Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.67 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
685
4
26
3
4
2
5
1
28

Nathalie Arnaud
Nov 7, 2018
1 year ago

Vanessa Swanson
Nov 6, 2018
1 year ago

Oct 29, 2018
1 year ago

Jennifer Mcnaughton
Oct 23, 2018
1 year ago

Oct 23, 2018
1 year ago

Oct 20, 2018
1 year ago

Dorothy Martin
Oct 19, 2018
1 year ago

Wes Lingren
Oct 17, 2018
1 year ago

David Wendte
Oct 15, 2018
1 year ago
Excellent

Vic Morgan
Oct 9, 2018
1 year ago
Great service and had car back on time promised

Patricia Banner
Oct 9, 2018
1 year ago
Len's has been THE BEST for me for years now. I wouldn't think of going anywhere else. My cars have received the best service and I've never had a problem. I heartily recommend Len's to anyone looking for an honest, reputable car repair and maintenance service. Please check them out.

Oct 9, 2018
1 year ago
Car was in and out as promised and in addition to the routine services that it was in for, it was given a thorough inspection so that I am aware of areas to keep a eye on.

Ken Johnson
Oct 5, 2018
1 year ago

Oct 3, 2018
1 year ago
I have been going to Lens Automotive now for a couple of years. One of the brokers that I work with said that the CEO of our company has been going to Lens Auto for years. I really like service I get here, and will continue to be a customer. Thank you so much! Cherie

Michiko Bacher
Oct 2, 2018
1 year ago
I have been getting my car serviced at Len's for years. They have always been good, honest and friendly at a reasonable rate. I don't know much about car maintenance; so it gives me such a peace of mind that I can always turn to them if something happens.

Dennis Loudenback
Sep 27, 2018
1 year ago
For years my ol’ dad brought all of his cars to Len’s. I used to but tried out other garages for a while. If the old adage is true that everyone needs to know a good plumber, lawyer, and mechanic I should’ve just listened to dad. I’ll be back.

Mike Coleman
Sep 27, 2018
1 year ago

Mies Camille
Sep 21, 2018
1 year ago

Charles Olmstead
Sep 21, 2018
1 year ago

John Fogle
Sep 12, 2018
1 year ago

Justin Yoon
Sep 11, 2018
1 year ago
Recently, I had a bad alternator on my son's 2007 Acura MDX (180K+ miles). I bought a new replacement battery since the old one was 4.5 yrs old, but the same day encountered electrical problems again which made me think it was more than just an old battery. The problem was that this happened the day before I was leaving town with my son for a Labor day weekend trip. Brian at Len's Automotive helped me to arrange a tow to their garage. They worked with me over the phone to figure out what needed to be replaced and tested at a reasonable price. The car was returned the following week after I got back. Everything is working just fine now. I appreciated their level of service and professionalism. I have trusted Len's Automotive to take care of my cars for years now.

Dhananjay Mahajan
Sep 6, 2018
1 year ago
Kyle and Bryan were very helpful in fixing the essential problems in my car. In dealing with the customer, Bryan was courteous, direct and a good listener. I brought the car back since I felt it had not be completely fixed. Bryan made additional checks to eliminate that the problems I found were related to the repair that had been done.

Anonymous
Aug 30, 2018
1 year ago

Bart Goft
Aug 30, 2018
1 year ago

Aug 29, 2018
1 year ago
Reliable repair and good customer service I have been going to Lens automotive for the past 18 years and have been generally happy with their service. They usually do a thorough evaluation, give me an assessment of the impact for not fixing and a price. They accept my recommendations and I have not find the pushing for more. Kyle and Bryan recently fixed our 1998 toyota and I was happy with the overall service response and care they showed for the car. I found my turn signal was not working after picking up the car from repair. So I went back and Bryan diagnosed it for free providing me a temporary fix. I will continue to take my car and van to Lens.

Rich Rucker
Aug 28, 2018
1 year ago
When I took my car in for an oil change, I received my usual excellent service.

William Landon
Aug 22, 2018
1 year ago

Cherie And Tom Schwartz
Aug 20, 2018
1 year ago
They are great. Used them for nearly 25 years

Rob Mikelsons
Aug 8, 2018
1 year ago
I keep coming back because I trust them. They do a great job and are easy to talk to. Nice change to the crowded over priced dealers.

Aug 7, 2018
2 years ago

May 16, 2018
2 years ago
Friendly service and a job well done.

May 11, 2018
2 years ago

Susan Spurlin
Apr 27, 2018
2 years ago

Apr 22, 2018
2 years ago
Service was a spark plug replacement on a Toyota Highlander which the dealer would have charged $800. Not an easy job for anyone with the back spark plugs tucked way back on the backside of the engine block. Work was done as requested,on time and way under dealer quote. Thank you Kyle and service team at Len's Automotive.

Apr 18, 2018
2 years ago
I always get great service from the team at Len's. I have a 2006 Dodge Dakota which runs incredibly well despite the age and miles. The team at Len's fixes what is broken, and recommends work that I should consider having done as well. I've never felt that they have recommended work that didn't need to be done and, the work is always done well. David / Bellevue

David Whitener
Apr 18, 2018
2 years ago
I always get great service from the team at Len's. I have a 2006 Dodge Dakota which run incredibly well despite the age and miles. The team at Len's fixes what is broken, and recommends work that I should consider having done as well. I've never felt that they have recommended work that didn't need to be done and, the work is always done well. David / Bellevue

Apr 11, 2018
2 years ago

Apr 11, 2018
2 years ago
I have been taking my cars to Lens for over 15 years. I am sad that I will no longer be able to rely on them for service. I took my car in this morning because it was running hot. No other complaints....running hot. Like other reviewers …More

Apr 11, 2018
2 years ago
I absolutely do not recommend Len's Automotive. I had my car towed to Len's, pretty certain I needed a new starter. Once they received my car they call and told me that they would need to run a $200 diagnostics test, making it seem like it …More

Jess Levine
Apr 9, 2018
2 years ago
I have dealt with Len's for twenty years and I have never had anything but an excellent experience with them. I could not recommend them more highly!

Angilina Difazio
Apr 9, 2018
2 years ago
I was impressed with my first visit to Len’s Automotive upon recommendations from friends and neighbors. Staff were courteous and explained the issues. They phoned me about specific repairs required, and although it carried a high price tag, I feel assured that the work was properly done unlike shoddy work by a previous provider. Len’s is my newest ‘go to’ automotive specialist.

Apr 5, 2018
2 years ago

Mar 30, 2018
2 years ago
They fixed my check engine light issue and charged my fairly, I highly recommend this place.

Leanne Wheless
Mar 27, 2018
2 years ago

Mar 21, 2018
2 years ago
Completely overpriced and dishonest.

Mar 21, 2018
2 years ago
I have been taking my cars to Lens for over 15 years. I am sad that I will no longer be able to rely on them for service. I took my car in this morning because it was running hot. No other complaints....running hot. Like other reviewers I was told there would be a diagnostic fee. In the five hours they had my car they took the time at my expense to check the power steering, alignment, shocks, spark plugs, air filter, fuel injection, belt, front brakes, rear brakes, tires, lights, muffler, battery, PCV, and finally my cooling system. All that "diagnostic" work to determine that the water pump is leaking. I received a five page report detailing all of the systems that they reviewed to determine that the water pump is leaking. And then they quoted an astronomical rate to replace the water pump, belt, and thermostat. It is really shameful for any shop to put any vehicle through this sort of costly review when the problem is fairly straightforward. They are trying to scare customers into getting more repairs than are immediately needed. I spoke with the owner when I came to get my vehicle. He is perfectly comfortable with how his shop operates. He doesn't think anything should be done differently and he had no problem taking my money for diagnostics that were clearly not necessary for the stated problem. Len's will never repair another vehicle that I own. I will recommend that anyone wanting to visit a good, honest shop find someplace else.

Mar 21, 2018
2 years ago
I absolutely do not recommend Len's Automotive. I had my car towed to Len's, pretty certain I needed a new starter. Once they received my car they call and told me that they would need to run a $200 diagnostics test, making it seem like it was not optional. They called me the next morning and told me that it would be $900 and that my brakes were a major concern and estimated an additional $1000 for my brakes. I asked them about the price of the starter and they said it would be $350 for the actual part and the rest would be labor, the diagnostic test, shop supplies, and tax. After calling around, I found out that this is one of the only shops that does not wave the diagnostics costs, if you get it fixed there. So basically, I was stuck since my car was already there. Other places quoted my $270 less, but because my car was already there and they had already run the diagnostics test, I wouldn't have saved money moving it, because of the cost of the tow. After telling my friend about the situation, he called and Chris at Len's told him that if I had refused the diagnostics test at the beginning, then they would have had to figure out what was wrong with my car anyways, but because they already did the work, the could not wave the $200 for diagnostics. Being a woman, I feel like I was extremely taken advantage of by this business. My friend even called a mechanic that he goes to and he estimated $295 for a brand new starter AND labor (before taxes). When I picked up my car and paid, I looked at the invoice for the labor and they were unable to answer my question of how many hours they spent on my car. I will never return to Len's and would highly discourage others from taking their cars there.

Neal Waterfall
Mar 13, 2018
2 years ago
Visited Len's late in the day with a bad battery, and they fit me in immediately and installed a new battery and I was out in about 20 minutes. That's great service. They have service both my cars for the last 20 years. Neal Waterfall

Terry Wood
Feb 27, 2018
2 years ago
I can always depend on Len's to do a great job, on a timely and reasonably priced basis.

Eric Paige
Feb 20, 2018
2 years ago

Brittany Smith
Feb 14, 2018
2 years ago

Rob Mikelsons
Jan 29, 2018
2 years ago
I find Len’s to be consistently reliable to perform the work required and recommend other necessary service. Easy to work with, no pressure. Just good advice and good work at a good price.

Nydia W.
Jan 23, 2018
2 years ago
I have been taking my cars to Lens for over 15 years. I am sad that I will no longer be able to rely on them for service. I took my car in this morning because it was running hot. No other complaints....running hot. Like other reviewers I was told there would be a diagnostic fee. In the five hours they had my car they took the time at my expense to check the power steering, alignment, shocks, spark plugs, air filter, fuel injection, belt, front brakes, rear brakes, tires, lights, muffler, battery, PCV, and finally my cooling system. All that "diagnostic" work to determine that the water pump is leaking. I received a five page report detailing all of the systems that they reviewed to determine that the water pump is leaking. And then they quoted an astronomical rate to replace the water pump, belt, and thermostat. It is really shameful for any shop to put any vehicle through this sort of costly review when the problem is fairly straightforward. They are trying to scare customers into getting more repairs than are immediately needed. I spoke with the owner when I came to get my vehicle. He is perfectly comfortable with how his shop operates. He doesn't think anything should be done differently and he had no problem taking my money for diagnostics that were clearly not necessary for the stated problem. Len's will never repair another vehicle that I own. I will recommend that anyone wanting to visit a good, honest shop find someplace else. 2/9/17 Update based on Kyle's response: I did speak with Kyle when I came back to get my car. He was "nice" but didn't seem to really care that I was unhappy. He has written all of the "right" things in his response to my review, but the reality is that he still is perfectly comfortable with how this business runs and the amount they charge customers. After picking up my car from Len's I took it to another local repair shop. I asked them to replace the water pump, belt, and thermostat. They asked how I knew those needed to be replaced. I told them that I had been told by Len's that those repairs needed to be done. They said they would check and make sure that all of those things needed to be done before they actually started the work. At no cost to me they checked my vehicle and found that those repairs did need to be done. They gave me a quote that was fully $500 less than the repair costs that Len's quoted me. The work was completed in the time they promised and in total I could have saved almost $700 if I hadn't paid the "diagnostic fee" to Len's. I have since asked other local shops how they handle diagnostic costs. Some said that they charge a fee, but then that fee is applied to the cost of the repairs. Others indicated that doing the diagnostics is something they do and don't add fees for that. All in all I find that Len's practices and pricing are unacceptable.

Jan 23, 2018
2 years ago
I have been taking my cars to Lens for over 15 years. I am sad that I will no longer be able to rely on them for service. I took my car in this morning because it was running hot. No other complaints....running hot. Like other reviewers I was told there would be a diagnostic fee. In the five hours they had my car they took the time at my expense to check the power steering, alignment, shocks, spark plugs, air filter, fuel injection, belt, front brakes, rear brakes, tires, lights, muffler, battery, PCV, and finally my cooling system. All that "diagnostic" work to determine that the water pump is leaking. I received a five page report detailing all of the systems that they reviewed to determine that the water pump is leaking. And then they quoted an astronomical rate to replace the water pump, belt, and thermostat. It is really shameful for any shop to put any vehicle through this sort of costly review when the problem is fairly straightforward. They are trying to scare customers into getting more repairs than are immediately needed. I spoke with the owner when I came to get my vehicle. He is perfectly comfortable with how his shop operates. He doesn't think anything should be done differently and he had no problem taking my money for diagnostics that were clearly not necessary for the stated problem. Len's will never repair another vehicle that I own. I will recommend that anyone wanting to visit a good, honest shop find someplace else. 2/9/17 Update based on Kyle's response: I did speak with Kyle when I came back to get my car. He was "nice" but didn't seem to really care that I was unhappy. He has written all of the "right" things in his response to my review, but the reality is that he still is perfectly comfortable with how this business runs and the amount they charge customers. After picking up my car from Len's I took it to another local repair shop. I asked them to replace the water pump, belt, and thermostat. They asked how I knew those needed to be replaced. I told them that I had been told by Len's that those repairs needed to be done. They said they would check and make sure that all of those things needed to be done before they actually started the work. At no cost to me they checked my vehicle and found that those repairs did need to be done. They gave me a quote that was fully $500 less than the repair costs that Len's quoted me. The work was completed in the time they promised and in total I could have saved almost $700 if I hadn't paid the "diagnostic fee" to Len's. I have since asked other local shops how they handle diagnostic costs. Some said that they charge a fee, but then that fee is applied to the cost of the repairs. Others indicated that doing the diagnostics is something they do and don't add fees for that. All in all I find that Len's practices and pricing are unacceptable.

Marina J.
Jan 16, 2018
2 years ago
Sent in a car for inspection. They were very thorough and gave excellent feed back. I would use them again.

Jan 16, 2018
2 years ago
Sent in a car for inspection. They were very thorough and gave excellent feed back. I would use them again.

Patricia Banner
Jan 15, 2018
2 years ago
As usual I received excellent service at Len's. I notice I have some work needed on the air conditioning which I will have taken care of before the heat hits. They have been my service garage for years and have never let me down. So I guess they're stuck with me. Mrs. Banner

Leland Rosenlund
Jan 8, 2018
2 years ago

Sharon & Asher Nov
Jan 8, 2018
2 years ago

Reid Reynolds
Dec 28, 2017
2 years ago