Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.58 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
1041
4
41
3
6
2
10
1
53

David Sharon
Jun 19, 2024
5 days ago
Don’t fucking email me every day after getting service by you

Jun 1, 2024
3 weeks ago
The work was completed at the promised time and the cost was less than estimated! Very pleased with all aspects of the shop and personnel. Will go there again for work.

Hanley Olan
May 28, 2024
3 weeks ago
I was slightly disappointed that Lens did not want to fix either of my main issues (differential leak and catalytic converter replacement). I was given good referrals to other businesses, but neither job seemed all that difficult. I replaced the differential seal myself, and I have a replacement catalytic converter on order. It apparently requires no welding. Your technician did a good job isolating the problems, which was very helpful. And I did appreciate the list of other items they discovered that need service.

May 18, 2024
1 month ago
Ken’s Automotive diagnosed a slow coolant leak on my truck. By testing, they found the leak and recommended unscheduled service on the turbochargers. This led to discovery of a severely failing metal turbo exhaust gasket. Had that metal gasket failed, metal debris would have destroyed one of the turbos. The careful diagnosis certainly avoided thousands of dollars in engine damage. This shop applied their knowledge and intelligence to my significant benefit. I recommend them without hesitation.ServicesAuto water leak repair, Auto engine diagnostic, Engine repair, Auto maintenance, Service not listed

May 18, 2024
1 month ago
I reached out to Len's in a bit of a pickle, knowing I needed a new alternator and needed it quick to make sure I didn't get stranded. I explained to them the situation over the phone and they said they would get me in and do their best to get it done quickly. Feeling relieved, I arrive and then they tell me about the ~$250 inspection fee. At this point I felt like I had no choice as I didn't know how long my car would continue to drive. However, prior to agreeing, I inquired about estimated cost to replace the alternator and they told me they could not tell me that until after the inspection. They complete the inspection and quote an outrageous price, roughly $300 higher than others to replace it. From here, I reached out to more shops, and every single one was able to give me an estimate over the phone to replace an alternator.They will not price match nor waive the inspection if you complete the work there. Further, I didn't get my triple A discount as advertised. Unsure how much of the quote was due to me being a female or if it was just misquoting the labor. I took my car elsewhere and saved $200 (after the inspection fee, so it could have been $450 saved). I regret going to Len's first so hopefully the next person seeing this will have more time to complete their due diligence instead of getting roped in here.The one saving point for them was the staff were nice and communicated well

May 11, 2024
1 month ago

May 11, 2024
1 month ago

May 4, 2024
1 month ago

May 4, 2024
1 month ago
Completed work quickly and explained why or why not they did certain things.

May 1, 2024
1 month ago

May 1, 2024
1 month ago

May 1, 2024
1 month ago

May 1, 2024
1 month ago
Friendly service

May 1, 2024
1 month ago
Excellent work

May 1, 2024
1 month ago
Straight shooters at Len's and no mansplaining here. Thank-you!

May 1, 2024
1 month ago
Good job on my vehicle. The ride is much smoother. The cost of repair was better than the one quoted by the dealership. Very glad we went to Len’s automotive

May 1, 2024
1 month ago
Great service. Would recommend and I will not hesitate to use them in the future

May 1, 2024
1 month ago
Great communication and service provided by the team. They are very professional and checked in with me in a daily basis.

May 1, 2024
1 month ago
Very pleased with the work done on my vehicle. I will be returning for future repairs and services to lens automotive.

May 1, 2024
1 month ago
Do not go here they are a bunch of lying scammers trying to steal your money for things you don’t need. Took a Mercedes 300 with around 30k miles for routine oil, filters, battery. They tried to take advantage of my girl and say the entire brake system was malfunctioning and needed replaced. All rotors, calipers, pads, and a total flush were needed for a whopping $3600. There are no issues with the car or brakes. Told them they were full of it, there are no issues and I’m retired Air Force aviation mechanic and current aviation manager, I know a lot about hydraulic/brake systems. They stumbled around said they would get back to us. After a few minutes they called back saying they re-evaluated and should just do calipers, rotors, flush for $2000. I asked what the wear percentage was on the pads which is the first thing you look at checking brakes and they said uh uh uh well we didn’t look at that I don’t know. Told them there was no visual wear, rippling, or damage to rotors “I know because I looked before we dropped the car off”. Told them they were lying try again. They called back saying they need to change the battery and it’s $500 for AGM and said it’s “Mercedes tax”. I know Mercedes cars well she has a 300 and I have a 400 coupe, the car doesn’t know a difference between AGM or lead acid batteries. Do not take your car here they will try to take advantage, steal, and con/scare you into work you don’t need. I’m glad I went in with my girl they 100% tried to take advantage of her, these guys are full of it and just try to take money from people who have it.Regarding your follow up.Stop with the bull, I’m retired Air Force & manage aviation mechs. Your tech was trying to squeeze $3K from a girl by scare tactic on unnecessary sys rebuild. He didn’t even know the brake wear % when questioned & kept negotiating $. There’s nothing wrong w/rotors, calipers, pumps or any other. Present diagnostic w/ data you’re willing to defend in front of a judge or knock it off. It’s a low mileage car that needs new pads soon period.For the battery nonsense, please present proper WD showing the harness/pinout telling the car it has your $500 battery not one from O’Reilly’s. Like most cars it has two wires pos/neg there is no signal wire to comp, the car can’t tell one batt f/the next 12v is 12v, it’s not a $500M acft w 400hz pwm.She’s satisfied with oil change, don’t conflate, the whole reason I talked to your mech is because she called BS herself & handed me the phone. Your bubba mech got caught trying to take advantage through scare tactics.You may believe everything’s great w/your business however public opinion of car mechs is anything but, explaining unnecessary work as “Mercedes tax” is an example of why the car mx industry has the reputation of being shady & predatory.

May 1, 2024
1 month ago
Be prepared to set aside 3+ hours for an oil change.Drop off time is between 8-9a. I dropped off my vehicle at 8:17a, no other vehicles in the parking lot.Check in is smooth and I hand my keys over and leave.I get a call from Len’s at 10:25a to let me know my vehicle is now in progress and to go over the courtesy check items. I defer because those items were not planned on my end.I’m not checked out until 11:30a… over 3 hours later.I understand that things take time but c’mon, 3+ hours for an oil change. I asked if it was a busy morning and they replied it was “steady”. So not even a busy day…I’m satisfied with the service but this most recent experience was the push I needed to do my own oil changes again so thank you Len’s!

Apr 1, 2024
2 months ago
Over and above other garages.

Apr 1, 2024
2 months ago
Friendly and knowledgeable professionals. Great customer service. Good communication! Detail oriented.

Apr 1, 2024
2 months ago
Len’s is great, Nate & Ethan are very helpful! Straightforward service and pricing. Haven’t taken my car anywhere else since I got a recommendation to go there from another longtime customer of theirs!

Mar 1, 2024
3 months ago

Mar 1, 2024
3 months ago

Mar 1, 2024
3 months ago
Friendly and efficient service. Most impressed with their attention to details.

Mar 1, 2024
3 months ago
My car engine died so there was nothing that could be done, but I felt like I was in good hands and everyone there was very personable. I will be going back with my new car if/when needed.

HJ
Mar 1, 2024
3 months ago
For a service I had in March 2022, just now realized I was charged $170 for a simple power steering fluid top-up. This is quite a robbery from them. I regret not looking closer at their diagnosis at the time. This probably only took a tech 10 min to diagnose and fill $5 worth of Honda power steering fluid.Notice the bill is not itemized with the fluid they used and no labor rate per the hour.Thinking back on all the services I've had here they are not very good mechanics. All their recommended services are preemptive part replacements. They do not fix issues but rather swap parts at the cost of the customer. With large markups on the parts on top.Edit to their response:The diagnosis is wrong. The power steering fluid level remained constant since then. None of which involves the engine. Any decent mechanic would waive an engine diagnostic when the problem was clearly another system. For an older car, recommending premature part swaps is nothing but a money-grab. An imperceivable leak in a steering rack is a non-issue. I paid for the privilege of you telling me to spend more money under the guise of 'deferred?' Psychological tactic I guess.For others reading, maybe bring older cars somewhere else that understands their audience. They prescribe work that makes no sense relative the car being worked on.

Feb 1, 2024
4 months ago

Feb 1, 2024
4 months ago

Feb 1, 2024
4 months ago
THE WORSTThey broke my car.i called to see if i can drop off my car for over heating problem so i did , and the guy didn't mention or said anything about priceAfter 3 days he called and said: your car isn't starting we had to push it insideAnd ask me for $450 for diagnosticEven i drove the car there completely fineAfter going back and forth with guy on phone they said we can't do anything YOU'RE WELCOME TO TOW YOU CAR ,Then went there and my car has starting problem but i could start itWhen i start driving he went outside and was shocked how did i start my carStayy awayyy

Feb 1, 2024
4 months ago
I had a great experience with getting my car serviced at Len’s Automotive. They performed a thorough inspection and identified parts that needed to be changed to keep my car in good shape. I appreciate their honesty and expertise. Would recommend to anyone looking for a dependable mechanic shop in Bellevue.

Yves Shamavu
Jan 17, 2024
5 months ago
Everything was perfect. The service was superb and the courtesy treatment was exceptional.

Jan 1, 2024
5 months ago

Jan 1, 2024
5 months ago

Jan 1, 2024
5 months ago
Informative and responsive. They couldn't make all the needed repairs because of proprietary software requirements, but they were very helpful and gave great advice.

Jan 1, 2024
5 months ago
I really enjoyed my experience at Len's Auto. Ethan was extremely communicative, responsive and honest in his assessment of my vehicle, and I would definitely go back if something arises again

Jan 1, 2024
5 months ago
Len’s is always transparent, organized, timely and professional. I’ve had brakes done and a few other fluid changes - been satisfied with the very job. Highly recommend!

Jan 1, 2024
5 months ago
Excellent service. Very transparent and professional on what my Audi Q5 needed. Timely as well, they completed the service in the time they promised.The most valuable aspect of this service was the honesty, which is not something I have seen when doing service maintenance at the Audi dealership. They tried to always sell something else very expensive, while at Len’s they were honest in what I needed, by when and why.Totally recommend this place.

Dec 31, 2023
5 months ago
Best service!

Dec 16, 2023
6 months ago
Great customer service- really appreciate the thorough service!!