Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.66 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
184
4
16
3
5
2
3
1
27

Apr 5, 2011
9 years ago
- I took my truck in to get a 30,000 mile check up, which they said they checked my belt, filters and all fluids. They seemed trust worthy so i didn't figure i needed to check their work. I then drove cross country and wanted a quick check up/oil change when i got back. again they stated that they checked my belts/ filters and changed my oil. (even stating that the screeching noise at shut down is normal and not belt ware) My friend and I decided to paint my fender which required us to remove it (no joke 2 days later). When doing so i noticed a hydraulic fluid on the floor. We traced it and found a loos line right next to my oil tank (did they even change my oil?) if they did they would have seen this. with the fender off we started looking around. right away i saw my belt was in bad shape. all the ribs were cracked, looked like broken glass. This led to more looking. My radiator fluid was low as well, it's not hard to reed. It was at the "ADD" line not at the "FULL" line. We pulled open the Air box and looked at my air filter, bad as well. I had been taking my truck there since December, so almost a year, but i will never go back there. How could some many things be bad just 2 days after paying $100 for a check up? Don't take your car/truck there.

Oct 11, 2010
10 years ago
I took my truck in to get a 30,000 mile check up, which they said they checked my belt, filters and all fluids. They seemed trust worthy so i didn't figure i needed to check their work. I then drove cross country and wanted a quick check up/oil change when i got back. again they stated that they checked my belts/ filters and changed my oil. (even stating that the screeching noise at shut down is normal and not belt ware) My friend and I decided to paint my fender which required us to remove it (no joke 2 days later). When doing so i noticed a hydraulic fluid on the floor. We traced it and found a loos line right next to my oil tank (did they even change my oil?) if they did they would have seen this. with the fender off we started looking around. right away i saw my belt was in bad shape. all the ribs were cracked, looked like broken glass. This led to more looking. My radiator fluid was low as well, it's not hard to reed. It was at the "ADD" line not at the "FULL" line. We pulled open the Air box and looked at my air filter, bad as well. I had been taking my truck there since December, so almost a year, but i will never go back there. How could some many things be bad just 2 days after paying $100 for a check up? Don't take your car/truck there.

Hippy W.
Jan 18, 1970
50 years ago
Exceptional Mechanics! Not only do they work on my Volvo, they also do an excellent work on my husband's Dodge Dually as well. Thank you guys, (Rowdy, Aaron and Allen) and the Mechanics for providing us with excellent repairs and customer service! We highly recommend Tierra Del Sol...

Kristin F.
Jan 18, 1970
50 years ago
Honest, high quality service at a fair price. We are new to the area and needed a diagnosis as to why my car was melting. (Yes...melting!) Rowdy got me scheduled right away and put our car on the rack. Turns out it was an anti-corrosion treatment that liquifies at 112 (pavement temp). Guess it is a wee bit hot here in the summer. We were treated so well, we've already returned - twice - for routine service and for a check engine light repair. Courteous. Quick. Just an all around great experience from the entire team. Thank you!!

Chris J.
Jan 18, 1970
50 years ago
Fantastic. I'll be going back here for sure. Once you find a good mechanic, you stick with them.

Mary T.
Jan 17, 1970
50 years ago
Holy cow these guys are great! They are fast. They are accurate. They are friendly and they didn't rip me off. I had a lot of work that needed to be done to my pickup. They did an expert job and they also fixed a seal on my differential that another shop had told me would cost big bucks... it didn't cost big bucks here. I would highly recommend them.

Dale M.
Jan 17, 1970
50 years ago
Probably a little on the expensive side but they do good work when it gets them paid. I've had several fixes to my car and the moment I have to get something done and my warranty is valid they take their sweet time and try to avoid replacing what needed to be fixed. I had a battery that was beyond the point of salvation and they insisted it was good until they can prove it was bad. When you can get it jumped and running it means your alternator is working. When it won't start after that it's obvious that it's a bad battery. Instead of replacing it I'm waiting longer than needed and a certain person was giving me attitude about it. He knows it and I know it is bad why not just replace it. They are good people but the way I was treated today I don't want to go back.

Zach R.
Jan 17, 1970
50 years ago
Absolutely OUTSTANDING! My truck died this morning on the highway (crapped out crank harmonic balancer pulley and sensor), and I called "Rowdy" at Tierra Del Sol, and was greeted with complete professionalism over the phone. They fit me in last minute on a Friday morning and were more than willing to take a look and attempt to fix my engine's problems the very same day. I got a call no more than an hour later identifying the problem, and was offered a very inexpensive solution. Just 3 hours later, my truck was fixed good as new! They managed to order, install, and service all the parts my engine required, and did it incredibly fast and for a very reasonable price. Their exceptional customer service and friendly staff are really appreciated. I will be going here for all my automotive repair needs from here on out. Great job guys, you've made a loyal customer for as long as I live here. Highly recommended for engine repair or any other automotive needs. Tell your friends to bring their business here...