service plan), I called Andrew and asked him for his opinion. He gave me the low down and I was able to make an informed decision. We get everything done here. From oil changes to new tires. No body work though. I was there recently waiting for my new battery to be installed when I saw an elderly Asian couple get dropped off by the tow truck. Their car wasn’t drivable and they needed a ride home. They could barely speak English and it was obvious they didn’t have a clue about Uber. Automotive Excellence arranged an Uber for them and they were on their way. That helpfulness really made an impression on me. We will continue to take our vehicles to Automotive Excellence.

Oct 27, 2018
3 years ago

Oct 25, 2018
3 years ago
I have to say with the kind of service you provided I'll never go any place else and will refer you to others as well !! Thank- You

Oct 23, 2018
3 years ago
Andrew and team are always professional and courteous, in an industry in which trust is critical, Automotive Excellence comes through again and again.

Oct 20, 2018
3 years ago
These guys are great. They’re honest and trustworthy. My wife and I have been dealing with them when they were the 76 station. Hats off the Joe, Andrew and Peter!!