Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.78 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
267
4
5
3
3
2
0
1
11

Elena C.
Aug 14, 2014
6 years ago
I always have a good experience with Sadowski. They've serviced my car about four times now. Eddie always explains everything in a way I can understand making me very me feel comfortable with bringing my car to him. I asked to have my brakes checked only for Eddie to tell me they were working perfectly fine. Any mechanic could have easily swindled me because...what the heck do I know about brakes?! I always know that I'm going to be taken care of when I come here. As far as price goes....well, you get what you pay for and Sadowski does good work.

Kathy Boyd-Zollo
Apr 28, 2014
6 years ago
Excellent service. Tommy and Eddie Sadowski are honest businessmen who know their stuff, and care about their clients. I would and have recommended them highly!

Donna Z.
Mar 21, 2014
6 years ago
I was not happy with the service and the quote I received. The price of parts I was quoted was considerably marked up. I was told 181.00 times four (because I needed four coils)- turns out they come in a set of four for about 120.00. You do the math. That did not include the labor they were charging me on top. Do your homework!

Marie D.
Feb 22, 2014
6 years ago
I used to pass by this place during the holiday season and thought how welcoming it looked with their holiday lights so, the next time I needed repairs on my car, I decided to try them out. I've been there a few times now for multiple installations and replacements. I've tried a few other mechanics in town and this place has the best service. I'm glad I finally found myself a go-to mechanic.

Laurie L.
Jan 19, 1970
50 years ago
Being a female and going to a mechanic usually makes you wonder if you were taken for a ride.... but here at Sadowski Auto Care they make you feel like you're part of their family. What a wonderful and professional staff! I've known the owner Tom for over 20 years and when he opened in North Arlington I was so happy. I knew I had a place to go to if I ever had car problems. It's the little things... they go the extra mile to check if everything is ok after you've serviced your car. I highly recommend Sadowski Auto Care to all! You will not be disappointed.... I promise!

Nicole B.
Jan 19, 1970
50 years ago
I've been bringing my cars to Sadowski for years. Not only am I happy with the service but they're also very honest. From the moment you walk in and are greeted it's an excellent experience. Thank you to all that work there.

Laurence K.
Jan 19, 1970
50 years ago
My car needed a small part that brought in installed. I knew the work wouldnt be too difficult and upon their great reviews I decided to take my car to them. Not only did it come out to less than I expected but it came out to less than they quoted me. I also love their thorough check up of the car. They send you a report with all the details by text. I ended up changing a drive belt as well that they sent a photo of and showed me in person. It was dried and cracked. This saved me from possibly being stuck in the side of the road all because I was unaware. They're super friendly and personable along with being experts at what they do! I recommend this place to everyone who appreciates gold star service at fair prices!

Jonathan G.
Jan 18, 1970
50 years ago
I took my car in to Sadowski for an oil change and a brake+rotor change on my Jeep Wrangler. I have always taken my Jeep for service at the dealerships but got tired of the mediocre service and overlooked service issues I've experience from Teterboro Jeep (I once purposefully left one of my tires with low air to see if they would notice...they didn't even check). My experience at Sadowski's was eye opening, never have I experienced such professionalism and care at a mechanic. From the nice lady at the front desk who took my information, to the mechanic who came out and explained all the services (in detail) he would perform and even called me again later to confirm everything. When I went back later in the evening to pick up my car I was greeted by the same warm smiles and enthusiasm you get from people who really care about their business and customer base. This was also during the holidays and they left a nice treat for me to snack on during my ride home. They have made a new long time customer and I will be recommending them to everyone I know!

Fabio X.
Jan 18, 1970
50 years ago
Came here after going to the dealer for a recall they told me a bunch of stuff was wrong with my 70k miles car. So I decited to get a second opinion and came to SADOWSKI AUTO and got the gold package witch was a bunch of stuff I needed after they were done with the car they show me pictures of the areas that needed work and told me witch I should do first . Second time there went in for coolant flush the mechanic "tomasz" took the time to show me old coolant and compared it to the new then took the time to answer my questions regarding other issues with my car. Super friendly staff ,clean waiting area,great mechanic A sports bar next door and places to eat near by what else can u ask for?

esteban b.
Jan 18, 1970
50 years ago
Tom, Eddie and their team are professional and get the job done right. I've been a customer for over 20 years and wouldn't trust my vehicles with anyone else. From preventative maintenance to breakdown service the guys are always on point. Give them a try you won't be disappointed.

Barrie W.
Jan 18, 1970
50 years ago
If you need a mechanic look no further Sadowskis is the place to go. Great mechanics great and friendly owners who know how to treat their customers. I'm glad i found them i wouldn't go anywhere else. Try Sadowskis and you will be very happy you did. Forget the rest Sadowskis is the best.

Emily H.
Jan 18, 1970
50 years ago
Just moved to town and am a first-time car owner so I was very nervous when my car wouldn't start. On top of that, I apparently needed a new inspection and an oil change, which little ignorant me did not know about. However, I called Sadowski and they took it in that same day. Phone manner is always friendly, the owner is an absolute gem! He is very straightforward and open about the process, trustworthy, friendly, efficient, EVERYTHING I want in a mechanic! Got my car diagnosed within about a day, and everything was fixed up in just a few days. Not only that, but they called me about a week after I picked up the car to check up and see how it was running! I love this place and will now not take my car anywhere else.

Samantha M.
Jan 18, 1970
50 years ago
Let me just start off saying that this is the first yelp review I have ever written. My Chevy didn't accelerate and they automatically assumed it was my transmission and wanted to charge me 3800. The day next I took it to a more trustworthy mechanic and it was the computer system that interferes with the transmission and the cost was only 200. Does not even deserve one star.

Jimmy G.
Jan 17, 1970
50 years ago
Really friendly mechanics and the receptionist, Heisey (sorry if I spelled it wrong) is great. Going in to get your car fixed isn't the most pleasant of times but she makes you feel welcome and "in good hands". The mechanics are very up-front about their work and explain everything in words a normal person can understand. I'm relatively new to North Jersey and I drove by everyday on my way to work and I needed some work done so I gave them a shot. I love the online scheduler. I put in all my info, the reason I was going, when I wanted to bring it in, and how I wanted to be contacted. I chose text, and 9am the next morning I got a friendly text confirming my appointment. I highly recommend Sadowski.

Mike P.
Jan 17, 1970
50 years ago
These guys are the best! You know you're in good hands when the shop is so clean you could eat off the floor. This place looks like a professional race team's garage! You know these guys take pride in their work. And that was also evident in the great job they did for us. We brought our truck in after spending over $900 to repair the a/c at another shop back home in LA - wasted money as the a/c only worked until the freon leaked out. The previous shop never found the problem, which was obviously a leak, but they claimed it was the compressor and other things. Big waste of time and money. The only thing that really worked was filling the freon, which was evident a couple of days later when the a/c didn't work. At Sadowski they refilled the freon (and did a bunch of other repairs quickly and at a reasonable price), put in the dye and had us return in a couple of days fully knowing the problem was a leak. A leak no one else seemed able to find. Sadowski found it, though. We're in NJ for awhile now, and Sadowski is the only shop we're going to. They're the best!

Laura P.
Jan 17, 1970
50 years ago
I've used Sadowski for at least the past 5 years, maybe more. They always gave me good service. Then they moved to the new location, and I tried a new mechanic closer to my house. Well, I hated him, and 6 months later, I needed the same problem repaired (!), annnnd I went back to Sadowski. The best thing about them are 1) they listen well and 2) they explain the solution. I've talked to several mechanics there over the years, and they've always been really patient and thorough in telling me exactly what's wrong in simple terms. It builds up trust, and I feel that they genuinely care that I am happy with the service. I have come to them with problems as vague as 'my car shakes at high speeds' and they are happy to figure it out for me.