Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.65 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
103
4.00
5
3.00
2
2.00
4
1.00
14

Jelmer Demanuel
Apr 12, 2019
1 week ago
one of the best auto services i have ever had since i moved here in Alamogordo.

Pat Skinner
Apr 10, 2019
1 week ago

Apr 7, 2019
2 weeks ago
Friendly staff, quick and affordable fix. Kept me updated the whole time. Will be my go to place

Apr 3, 2019
2 weeks ago

Mar 29, 2019
3 weeks ago
Your Company always does great service. thanks Hansons

Rena Winkler
Mar 27, 2019
3 weeks ago

Katie Nichols
Mar 12, 2019
1 month ago

Betty Stokes
Mar 9, 2019
1 month ago

Mar 9, 2019
1 month ago
Good place to go to have your vehicle worked on or repaired.

Feb 25, 2019
1 month ago
Back in town for Grandmother's funeral. Friday afternoon on the way back to hotel, car has starting/running trouble. AAA recommends Tierra Del Sol and we limp the car over. Bad weather rolling in and it is the end of the day but Alan gets us in, the team figures out that the alternator is shot and they hustle to get a replacement and get us fixed for a fair price (AND the AAA discount). These guys ROCK!

Feb 15, 2019
2 months ago
Highly recommend their high quality and friendly service.

Feb 13, 2019
2 months ago
Love love them.....especially April at the front desk!

Jan 29, 2019
2 months ago
Always been friendly, straight shooting with me. Corrected any issues promptly.

Jan 29, 2019
2 months ago
This is the shop I go to whenever my vehocles need repair. A great crew who knows their stuff!

Jan 27, 2019
2 months ago

Jan 15, 2019
3 months ago
I recently took my vehicle to Tierra Del Sol with a serious oil leak. They looked to be extremely busy but less than two hours later they informed me that my vehicle was ready to go. The oil system was fixed and serviced for a reasonable charge and I was on my way. All employees were friendly, professional and polite. I will continue to rely on Tierra Del Sol for future vehicle maintenance requirements.

Dec 8, 2018
4 months ago
I drove my personal vehicle from Ontario California to Alamogordo New Mexico on a business trip approximately 800 miles. When I arrived in Alamogordo the motor of my vehicle developed a really bad squeak, almost like a slight grind sound and to say the least very discouraging being so far away from home, I was thinking the worst, Main Bearing, Motor Rebuilt and Etc. I needed to find the Best Honest Mechanic in Alamogordo, after reading the reviews of all the shops in Alamogordo "Tierra Del Sol" won hands down. I drove up and explained my situation to the man at the counter he told me that they were swamped and that I would have to wait a while before I mechanic can come out to take a look at it. Well the owner's office is within earshot of the reception desk and the owner Allen overheard my dilemma and situation came out to greet me and told me that he would come out himself and look at my motor. He jiggled and tugged on a few things ask me to start my motor he listen to it and then he ran back into the shop and he came out with some spray he asked me to restart my motor and he sprayed the front of my motor, after a few minutes the squeak - slight grind was gone. Allen assured me that my motor was fine and that the culprit of the squeak - grind was residue build-up on my belts probably from a long drive and not to worry and of course I was very happy. He wouldn't accept any payment from me so I made an appointment for the next morning to have a coolant flush and treatment and I would have had them do other work (due to the long drive back) but before I left California I had my mechanic change the oil and filter on my motor and transmission, so my vehicle was running great. Bottom line Tierra Del Sol did Not take advantage of me or my situation, they made me feel at home and now my vehicle is back in California and excellent condition and I'm back at work . Keep On Truckin! Tierra Del Sol Automotive

Dec 7, 2018
4 months ago
Great service and good work. I highly recommend them

Mike Creel
Dec 7, 2018
4 months ago

Dec 3, 2018
4 months ago
Alan and team do a great job.

Nov 30, 2018
4 months ago
The staff at Tierra Del Sol Automotive are very friendly and helpful. I appreciate the time they take to explain things and the quality work received!

Nov 12, 2018
5 months ago

Carlton Darnell
Nov 9, 2018
5 months ago

Nov 8, 2018
5 months ago
this group of people are quality and do a quality job

Oct 13, 2018
6 months ago
Honest, high quality service at a fair price. We are new to the area and needed a diagnosis as to why my car was melting. (Yes...melting!) Rowdy got me scheduled right away and put our car on the rack. Turns out it was an anti-corrosion treatment that liquifies at 112 (pavement temp). Guess it is a wee bit hot here in the summer. We were treated so well, we've already returned - twice - for routine service and for a check engine light repair. Courteous. Quick. Just an all around great experience from the entire team. Thank you!!

Sep 15, 2018
7 months ago

Mary Berger
Sep 12, 2018
7 months ago

Ron Penton
Sep 12, 2018
7 months ago

Rob Stevenson
Sep 12, 2018
7 months ago

Aug 30, 2018
7 months ago
My car was overheating while visiting Cloudcroft. I had it towed to Tierra Del Sol in Alamogordo, and they had it up and running perfectly right away. Fast, friendly service and fair pricing. Highly recommended!

Melanie Love
Aug 30, 2018
7 months ago

Coy Oguinn
Aug 18, 2018
8 months ago

Connie Wallace
Jul 19, 2018
9 months ago