Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.67 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
294
4
28
3
7
2
4
1
40

Aug 28, 2017
3 years ago
Hit a semi tire while travelling with my family and had to stop in Alamogordo to get my car repaired. Decided to stop in to this shop and was rewarded with fantastic customer service and a shop that worked hard to get my car done. Can't thank these guys enough.

Jul 11, 2017
3 years ago
I am a Brazilian photographer living in a 1988 Winnebago camper. We had problems in Alamogordo, NM. After reading all the reviews here didn't think twice. This guys are very good, fast, polite and they actually charge for what they are doing. It's a fair price for a great service! Would def come back. Back on the road! Thank you, guys!

Jul 9, 2017
3 years ago
A while back I took my car in for some maintenance. The work on my car was excellent and fast, for that I was very appreciative. The price was higher than some, but you get what you pay for and it was worth it. Unfortunately, their customer service was lacking though. When I dropped my car off the man that helped me was very friendly and made me feel at ease. However, I was given a ride by an employee so that I didn't have to wait in the lobby, that employee was polite enough, but had been smoking in the vehicle and tossed the cigarette out when I got in. Even though it was hot he drove with the windows down to air out the vehicle. I don't remember his name but his appearance was disheveled, he had a backwards hat on, and even though it was 8 in the morning, the van reaked of sweat and cigarettes. When I went to pick up my car it was a different man that helped me (Aaron). He was very curt with me, did not review my charges, the work done, or the results of my diagnostics. Basically he told me the work was done and handed my key. No thank you for your business, have a good day, goodbye, NOTHING. Initially he didn't even give me my receipt. I've read the reviews and saw all the great things said about customer service and how he goes above and beyond, but this was not my experience and that is very disappointing. I did appreciate the other employee that helped me in the morning and I appreciated the ride I was given. I will return for any repairs needed based on the excellent quality, I hope maybe the customer service improves.

Jun 11, 2017
3 years ago
Overpriced, but they got my car running well.

Jun 11, 2017
3 years ago
They did the timing chain on my Nissan pickup and I'm very very happy with my experience with them! Truck was in n out in 2 days and running as good as new, best place in town by far, very friendly, knowledgeable staff, highly recommend!

Jun 11, 2017
3 years ago
Hit a semi tire while travelling with my family and had to stop in Alamogordo to get my car repaired. Decided to stop in to this shop and was rewarded with fantastic customer service and a shop that worked hard to get my car done. Can't thank these guys enough.

Jun 11, 2017
3 years ago
Best place in town. Friendly, professional, proficient. Very helpful, after taking my vehicle to them I was given a ride home. Got a follow-up call a few days after repairs. No other shop has ever followed up before. Thumbs up in all areas.

Jun 8, 2017
3 years ago
They did the timing chain on my Nissan pickup and I'm very very happy with my experience with them! Truck was in n out in 2 days and running as good as new, best place in town by far, very friendly, knowledgeable staff, highly recommend!

Apr 28, 2017
3 years ago
Not at all happy. Over-priced, and will not stand behind service given. I took my Mazda in to have both CV axles replaced. They charged over $350 for …More

Apr 28, 2017
3 years ago
Driving cross country on a family camping trip was a bad time for my front wheel hub assembly to fail. I used google to find a local shop, and was outside Tierra Del Sol at 7:45am. They were able to work me in, and before my kids and I …More

Apr 28, 2017
3 years ago
I was able to get in quickly. They went over the car and gave me a report of what was needed. I'm glad to have found a reliable repair shop in Alamogordo. As a professional in my field I respect expertise, and listen to those who have …More

Apr 28, 2017
3 years ago
The folks at Tierra Del Sol are great mechanics and do honest business. I had my 2014 Ram that needed service; one of the mechanics noted that it was still under warranty and called to verify. They also put me in contact with a good dealer …More

Mar 11, 2017
3 years ago
Responsible

Mar 11, 2017
3 years ago
Great Service

Mar 11, 2017
3 years ago
I was able to get in quickly. They went over the car and gave me a report of what was needed. I'm glad to have found a reliable repair shop in Alamogordo. As a professional in my field I respect expertise, and listen to those who have it. As others depend on me to be accurate about what I know, I expect the same of others. Alan and his crew definitely deserve the five stars.

Dec 11, 2016
4 years ago
Not at all happy. Over-priced, and will not stand behind service given. I took my Mazda in to have both CV axles replaced. They charged over $350 for just the right one and could not get the left one freed from the hub. After beating on the left side, they were unable to replace the CV axle and were not able to put the axle nut back on. Telling me I should be fine, they would not accept responsibility for any damage that would incur due to this piece not being put back on. They quoted me nearly $1200 to replace everything on the left side. REALLY??? Kwik Lube quoted me $240 for both sides and labor... I should have taken it there. Sigh. Leaving, I am not satisfied with their work. They won't be seeing my business again. I will be taking my work to another mechanic that often fixes what Tierra Del Sol did not properly fix.

Nov 17, 2016
4 years ago
They always take care of my car problems, large and small. The guys take the time to explain the problem and the fix. Thank you.

Nov 11, 2016
4 years ago
The folks at Tierra Del Sol are great mechanics and do honest business. I had my 2014 Ram that needed service; one of the mechanics noted that it was still under warranty and called to verify. They also put me in contact with a good dealer (out of the area) that would be better to do the fix. I appreciate the fair way they dealt with me. It's not all about the money for them.

Oct 11, 2016
4 years ago

Oct 11, 2016
4 years ago
Aaron Black is the main reason we use Tierra Del Sol. The entire staff is great, but Aaron goes above and beyond.

Oct 11, 2016
4 years ago
I came in with a 2002 diesel to have the timing belt replaced, I asked if they had done that type of job before Aaron said yes and they even had the special tools.I live in Ruidoso, Aaron said it would take 5 hours to do and the car would be ready the next day. I told Aaron that I would rent a car and leave it with him. Next morning Aaron calls and tells me they don't have the right tool and will take 6 days to het the tools and fix the beetle. The only special tool needed is a ajustable spanner I know because I googled the job on you tube.. so now I a out TWO 120 mile round trips and a 50.00 car rental and 4 hours of my time Have decided to take it to Sibarro v.w.@ in las cruses. No offer to return any o@ out of pocket money.

Oct 11, 2016
4 years ago
A delightful garage to have both my cars serviced because they let you know before things go wrong. Their professionals for sure.

Oct 11, 2016
4 years ago
They keep my auto in top notch running condition. It is a 2005 Honda with over 111thousands miles and runs as good as a new car. My hats off to the excellent Mechanics.

Oct 11, 2016
4 years ago
Driving cross country on a family camping trip was a bad time for my front wheel hub assembly to fail. I used google to find a local shop, and was outside Tierra Del Sol at 7:45am. They were able to work me in, and before my kids and I could come back from breakfast, I got a call that the van was ready. The price was very reasonable, and the fact they had me on the road at just at an hour was incredible. I don't live in NM, but if I did, I'd be taking my vehicles to this shop. They were very courteous, price was good, and their efficiency was incredible. Needless to say, we were able to enjoy the rest of trip thanks to Sierra del Sol! Thanks again!!!!!!

Sep 14, 2016
4 years ago
Hands down the best auto shop I have ever been to. Fair prices, great service and excellent work. I will happily recommend this shop to all my friends and family

Sep 4, 2016
4 years ago
- I came in with a 2002 diesel to have the timing belt replaced, I asked if they had done that type of job before Aaron said yes and they even had the special tools.I live in Ruidoso, Aaron said it would take 5 hours to do and the car would be ready the next day. I told Aaron that I would rent a car and leave it with him. Next morning Aaron calls and tells me they don't have the right tool and will take 6 days to het the tools and fix the beetle. The only special tool needed is a ajustable spanner I know because I googled the job on you tube.. so now I a out TWO 120 mile round trips and a 50.00 car rental and 4 hours of my time Have decided to take it to Sibarro v.w.@ in las cruses. No offer to return any o@ out of pocket money.

Jun 22, 2016
4 years ago
Worst shop in town. Horrible customer service for the blue collar guy. The owner Alan shaulk is the rudest person there and should be ashamed to run a business in that manner. Update,mr shaulk you say you have no service record of me being at your shop? Of course not our relationship ended at your front door with the way I was treated right off the bat so why would I have let you work on my vehicle at that point!? That would have been foolish of me! No worries I went to one stop and was treated with dignity and respect so you lost me my family and all my friends future business . Ps learn to show empathy toward your customer it goes a long way.

Apr 28, 2016
4 years ago
I came in with a 2002 diesel to have the timing belt replaced, I asked if they had done that type of job before Aaron said yes and they even had the special tools.I live in Ruidoso, Aaron said it would take 5 hours to do and the car would …More

Feb 24, 2016
4 years ago
I wanted to leave a review for these gentlemen because they are and always have been OUTSTANDING! Service is always excellent and super trustworthy. Keep up the great work, gentlemen!

Jan 22, 2016
5 years ago
I have had two separate services done in the last month, and both have been great experiences. I was first introduced to Tierra Del Sol after winning a free tire rotation coupon. I needed my tires rotated anyways, so I called and made my first appointment, which was super easy, and I was put in the next day. What I did not expect was a full inspection of my car. While my car is still pretty new, and did not need a lot done to it, they did recommend a fuel system service. That...

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views · 1 photo

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
eviews

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
l Guide · 31 reviews

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
eviews · 2 photos

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views