Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.61 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
119
4.00
7
3.00
3
2.00
4
1.00
21

Oct 13, 2019
1 week ago

Oct 10, 2019
1 week ago
Staff was professional and courteous; maintained my vehicle in a timely manner

Oct 4, 2019
2 weeks ago
Professional service dash looks great!

Oct 4, 2019
2 weeks ago
I have been a customer for several years and the quality of work done on all my vehicles is outstanding. Everyone is friendly and knowledgeable on auto repairs and service. I highly recommend Tierra Del Sol Automotive. Thank you for all the years you have been taken care of my vehicles.

Sep 28, 2019
3 weeks ago
Best auto shop in town! They are clear and honest about your car and back all of their work. Super friendly and helpful service and a great environment. If you need work done on your car, go here!

Sep 26, 2019
3 weeks ago
🚗

Sep 24, 2019
3 weeks ago

Sep 21, 2019
4 weeks ago

Adam Rosen
Sep 20, 2019
1 month ago

Richard Stokely
Sep 19, 2019
1 month ago

Shante Palillero
Sep 19, 2019
1 month ago

Sep 16, 2019
1 month ago
Best place to get ypur car fix.

Sep 4, 2019
1 month ago
Had my truck a week and didn't fix what was wrong with it and as a bonus they killed my little over 1 year old battery had to by a new one and lied to me about having to program my abs module I ended up buying a brand new one for half the price of what the quoted me and took me all of 5min to put in save my self 700 bucks

Aug 28, 2019
1 month ago
Had my truck a week and didn't fix what was wrong with it and as a bonus they killed my 1 year old battery had to by a new one

Aug 23, 2019
1 month ago

Kristen Trejo
Aug 20, 2019
2 months ago

Aug 19, 2019
2 months ago

Cassie Green
Jul 30, 2019
2 months ago
They got my car in and out and it was awesome service! Never used mechanics before as we have always fixed our own but this was different and they made it a great experience! If you need a mechanic this is the place to go!

Roger Smith
Jul 24, 2019
2 months ago

William Rowden
Jul 24, 2019
2 months ago

Jul 19, 2019
3 months ago
The worst place to bring your vehicle if it brakes down in new Mexico. Staff is so rude and very disrespectful towards costumers that are not from there. Or passing by. Front office lady is very rude and disrespectful. If i can give this place a negative 5 stars i would.

Jul 17, 2019
3 months ago

George Karlik
Jul 13, 2019
3 months ago

Jun 28, 2019
3 months ago
Very knowledgeable and great customer service! They continued to keep me in the loop on what was wrong with my car and ensured proper care and maintenance

Jun 27, 2019
3 months ago
Very knowledgeable and great customer service! They continued to keep me in the loop on what was wrong with my car and ensured proper care and maintenance

Paul Broussard
Jun 14, 2019
4 months ago

Patti - Jim Worthan
Jun 14, 2019
4 months ago

Anita Lee
Jun 14, 2019
4 months ago

Jun 13, 2019
4 months ago
The people are very friendly there and they no what they are doing there

Jun 13, 2019
4 months ago
(((Long story short - Make sure to fully clarify if your total estimated price is before or after the services they already did))) Will try to make story short ~ Went here because of the raving reviews and signs that say best rated shop in town (I'm from out of town, so it's difficult to pick) Had an airbag light checked out, they told me it was the front bumper sensor. I asked how much it would be to fix, they said $370. I said great! Please let me know if costs go up, or if you run into anything else (I have an older car) It was done very quickly (awesome) and I came in the office to a bill of $533. My wife and I paid and walked out, but wife told me to go back in and ask for an explanation for the higher bill. After a lot of talking with the front desk women... and honestly no explanation I was told I would receive a $65 refund. Honestly, more than expected. Was happy with this, and walked out. (Even though it was still *well* over the estimated price) I was called the next day and asked if everything was working still (Which is a really nice feature of this shop) I said yes, just still disappointed with the final cost being over the estimated price. He said "Actually, we have another refund for $40, come in so we can run your credit card for refund" I said cool! Sounds great to me. Went in and figured out the $370 was AFTER the diagnosis cost, so it was around $455 for the whole bill. Just felt like the classic *mechanic charges what they want* deal and left me feeling a little jipped. Overall fine place with timely service, but make sure to get full clarity of costs! Was not impressed they never said sorry for the mix up, or explained the mix up either... since it was a LOT of money i would've missed out on, if I didn't ask. ****Additionally, their military discount is very appreciated, because they do not have to do that. Most service members take discounts for granted, thanks for the financial support!****

Rebecca Killingsworth
Jun 5, 2019
4 months ago

Charlie Ferrell
May 22, 2019
4 months ago

Jelmer Demanuel
Apr 12, 2019
6 months ago
one of the best auto services i have ever had since i moved here in Alamogordo.

Pat Skinner
Apr 10, 2019
6 months ago

Rena Winkler
Mar 27, 2019
6 months ago

Katie Nichols
Mar 12, 2019
7 months ago

Betty Stokes
Mar 9, 2019
7 months ago

Mike Creel
Dec 7, 2018
10 months ago

Carlton Darnell
Nov 9, 2018
11 months ago

Mary Berger
Sep 12, 2018
1 year ago

Ron Penton
Sep 12, 2018
1 year ago

Rob Stevenson
Sep 12, 2018
1 year ago

Melanie Love
Aug 30, 2018
1 year ago

Coy Oguinn
Aug 18, 2018
1 year ago

Connie Wallace
Jul 19, 2018
1 year ago