Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.67 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
685
4
26
3
4
2
5
1
28

Apr 18, 2018
2 years ago
I always get great service from the team at Len's. I have a 2006 Dodge Dakota which runs incredibly well despite the age and miles. The team at Len's fixes what is broken, and recommends work that I should consider having done as well. I've never felt that they have recommended work that didn't need to be done and, the work is always done well. David / Bellevue

David Whitener
Apr 18, 2018
2 years ago
I always get great service from the team at Len's. I have a 2006 Dodge Dakota which run incredibly well despite the age and miles. The team at Len's fixes what is broken, and recommends work that I should consider having done as well. I've never felt that they have recommended work that didn't need to be done and, the work is always done well. David / Bellevue

Apr 14, 2018
2 years ago

Apr 11, 2018
2 years ago

Apr 11, 2018
2 years ago
I have been taking my cars to Lens for over 15 years. I am sad that I will no longer be able to rely on them for service. I took my car in this morning because it was running hot. No other complaints....running hot. Like other reviewers …More

Apr 11, 2018
2 years ago
I absolutely do not recommend Len's Automotive. I had my car towed to Len's, pretty certain I needed a new starter. Once they received my car they call and told me that they would need to run a $200 diagnostics test, making it seem like it …More

Jess Levine
Apr 9, 2018
2 years ago
I have dealt with Len's for twenty years and I have never had anything but an excellent experience with them. I could not recommend them more highly!

Angilina Difazio
Apr 9, 2018
2 years ago
I was impressed with my first visit to Len’s Automotive upon recommendations from friends and neighbors. Staff were courteous and explained the issues. They phoned me about specific repairs required, and although it carried a high price tag, I feel assured that the work was properly done unlike shoddy work by a previous provider. Len’s is my newest ‘go to’ automotive specialist.

Apr 5, 2018
2 years ago

Mar 30, 2018
2 years ago
They fixed my check engine light issue and charged my fairly, I highly recommend this place.

Mar 29, 2018
2 years ago
I am so pleased to have found a auto shop like Len's Automotive. They are knowledgeable, fair and reliable. They take the time to make sure I understand their recommendations and always treat me with courtesy.

Leanne Wheless
Mar 27, 2018
2 years ago

Mar 21, 2018
2 years ago
Completely overpriced and dishonest.

Mar 21, 2018
2 years ago
I have been taking my cars to Lens for over 15 years. I am sad that I will no longer be able to rely on them for service. I took my car in this morning because it was running hot. No other complaints....running hot. Like other reviewers I was told there would be a diagnostic fee. In the five hours they had my car they took the time at my expense to check the power steering, alignment, shocks, spark plugs, air filter, fuel injection, belt, front brakes, rear brakes, tires, lights, muffler, battery, PCV, and finally my cooling system. All that "diagnostic" work to determine that the water pump is leaking. I received a five page report detailing all of the systems that they reviewed to determine that the water pump is leaking. And then they quoted an astronomical rate to replace the water pump, belt, and thermostat. It is really shameful for any shop to put any vehicle through this sort of costly review when the problem is fairly straightforward. They are trying to scare customers into getting more repairs than are immediately needed. I spoke with the owner when I came to get my vehicle. He is perfectly comfortable with how his shop operates. He doesn't think anything should be done differently and he had no problem taking my money for diagnostics that were clearly not necessary for the stated problem. Len's will never repair another vehicle that I own. I will recommend that anyone wanting to visit a good, honest shop find someplace else.

Mar 21, 2018
2 years ago
I absolutely do not recommend Len's Automotive. I had my car towed to Len's, pretty certain I needed a new starter. Once they received my car they call and told me that they would need to run a $200 diagnostics test, making it seem like it was not optional. They called me the next morning and told me that it would be $900 and that my brakes were a major concern and estimated an additional $1000 for my brakes. I asked them about the price of the starter and they said it would be $350 for the actual part and the rest would be labor, the diagnostic test, shop supplies, and tax. After calling around, I found out that this is one of the only shops that does not wave the diagnostics costs, if you get it fixed there. So basically, I was stuck since my car was already there. Other places quoted my $270 less, but because my car was already there and they had already run the diagnostics test, I wouldn't have saved money moving it, because of the cost of the tow. After telling my friend about the situation, he called and Chris at Len's told him that if I had refused the diagnostics test at the beginning, then they would have had to figure out what was wrong with my car anyways, but because they already did the work, the could not wave the $200 for diagnostics. Being a woman, I feel like I was extremely taken advantage of by this business. My friend even called a mechanic that he goes to and he estimated $295 for a brand new starter AND labor (before taxes). When I picked up my car and paid, I looked at the invoice for the labor and they were unable to answer my question of how many hours they spent on my car. I will never return to Len's and would highly discourage others from taking their cars there.

Neal Waterfall
Mar 13, 2018
2 years ago
Visited Len's late in the day with a bad battery, and they fit me in immediately and installed a new battery and I was out in about 20 minutes. That's great service. They have service both my cars for the last 20 years. Neal Waterfall

Gloria Lester
Mar 5, 2018
2 years ago

Mar 4, 2018
2 years ago
Very nice people. Fair prices and they back their work. Thanks guys for all you're help!

Mar 4, 2018
2 years ago
Very knowledgeable and honest. They took the time to explain everything in a way i could understand and welcomed all my questions with honest answers. My buck stops here from now on.

Terry Wood
Feb 27, 2018
2 years ago
I can always depend on Len's to do a great job, on a timely and reasonably priced basis.

Eric Paige
Feb 20, 2018
2 years ago

Brittany Smith
Feb 14, 2018
2 years ago

Feb 13, 2018
2 years ago
I have gone to Lens for years now. They have always been so friendly and helpful. Most of all, they are trustworthy. I can bank on whatever they recommend doing on my 2008 VW GTI really needs to be done. They recommended replacing a part not to long ago. They said they could do it but it would be cheaper done at another mechanic who specialized on doing it. Not many places would recommend going to another place because they knew it would be cheaper. Lastly, they are prompt and willing to work around your busy schedule. I highly recommend Len's Auto.

Rob Mikelsons
Jan 29, 2018
2 years ago
I find Len’s to be consistently reliable to perform the work required and recommend other necessary service. Easy to work with, no pressure. Just good advice and good work at a good price.

Nydia W.
Jan 23, 2018
2 years ago
I have been taking my cars to Lens for over 15 years. I am sad that I will no longer be able to rely on them for service. I took my car in this morning because it was running hot. No other complaints....running hot. Like other reviewers I was told there would be a diagnostic fee. In the five hours they had my car they took the time at my expense to check the power steering, alignment, shocks, spark plugs, air filter, fuel injection, belt, front brakes, rear brakes, tires, lights, muffler, battery, PCV, and finally my cooling system. All that "diagnostic" work to determine that the water pump is leaking. I received a five page report detailing all of the systems that they reviewed to determine that the water pump is leaking. And then they quoted an astronomical rate to replace the water pump, belt, and thermostat. It is really shameful for any shop to put any vehicle through this sort of costly review when the problem is fairly straightforward. They are trying to scare customers into getting more repairs than are immediately needed. I spoke with the owner when I came to get my vehicle. He is perfectly comfortable with how his shop operates. He doesn't think anything should be done differently and he had no problem taking my money for diagnostics that were clearly not necessary for the stated problem. Len's will never repair another vehicle that I own. I will recommend that anyone wanting to visit a good, honest shop find someplace else. 2/9/17 Update based on Kyle's response: I did speak with Kyle when I came back to get my car. He was "nice" but didn't seem to really care that I was unhappy. He has written all of the "right" things in his response to my review, but the reality is that he still is perfectly comfortable with how this business runs and the amount they charge customers. After picking up my car from Len's I took it to another local repair shop. I asked them to replace the water pump, belt, and thermostat. They asked how I knew those needed to be replaced. I told them that I had been told by Len's that those repairs needed to be done. They said they would check and make sure that all of those things needed to be done before they actually started the work. At no cost to me they checked my vehicle and found that those repairs did need to be done. They gave me a quote that was fully $500 less than the repair costs that Len's quoted me. The work was completed in the time they promised and in total I could have saved almost $700 if I hadn't paid the "diagnostic fee" to Len's. I have since asked other local shops how they handle diagnostic costs. Some said that they charge a fee, but then that fee is applied to the cost of the repairs. Others indicated that doing the diagnostics is something they do and don't add fees for that. All in all I find that Len's practices and pricing are unacceptable.

Jan 23, 2018
2 years ago
I have been taking my cars to Lens for over 15 years. I am sad that I will no longer be able to rely on them for service. I took my car in this morning because it was running hot. No other complaints....running hot. Like other reviewers I was told there would be a diagnostic fee. In the five hours they had my car they took the time at my expense to check the power steering, alignment, shocks, spark plugs, air filter, fuel injection, belt, front brakes, rear brakes, tires, lights, muffler, battery, PCV, and finally my cooling system. All that "diagnostic" work to determine that the water pump is leaking. I received a five page report detailing all of the systems that they reviewed to determine that the water pump is leaking. And then they quoted an astronomical rate to replace the water pump, belt, and thermostat. It is really shameful for any shop to put any vehicle through this sort of costly review when the problem is fairly straightforward. They are trying to scare customers into getting more repairs than are immediately needed. I spoke with the owner when I came to get my vehicle. He is perfectly comfortable with how his shop operates. He doesn't think anything should be done differently and he had no problem taking my money for diagnostics that were clearly not necessary for the stated problem. Len's will never repair another vehicle that I own. I will recommend that anyone wanting to visit a good, honest shop find someplace else. 2/9/17 Update based on Kyle's response: I did speak with Kyle when I came back to get my car. He was "nice" but didn't seem to really care that I was unhappy. He has written all of the "right" things in his response to my review, but the reality is that he still is perfectly comfortable with how this business runs and the amount they charge customers. After picking up my car from Len's I took it to another local repair shop. I asked them to replace the water pump, belt, and thermostat. They asked how I knew those needed to be replaced. I told them that I had been told by Len's that those repairs needed to be done. They said they would check and make sure that all of those things needed to be done before they actually started the work. At no cost to me they checked my vehicle and found that those repairs did need to be done. They gave me a quote that was fully $500 less than the repair costs that Len's quoted me. The work was completed in the time they promised and in total I could have saved almost $700 if I hadn't paid the "diagnostic fee" to Len's. I have since asked other local shops how they handle diagnostic costs. Some said that they charge a fee, but then that fee is applied to the cost of the repairs. Others indicated that doing the diagnostics is something they do and don't add fees for that. All in all I find that Len's practices and pricing are unacceptable.

Jan 17, 2018
2 years ago

Jan 16, 2018
2 years ago
Sent in a car for inspection. They were very thorough and gave excellent feed back. I would use them again.

Marina J.
Jan 16, 2018
2 years ago
Sent in a car for inspection. They were very thorough and gave excellent feed back. I would use them again.

Patricia Banner
Jan 15, 2018
2 years ago
As usual I received excellent service at Len's. I notice I have some work needed on the air conditioning which I will have taken care of before the heat hits. They have been my service garage for years and have never let me down. So I guess they're stuck with me. Mrs. Banner

Peter Mannos
Sep 27, 2017
2 years ago

Maureen Campbell
Sep 27, 2017
2 years ago

Sep 27, 2017
2 years ago
Winner of several Angie's awards for service.

Jeanette Housner
Sep 26, 2017
2 years ago
Len's Automotive is excellent place to take your car. Workmanship thorough and accurate. Clean place. Organized. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. I've been very happy doing business there.

Bob Gillespie
Sep 25, 2017
2 years ago

Carol Frederickson
Sep 25, 2017
2 years ago

Lynn Stowell
Sep 25, 2017
2 years ago

Mark Lerchenmueller
Sep 25, 2017
2 years ago

Sep 13, 2017
2 years ago

Mary Platzke
Sep 11, 2017
2 years ago
I appreciate the good honest service when I brought my 2006 Toyota Avalon in for an oil change and learned that the power steering needed some work. The office people and service people were all most courteous and kind, I appreciated the rides to and from my home from the courteous driver.

Marcie Mike Moore
Sep 5, 2017
2 years ago
Kyle and everyone at Len's Automotive does a great job on all of our cars. I trust them and wouldn't take my car anywhere else. Thank you, M. Moore

Fred Corwin
Aug 29, 2017
2 years ago

Jim Barlup
Aug 29, 2017
2 years ago

Lee Pipkin
Aug 18, 2017
2 years ago

Gary Dineen
Aug 17, 2017
2 years ago

Walter Dryfoos
Aug 17, 2017
2 years ago

Heidi Breslauer
Aug 17, 2017
2 years ago

Jim Binder
Aug 17, 2017
2 years ago

Sisters Joseph
Aug 15, 2017
2 years ago
Excellent work done with high integrity. Could have done part of the work and charged us but chose to tell us about a warranty recall that could be used.

Carlos Martinez
Aug 15, 2017
2 years ago
I have been a customer of Len's for over 7 years. They were highly recommended, and they have lived up to my expectatuons, and then some. It had always felt uncomfortable to take my car to the garage, as I felt I always had to be watching out for recommendations for costly, unnecessary repairs. Not anymore. Thanks Len's. Fully recommend them.

Bob Gillespie
Aug 14, 2017
2 years ago
I've been bringing my vehicles to Len's for seven or more years; six different vehicles, each with its own unique characteristics and issues. I shopped around carefully, interviewing three different shops, before choosing Len's for all of our service work. Some of the repairs to my cars and trucks were significant problems that my prior service provider could not fix; the crew at Len's never failed to resolve my issues. They are great not only because of the quality of the mechanics they hire, but for the way that needed repairs (and future service requirements) are explained carefully and in common terms that everyone can understand. Kyle and the staff at Len's are easy to work with and will have my business for many years to come.

Diana Barnes
Aug 10, 2017
2 years ago
My car has 120,000 miles on it. The dealer suggested a major repair -- or trade it in for a new car. I needed a second opinion. I went to Len's Automotive for the first time on the recommendation of a friend. They diagnosed the real problem, I paid less than $300 and my car is good to go. I am very pleased!

Garrett Mckinnon
Aug 9, 2017
2 years ago

Jim Shoemaker
Aug 8, 2017
2 years ago
I have used Len's Automotive for quite a few years and been so pleased with the honest service that I had received. I was only disappointed once when dealing with a new Service Representative and considered trying another business. However, Kyle, from Len's, texted me a few times so I decided to return. For my most recent service I dealt with Byran who I immediately felt would again provide the service I most valued and trusted. I was not disappointed. I will certainly try to work through him in the future.

Nancy Hickcox
Aug 4, 2017
3 years ago
Len's is such a great shop. I am a customer of 40 plus years. They have always taken such exceptional care of my vehicles. Customer service is outstanding along with their work. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Miyako Akutagawa
Aug 3, 2017
3 years ago

Beth Stevenson
Aug 3, 2017
3 years ago

Rocco Maccarrone
Aug 1, 2017
3 years ago

Walter Dryfoos
Jul 26, 2017
3 years ago
I've been taking my vehicles to Len's for several years. They do a thorough job and look beyond whatever you brought it in for to make sure you're going to be safe at the very least. I've never been able to stump them, though I haven't gone in with an intermittent electrical failure which is the worst. They get the work done when they said it would be done. They communicate clearly and thoroughly. Once they've seen your car they keep up with the recommended services as they arise, which makes up for my lackadaisical approach to automobile maintenance. I don't let a year go by without them getting at least a chance to do an oil change because I know they'll look the whole thing over and let me know what's due or what needs attending to.

Arthur Olson
Jul 26, 2017
3 years ago