Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.88 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
505
4
11
3
2
2
2
1
6

Apr 18, 2021
9 hours ago
NEW Communicating with Rod is easy and direct. Knowing that Morris automotive is a stand up business and keeps you informed through the entire diagnostic process. Dave continues to make it easier to give my money on repairs due to knowing that …More

Apr 15, 2021
3 days ago
NEW

Christine L.
Apr 10, 2021
1 week ago
Called and spoke with Bruce and he was extremely courteous, helpful and professional. Dropped my car off the next morning to have my brakes checked because it was making a horrible noise. I needed my brakes replaced and Morris Automotive did the job quickly and for a reasonable price. Got my car back same day and am very happy with service I received. I would take my car back to them again and highly recommend them for any type of auto repair and maintenance.

Apr 9, 2021
1 week ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Called and spoke with Bruce and he was extremely courteous, helpful and professional. Dropped my car off the next morning to have my brakes checked because it was making a horrible noise. I needed my brakes replaced and Morris Automotive …More

Apr 2, 2021
2 weeks ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Dave, Bruce, Rod, are extremely professional and pay attention to details. The mechanics are experienced and thorough. I highly recommend these guys.

Francesca T.
Apr 1, 2021
2 weeks ago
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Morris Automotive! Everyone who works for Morris is outstanding! They are reliable, very knowledgeable, professional and extremely honest! Bruce and Rob are always on top of your automotive needs. I will never ever go to anyone else!

Mar 30, 2021
2 weeks ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Mar 24, 2021
3 weeks ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Quality

Mar 24, 2021
3 weeks ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Value

Mar 24, 2021
3 weeks ago
NEW

Mar 24, 2021
3 weeks ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Great service as always... Thank you Dave, Rod, Bruce and the entire team!

Mar 18, 2021
1 month ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Alan T.
Mar 18, 2021
1 month ago
I've been going to Morris Auto for years now, it's always a great experience. I have an old car and they keep it running well. Over the years their good service has saved me a lot of money by giving me good advice on how to care for my car. I consult with these guys on everything present and future cars since they're the experts with many years of experience. Great mechanics, pleasant and honest people. I highly recommend them. It's a pleasure to go there. Maribel T.

Mar 17, 2021
1 month ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Mar 17, 2021
1 month ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Mar 17, 2021
1 month ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I highly recommend Morris Automotive. I went in panicked about the crazy sounds my engine was making. I felt that Bruce the owner was very honest and helpful. I always panic when I have car problems and I instantly felt like I could trust him snd all the nice mechanics working there.

Mar 17, 2021
1 month ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Very kind and personable people working at Morris Automotive. I felt comfortable taking my car there. I have recommended their services to a friend who also was satisfied with their service.

Alex G.
Mar 17, 2021
1 month ago
First off this place is the best. I have an older chevy truck and my lady had a newer jeep, anytime we have repairs or routine maintenance we go to Morris Automotive. Bruce is main guy I deal with and I have to say, it's great having a trustworthy mechanic than doesn't try n rip me off and enjoys what he's doing. I am always beyond satisfied with the work they do here at Morris. They also always have rad classic cars they are working on which is pretty cool to see. I highly recommend taking you're auto needs here, you'll be taken care of.

Hilary S.
Mar 15, 2021
1 month ago
I was told that no appointment was needed to have my fluids and tires checked. Thank you for this welcoming response.

Mar 10, 2021
1 month ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Quality

Mar 10, 2021
1 month ago
NEW

Mar 10, 2021
1 month ago
NEW

Mar 10, 2021
1 month ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Friendly trustworthy staff. Excellent service, rapid timeframe.

Feb 26, 2021
1 month ago
Great Shop..You will not regret taking your car here..Dave very informational

Peter G.
Feb 26, 2021
1 month ago
They are the best around. efficient, friendly and very knowledgeable. I wouldn't take my cars anywhere else

Feb 22, 2021
1 month ago
Morris Automotive is where honest, friendly, and quality of service meet in Santa Monica. I've been bringing cars I've owned here for many years and never disappointed. All mechanics here are Certified, Service Writers are courteous, and owner Dave Morris has received numerous awards for their outstanding work.They are AAA rated. If you're having problems with the dealer or a questionable auto repair then this is the direction to turn the steering wheel! Recommended Morris to many friends and acquaintances and they continue to return. Santa Monica is very fortunate to have Morris Automotive. Michael R.

Feb 20, 2021
1 month ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Feb 20, 2021
1 month ago
Great service. They were the only ones to figure out how to fix my car. My car had some electrical issue and the other places tried to charge me so much more without even knowing what the exact problem was. Edi was very helpful and he …More

Feb 19, 2021
1 month ago
I was greeted with a smile from everyone on the property and they were beyond helpful from the moment I arrived to the second I left. My problems ended up being more minor then I thought and the pricing was extremely fair and the service made me feel taken care. Will be back when I have any further issues.

Feb 17, 2021
2 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value They do great work and are honest! They also treat you with respect. I have been using them for several years and I trust what they say. They’re also just really nice.

Feb 11, 2021
2 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been using their service for years. The are competent and fairly priced. And nice guys, as well.

Feb 5, 2021
2 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Feb 3, 2021
2 months ago
Positive: Professionalism They are willing to work on a 1988 Volvo.

Feb 3, 2021
2 months ago
Positive: Professionalism Exceptional service and communication. Diagnosed the issue, clearly communicated the outcome w/ costs and delivered as promised. 100% would recommend.

Jan 20, 2021
2 months ago

Jan 13, 2021
3 months ago
Dave and his team saved me from having to buy a new car. Literally! My car was diagnosed with an undetectable engine problem/noise by my mechanic of 20 years who said my 2014 Jeep was beyond help and I shouldn't drive it long distances. …More

Jan 11, 2021
3 months ago
Very professional.

Jan 8, 2021
3 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality Professional, friendly, quality work!

Jan 6, 2021
3 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jan 6, 2021
3 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality

Jan 5, 2021
3 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value The greatest mechanics ever!!

Dec 18, 2020
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality Staff is very nice, helpful and professional. Overall a great experience bringing my car there.

Dec 16, 2020
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality Morris Automotive is excellent auto repair shops. I really trust these guys. They are honest and professional. They have been servicing my Ford C-Max . My husband has been coming here for years . I no longer visit the mechanics at the dealerships .

Dec 15, 2020
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Dave, Bruce and Rod operate the most excellent, professional, honest and affordable automotive repair business in Santa Monica that you can imagine. Have been a customer for nearly 20 years 🚗

Dec 15, 2020
4 months ago
These guys do great work and are quick and respect your time. Bruce is super friendly and knowledgeable.l as well. They also were willing to work on my 1999 dodge which is getting old, so I really appreciate that. I highly recommend Morris Automotive and they are my go-to shop in LA whenever I need maintenance or repairs.

Dec 14, 2020
4 months ago

Dec 14, 2020
4 months ago

Dec 8, 2020
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Great service as always... Thank you Dave, Rod, Bruce and the entire team!

Dec 8, 2020
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have a 1950 Willys Jeepster that scared most mechanics but Bruce at Morris Automotive dove in and replaced my clutch and speedometer cable. What an absolute joy it was to finally find a mechanic the knows their craft. Magnificent job guys! You are the BEST!!!