Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.67 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
294
4
28
3
7
2
4
1
40

Oct 30, 2015
5 years ago
Absolutely OUTSTANDING! My truck died this morning on the highway (crapped out crank harmonic balancer pulley and sensor), and I called "Rowdy" at Tierra Del Sol, and was greeted with complete professionalism over the phone. They fit me in last minute on a Friday morning and were more than willing to take a look and attempt to fix my engine's problems the very same day. I got a call no more than an hour later identifying the problem, and was offered a very inexpensive solution. Just 3 hours later, my truck was fixed good as new! They managed to order, install, and service all the parts my engine required, and did it incredibly fast and for a very reasonable price. Their exceptional customer service and friendly staff are really appreciated. I will be going here for all my automotive repair needs from here on out. Great job guys, you've made a loyal customer for as long as I live here. Highly recommended for engine repair or any other automotive needs. Tell your friends to bring their business here...

Oct 11, 2015
5 years ago
Great place to go and get top service for an affordable price. Honest mechanics!

Oct 11, 2015
5 years ago
***Update*** Alan from Tierra Del Sol called me today and discussed the repair that I had done to fix the problem. He apologized and took responsibility for the diagnosis. He offered to mail me a check for the refund of my bill. I was very impressed that he stepped up and took care of the problem, thanks Alan. I brought my car in for a diagnosis of why my a/c was no longer blowing cold. They were prompt and courteous. Then I got a call and was told that I needed an entire new a/c system and that it would be around $1,700 to fix. I was skeptical and declined to have it fixed there. I took it elsewhere for a second opinion and found that it needed a simple control valve on the side of the compressor replaced. The part was $62 and labor was $60. My a/c system works perfectly now, I DID NOT need to spend $1,700 and replace me entire a/c system. The worst thing about the visit was that they charged me $166.00 to incorrectly diagnose the problem. I would like a refund for the visit, but I live several hours away. I would avoid this shop if I were you.

Aug 13, 2015
5 years ago
This is my experience with Tierra Del Sol in a letter to the owner after leak repairs and a transmission and transfer case rebuild: When I picked up my vehicle the first time, I drove to work. I initially heard and felt vibration, but not severe. But, on my ride home, the vibration was louder and harder until seconds later the rear drive shaft broke free from the transmission, severely denting my undercarriage, pipes & mufflers, and cracking the transmission housing causing the fluid to drain. Divine intervention prevented being catapulted into a roll over as I was driving 65 MPH when the drive shaft came loose. My Blazer is back at your shop for the third time after repairing the damage from the driveshaft. The reason is because the second transfer case used to replace the rebuilt one damaged by the driveshaft fiasco is leaking fluid from the same seal as before the repairs, which makes me think the replacement transfer case wasn't rebuilt, but picked up at a salvage yard. Additionally, a support bracket on the side of the transfer case is missing one of two LARGE bolts securing a bracket to the transfer case. Your service writer stated, the bolts holding the transfer case to the transmission are what secures the two together; however, if this is true there must be some misallignment because one bolt was omitted from the support bracket because the holes didn't allign properly and both bolts wouldn't thread in. I suspect the bracket was damaged by the driveshaft, or as stated before, there may be some misallignment between the transfer case and the transmission. As owner of the shop, I'm sure you would agree that is a concern. Furthermore, the transmission shift points need adjustment, the speedometer needs calibration, there is still an engine oil leak that was supposed to be repaired, and the exhaust pipes are loose and knocking against the frame...I suspect from the damage from the drive shaft when it broke free, as evidenced from the dents in the mufflers. At highway speed the transmission constantly shifts up and down, even on level road and I am unable to monitor my speed because after approx 60 MPH the speedometer reads off the gauge. I have to use a GPS to monitor my speed. Also, the coolant reservoir that was replaced is more than an inch off being level, making it impossible to accurately read the level of coolant in the reservoir. Finally, when I picked up the vehicle for the last time, the accelerator pedal was very sluggish to return. Upon inspection, I found the throttle return springs on the cowl panel. Instead of returning the vehicle for the FOURTH time, I installed the springs myself. Overall, my concern is that aside from the leaks and having to occasionally add oil, I didn't have any of the above mentioned problems with the vehicle. I have heard a lot of positive reviews about your shop which is why I chose to bring my vehicle here, so I'm sure my situation is an isolated incident and I'm confident you will do what it takes to correct the problems I'm having with the attempted repairs you made to my Blazer. Fast forward to a month ago, I asked for a quote for a crate engine swap from a 305 to a 350 for the same vehicle. The initial estimate was competitive, then I get a call saying an additional $400.00 has to be added to the estimate. They claim its because they work exclusively with Jasper for engines and they won't accept a 305 core for a 350 core. I reminded them the of the problems I had with their work in the past and since they work so close with Jasper isn't there a way to absorb the core charge...after all, they stand to make more than $5K from the job. I never received a response.

Mar 28, 2015
5 years ago
a good auto shop is like gold -- rare, and hard to find. I have always been able to trust the work at Tierra Del Sol.

Mar 28, 2015
5 years ago

Mar 16, 2015
5 years ago
Probably a little on the expensive side but they do good work when it gets them paid. I've had several fixes to my car and the moment I have to get something done and my warranty is valid they take their sweet time and try to avoid replacing what needed to be fixed. I had a battery that was beyond the point of salvation and they insisted it was good until they can prove it was bad. When you can get it jumped and running it means your alternator is working. When it won't start after that it's obvious that it's a bad battery. Instead of replacing it I'm waiting longer than needed and a certain person was giving me attitude about it. He knows it and I know it is bad why not just replace it. They are good people but the way I was treated today I don't want to go back.

Cydney Watkins
Feb 24, 2015
5 years ago

Feb 3, 2015
5 years ago
- Took our VW Jetta in for an oil change. We were concerned as it is a diesel and a manual transmission but they had the correct oil and filters and did a good, quick job, at changing the oil for us. I would recommend them to those I know

Mary T.
Jan 26, 2015
5 years ago
Holy cow these guys are great! They are fast. They are accurate. They are friendly and they didn't rip me off. I had a lot of work that needed to be done to my pickup. They did an expert job and they also fixed a seal on my differential that another shop had told me would cost big bucks... it didn't cost big bucks here. I would highly recommend them.

Jan 26, 2015
5 years ago
Holy cow these guys are great! They are fast. They are accurate. They are friendly and they didn't rip me off. I had a lot of work that needed to be done to my pickup. They did an expert job and they also fixed a seal on my differential that another shop had told me would cost big bucks... it didn't cost big bucks here. I would highly recommend them.

Jan 2, 2015
6 years ago
I always get friendly and honest service at a fair price. I am very happy to use Tierra Del Sol Automotive and to recommend going there to all my friends and family members.

Oct 22, 2014
6 years ago
- We've used Tierra Del Sol for years (well before they moved to 1st Street) and have learned to trust them completely. When we have a vehicle in the shop I know that they will give it a good check-up even if it's just in for an oil change. If they find anything they call to tell me if they find any problems. They have an estimated cost ready and will discuss with me how soon I need to fix each problem and how long it will take. We have taken used cars that we are considering buying in for them to look over and they are always completely honest. We've never regretted taking advantage of this valuable service. Thanks guys!

Oct 11, 2014
6 years ago
Very clean and professional!

Oct 11, 2014
6 years ago
Great service and dependable.

Oct 11, 2014
6 years ago
Best most honest repair shop I have ever used.

Oct 11, 2014
6 years ago
Allen was very helpful in resolving a problem with my vehicle. Great place to get your car repaired.

Oct 11, 2014
6 years ago
Alan has been servicing my vehicles since the time he was a "shade-tree mechanic" working out of his home garage 10-15 years ago. He's as good as they come - always putting his customers' interests & satisfaction first.

Oct 11, 2014
6 years ago
Alan and his team are great! They are very professional and always willing to listen when we're trying to describe a sound or possible problem with our vehicles.

Oct 11, 2014
6 years ago
Quick service, do as they say. They won't hold your vehicle hostage. Never had any problems with them and they have worked on all my vehicles.

Oct 11, 2014
6 years ago
Took our VW Jetta in for an oil change. We were concerned as it is a diesel and a manual transmission but they had the correct oil and filters and did a good, quick job, at changing the oil for us. I would recommend them to those I know

Oct 11, 2014
6 years ago
I have been a customer to Tierra Del Sol for about 8 yrs.now and i highly recommend them. I have had the best experience with them,and have had no problems with repairs or services they have done to my vehicles. I give them 5 stars!

Oct 11, 2014
6 years ago
I always get friendly and honest service at a fair price. I am very happy to use Tierra Del Sol Automotive and to recommend going there to all my friends and family members.

Oct 11, 2014
6 years ago
We have trusted Tierra Del Sol Automotive with our automotive needs for years. They offer prompt courteous service. We have never had a problem with them and we will continue to use them for all of our vehicle needs.

Oct 11, 2014
6 years ago
TDS Automotive is the best Auto and Truck repair shop around. Alan and Aaron are extremely helpful and knowledgeable. They go out of their way to help in any way they can. Alan has ridden in one of my cars to help track down a bothersome noise. I have previously had experiences with at least four other shops in town and TDS is by far the best at what they do. Keep up the good work and thanks.

Oct 11, 2014
6 years ago
We've used Tierra Del Sol for years (well before they moved to 1st Street) and have learned to trust them completely. When we have a vehicle in the shop I know that they will give it a good check-up even if it's just in for an oil change. If they find anything they call to tell me if they find any problems. They have an estimated cost ready and will discuss with me how soon I need to fix each problem and how long it will take. We have taken used cars that we are considering buying in for them to look over and they are always completely honest. We've never regretted taking advantage of this valuable service. Thanks guys!

Sep 9, 2014
6 years ago
- Alan has been servicing my vehicles since the time he was a "shade-tree mechanic" working out of his home garage 10-15 years ago. He's as good as they come - always putting his customers' interests & satisfaction first.

May 18, 2014
6 years ago
- TDS Automotive is the best Auto and Truck repair shop around. Alan and Aaron are extremely helpful and knowledgeable. They go out of their way to help in any way they can. Alan has ridden in one of my cars to help track down a bothersome noise. I have previously had experiences with at least four other shops in town and TDS is by far the best at what they do. Keep up the good work and thanks.

May 1, 2014
6 years ago
- I have been a customer to Tierra Del Sol for about 8 yrs.now and i highly recommend them. I have had the best experience with them,and have had no problems with repairs or services they have done to my vehicles. I give them 5 stars!

Apr 28, 2014
6 years ago
TDS Automotive is the best Auto and Truck repair shop around. Alan and Aaron are extremely helpful and knowledgeable. They go out of their way to help in any way they can. Alan has ridden in one of my cars to help track down a bothersome …More