Our Reviews


Average User Rating

3.35 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
89
4.00
5
3.00
2
2.00
3
1.00
13

Mike Creel
Dec 7, 2018
1 week ago

Carlton Darnell
Nov 9, 2018
1 month ago

Mary Berger
Sep 12, 2018
3 months ago

Ron Penton
Sep 12, 2018
3 months ago

Rob Stevenson
Sep 12, 2018
3 months ago

Melanie Love
Aug 30, 2018
3 months ago

Coy Oguinn
Aug 18, 2018
3 months ago

Connie Wallace
Jul 19, 2018
4 months ago

Dec 8, 2018
6 days ago
I drove my personal vehicle from Ontario California to Alamogordo New Mexico on a business trip approximately 800 miles. When I arrived in Alamogordo the motor of my vehicle developed a really bad squeak, almost like a slight grind sound and to say the least very discouraging being so far away from home, I was thinking the worst, Main Bearing, Motor Rebuilt and Etc. I needed to find the Best Honest Mechanic in Alamogordo, after reading the reviews of all the shops in Alamogordo "Tierra Del Sol" won hands down. I drove up and explained my situation to the man at the counter he told me that they were swamped and that I would have to wait a while before I mechanic can come out to take a look at it. Well the owner's office is within earshot of the reception desk and the owner Allen overheard my dilemma and situation came out to greet me and told me that he would come out himself and look at my motor. He jiggled and tugged on a few things ask me to start my motor he listen to it and then he ran back into the shop and he came out with some spray he asked me to restart my motor and he sprayed the front of my motor, after a few minutes the squeak - slight grind was gone. Allen assured me that my motor was fine and that the culprit of the squeak - grind was residue build-up on my belts probably from a long drive and not to worry and of course I was very happy. He wouldn't accept any payment from me so I made an appointment for the next morning to have a coolant flush and treatment and I would have had them do other work (due to the long drive back) but before I left California I had my mechanic change the oil and filter on my motor and transmission, so my vehicle was running great. Bottom line Tierra Del Sol did Not take advantage of me or my situation, they made me feel at home and now my vehicle is back in California and excellent condition and I'm back at work . Keep On Truckin! Tierra Del Sol Automotive

Dec 7, 2018
1 week ago
Great service and good work. I highly recommend them

Dec 3, 2018
1 week ago
Alan and team do a great job.

Nov 30, 2018
2 weeks ago
The staff at Tierra Del Sol Automotive are very friendly and helpful. I appreciate the time they take to explain things and the quality work received!

Nov 12, 2018
1 month ago

Nov 8, 2018
1 month ago
this group of people are quality and do a quality job

Oct 13, 2018
2 months ago
Honest, high quality service at a fair price. We are new to the area and needed a diagnosis as to why my car was melting. (Yes...melting!) Rowdy got me scheduled right away and put our car on the rack. Turns out it was an anti-corrosion treatment that liquifies at 112 (pavement temp). Guess it is a wee bit hot here in the summer. We were treated so well, we've already returned - twice - for routine service and for a check engine light repair. Courteous. Quick. Just an all around great experience from the entire team. Thank you!!

Sep 15, 2018
2 months ago

Aug 30, 2018
3 months ago
My car was overheating while visiting Cloudcroft. I had it towed to Tierra Del Sol in Alamogordo, and they had it up and running perfectly right away. Fast, friendly service and fair pricing. Highly recommended!

Aug 17, 2018
3 months ago
Excellent service great people very satisfied highly reccomend them for any automotive need you have.

Aug 14, 2018
4 months ago
The staff is amazing and I felt very comfortable there I felt they were honest and really had my safety in mind

Aug 8, 2018
4 months ago
Doing a review because of how a friend of mine had a bad experience that's completely unacceptable. He sent his vechile in for repairs and they were done, except the work was done poorly and the issue was not resolved and caused other problems. Needlessly to say you charged him for the second repair which is definitely not professional.

Donnie Harold Hardin
Aug 4, 2018
4 months ago
We could not have asked for better service. We were 1400 miles away from home with squealing brakes. I stopped by after seeing the great reviews (I agree!!). They gave me an appointment time to come back the same day. They checked the car for free, told me what was wrong (including quote for parts and service) and gave me the option of having the service done there or going elsewhere. My car was repaired in the same afternoon and the work was excellent. The entire staff was friendly. I would recommend them to anyone. Their reputation is well deserved and price was reasonable, it was a fair price.

Aug 4, 2018
4 months ago
My husband and I were 1400 miles away from home when our brakes began making a noise. The staff were all very professional yet friendly. They gave us a same day appointment. They checked the car for free and then told my husband the problem along with a reasonable estimate for repairs and the option to get it fixed elsewhere. Because of this great first impression, my husband chose to get it repaired here. They were able to fix it in just a couple of hours. We had piece of mind it was fixed well. If you are from out of town, these people will treat you right.

Jul 9, 2018
5 months ago
Service was quick and professional.

Jun 16, 2018
5 months ago
We'll see.

Jun 14, 2018
6 months ago
Brought my VW there and they were very helpful with determining what the problem was and diagnosing it in a timely manner. More helpful than the VW dealership I went to. Will be my go to shop until I move.

Jun 11, 2018
6 months ago

Jun 6, 2018
6 months ago

Vernon Davis
Jun 5, 2018
6 months ago

Jun 4, 2018
6 months ago
Rowdy was first rate in explaining all work, answering my questions and allowing me to determine what we were going to fix with the car. The work was outstanding. They are honest and up front in their dealings. In doing work on one car, they damaged the radiator. Rowdy called immediately, disclosed the error and told me we would be getting a free of charge radiator and he apologized because they had to order it, delaying the work by a day. I would highly recommend this outstanding business and they will have my business as long as I have cars.

May 29, 2018
6 months ago
I was experiencing a problem with an unusual noise in my 2014 Focus. The mechanic identified the problem with a bad wheel bearing and replaced it solving the problem. Can always count on the experts at Terra Del Sol.