Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.66 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
184
4
16
3
5
2
3
1
27

Mar 26, 2018
2 years ago
Exceptional Mechanics! Not only do they work on my Volvo, they also do an excellent work on my husband's Dodge Dually as well. Thank you guys, (Rowdy, Aaron and Allen) and the Mechanics for providing us with excellent repairs and customer service! We highly recommend Tierra Del Sol...

Feb 2, 2018
2 years ago
They did a wonderful job on my car

Feb 1, 2018
2 years ago
I feel TDS is always looking out for my best.

Jan 30, 2018
2 years ago
A friendly message alerted me to the fact it was time for an oil change. As a result they drew my attention to the fact that my front tires needed to be replaced and that they would be watching the fan belt that is showing wear and tear. I recently had air put in my tires at the place where I bought them and they did not say a word about needing tires replaced. I was planning a trip which might have resulted in a bad experience! It's good to know there is a trust worthy business looking out for my best interest. Thank you, Tierra Del Sol!

Jan 30, 2018
2 years ago
Great service and courteous, efficient employees.

Jan 13, 2018
2 years ago
Fantastic. I'll be going back here for sure. Once you find a good mechanic, you stick with them.

Jan 10, 2018
2 years ago

Dennis Ramsey
Dec 30, 2017
2 years ago

Rick Rogers
Dec 27, 2017
2 years ago

Dec 18, 2017
2 years ago
Very good attitudes, knowledge & service!

Dec 9, 2017
2 years ago
As always, this automotive team was prompt and reliable in accommodating our request for service. Instead of racing through the project, the team then took the time and trouble to analyze the several mechanical problems needing attention, to seek the best available "fix" at the most competitive price, and even went another, extra mile in keeping our car secure and under roof throughout the time that she was awaiting and receiving service. In the end, the team's charges were ridiculously fair and reasonable to us, and it seems that the problems about which we were concerned have now been addressed fully, ably and professionally. We are very pleased, and happy to recommend Tierra del Sol Automotive to any prospective customers. Thank you!

Dec 2, 2017
2 years ago
Excellent and fast service.

Dec 2, 2017
2 years ago
I have been coming here for years! Awesome customer service and they are very trustworthy!

Nov 16, 2017
3 years ago
This place ripped me off so badly. They charged my for a part costs only around 450 dollars, 860 dollars. And yes the part that was 450 was sold by the dealer. I never felt so scammed in my life. I admit they did get my car back to me quick, but i look up on average how much people spend to replace this part when a dealer does it and thats 500. Well then why did i spend 1100. Do not take your car here. You have been warned. Ill try my best to make sure no future military members come here.

Nov 9, 2017
3 years ago

Nov 9, 2017
3 years ago

Nov 9, 2017
3 years ago
Trust worthy!

Nov 9, 2017
3 years ago
Honest people. Even though they couldn't fix it, they did right by us.

Nov 9, 2017
3 years ago
Can't say enough great things about the professionalism, knowledge and efficiency of Tierra Del Sol. My truck went from being undriveable to diagnosed, quoted and fixed in under 3 hours. Honest and dependable people, I'll will be recommending them to anyone who needs automotive work done from now on.

Nov 9, 2017
3 years ago
Tierra Del Sol has a great reputation here in Alamogordo for a reason - they genuinely care about their customers! I have been taking my vehicles in to this shop since being stationed here in 2015 and they have been honest and professional every single time. Not only have they kept my old Honda in good condition even after 145,000 miles, but they have helped my wife and I diagnose potentially dangerous problems with lemon vehicles we have unfortunately (and perhaps stupidly) purchased from shady used car lots. It’s always nice working with Aaron, Rowdy, and Alex. Thanks again for the help gentlemen!

Nov 9, 2017
3 years ago
We've used Tierra del Sol since it was in Alan's garage many years ago and never had a problem. We've had friends/family passing through with problems that they have managed to work into a busy schedule so they could get back on the road. I like being given prices and options ahead of time and realistic repair times. We recommend to anyone new in town or who has problems with their current shop.

Matt Reynolds
Oct 29, 2017
3 years ago
Tierra Del Sol has a great reputation here in Alamogordo for a reason - they genuinely care about their customers! I have been taking my vehicles in to this shop since being stationed here in 2015 and they have been honest and professional every single time. Not only have they kept my old Honda in good condition even after 145,000 miles, but they have helped my wife and I diagnose potentially dangerous problems with lemon vehicles we have unfortunately (and perhaps stupidly) purchased from shady used car lots. It’s always nice working with Aaron, Rowdy, and Alex. Thanks again for the help gentlemen!

Sep 26, 2017
3 years ago
Responsible

Sep 11, 2017
3 years ago

Sep 11, 2017
3 years ago
These guys are awesome! Honest, thorough and up front! Called me every step of the way about repairs. Leaving no suprises. Definitely my go to mechanics from now on!

Aug 28, 2017
3 years ago
Hit a semi tire while travelling with my family and had to stop in Alamogordo to get my car repaired. Decided to stop in to this shop and was rewarded with fantastic customer service and a shop that worked hard to get my car done. Can't thank these guys enough.

Jul 11, 2017
3 years ago
I am a Brazilian photographer living in a 1988 Winnebago camper. We had problems in Alamogordo, NM. After reading all the reviews here didn't think twice. This guys are very good, fast, polite and they actually charge for what they are doing. It's a fair price for a great service! Would def come back. Back on the road! Thank you, guys!

Jul 9, 2017
3 years ago
A while back I took my car in for some maintenance. The work on my car was excellent and fast, for that I was very appreciative. The price was higher than some, but you get what you pay for and it was worth it. Unfortunately, their customer service was lacking though. When I dropped my car off the man that helped me was very friendly and made me feel at ease. However, I was given a ride by an employee so that I didn't have to wait in the lobby, that employee was polite enough, but had been smoking in the vehicle and tossed the cigarette out when I got in. Even though it was hot he drove with the windows down to air out the vehicle. I don't remember his name but his appearance was disheveled, he had a backwards hat on, and even though it was 8 in the morning, the van reaked of sweat and cigarettes. When I went to pick up my car it was a different man that helped me (Aaron). He was very curt with me, did not review my charges, the work done, or the results of my diagnostics. Basically he told me the work was done and handed my key. No thank you for your business, have a good day, goodbye, NOTHING. Initially he didn't even give me my receipt. I've read the reviews and saw all the great things said about customer service and how he goes above and beyond, but this was not my experience and that is very disappointing. I did appreciate the other employee that helped me in the morning and I appreciated the ride I was given. I will return for any repairs needed based on the excellent quality, I hope maybe the customer service improves.

Jun 11, 2017
3 years ago
Overpriced, but they got my car running well.

Jun 11, 2017
3 years ago
They did the timing chain on my Nissan pickup and I'm very very happy with my experience with them! Truck was in n out in 2 days and running as good as new, best place in town by far, very friendly, knowledgeable staff, highly recommend!