Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.79 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
471
4
11
3
7
2
0
1
16

Dec 14, 2020
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality

Dec 12, 2020
4 months ago
Amazing service! Paul is wonderful!! Reasonably priced and great work. VERY CLEAN!!! My husband's car broke down on his way home to PA from work in Brooklyn (he's an MTA bus driver who works the graveyard shift and broke down at 5 am). …More

Dec 11, 2020
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism With a check engine light for lean, an air filter and a few adjustments, the F150 loves the new diet and even feels better, pretty spunky for the 305K age.

Dec 10, 2020
4 months ago

Dec 10, 2020
4 months ago

Nadia B.
Dec 9, 2020
5 months ago
I am a new customer. I brought my car because the Acura dealer said, " there is an oil leak." I did not want to pay exorbitant fees for that, so I took it to this place instead, because I heard such great reviews...., Wow! Talk about great first impressions! The manager Ray was very communicative, honest and up front about what was needed. He even told me what I did not need to do and that some work could " wait". They did a thorough assessment of my car and sent the details as a report with pictures showing proof of dirty air filters, and dirty oil transmission, etc. to my phone. They repaired what mess the Acura dealer left behind! All at a reasonable price! I went to pick up the car, it was washed inside and out, and they actually left a goody bag for Christmas! Knowing nothing about cars, I felt that even as a woman customer, they did not take advantage of me and were fabulous! I highly recommend this place knowing because They are honest and have your back!

Dec 4, 2020
5 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality

Nov 19, 2020
5 months ago
Positive: Quality

Nov 18, 2020
5 months ago
Sadowski's did an amazing job and added the little touches that make you feel valued as a customer.

Nov 15, 2020
5 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value The car lost power and started making noise. We brought the car to Sadowski Auto Care. They diagnosed the problem which was a transmission fluid leak and made the needed repairs. The car was done the next day. I have been a customer for …More

Nov 8, 2020
6 months ago

Matt C.
Nov 4, 2020
6 months ago
Any time you have an issue with a car, it's a crapshoot. Most people don't know how to diagnose a problem nor how much the repair will cost. I brought my SUV to Sadowski Auto Repair after getting several different diagnoses from the dealership and independent auto shops. Tomasz quickly diagnosed the real problems, explained why he knew it, how it would be fixed and the ballpark timing & costs. After I agreed to the estimate, the owner checked-in with me regularly about the process, timing & costs. Everything upfront as an honest business man. When I picked the car up, there was a small issue that they quickly and nicely took care of. This place is busy, and the reason is because they are an honest auto repair shop. Highly recommended.

Nov 3, 2020
6 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Second time I have used Sadowski Auto Care and I was just as pleased as the first time.

Oct 28, 2020
6 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I've been going to Sadowski Auto Care for about 10 years now. I've had repairs of many kinds and they are top notch in every way. My vehicle is old now, and I am so grateful to have a shop I trust to keep an eye on everything until I am …More

Oct 21, 2020
6 months ago
I believe I was overcharged for services, and I am not very happy. If brakes were free, and I only needed them in the back why was I chaged over 500.00? I don't understand. I paid and left because I am nonconfrontational. But I am not happy.

Oct 19, 2020
6 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Have been doing business here for years. Always a pleasure. Everything is explained prior to work needed. Always do little extras and advise when other work is required. …More

Oct 18, 2020
6 months ago
Pretty quick and very well done service. Plus they put a Halloween candy cup in my cup holder 👍

Oct 18, 2020
6 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value I brought my car in for an engine check light and Tommy was really good, he explained everything that was going on and suggested the repairs I needed. The car runs good they also followed up to make sure everything was satisfactory. The price was reasonable. I suggested this place my dad who has been looking for a good merchanic.

Oct 16, 2020
6 months ago

Oct 16, 2020
6 months ago

Oct 16, 2020
6 months ago

Oct 16, 2020
6 months ago

Oct 11, 2020
6 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value My family has had our cars serviced at Sadowski's for decades. We would not go anywhere else and highly recommend them.

Sep 28, 2020
7 months ago

Sep 26, 2020
7 months ago
I went to them for my 50k inspection and I was delighted at the service. They were efficient in scheduling my appointment, the handoff was easy and after a few hours they sent me a text with a link detailing all of the work that needed to …More

Sep 23, 2020
7 months ago
Positive: Professionalism

Sep 15, 2020
7 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Just had my oil changed, inspection and tail light fixed.. Very reasonable pricing. Service is beyond exceptional. Courtesy is phenomenal. Was able to get it all done without contact which was great considering the circumstances we find ourselves in. Highly recommend Sadowski to all my friends and neighbors!

Sep 15, 2020
7 months ago
This is the best mechanic shop in the North East. Thomaz is the best!

Sep 9, 2020
8 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Great service great people the owner Ed Sadowski always goes out of his way to help you with anything you need. Once you go here you will go nowhere else. They stand by their work and the mechanics do an excellent job.

Sep 8, 2020
8 months ago
Trustworthy, honest, was able to explain everything to me. Got the job done faster than expected.

Aug 29, 2020
8 months ago
Great service. They don't try to scam you like other shops.

Aug 26, 2020
8 months ago
Been with for years!!

Aug 20, 2020
8 months ago
Excellent care on my 16 year old vehicle. Kept me up to speed on everything required, all was fixed properly and price was very fair. Definitely recommend them to everyone.

Aug 17, 2020
8 months ago
My car is always in great hands whenever it's at Sadowski. This is hands down the most trustworthy shop I've ever dealt with. We take all of our cars here over the dealerships. Every. Single. Time.

Aug 4, 2020
9 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been going to them since 1983 when I first started driving and never had a problem and it's a family run business

Jul 8, 2020
10 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I just recently discovered the great folks at Sadowski and wish I had met them sooner! So many of my friends recommended them, that when I finally got a car really worth taking care of, I decided they were the place to go. So fast, very detail oriented and reasonable! can't say enough good things!

Jun 24, 2020
10 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jun 24, 2020
10 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jun 15, 2020
10 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Jun 15, 2020
10 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I miss Crazy Eddie but Tommy’s ok - Hasty holds the show together Been having car serviced her for more years than I care to remember. I trust them enough to have my children have their cars serviced here. That should say it all

Jun 15, 2020
10 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value The staff is very friendly, trustworthy and knowledgeable! They give frequent updates and take time to explain options that are available. Would recommend to anyone!

Jun 7, 2020
11 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I miss Crazy Eddie but Tommy’s ok - Hasty holds the show together Been having car serviced her for more years than I care to remember. I trust them enough to have my children have their cars serviced here. That should say it all

May 15, 2020
11 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Tom is a great guy and runs a efficient shop. Quality work and reasonable. Thanks Tom and stay safe.

May 15, 2020
11 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been using Sadowski Auto care for a few years now, I was referred to him by someone else. I appreciate how honest they are and I never feel they are trying to upsell me which is an issue I have had in the past. …More

Apr 15, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Always polite, friendly, and consider their customers to be part of the family. They work fast and with attention to detail. I will always come back.

Apr 15, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Excellent auto service shop. My go to place for car maintenance and repair. These people are honest and will answer all your questions.

Apr 15, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Being a female and going to a mechanic usually makes you wonder if you were taken for a ride.... but here at Sadowski Auto Care they make you feel like you’re part of their family. What a wonderful and professional staff! I’ve known the …More

Apr 15, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism Just had my oil changed and belt repaired. Very reasonable pricing. Service is beyond exceptional. Courtesy is phenomenal. Was able to get it all done without contact which was great considering the circumstances we find ourselves in. Highly recommend Sadowski to all my friends and neighbors!

Mar 25, 2020
1 year ago

Mar 4, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been going to Sadowski's for well over 10 years and have never been disappointed. They are by far the best mechanics in North Arlington! I highly recommend them!

Feb 26, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value They are always friendly, know their job, good value. I have an older car and my car always feels and looks new when they finish with it. Never had a problem and I know I never will. Best Auto care in Bergen/Hudson County.

Feb 25, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Quality

Feb 25, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value A visit to Sadowski Auto Care is like taking your car to the hospital. The auto doctors are talented, passionate and precise in their work and they'll keep you abreast of preventative measures that may keep your auto from becoming …More

Feb 25, 2020
1 year ago
Always helpful. Always fair with pricing. I trust my Terrain to Sadowski's care. Tommy has been advising me regarding car care and repair for close to 30 years.

Feb 25, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I’ve been going to Sadowski’s for years and they do great work and treat you like family. Thank you Tom and staff!

Feb 14, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value A visit to Sadowski Auto Care is like taking your car to the hospital. The auto doctors are talented, passionate and precise in their work and they'll keep you abreast of preventative measures that may keep your auto from becoming sick in the near future. i only wish that every vendor I worked with was as honest and reliable as Sadowski Auto Care.

Feb 13, 2020
1 year ago
We've trusted our cars to the team at Sadowski for over 20 years. They take care of all of our cars, old and new, and all makes & models. They are simply the best in the business and we will be customers for life.

Feb 11, 2020
1 year ago
Great people!!! Great work!!! Great price!! Works always done fast.with great care Been coming here for over 30 years now wont go any place else They ll seem to like there customers weather you are new or been here a long time

Feb 8, 2020
1 year ago
Always excellent service at a fair price! Just dropped in for a headlight out. They fit me right in and took care of it quickly. Would highly recommend for all your automotive needs.

Feb 7, 2020
1 year ago