Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.66 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
184
4
16
3
5
2
3
1
27

Feb 25, 2019
1 year ago
Back in town for Grandmother's funeral. Friday afternoon on the way back to hotel, car has starting/running trouble. AAA recommends Tierra Del Sol and we limp the car over. Bad weather rolling in and it is the end of the day but Alan gets us in, the team figures out that the alternator is shot and they hustle to get a replacement and get us fixed for a fair price (AND the AAA discount). These guys ROCK!

Feb 15, 2019
1 year ago
Highly recommend their high quality and friendly service.

Feb 13, 2019
1 year ago
Love love them.....especially April at the front desk!

Jan 29, 2019
1 year ago
Always been friendly, straight shooting with me. Corrected any issues promptly.

Jan 29, 2019
1 year ago
This is the shop I go to whenever my vehocles need repair. A great crew who knows their stuff!

Jan 27, 2019
1 year ago

Jan 15, 2019
1 year ago
I recently took my vehicle to Tierra Del Sol with a serious oil leak. They looked to be extremely busy but less than two hours later they informed me that my vehicle was ready to go. The oil system was fixed and serviced for a reasonable charge and I was on my way. All employees were friendly, professional and polite. I will continue to rely on Tierra Del Sol for future vehicle maintenance requirements.

Dec 8, 2018
1 year ago
I drove my personal vehicle from Ontario California to Alamogordo New Mexico on a business trip approximately 800 miles. When I arrived in Alamogordo the motor of my vehicle developed a really bad squeak, almost like a slight grind sound and to say the least very discouraging being so far away from home, I was thinking the worst, Main Bearing, Motor Rebuilt and Etc. I needed to find the Best Honest Mechanic in Alamogordo, after reading the reviews of all the shops in Alamogordo "Tierra Del Sol" won hands down. I drove up and explained my situation to the man at the counter he told me that they were swamped and that I would have to wait a while before I mechanic can come out to take a look at it. Well the owner's office is within earshot of the reception desk and the owner Allen overheard my dilemma and situation came out to greet me and told me that he would come out himself and look at my motor. He jiggled and tugged on a few things ask me to start my motor he listen to it and then he ran back into the shop and he came out with some spray he asked me to restart my motor and he sprayed the front of my motor, after a few minutes the squeak - slight grind was gone. Allen assured me that my motor was fine and that the culprit of the squeak - grind was residue build-up on my belts probably from a long drive and not to worry and of course I was very happy. He wouldn't accept any payment from me so I made an appointment for the next morning to have a coolant flush and treatment and I would have had them do other work (due to the long drive back) but before I left California I had my mechanic change the oil and filter on my motor and transmission, so my vehicle was running great. Bottom line Tierra Del Sol did Not take advantage of me or my situation, they made me feel at home and now my vehicle is back in California and excellent condition and I'm back at work . Keep On Truckin! Tierra Del Sol Automotive

Dec 7, 2018
1 year ago
Great service and good work. I highly recommend them

Mike Creel
Dec 7, 2018
1 year ago

Dec 3, 2018
1 year ago
Alan and team do a great job.

Nov 30, 2018
1 year ago
The staff at Tierra Del Sol Automotive are very friendly and helpful. I appreciate the time they take to explain things and the quality work received!

Nov 13, 2018
2 years ago
this group of people are quality and do a quality job

Nov 12, 2018
2 years ago

Carlton Darnell
Nov 9, 2018
2 years ago

Nov 8, 2018
2 years ago
this group of people are quality and do a quality job

Oct 13, 2018
2 years ago
Honest, high quality service at a fair price. We are new to the area and needed a diagnosis as to why my car was melting. (Yes...melting!) Rowdy got me scheduled right away and put our car on the rack. Turns out it was an anti-corrosion treatment that liquifies at 112 (pavement temp). Guess it is a wee bit hot here in the summer. We were treated so well, we've already returned - twice - for routine service and for a check engine light repair. Courteous. Quick. Just an all around great experience from the entire team. Thank you!!

Sep 26, 2018
2 years ago
They really helped me out when my car blew a head gasket. They work with triple a so you can get a deal. Expect about $90 for diagnostics. I couldn't pay right away so they held my car for me for a few days free of charge. They were honest with me that my car wasn't worth fixing. They're nice and will try to help you any way they can.

Sep 15, 2018
2 years ago

Mary Berger
Sep 12, 2018
2 years ago

Ron Penton
Sep 12, 2018
2 years ago

Rob Stevenson
Sep 12, 2018
2 years ago

Aug 31, 2018
2 years ago
Honest people. Even though they couldn't fix it, they did right by us.

Aug 30, 2018
2 years ago
My car was overheating while visiting Cloudcroft. I had it towed to Tierra Del Sol in Alamogordo, and they had it up and running perfectly right away. Fast, friendly service and fair pricing. Highly recommended!

Melanie Love
Aug 30, 2018
2 years ago

Coy Oguinn
Aug 18, 2018
2 years ago

Aug 17, 2018
2 years ago
Excellent service great people very satisfied highly reccomend them for any automotive need you have.

Aug 14, 2018
2 years ago
The staff is amazing and I felt very comfortable there I felt they were honest and really had my safety in mind

Aug 8, 2018
2 years ago
Doing a review because of how a friend of mine had a bad experience that's completely unacceptable. He sent his vechile in for repairs and they were done, except the work was done poorly and the issue was not resolved and caused other problems. Needlessly to say you charged him for the second repair which is definitely not professional.

Donnie Harold Hardin
Aug 4, 2018
2 years ago
We could not have asked for better service. We were 1400 miles away from home with squealing brakes. I stopped by after seeing the great reviews (I agree!!). They gave me an appointment time to come back the same day. They checked the car for free, told me what was wrong (including quote for parts and service) and gave me the option of having the service done there or going elsewhere. My car was repaired in the same afternoon and the work was excellent. The entire staff was friendly. I would recommend them to anyone. Their reputation is well deserved and price was reasonable, it was a fair price.

Mar 11, 2017
3 years ago
I was able to get in quickly. They went over the car and gave me a report of what was needed. I'm glad to have found a reliable repair shop in Alamogordo. As a professional in my field I respect expertise, and listen to those who have it. As others depend on me to be accurate about what I know, I expect the same of others. Alan and his crew definitely deserve the five stars.

Dec 11, 2016
3 years ago
Not at all happy. Over-priced, and will not stand behind service given. I took my Mazda in to have both CV axles replaced. They charged over $350 for just the right one and could not get the left one freed from the hub. After beating on the left side, they were unable to replace the CV axle and were not able to put the axle nut back on. Telling me I should be fine, they would not accept responsibility for any damage that would incur due to this piece not being put back on. They quoted me nearly $1200 to replace everything on the left side. REALLY??? Kwik Lube quoted me $240 for both sides and labor... I should have taken it there. Sigh. Leaving, I am not satisfied with their work. They won't be seeing my business again. I will be taking my work to another mechanic that often fixes what Tierra Del Sol did not properly fix.

Oct 11, 2016
4 years ago
I came in with a 2002 diesel to have the timing belt replaced, I asked if they had done that type of job before Aaron said yes and they even had the special tools.I live in Ruidoso, Aaron said it would take 5 hours to do and the car would be ready the next day. I told Aaron that I would rent a car and leave it with him. Next morning Aaron calls and tells me they don't have the right tool and will take 6 days to het the tools and fix the beetle. The only special tool needed is a ajustable spanner I know because I googled the job on you tube.. so now I a out TWO 120 mile round trips and a 50.00 car rental and 4 hours of my time Have decided to take it to Sibarro v.w.@ in las cruses. No offer to return any o@ out of pocket money.

Oct 11, 2016
4 years ago
They keep my auto in top notch running condition. It is a 2005 Honda with over 111thousands miles and runs as good as a new car. My hats off to the excellent Mechanics.

Sep 4, 2016
4 years ago
- I came in with a 2002 diesel to have the timing belt replaced, I asked if they had done that type of job before Aaron said yes and they even had the special tools.I live in Ruidoso, Aaron said it would take 5 hours to do and the car would be ready the next day. I told Aaron that I would rent a car and leave it with him. Next morning Aaron calls and tells me they don't have the right tool and will take 6 days to het the tools and fix the beetle. The only special tool needed is a ajustable spanner I know because I googled the job on you tube.. so now I a out TWO 120 mile round trips and a 50.00 car rental and 4 hours of my time Have decided to take it to Sibarro v.w.@ in las cruses. No offer to return any o@ out of pocket money.

Apr 28, 2016
4 years ago
I came in with a 2002 diesel to have the timing belt replaced, I asked if they had done that type of job before Aaron said yes and they even had the special tools.I live in Ruidoso, Aaron said it would take 5 hours to do and the car would …More

Jan 22, 2016
4 years ago
I have had two separate services done in the last month, and both have been great experiences. I was first introduced to Tierra Del Sol after winning a free tire rotation coupon. I needed my tires rotated anyways, so I called and made my first appointment, which was super easy, and I was put in the next day. What I did not expect was a full inspection of my car. While my car is still pretty new, and did not need a lot done to it, they did recommend a fuel system service. That...

Oct 11, 2015
5 years ago
***Update*** Alan from Tierra Del Sol called me today and discussed the repair that I had done to fix the problem. He apologized and took responsibility for the diagnosis. He offered to mail me a check for the refund of my bill. I was very impressed that he stepped up and took care of the problem, thanks Alan. I brought my car in for a diagnosis of why my a/c was no longer blowing cold. They were prompt and courteous. Then I got a call and was told that I needed an entire new a/c system and that it would be around $1,700 to fix. I was skeptical and declined to have it fixed there. I took it elsewhere for a second opinion and found that it needed a simple control valve on the side of the compressor replaced. The part was $62 and labor was $60. My a/c system works perfectly now, I DID NOT need to spend $1,700 and replace me entire a/c system. The worst thing about the visit was that they charged me $166.00 to incorrectly diagnose the problem. I would like a refund for the visit, but I live several hours away. I would avoid this shop if I were you.

Feb 3, 2015
5 years ago
- Took our VW Jetta in for an oil change. We were concerned as it is a diesel and a manual transmission but they had the correct oil and filters and did a good, quick job, at changing the oil for us. I would recommend them to those I know

Oct 22, 2014
6 years ago
- We've used Tierra Del Sol for years (well before they moved to 1st Street) and have learned to trust them completely. When we have a vehicle in the shop I know that they will give it a good check-up even if it's just in for an oil change. If they find anything they call to tell me if they find any problems. They have an estimated cost ready and will discuss with me how soon I need to fix each problem and how long it will take. We have taken used cars that we are considering buying in for them to look over and they are always completely honest. We've never regretted taking advantage of this valuable service. Thanks guys!

Oct 11, 2014
6 years ago
Very clean and professional!

Oct 11, 2014
6 years ago
Great service and dependable.

Oct 11, 2014
6 years ago
Best most honest repair shop I have ever used.

Oct 11, 2014
6 years ago
Alan has been servicing my vehicles since the time he was a "shade-tree mechanic" working out of his home garage 10-15 years ago. He's as good as they come - always putting his customers' interests & satisfaction first.

Oct 11, 2014
6 years ago
Alan and his team are great! They are very professional and always willing to listen when we're trying to describe a sound or possible problem with our vehicles.

Oct 11, 2014
6 years ago
Quick service, do as they say. They won't hold your vehicle hostage. Never had any problems with them and they have worked on all my vehicles.

Oct 11, 2014
6 years ago
Took our VW Jetta in for an oil change. We were concerned as it is a diesel and a manual transmission but they had the correct oil and filters and did a good, quick job, at changing the oil for us. I would recommend them to those I know

Oct 11, 2014
6 years ago
TDS Automotive is the best Auto and Truck repair shop around. Alan and Aaron are extremely helpful and knowledgeable. They go out of their way to help in any way they can. Alan has ridden in one of my cars to help track down a bothersome noise. I have previously had experiences with at least four other shops in town and TDS is by far the best at what they do. Keep up the good work and thanks.

Oct 11, 2014
6 years ago
We've used Tierra Del Sol for years (well before they moved to 1st Street) and have learned to trust them completely. When we have a vehicle in the shop I know that they will give it a good check-up even if it's just in for an oil change. If they find anything they call to tell me if they find any problems. They have an estimated cost ready and will discuss with me how soon I need to fix each problem and how long it will take. We have taken used cars that we are considering buying in for them to look over and they are always completely honest. We've never regretted taking advantage of this valuable service. Thanks guys!

Sep 9, 2014
6 years ago
- Alan has been servicing my vehicles since the time he was a "shade-tree mechanic" working out of his home garage 10-15 years ago. He's as good as they come - always putting his customers' interests & satisfaction first.

May 18, 2014
6 years ago
- TDS Automotive is the best Auto and Truck repair shop around. Alan and Aaron are extremely helpful and knowledgeable. They go out of their way to help in any way they can. Alan has ridden in one of my cars to help track down a bothersome noise. I have previously had experiences with at least four other shops in town and TDS is by far the best at what they do. Keep up the good work and thanks.

Apr 28, 2014
6 years ago
TDS Automotive is the best Auto and Truck repair shop around. Alan and Aaron are extremely helpful and knowledgeable. They go out of their way to help in any way they can. Alan has ridden in one of my cars to help track down a bothersome …More

Apr 28, 2014
6 years ago
We've used Tierra Del Sol for years (well before they moved to 1st Street) and have learned to trust them completely. When we have a vehicle in the shop I know that they will give it a good check-up even if it's just in for an oil change. …More

Oct 11, 2013
7 years ago
This is great auto repair facility with awesome customer service!

Oct 11, 2013
7 years ago
Tierra Del Sol is the most thorough shop in town and provides EXCELLENT service to all customers .

Hippy W.
Jan 18, 1970
50 years ago
Exceptional Mechanics! Not only do they work on my Volvo, they also do an excellent work on my husband's Dodge Dually as well. Thank you guys, (Rowdy, Aaron and Allen) and the Mechanics for providing us with excellent repairs and customer service! We highly recommend Tierra Del Sol...