Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.80 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
67
4
1
3
1
2
1
1
7

Oct 27, 2020
4 weeks ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I did not have an appointment and they took me in right away, (which I did not expect) and solved my tire pressure issue very quickly. Closs tire is always very accommodating and everyone there is very knowledgeable and very friendly.

Oct 21, 2020
1 month ago
- Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Oct 7, 2020
1 month ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value They found the cause of a noise problem in minutes that two other shops could not identify after multiple attempts! They are service oriented and will make every attempt to make sure you are satisfied and that your work/life schedule has minimum interruption.

Oct 3, 2020
1 month ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I should have known better than to buy tires anywhere else. Unfortunately that's what I did (ladies: never listen to your husbands, lol). Well, not only did they sell me a defective tire, when i went to replace it they broke my shift knob!! …More

Amy Lynn Lonergan
Oct 2, 2020
1 month ago
I should have known better than to buy tires anywhere else. Unfortunately that's what I did (ladies: never listen to your husbands, lol). Well, not only did they sell me a defective tire, when i went to replace it they broke my shift knob!! Then they wanted to sent me to a mechanic who had nothing but negative reviews and gave me the creeps when I called to discuss. Thank GOD for Closs tires where they replaced the shift knob for me quickly, no hassle, easy peasy, in a clean environment, very professional, and they treated me like a VIP! I learned my lesson! stay with the good people at Closs, and don't make the mistake of going anywhere else.

Sep 17, 2020
2 months ago
I have been a customer with Closs since I got my first car and I will always continue to go to them.

Sep 3, 2020
2 months ago
Great honest service.

Aug 24, 2020
3 months ago

Aug 24, 2020
3 months ago
Been going here for years. This has been a great place for my family and still is. Keep up the good work.

Aug 24, 2020
3 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Wonderful, friendly honest people. Great value in products and services.

Jul 24, 2020
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Started taking my automobiles to Closs Tire about three months ago after receiving a recommendation from a co-worker. Impressed was an understatement!!! There professionalism and customer service is second to none, which is extremely rare …More

Jun 24, 2020
5 months ago
Came here a year ago for my Lyft inspection on my car and their friendliness and helpfulness to provide great service has me coming back time and time again for my car. Every question I have is always answered and The wait is usually short. If your car has needs Closs Tire and Auto is the place to be.

May 24, 2020
6 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Value Everyone was so friendly and helpful!! The problem was an easy fix . . . stupidity on my part . . . but because of the friendliness and comfortable atmosphere, I will certainly be going back if I have any more problems with my van.

Apr 29, 2020
6 months ago
Very good people to deal with!

Mar 24, 2020
8 months ago

Feb 24, 2020
9 months ago

Feb 24, 2020
9 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Went here not knowing anything about cars. They’ve explain the condition of my car perfectly how is it not safe to drive in it’s condition. And it’s amazing how i understood everything that they’ve said with zero knowledge about cars!! Sue, …More

Helen Steckelberg
Feb 20, 2020
9 months ago
Friendly and reliable service!!

Jan 24, 2020
10 months ago

Jan 24, 2020
10 months ago

Jan 24, 2020
10 months ago
I can't even remember how I came to first visit Closs Tire, but I haven't gone anywhere else since. I so appreciate them and their integrity. I love the fact that when I had a very old car with lots of needs, they patiently explained what …More

Nov 24, 2019
1 year ago
Every visit is a good one. Knowledgeable, friendly and honest.

Oct 24, 2019
1 year ago

Oct 24, 2019
1 year ago
Great!! Everything they do is quality with the eye on a budget! Fabulous people. They are more than a tire place, great mechanics take care of your vehicle as well as you.

Oct 24, 2019
1 year ago
Wonderful service complete with professional, knowledgeable and respectful employees. Closs Tire & Auto will always get my business. Well worth the drive from Gurnee!!

D K
Sep 24, 2019
1 year ago

Sep 24, 2019
1 year ago

Sep 24, 2019
1 year ago
So glad I found this shop for my automotive needs. They have been very helpful, courteous and dependable.

Sep 24, 2019
1 year ago
Friendly, fast, fair, and down to earth. That's what you get at Closs. New tires on my wife's Jeep on last visit. Closs is AAA in service. 😁

Sep 24, 2019
1 year ago
I had my brakes done from scratch here and they did a superb job for the price.

Apr 3, 2019
1 year ago
Knowledgeable friendly staff, fair pricing, and great customer service. What more could you ask for?

Sep 24, 2018
2 years ago

Sep 24, 2018
2 years ago

Sep 24, 2018
2 years ago
Fast and friendly service

Sep 24, 2018
2 years ago
Employees have NASTY RUDE attitudes for no reason. Mechanic doesn't want to work with you and when you ask to drop your vehicle he wants to pick an argument. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL people. Never again will I step foot in their building.

Sep 24, 2018
2 years ago
I've been using Closs for 2 years now. They do such good work, I talked my employer into using them.

Sep 24, 2018
2 years ago
They gave me a great price on new tires and replaced my wheel bearings. I was in and out in no time, I will definitely be going here for my future repairs.

Sep 24, 2018
2 years ago
Very friendly and professional staff. They also stand by there work. I went there for a tire repair and my aluminum rim got a little damage. Close had the rim repaired. The repair took a couple of days. It came back from repair and it looks as good as the day it was brand new. Close Tire & Auto did a great job for me. Thank you.

Sep 24, 2015
5 years ago
We've been using Closs Tire & Auto for several years for all of our repair needs on our two GMC vehicles: new tires, shocks, brakes, oil changes, and most recently the water pump and A/C belt. Each repair has been timely, cost efficient, …More

JP Aviles
May 23, 2014
6 years ago