Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.83 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
130
4
2
3
2
2
2
1
13

Jan 13, 2021
1 week ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Closs tire goes above and beyond to make sure your car is safe and performed honestly and reasonably. This is without doubt the best experience I have had. You are important to them. And they make sure you are satisfied. I live fairly close so they took me home and picked me up! How cool is that?

Jan 7, 2021
2 weeks ago
Friendly, honest and trustworthy service. Happy I was referred to them. I appreciate the positive mood of the shop and thank all the staff for their hard work!

Reba S.
Jan 6, 2021
2 weeks ago
BEST TIRE PLACE in Lake County! My mom always told us you get what you pay for, here you get quality service & parts & the best employees. The office ladies are so helpful, kind & funny! I had 4 bad tires, they found me the tires I needed, got me in right away, answered all my questions quickly & had me ready to go. I will definitely be back for all my car needs!

Reba S.
Jan 6, 2021
2 weeks ago
BEST TIRE PLACE in Lake County! My mom always told us you get what you pay for, here you get quality service & parts & the best employees. The office ladies are so helpful, kind & funny! I had 4 bad tires, they found me the tires I needed, got me in right away, answered all my questions quickly & had me ready to go. I will definitely be back for all my car needs!

Dec 22, 2020
1 month ago
Positive: Professionalism

Dec 15, 2020
1 month ago
Good people very helpful been around along time

Dec 14, 2020
1 month ago

Dec 14, 2020
1 month ago

Dec 8, 2020
1 month ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value The people at Closs Tires are fast, dependable, and they perform excellent work...and they are reasonably priced.

Dec 8, 2020
1 month ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I love the professionalism of the staff at Closs tires. They had my vehicle finished ahead of time. Best people around to count on for vehicle maintenance and repair. Thank you

Dec 6, 2020
1 month ago

Nov 22, 2020
2 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I don't know where to begin. Closs Tire & Auto has gone above and beyond to make the necessary repairs for my car to function as it should. When I first brought my car in for repair it was a hot mess, to say the very least. Sue was …More

Oct 27, 2020
2 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I did not have an appointment and they took me in right away, (which I did not expect) and solved my tire pressure issue very quickly. Closs tire is always very accommodating and everyone there is very knowledgeable and very friendly.

Oct 21, 2020
3 months ago
- Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Oct 7, 2020
3 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value They found the cause of a noise problem in minutes that two other shops could not identify after multiple attempts! They are service oriented and will make every attempt to make sure you are satisfied and that your work/life schedule has minimum interruption.

Oct 3, 2020
3 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I should have known better than to buy tires anywhere else. Unfortunately that's what I did (ladies: never listen to your husbands, lol). Well, not only did they sell me a defective tire, when i went to replace it they broke my shift knob!! …More

Amy Lynn Lonergan
Oct 2, 2020
3 months ago
I should have known better than to buy tires anywhere else. Unfortunately that's what I did (ladies: never listen to your husbands, lol). Well, not only did they sell me a defective tire, when i went to replace it they broke my shift knob!! Then they wanted to sent me to a mechanic who had nothing but negative reviews and gave me the creeps when I called to discuss. Thank GOD for Closs tires where they replaced the shift knob for me quickly, no hassle, easy peasy, in a clean environment, very professional, and they treated me like a VIP! I learned my lesson! stay with the good people at Closs, and don't make the mistake of going anywhere else.

Sep 17, 2020
4 months ago
I have been a customer with Closs since I got my first car and I will always continue to go to them.

Sep 3, 2020
4 months ago
Great honest service.

Aug 24, 2020
5 months ago

Aug 24, 2020
5 months ago
Been going here for years. This has been a great place for my family and still is. Keep up the good work.

Aug 24, 2020
5 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Wonderful, friendly honest people. Great value in products and services.

Jul 24, 2020
6 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Started taking my automobiles to Closs Tire about three months ago after receiving a recommendation from a co-worker. Impressed was an understatement!!! There professionalism and customer service is second to none, which is extremely rare …More

Jun 24, 2020
7 months ago
Came here a year ago for my Lyft inspection on my car and their friendliness and helpfulness to provide great service has me coming back time and time again for my car. Every question I have is always answered and The wait is usually short. If your car has needs Closs Tire and Auto is the place to be.

Jun 9, 2020
7 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Value Everyone was so friendly and helpful!! The problem was an easy fix . . . stupidity on my part . . . but because of the friendliness and comfortable atmosphere, I will certainly be going back if I have any more problems with my van.

May 24, 2020
8 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Value Everyone was so friendly and helpful!! The problem was an easy fix . . . stupidity on my part . . . but because of the friendliness and comfortable atmosphere, I will certainly be going back if I have any more problems with my van.

Apr 29, 2020
8 months ago
Very good people to deal with!

Mar 24, 2020
10 months ago

Feb 24, 2020
11 months ago

Feb 24, 2020
11 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Went here not knowing anything about cars. They’ve explain the condition of my car perfectly how is it not safe to drive in it’s condition. And it’s amazing how i understood everything that they’ve said with zero knowledge about cars!! Sue, …More

Jan 24, 2020
1 year ago

Jan 24, 2020
1 year ago
I can't even remember how I came to first visit Closs Tire, but I haven't gone anywhere else since. I so appreciate them and their integrity. I love the fact that when I had a very old car with lots of needs, they patiently explained what …More

Oct 24, 2019
1 year ago

Oct 24, 2019
1 year ago
Wonderful service complete with professional, knowledgeable and respectful employees. Closs Tire & Auto will always get my business. Well worth the drive from Gurnee!!

Sep 24, 2019
1 year ago
Friendly, fast, fair, and down to earth. That's what you get at Closs. New tires on my wife's Jeep on last visit. Closs is AAA in service. 😁

Sep 24, 2019
1 year ago
I had my brakes done from scratch here and they did a superb job for the price.

Apr 3, 2019
1 year ago
Knowledgeable friendly staff, fair pricing, and great customer service. What more could you ask for?

Sep 24, 2018
2 years ago

Sep 24, 2018
2 years ago

Sep 24, 2018
2 years ago
Fast and friendly service

Sep 24, 2018
2 years ago
Employees have NASTY RUDE attitudes for no reason. Mechanic doesn't want to work with you and when you ask to drop your vehicle he wants to pick an argument. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL people. Never again will I step foot in their building.

Sep 24, 2018
2 years ago
I've been using Closs for 2 years now. They do such good work, I talked my employer into using them.

Sep 24, 2018
2 years ago
They gave me a great price on new tires and replaced my wheel bearings. I was in and out in no time, I will definitely be going here for my future repairs.