Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.65 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
106
4.00
5
3.00
3
2.00
4
1.00
14

Paul Broussard
Jun 14, 2019
3 days ago

Patti - Jim Worthan
Jun 14, 2019
3 days ago

Anita Lee
Jun 14, 2019
3 days ago

Jun 13, 2019
4 days ago
The people are very friendly there and they no what they are doing there

Jun 13, 2019
4 days ago
(((Long story short - Make sure to fully clarify if your total estimated price is before or after the services they already did))) Will try to make story short ~ Went here because of the raving reviews and signs that say best rated shop in town (I'm from out of town, so it's difficult to pick) Had an airbag light checked out, they told me it was the front bumper sensor. I asked how much it would be to fix, they said $370. I said great! Please let me know if costs go up, or if you run into anything else (I have an older car) It was done very quickly (awesome) and I came in the office to a bill of $533. My wife and I paid and walked out, but wife told me to go back in and ask for an explanation for the higher bill. After a lot of talking with the front desk women... and honestly no explanation I was told I would receive a $65 refund. Honestly, more than expected. Was happy with this, and walked out. (Even though it was still *well* over the estimated price) I was called the next day and asked if everything was working still (Which is a really nice feature of this shop) I said yes, just still disappointed with the final cost being over the estimated price. He said "Actually, we have another refund for $40, come in so we can run your credit card for refund" I said cool! Sounds great to me. Went in and figured out the $370 was AFTER the diagnosis cost, so it was around $455 for the whole bill. Just felt like the classic *mechanic charges what they want* deal and left me feeling a little jipped. Overall fine place with timely service, but make sure to get full clarity of costs! Was not impressed they never said sorry for the mix up, or explained the mix up either... since it was a LOT of money i would've missed out on, if I didn't ask. ****Additionally, their military discount is very appreciated, because they do not have to do that. Most service members take discounts for granted, thanks for the financial support!****

Rebecca Killingsworth
Jun 5, 2019
1 week ago

Charlie Ferrell
May 22, 2019
3 weeks ago

May 1, 2019
1 month ago
Always pleasant to do business with. Fair, honest pricing!!

Jelmer Demanuel
Apr 12, 2019
2 months ago
one of the best auto services i have ever had since i moved here in Alamogordo.

Pat Skinner
Apr 10, 2019
2 months ago

Apr 7, 2019
2 months ago
Friendly staff, quick and affordable fix. Kept me updated the whole time. Will be my go to place

Apr 3, 2019
2 months ago

Mar 29, 2019
2 months ago
Your Company always does great service. thanks Hansons

Rena Winkler
Mar 27, 2019
2 months ago

Katie Nichols
Mar 12, 2019
3 months ago

Betty Stokes
Mar 9, 2019
3 months ago

Mar 9, 2019
3 months ago
Good place to go to have your vehicle worked on or repaired.

Feb 25, 2019
3 months ago
Back in town for Grandmother's funeral. Friday afternoon on the way back to hotel, car has starting/running trouble. AAA recommends Tierra Del Sol and we limp the car over. Bad weather rolling in and it is the end of the day but Alan gets us in, the team figures out that the alternator is shot and they hustle to get a replacement and get us fixed for a fair price (AND the AAA discount). These guys ROCK!

Feb 15, 2019
4 months ago
Highly recommend their high quality and friendly service.

Feb 13, 2019
4 months ago
Love love them.....especially April at the front desk!

Jan 29, 2019
4 months ago
Always been friendly, straight shooting with me. Corrected any issues promptly.

Jan 29, 2019
4 months ago
This is the shop I go to whenever my vehocles need repair. A great crew who knows their stuff!

Jan 27, 2019
4 months ago

Jan 15, 2019
5 months ago
I recently took my vehicle to Tierra Del Sol with a serious oil leak. They looked to be extremely busy but less than two hours later they informed me that my vehicle was ready to go. The oil system was fixed and serviced for a reasonable charge and I was on my way. All employees were friendly, professional and polite. I will continue to rely on Tierra Del Sol for future vehicle maintenance requirements.

Dec 8, 2018
6 months ago
I drove my personal vehicle from Ontario California to Alamogordo New Mexico on a business trip approximately 800 miles. When I arrived in Alamogordo the motor of my vehicle developed a really bad squeak, almost like a slight grind sound and to say the least very discouraging being so far away from home, I was thinking the worst, Main Bearing, Motor Rebuilt and Etc. I needed to find the Best Honest Mechanic in Alamogordo, after reading the reviews of all the shops in Alamogordo "Tierra Del Sol" won hands down. I drove up and explained my situation to the man at the counter he told me that they were swamped and that I would have to wait a while before I mechanic can come out to take a look at it. Well the owner's office is within earshot of the reception desk and the owner Allen overheard my dilemma and situation came out to greet me and told me that he would come out himself and look at my motor. He jiggled and tugged on a few things ask me to start my motor he listen to it and then he ran back into the shop and he came out with some spray he asked me to restart my motor and he sprayed the front of my motor, after a few minutes the squeak - slight grind was gone. Allen assured me that my motor was fine and that the culprit of the squeak - grind was residue build-up on my belts probably from a long drive and not to worry and of course I was very happy. He wouldn't accept any payment from me so I made an appointment for the next morning to have a coolant flush and treatment and I would have had them do other work (due to the long drive back) but before I left California I had my mechanic change the oil and filter on my motor and transmission, so my vehicle was running great. Bottom line Tierra Del Sol did Not take advantage of me or my situation, they made me feel at home and now my vehicle is back in California and excellent condition and I'm back at work . Keep On Truckin! Tierra Del Sol Automotive

Dec 7, 2018
6 months ago
Great service and good work. I highly recommend them

Mike Creel
Dec 7, 2018
6 months ago

Dec 3, 2018
6 months ago
Alan and team do a great job.

Nov 30, 2018
6 months ago
The staff at Tierra Del Sol Automotive are very friendly and helpful. I appreciate the time they take to explain things and the quality work received!

Nov 12, 2018
7 months ago

Carlton Darnell
Nov 9, 2018
7 months ago

Mary Berger
Sep 12, 2018
9 months ago

Ron Penton
Sep 12, 2018
9 months ago

Rob Stevenson
Sep 12, 2018
9 months ago

Melanie Love
Aug 30, 2018
9 months ago

Coy Oguinn
Aug 18, 2018
9 months ago

Connie Wallace
Jul 19, 2018
10 months ago