Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.49 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
313
4
23
3
0
2
7
1
29

Alex Martin
Aug 23, 2013
8 years ago

Bronx Jeffery
Aug 16, 2013
8 years ago

Valerie B.
Jul 30, 2013
8 years ago
I'm relatively new to the area and ran into some car trouble that needed to be dealt with quick. A google search and some calling around to places close to me, I stumbled up SAP automotive. I had my car towed there and the tow truck driver said he never dealt with these people but I should be very careful because the area is kind of ghetto (it's not the best but the driver was being overly dramatic.). As as female, I'm always a little wary that garages I'm not familiar with are going to try to bone me. This place is wonderful. They were quick, they were accommodating, they explained everything to me about what was wrong with my car and what needed to be done to fix it. They had to order some parts and they even walked me through the process of ordering them and talked over my options so I could get the best deal. Shawn (The 'S' in S.A.P) is great. He's super polite and so is his staff. They even insisted on giving me a ride home even after I said I would walk (It's only 2 miles away). This will definitely be my 'go-to' garage as long as I'm local. Thanks guys!

Jul 30, 2013
8 years ago
I'm relatively new to the area and ran into some car trouble that needed to be dealt with quick. A google search and some calling around to places close to me, I stumbled up SAP automotive. I had my car towed there and the tow truck driver said he never dealt with these people but I should be very careful because the area is kind of ghetto (it's not the best but the driver was being overly dramatic.). As as female, I'm always a little wary that garages I'm not familiar with are going to try to bone me. This place is wonderful. They were quick, they were accommodating, they explained everything to me about what was wrong with my car and what needed to be done to fix it. They had to order some parts and they even walked me through the process of ordering them and talked over my options so I could get the best deal. Shawn (The 'S' in S.A.P) is great. He's super polite and so is his staff. They even insisted on giving me a ride home even after I said I would walk (It's only 2 miles away). This will definitely be my 'go-to' garage as long as I'm local. Thanks guys!

Sandra Blyden
Jul 8, 2013
8 years ago

May 30, 2013
8 years ago
I had an unexpected break down.My 2001 honda accord had no power and was putting while making strange noises. Im new to the area but i found these guys via google and im glad i did. It needed a timing belt and water pump etc. i got it done …More

May 30, 2013
8 years ago
The worst shop I've ever been to. They fixed my Axel and put the wrong size rim on Two Weeks later the tire flew off as I was driving almost killing me and a few friends. When I called to complain the guy Sean told me to bring it back. I …More

May 25, 2013
8 years ago
- I had an unexpected break down.My 2001 honda accord had no power and was putting while making strange noises. Im new to the area but i found these guys via google and im glad i did. It needed a timing belt and water pump etc. i got it done and retrieve my car the same day. The price was good (i shopped around). Most of all i didnt needed to get a rent-a-car cause i need my car for work. I will recommend them to my co-workers and new neighbors !

May 20, 2013
8 years ago
I would have to say that S A P is the best automotive place I have ever been to. When my car was finish I was happy. I was pleased with the service they did to my car. It was a costly fix but I was put to easy with their 90 day program that they offered. I was able pay for my car on 90 days I only had to put down a certain percent and the rest was taken out of my account automatically each month after that. The mechanics were very friendly and funny they explained everything to me in detail. I did not feel like I was being bamboozled into spending money. I love S.A.P and would always take my car there to get fix and I also recommend them to all my friends.

May 4, 2013
8 years ago
Got into a fender bender and had some front end problems. I took my car to SAP and they guided me through my repair options. They guys over there fixed my car up and I was able to stay in my budget. Great Experience!

May 4, 2013
8 years ago
Got into a fender-bender and damaged my front end. The guys at SAP automotive walked me through the repair process and helped me to find the best solution to get my car running again. My car left the shop better than it came in! Fast and Friendly Service.

Apr 5, 2013
8 years ago
Greatest mechanic I have ever been to. Very friendly and patient. I was a lil indecisive about getting everything that was needed on my car fix. But after a while of thinking and talking with the owner, he help me and let me know that was the cheapest and most accurate way to get my car back on the road. I would recommend this place to all my friend, family and accociates.

Apr 5, 2013
8 years ago
I had an unexpected break down.My 2001 honda accord had no power and was putting while making strange noises. Im new to the area but i found these guys via google and im glad i did. It needed a timing belt and water pump etc. i got it done and retrieve my car the same day. The price was good (i shopped around). Most of all i didnt needed to get a rent-a-car cause i need my car for work. I will recommend them to my co-workers and new neighbors !

Apr 5, 2013
8 years ago
The worst shop I've ever been to. They fixed my Axel and put the wrong size rim on Two Weeks later the tire flew off as I was driving almost killing me and a few friends. When I called to complain the guy Sean told me to bring it back. I wasted a AAA towing it there just ti find out they couldnt look at it until tomorrow. I wouldn't take a 10 speed there let alone a car!

Apr 5, 2013
8 years ago
Got into a fender bender and had some front end problems. I took my car to SAP and they guided me through my repair options. They guys over there fixed my car up and I was able to stay in my budget. Great Experience!

Apr 5, 2013
8 years ago
Got into a fender-bender and damaged my front end. The guys at SAP automotive walked me through the repair process and helped me to find the best solution to get my car running again. My car left the shop better than it came in! Fast and Friendly Service.

Apr 5, 2012
9 years ago
Great and Efficient Services. I am a female and not keen on auto repair. The technicians were friendly and explained everything in layman terms. I will surely refer family and friends to SAP automotive. If you are a female, want good services, and dont want to feel like you are being cheated go to SAP automotive.

Apr 5, 2012
9 years ago
Great Service. Prices are reasonable. Staff professional and friendly. I would definitely return.

Apr 5, 2012
9 years ago
I have been a patron of this establishment for sometime. I have always been satisfied with the professionalism of this establishment. They have always met my car care needs efficiently.

Dave C. Baltimore

Apr 5, 2012
9 years ago
As most of these reviewers, I went in for an oil change and am female. I will agree with everyone and say that the staff is really nice (I had really slow service though). I also think they may have done something to my car to try to get me to fix more things than I needed to. I went in for an oil change and was told that my car (which is a 2001 and only has 80k miles on it) needed a new transmission. I found this really curious as I have taken my car many times before to the dealership to get it fixed and they never said peep about it. You'd think they would be the first ones to jump on such a money maker. So I decided to take it to a different mechanic to get a second opinion. The second mechanic told me that there is nothing wrong with my transmission and the other guys were just pulling my leg. You always hear stories about mechanics deliberately doing something to your car. I hope I did not become a victim of this.

Apr 5, 2012
9 years ago
Quick, efficient oil change. They changed my oil quickly, but also made sure to do it well. I'm young and female, and often have trouble taking my car in for service (others have tried to sell me services I don't need or have been patronizing). They treated me with respect and made me feel comfortable. I was very pleased with the service.

Apr 5, 2012
9 years ago
It's hard to find a trustworthy, reliable auto shop. I am very pleased and will be a repeat customer. The estimate was affordable and competitive. The work was done quickly and was completed within the estimate. I had a oil and brake job and am quite pleased with the work completed. Here's where I think they differentiate. I had a problem (not with the work), and Shawn was very quick to address this. His responsiveness and approach to the problem was very classy and demonstrated to me he is 100% committed to customer satisfaction. And being a woman that meant a lot to me...

Dec 15, 2011
10 years ago
Remember that hurricane that blew through Baltimore a few months ago? Well, the next morning, I couldn't put my car in drive. The only garage open in my area was S.A.P. even though they didn't have power. Anyways, AAA towed my car there (they arrived in about 30 min). The mechanic there kept the car overnight and had it fixed about a day later. It turns out that my break springs were broken and needed replacing. Jamal (I think that was his name) did not try to upsell me on getting new brake pads or anything. The whole job cost about $200 (I've never paid less than $500 for any other repairs). The reason why I am deducting one star is because the garage is dirty and cluttered which can potentially lead to mistakes (e.g. them losing my keys when I came to pick up the car). I'll try them for an oil change and see how it goes.

Oct 30, 2011
10 years ago
I went to SAP Automotive for an tune up on my 2005 Toyota. It is a very small shop but the service was very comprehensive without "milking me" for services I did not need. The mechanics were VERY knowledgeble and attentive to my vehicle and my questions about my vehicle maintenance. In all my years of driving, as a woman, I have always been cautious about where I have my vehicles serviced. SAP Automotive may not be a pretty place, but I trust my car is in good hands. My only recommendation is use the ride service SAP Automotive offers. Since the shop is currently under construction due to expansion, it is better to wait for your vehicle in comfort at home or work rather than stand around in a storage area under construction. Overall, I think it was a great experience and I have found a garage where I am confident I will not be cheated and treated like an "UN-INFORMED GIRL". I would give them 5 stars, but I think everyone has room for growth.

Apr 5, 2011
10 years ago
- So it would be much like a horror movie for your forever slow leaking tire to finally go flat one block past the sign that says "tires for $25"...right. So I call the number on the sign and luckily they were right down the street which didn't matter cause Buck (whom reminds me of one of the characters from that new show Anarchy) came to tow us (my truck and myself of course) back to the shop where Trevon replaced my tire. Thought it was great they were available to help me so I decided to get a quick (free) 27 point inspection and Shakir topped off my fluids. You would not believe this all happened in less than one hour (from the plot thickened flat tire to me waving goodbye as I rolled off into the sunset). No doubt I'll be going back to get a tune up and oil changes. THANKS SAP you guys were great. Btw Mr. Price, never make stand up your day job, I'm begging you.

Apr 5, 2011
10 years ago
Quick oil change & fluid top-off, great price, friendly staff

Fiona W.
Jan 19, 1970
52 years ago
I had a flat tire and no spare in Baltimore city and the owner Sean towed me to the tire I shop that I asked him too. It cost me $85 which is the price if you are 10miles or less in distance. It was a bit of a wait (about 50 minutes) but not too long compared to some tow truck companies I've had to wait for. Also keep in mind it is a small company with 2 trucks so it's bound to take a little longer to reach you if they're already on another job. I had a really nice conversation with Sean on the ride to the shop and he was very friendly, respectful and funny. I'd definitely recommend him to anyone in the area.

Jeff R.
Jan 19, 1970
52 years ago
They did a great job fixing my AC. Dropped it off in the morning and they called that afternoon to tell me it was finished. I'll be back to get more work done in the future. Thanks again for the excellent service.

Sweetpurpose V.
Jan 19, 1970
52 years ago
These guys are my new mechanics! My daughter and I just moved to Baltimore and it's nice to find someplace reliable to send my car. I knew I needed tires, brakes and a service especially with my move and the staff at SAP treated me fairly and got my car ready when I was out of work. Great Service!

Silas C.
Jan 19, 1970
52 years ago
This hidden gem is not easy to find, but it's definitely worth looking for. I found I needed a new battery on my way out of town. These guys made the effort to confirm they had the correct battery, before instructing me to come in. Service was fast and professional. While the business would benefit from better signage and a renovated waiting area, it's definitely worth looking for.