Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.49 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
313
4
23
3
0
2
7
1
29

Apr 5, 2016
5 years ago
I recently had my car serviced by SAP Automotive, which was recommended to me by my nephew. After the diagnosis, i was advised I needed to have my catalytic converter replaced. This diagnosis was spot on since I had been advised a couple of months earlier that my converter was nearing its normal lifetime.I have over 89,000 miles on a 96 Toyota. Gabriel the owner assured me he could get the converter at a good price, and assured me he could have the job done in in a reasonable amount of time. I was really surprised that his mechanic had my car done in about 2 hours. In fact, Gabriel came back to me in the customer's waiting room about every 1/2 hour and gave me a status report on the progress of the work. True to his word ,my car was ready in just over the 2 hour time he promised. It has been about 3 weeks since SAP Automotive fixed my car, and I am very pleased with the results. The owner and staff were very friendly during my time there, and this was a great customer service experience. Since I have an older model car, I am confident that SAP Automotive will be able to service my car for as long as I have it. I will recommend SAP Automotive to anyone who is in need of a reliable automotive repair shop. I was completely satisfied with the work they performed on my car.

Dave Christian
Mar 9, 2016
5 years ago
Excellent services, very detailed oriented. Always been satisfied with the services provided.

Charles B.
Feb 10, 2016
5 years ago
After the engine died in my wife's sport utility, she and I were reluctant to buy something new (the car is a true BEAST --in the best sense of the word-- in driving conditions that demand 4-wheel drive). After calling around, I was disappointed in the options for engine replacement closer to where I live (somewhere in New England), and we didn't want to break the piggy bank in the process. I was recommended to this shop by a family member, who has personally known the proprietor for many years. So, after getting a very pleasing quote, I towed the car the hundreds of miles to his shop to get the work done. The shop's web site lists the business motto, which is basically The Golden Rule: "Treat others the way you would like to be treated." I'm very pleased to say that I experienced first-hand the fair treatment, integrity, respect, and courtesy that this motto implies. The owner is highly knowledgeable and an expert on probably any sort of car, any make. He's also an absolutely fussy PERFECTIONIST about doing the work correctly, down to the detail. The engine replacement was done in a reasonable period of time, and my experience with S.A.P. Automotive was uneventful: the job was thoroughly completed and beyond what I expected, and I drove the newly-repaired car back home with no incidents at all, very pleased with the work. Big plus: Neither he or any of his staff tried selling my wife or me on things the car didn't need. Highly recommended.

Feb 10, 2016
5 years ago
After the engine died in my wife's sport utility, she and I were reluctant to buy something new (the car is a true BEAST --in the best sense of the word-- in driving conditions that demand 4-wheel drive). After calling around, I was disappointed in the options for engine replacement closer to where I live (somewhere in New England), and we didn't want to break the piggy bank in the process. I was recommended to this shop by a family member, who has personally known the proprietor for many years. So, after getting a very pleasing quote, I towed the car the hundreds of miles to his shop to get the work done. The shop's web site lists the business motto, which is basically The Golden Rule: "Treat others the way you would like to be treated." I'm very pleased to say that I experienced first-hand the fair treatment, integrity, respect, and courtesy that this motto implies. The owner is highly knowledgeable and an expert on probably any sort of car, any make. He's also an absolutely fussy PERFECTIONIST about doing the work correctly, down to the detail. The engine replacement was done in a reasonable period of time, and my experience with S.A.P. Automotive was uneventful: the job was thoroughly completed and beyond what I expected, and I drove the newly-repaired car back home with no incidents at all, very pleased with the work. Big plus: Neither he or any of his staff tried selling my wife or me on things the car didn't need. Highly recommended.

Jul 23, 2015
6 years ago
I somehow managed to get a huge bolt stuck in my car tire on the way to work. I had a bunch of stuff to do that day, so was in no mood to add another chore to the list, but figured it would be best to get it handled right away rather than leaving it in my work parking lot to slow leak down to flat. I found these guys on Yelp, and their place was nearby, so I drove over. As soon as I pulled in they dropped what they were doing on other vehicles and got to work on plugging my tire up. I was in and out in about 5 minutes, they charged me a very reasonable $15 for the plug and labor, and made sure to check and adjust the air pressure in all my other tires to boot. Just like that I was on my way, and quite pleased to have found this spot. Highly recommend if you need some work and are in the area.

May 30, 2015
6 years ago
My electrical contracting company Kite And Key Electric is right around the corner from SAP Automotive and they have been a lifesaver. They have done work on my Izuzu box truck replacing starters, steering components and transmission work …More

May 30, 2015
6 years ago
This is the mechanic you are hoping to find!! They are knowledgeable, prompt, direct, friendly, and definitely go out of their way to do more than just the service required. I had, by far, the best experience here than two other competing …More

May 30, 2015
6 years ago
I recently had my car serviced by SAP Automotive, which was recommended to me by my nephew. After the diagnosis, i was advised I needed to have my catalytic converter replaced. This diagnosis was spot on since I had been advised a couple …More

May 4, 2015
6 years ago
Excellent services; work in timely manner; professional customary staff; awesome coupons #will#b#back#soon

May 4, 2015
6 years ago
My electrical contracting company Kite And Key Electric is right around the corner from SAP Automotive and they have been a lifesaver. They have done work on my Izuzu box truck replacing starters, steering components and transmission work to repairing a tire on the spot for my Tacoma. These guys know and understand customer service. They are my only mechanics.

May 4, 2015
6 years ago
I love SAP automotive, the mechanics are very nice and friendly. They have reasonable prices and a payment plan. They take time to explain what's wrong with the car to help you understand. Very good friendly mechanics who know their work..

May 4, 2015
6 years ago
These guys gave me the best price around when searching for new struts. Other shops wanted to charge me over $200 extra! I also appreciate that they offered a shuttle to drop me off and pick me up while they were working on the car. Added bonus: if you're medical personnel, you get 10% off your service!

May 4, 2015
6 years ago
I recently had my car serviced by SAP Automotive, which was recommended to me by my nephew. After the diagnosis, i was advised I needed to have my catalytic converter replaced. This diagnosis was spot on since I had been advised a couple of months earlier that my converter was nearing its normal lifetime.I have over 89,000 miles on a 96 Toyota. Gabriel the owner assured me he could get the converter at a good price, and assured me he could have the job done in in a reasonable amount of time. I was really surprised that his mechanic had my car done in about 2 hours. In fact, Gabriel came back to me in the customer's waiting room about every 1/2 hour and gave me a status report on the progress of the work. True to his word ,my car was ready in just over the 2 hour time he promised. It has been about 3 weeks since SAP Automotive fixed my car, and I am very pleased with the results. The owner and staff were very friendly during my time there, and this was a great customer service experience. Since I have an older model car, I am confident that SAP Automotive will be able to service my car for as long as I have it. I will recommend SAP Automotive to anyone who is in need of a reliable automotive repair shop. I was completely satisfied with the work they performed on my car.

Apr 5, 2015
6 years ago
They collected $100 for diagnostics and did not check the transmission at all! The repair estimate they sent had no mentioning that the transmission was no good. Horrible service!!! STAY AWAY!!!

Apr 5, 2015
6 years ago
Way too expensive. They charge dealership prices at a place that doesn't even come remotely close to a dealership. Wanted $680 for a $250 job....outrageous!!! Don't bother....go somewhere else.

Apr 5, 2015
6 years ago
My electrical contracting company Kite And Key Electric is right around the corner from SAP Automotive and they have been a lifesaver. They have done work on my Izuzu box truck replacing starters, steering components and transmission work to repairing a tire on the spot for my Tacoma. These guys know and understand customer service. They are my only mechanics.

Apr 5, 2015
6 years ago
I love SAP automotive, the mechanics are very nice and friendly. They have reasonable prices and a payment plan. They take time to explain what's wrong with the car to help you understand. Very good friendly mechanics who know their work..

Apr 5, 2015
6 years ago
These guys gave me the best price around when searching for new struts. Other shops wanted to charge me over $200 extra! I also appreciate that they offered a shuttle to drop me off and pick me up while they were working on the car. Added bonus: if you're medical personnel, you get 10% off your service!

Apr 5, 2015
6 years ago
This is the mechanic you are hoping to find!! They are knowledgeable, prompt, direct, friendly, and definitely go out of their way to do more than just the service required. I had, by far, the best experience here than two other competing area service centers. Actually, it did not even compare! I'm pleased to say that I gained security in finding an excellent, reliable mechanic which is important to many people. Thank you SAP team!

Jan 28, 2015
7 years ago
Stumbled upon a groupon for a $15 oil change so I decided to purchase and check it out. I absolutely hate going to jiffy lube and places like that because they always try to hassle me into things that I don't need because I'm a woman and they assume I don't know any better, so anywhere is better than that. The only reason it's not 5 stars is because it's a little difficult to find and not in the best area, but that wouldn't stop be from going again. They were extremely accommodating, considering I was late after getting lost. Got in and out of there pretty quickly, and the gentleman helping me out was great. Definitely recommend, and I believe the groupon is still available! Oh, also, I did end up paying $7 for a disposal fee which isn't included in the groupon, so be prepared for that, but it was no big deal.

Dec 5, 2014
7 years ago
Loved the door to door shuttle service ! Informative and professional service.... Not to mention great prices !

Oct 13, 2014
7 years ago
Extremely helpful and nice people. They do more work than I would have expected, and I will be doing business with them as long as I am in Baltimore. The location is a little tricky to find, but its well worth it.

Scott Jackson
Jun 20, 2014
7 years ago
Ripped off!! $500 for a rebuilt alternator!! Rebuilt alternators with lifetime warranties cost $110 at Pep Boys. And it shouldn't have taken more than an hour to install.

May 30, 2014
7 years ago
Anyone looking for a fantastic automotive center, SAP is the place to go. They are trustworthy, dependable, knowledgeable, experienced, friendly, and affordable. They are honest in explaining what they found, the details with the repairs, …More

May 4, 2014
7 years ago
Anyone looking for a fantastic automotive center, SAP is the place to go. They are trustworthy, dependable, knowledgeable, experienced, friendly, and affordable. They are honest in explaining what they found, the details with the repairs, and if they found any other issues with my car that will need to be fixed at some point in the future. I have several cars and I bring them all to SAP when I need service maintenance or any repairs - I wouldn't go to any other shop. They have always fixed the problem and the majority of the time my car(s) are fixed the same day if the problem isn't extensive. I highly recommend this shop to anyone who is looking for a good place to take their car for maintenance or repairs.

Apr 5, 2014
7 years ago
Anyone looking for a fantastic automotive center, SAP is the place to go. They are trustworthy, dependable, knowledgeable, experienced, friendly, and affordable. They are honest in explaining what they found, the details with the repairs, and if they found any other issues with my car that will need to be fixed at some point in the future. I have several cars and I bring them all to SAP when I need service maintenance or any repairs - I wouldn't go to any other shop. They have always fixed the problem and the majority of the time my car(s) are fixed the same day if the problem isn't extensive. I highly recommend this shop to anyone who is looking for a good place to take their car for maintenance or repairs.

Maforbeng Sanga
Dec 18, 2013
8 years ago
it's excellent. they do everything and at reasonable prices.

Oct 23, 2013
8 years ago
Ran into car trouble on 895 and needed to get my car to the closest garage. Hit Google and LUCKILY found this place. Shawn was able to order the parts needed and stayed after hours on a Saturday to get me back on the road. The price for the work was very reasonable and everyone was extremely nice. If I lived in Baltimore this would be my mechanic. Thank you again for everything!

Shawn Price
Sep 13, 2013
8 years ago

Maricia Humphrey
Sep 10, 2013
8 years ago