Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.49 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
326
4
24
3
0
2
8
1
29

Apr 5, 2017
5 years ago
I stopped in to confirm that a maintenance light was nothing more serious. Prompt, courteous service, and was given a very fair price. I would recommend this shop based on my experience with them.

Feb 4, 2017
5 years ago
Wonderful service!! They try to do everything possible to make sure that you leave satisfied..

Jan 23, 2017
5 years ago
This is the only place I would take my car in Baltimore. I trust them and have no problem paying for quality service which they truly provide. I had been to the Comprehensive Auto Care in Mt. Vernon, and they tried to charge me over $200 for ONE tire. I went to Walmart and they damaged my car and took no responsibility. SAP has been reliable, responsive, I've left my car and key there overnight and got a call first thing in the morning with diagnosis. Quality service, quality people. Don't bother going elsewhere.

Jan 23, 2017
5 years ago
This is the only place I would take my car in Baltimore. I trust them and have no problem paying for quality service which they truly provide. I had been to the Comprehensive Auto Care in Mt. Vernon, and they tried to charge me over $200 for ONE tire. I went to Walmart and they damaged my car and took no responsibility. SAP has been reliable, responsive, I've left my car and key there overnight and got a call first thing in the morning with diagnosis. Quality service, quality people. Don't bother going elsewhere.

Aug 22, 2016
5 years ago
Always professional. Great, honest, small run shop. I have been going here for years.

May 30, 2016
6 years ago
They charged us 104$ for diagnostics...just to tell us what's wrong with my car and one of the part they priced twice the market price. And they added few other things to the Maintainence like every other mechanic. For spark plugs they …More

May 17, 2016
6 years ago
Courteous, professional and timely service at a good price, I couldn't be any more satisfied with the work they did for me.

May 13, 2016
6 years ago
I was so impressed with this auto repair shop! Shakir quickly figured out what was wrong with my car despite the fact that I couldn't describe the noise well and my car wouldn't do it for him when he tested it. He was very kind and clearly trustworthy and I felt like I received a great price for the repair. In fact, they even offered me a ride to work or home while they fixed my car, really incredible! Don't be fooled by the industrial-appearing location... everyone I encountered here was a complete professional! HIGHLY recommended!!

May 4, 2016
6 years ago
Always professional. Great, honest, small run shop. I have been going here for years.

May 4, 2016
6 years ago
They charged us 104$ for diagnostics...just to tell us what's wrong with my car and one of the part they priced twice the market price. And they added few other things to the Maintainence like every other mechanic. For spark plugs they quoted us 18$ per plug, later the front desk girl did the final estimate and the spark plugs were charged $10 each. If I didn't ask her to redo everything we would've paid $18 for the part. And that diagnostics was 25 point inspection and they didn't even check brakes and bunch of other stuff. Worst part is if they would have told us that they were going to charge hundred dollars to tell us what's wrong with my car I wouldn't have got it done. It took them 15 mins to bring out their device and check it. I was so mad... At least have the courtesy to tell your customer that you will be charged this amount if we look at your car. I would've gone someplace else where I could've gotten an estimate and time to think about it and do some research.

Apr 28, 2016
6 years ago
The heat shield under the car came loose on our way back from VA. We heard this sickening crunching sound of metal hitting the ground as we were driving down the highway. We decided to exit the highway in order to take a look at the cause. Unfortunately, we could not retrieve the jack from the trunk and there was no way we can get the heat shield off on our own. I called around to a few mechanics close by and they were all closed on Sundays. Thankfully, SAP was open and they agreed to let us come in without appointments. They figured out the issue immediately and got to work. The super friendly woman (I think she was the receptionist?) showed me to the air conditioned waiting room, while the bf deals with the mechanics. She also came to get me when the car was nearly ready. They were only able to remove the shield, as they don't have the part to replace it, but that was good enough for us to get on our way. I never write reviews for mechanics, but this was honestly one of the most pleasant experiences we had at a mechanic. They were transparent with pricing up front, fast, friendly and we were on our way within 20 minutes. I actually wish we lived close-by so that they can take care of all of our car needs. Highly recommend!!

Apr 26, 2016
6 years ago
They give great customer service, your car is done in a reasonable about of time. They replaced my window in an hr. Before that they filled my tire in 20min.Will is one of their best mechanic's ask for him, he's gonna give you a fair estimate.

Apr 5, 2016
6 years ago

Apr 5, 2016
6 years ago
Excellent services; work in timely manner; professional customary staff; awesome coupons #will#b#back#soon

Apr 5, 2016
6 years ago
Always professional. Great, honest, small run shop. I have been going here for years.

Apr 5, 2016
6 years ago
I recently had my car serviced by SAP Automotive, which was recommended to me by my nephew. After the diagnosis, i was advised I needed to have my catalytic converter replaced. This diagnosis was spot on since I had been advised a couple of months earlier that my converter was nearing its normal lifetime.I have over 89,000 miles on a 96 Toyota. Gabriel the owner assured me he could get the converter at a good price, and assured me he could have the job done in in a reasonable amount of time. I was really surprised that his mechanic had my car done in about 2 hours. In fact, Gabriel came back to me in the customer's waiting room about every 1/2 hour and gave me a status report on the progress of the work. True to his word ,my car was ready in just over the 2 hour time he promised. It has been about 3 weeks since SAP Automotive fixed my car, and I am very pleased with the results. The owner and staff were very friendly during my time there, and this was a great customer service experience. Since I have an older model car, I am confident that SAP Automotive will be able to service my car for as long as I have it. I will recommend SAP Automotive to anyone who is in need of a reliable automotive repair shop. I was completely satisfied with the work they performed on my car.

Dave Christian
Mar 9, 2016
6 years ago
Excellent services, very detailed oriented. Always been satisfied with the services provided.

Charles B.
Feb 10, 2016
6 years ago
After the engine died in my wife's sport utility, she and I were reluctant to buy something new (the car is a true BEAST --in the best sense of the word-- in driving conditions that demand 4-wheel drive). After calling around, I was disappointed in the options for engine replacement closer to where I live (somewhere in New England), and we didn't want to break the piggy bank in the process. I was recommended to this shop by a family member, who has personally known the proprietor for many years. So, after getting a very pleasing quote, I towed the car the hundreds of miles to his shop to get the work done. The shop's web site lists the business motto, which is basically The Golden Rule: "Treat others the way you would like to be treated." I'm very pleased to say that I experienced first-hand the fair treatment, integrity, respect, and courtesy that this motto implies. The owner is highly knowledgeable and an expert on probably any sort of car, any make. He's also an absolutely fussy PERFECTIONIST about doing the work correctly, down to the detail. The engine replacement was done in a reasonable period of time, and my experience with S.A.P. Automotive was uneventful: the job was thoroughly completed and beyond what I expected, and I drove the newly-repaired car back home with no incidents at all, very pleased with the work. Big plus: Neither he or any of his staff tried selling my wife or me on things the car didn't need. Highly recommended.

Feb 10, 2016
6 years ago
After the engine died in my wife's sport utility, she and I were reluctant to buy something new (the car is a true BEAST --in the best sense of the word-- in driving conditions that demand 4-wheel drive). After calling around, I was disappointed in the options for engine replacement closer to where I live (somewhere in New England), and we didn't want to break the piggy bank in the process. I was recommended to this shop by a family member, who has personally known the proprietor for many years. So, after getting a very pleasing quote, I towed the car the hundreds of miles to his shop to get the work done. The shop's web site lists the business motto, which is basically The Golden Rule: "Treat others the way you would like to be treated." I'm very pleased to say that I experienced first-hand the fair treatment, integrity, respect, and courtesy that this motto implies. The owner is highly knowledgeable and an expert on probably any sort of car, any make. He's also an absolutely fussy PERFECTIONIST about doing the work correctly, down to the detail. The engine replacement was done in a reasonable period of time, and my experience with S.A.P. Automotive was uneventful: the job was thoroughly completed and beyond what I expected, and I drove the newly-repaired car back home with no incidents at all, very pleased with the work. Big plus: Neither he or any of his staff tried selling my wife or me on things the car didn't need. Highly recommended.

Jul 23, 2015
6 years ago
I somehow managed to get a huge bolt stuck in my car tire on the way to work. I had a bunch of stuff to do that day, so was in no mood to add another chore to the list, but figured it would be best to get it handled right away rather than leaving it in my work parking lot to slow leak down to flat. I found these guys on Yelp, and their place was nearby, so I drove over. As soon as I pulled in they dropped what they were doing on other vehicles and got to work on plugging my tire up. I was in and out in about 5 minutes, they charged me a very reasonable $15 for the plug and labor, and made sure to check and adjust the air pressure in all my other tires to boot. Just like that I was on my way, and quite pleased to have found this spot. Highly recommend if you need some work and are in the area.

May 30, 2015
7 years ago
My electrical contracting company Kite And Key Electric is right around the corner from SAP Automotive and they have been a lifesaver. They have done work on my Izuzu box truck replacing starters, steering components and transmission work …More

May 30, 2015
7 years ago
This is the mechanic you are hoping to find!! They are knowledgeable, prompt, direct, friendly, and definitely go out of their way to do more than just the service required. I had, by far, the best experience here than two other competing …More

May 30, 2015
7 years ago
I recently had my car serviced by SAP Automotive, which was recommended to me by my nephew. After the diagnosis, i was advised I needed to have my catalytic converter replaced. This diagnosis was spot on since I had been advised a couple …More

May 4, 2015
7 years ago
Excellent services; work in timely manner; professional customary staff; awesome coupons #will#b#back#soon

May 4, 2015
7 years ago
My electrical contracting company Kite And Key Electric is right around the corner from SAP Automotive and they have been a lifesaver. They have done work on my Izuzu box truck replacing starters, steering components and transmission work to repairing a tire on the spot for my Tacoma. These guys know and understand customer service. They are my only mechanics.

May 4, 2015
7 years ago
I love SAP automotive, the mechanics are very nice and friendly. They have reasonable prices and a payment plan. They take time to explain what's wrong with the car to help you understand. Very good friendly mechanics who know their work..

May 4, 2015
7 years ago
These guys gave me the best price around when searching for new struts. Other shops wanted to charge me over $200 extra! I also appreciate that they offered a shuttle to drop me off and pick me up while they were working on the car. Added bonus: if you're medical personnel, you get 10% off your service!

May 4, 2015
7 years ago
I recently had my car serviced by SAP Automotive, which was recommended to me by my nephew. After the diagnosis, i was advised I needed to have my catalytic converter replaced. This diagnosis was spot on since I had been advised a couple of months earlier that my converter was nearing its normal lifetime.I have over 89,000 miles on a 96 Toyota. Gabriel the owner assured me he could get the converter at a good price, and assured me he could have the job done in in a reasonable amount of time. I was really surprised that his mechanic had my car done in about 2 hours. In fact, Gabriel came back to me in the customer's waiting room about every 1/2 hour and gave me a status report on the progress of the work. True to his word ,my car was ready in just over the 2 hour time he promised. It has been about 3 weeks since SAP Automotive fixed my car, and I am very pleased with the results. The owner and staff were very friendly during my time there, and this was a great customer service experience. Since I have an older model car, I am confident that SAP Automotive will be able to service my car for as long as I have it. I will recommend SAP Automotive to anyone who is in need of a reliable automotive repair shop. I was completely satisfied with the work they performed on my car.

Apr 5, 2015
7 years ago
They collected $100 for diagnostics and did not check the transmission at all! The repair estimate they sent had no mentioning that the transmission was no good. Horrible service!!! STAY AWAY!!!

Apr 5, 2015
7 years ago
Way too expensive. They charge dealership prices at a place that doesn't even come remotely close to a dealership. Wanted $680 for a $250 job....outrageous!!! Don't bother....go somewhere else.