Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.78 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
212
4.00
5
3.00
2
1.00
8

Dec 11, 2018
1 year ago

Dec 11, 2018
1 year ago

Dec 11, 2018
1 year ago

Dec 11, 2018
1 year ago

Dec 11, 2018
1 year ago

Dec 11, 2018
1 year ago
Owner post reviews

Dec 11, 2018
1 year ago
Absolutely recommended!

Dec 11, 2018
1 year ago
Super friendly and very thorough service.

Dec 11, 2018
1 year ago
Very honest people. Great service.

Dec 11, 2018
1 year ago
Excellent service and friendly staff.

Dec 11, 2018
1 year ago
Sincere mechanics with a record of incredible service.

Dec 11, 2018
1 year ago
Yesterday morning a flat tire. This morning another flat tire! Sadowski's very helpful and quick to get me back on the road.

Dec 11, 2018
1 year ago
people persons, caring, considerate and fair priced

Dec 11, 2018
1 year ago
My car was well taken care of at Sadowski Auto Care for an oil change, air conditioning charge and overall well-being check up. The place is spotless and the staff was friendly, honest and attentive. I will for sure have my car maintenance performed in the future. I appreciated their attentive to my safety in my automotive involving all details of my car..

Dec 11, 2018
1 year ago
I have been a Sadowski customer for almost 30 years, and can't imagine having my car serviced anywhere else. In fact, I drive a half-hour to bring my car to them. Professional, courteous, honest, they provide excellent work. They always explain what is being done and why and discuss costs, so there are no surprises. I would highly recommend Sadowski. Thank you Tom, Eddie and a great team.

Dec 11, 2018
1 year ago
I believe Sadowski is the first honest auto repair business I have encountered

Dec 11, 2018
1 year ago
They are very professional and fairly priced

Dec 11, 2018
1 year ago
Always helpful. Always fair with pricing. I trust my Terrain to Sadowski's care.

Dec 11, 2018
1 year ago
Was overcharged labor to do a ball joint was charged an extra half-hour to bend back the dust plate behind the rotor.. was charged $5 to grease the front end when there was no grease fittings in the front end. Also was charged for a full wheel alignment when the locking collars on the tie rods were never moved also never provided a print out. Car pulls to the right Customers beware of where you bring your cars

Dec 11, 2018
1 year ago
Reliable service and fair prices. The owner is really nice and takes the time to talk with you about the service completed on your car. Won’t make you spend money unnecessarily.

Dec 11, 2018
1 year ago
Very professional service. Excellent staff. I will definitely go back!

Dec 11, 2018
1 year ago
I've been to a few different shops in the area but these guys were the best without question. My car was having consistent exhaust issues which seems like a difficult thing to fix based on my experience going to a few other places. I decided to bring my car here and they were able to isolate the exact problem which was causing my car to lose power and fix it to perfection. When I got the car back it was running like a brand new ride. The only problem I had afterward as that the car had so much power I didn't know how to contain myself but I can live with that problem lol.

Dec 11, 2018
1 year ago
My wife and I have been bringing our vehicles to Sadowski Auto Care for many years and our experience has been excellent, with efficient and courteous service.

Dec 11, 2018
1 year ago
The staff at Sadowski Auto has serviced my 2005 Envoy threetimes and my daughter's 2011 Honda CRV. My son-in-law is scheduled to have his Chevy pickup serviced this coming Saturday. I could not be more pleased with the service I have received. They are prompt, thorough and they do the job right the first time. I would recommend them anytime to anyone

Dec 11, 2018
1 year ago
Great service, wonderful people. Excellent repairs. Been using Sadowski Auto Care for years. Wouldn't take my car any other place.

Dec 11, 2018
1 year ago
Went here to have my Lexus serviced. After a rough experience a few weeks prior with a different shop, the reviews here led me to give it a shot. Amazing experience! From the very start, staff was informative and very pleasant to speak with. Kept me informed on work that needed to be done and what could wait a little while. Communicated through the whole process as to what was going on and timelines. Got the car back one day early and haven't had any problems since! These guys are great. Even down to their automated answering service. Will definietly be back again.

Dec 11, 2018
1 year ago
These guys are great. I have lived in the area about 2 years now and I always go to them. Once (on the Friday before Easter, when everyone was closing down) my mom was visiting from out of town and had some car troubles. Although they couldn't fix her transmission in a day, they did squeeze her in and helped her out with at a test drive and some advice. They always are very thorough and take the time to talk to you and sometimes even show you what is going on with your car. Front desk workers are super nice as well. Great people working here! Thanks for your service!

Dec 11, 2018
1 year ago
I trust nobody else with my car . They also take care of my moms. I took her newer car to Sadowski's because I wanted to make sure about the car. Anyone in 15 min driving time should go there. They can use my name for how they heard. They do everything & have a great body shop in case you need one

Dec 11, 2018
1 year ago
My husband and I have had our cars serviced at Sadowski's for the past 4 years. Our daughters take their cars there as well. Everyone is friendly, professional and understanding. I believe their pricing is very fair and they complete the work in a timely fashion. We won't go any where else!

Dec 11, 2018
1 year ago
Great shop. Honest and fair and take of your car as if it were their own. Highly recommend for your auto repair needs

Dec 11, 2016
3 years ago

Dec 11, 2016
3 years ago
Excellent service, reliable and honest staff and mechanics

Dec 11, 2016
3 years ago
What distinguishes Sadowski Auto Care from other establishments is the focus on customer service. Simply put - they care, and it shows.

Dec 11, 2016
3 years ago
First time customer, brought my 2001 subaru for an alignment. They called me a couple hours later saying it needed not only an alignment, but new lower ball joints and a fix for the steering rack. This car has seen its days so I knew they weren't kidding around, but they also took videos of the inspection and replayed them to me, pointing out the problems. The price for all the repairs was a little higher than I was prepared to pay, so I'll take a stab at it myself but I will be back for the alignment. Very personable staff and the owner spent 10 minutes on the phone with me explaining what needed to be repaired. Thumbs up.

Dec 11, 2016
3 years ago
They did great work replacing my driver's side mirror but it is a little pricey. The owner is very nice, and he'll really work with you're schedule for your drop-off and pick-up. One thing. I asked about then doing my NJ inspection, but they charge $80+ for it! I'd rather wait at the MVC and get it done for free.

Dec 11, 2016
3 years ago
This is the best mechanic around. The are fairly priced along with some of the most well trained technicians around. I will never go anywhere else. The crew at Sadowski Auto Care will always have my business. Thank you all for the work you do so well.

Dec 11, 2016
3 years ago
I'll start by saying that I have found my new service shop. I went in today for vehicle inspection and an oil change. The service tech went over my car from front to back and let me know the state of things he found. Thankfully there weren't many items needing to be addressed, but he explained what issues there were and after I approved, the fixes were promptly applied at a very reasonable cost. I've seen others stating it was a slightly longer wait than they thought it would be, but there is clearly a reason for this. I feel much better about the overall safety of my vehicle after such a thorough check. Personally I don't think one hour is too long for the work I had done and some of that time was due to me asking questions (which were all answered fully in a way I could understand), so I am not complaining at all. The facility is clean and comfortable. The staff is approachable and friendly. The owner is up front and honest. The prices were on par with or better than most places I've been to. I have confidence in the work done and in the competence of the technician. What more do you want from a service center? The result of my visit was positive and I will be sure to recommend Sadowski Auto Care to friends and family.

Karen Sullivan
Oct 27, 2016
3 years ago
I stopped there yesterday, without an appointment. it wasn't anything major, just low tire pressure. They looked at my car immediately and equalized tire pressure. The personnel are great. The place was decorated beautifully for Fall (women like that) and clean. I enjoyed passing a few minutes with the counterman. All in all, it was a great experience. I would definitely recommend Sadowski Auto Care. The best part was the Trick or Treat candy bag that they left on the seat. Now. you can't beat that for great customer service!!

Chandini Mohan
Oct 12, 2016
3 years ago
Excellent, fast and effective work , very professional and they are really awesome people

Apr 25, 2016
4 years ago
My visit was not a planned maintenance, the check engine light in my vehicle came on, and the car was running rough. Sadowski gladly took my car, and managed to fit it in even when they were very busy. They also detected a potentially …More

Apr 25, 2016
4 years ago
Memorable! That is the experience I have EACH time I "take my troubles" to Sadowski Auto Care. I not only get fast and friendly service, I also have a fun time! While Tom and Eddie are extremely competent repair specialists, they make …More

Apr 25, 2016
4 years ago
I have used Sadowski Auto Care for over 20 years. The service was always on the spot. My cars were never repeat visitors after the first visit for a problem. Very accountable for their service and products they installed. They are involved …More

Apr 25, 2016
4 years ago
I'll start by saying that I have found my new service shop. I went in today for vehicle inspection and an oil change. The service tech went over my car from front to back and let me know the state of things he found. Thankfully there …More

Jimmy G.
Mar 25, 2016
4 years ago
Really friendly mechanics and the receptionist, Heisey (sorry if I spelled it wrong) is great. Going in to get your car fixed isn't the most pleasant of times but she makes you feel welcome and "in good hands". The mechanics are very up-front about their work and explain everything in words a normal person can understand. I'm relatively new to North Jersey and I drove by everyday on my way to work and I needed some work done so I gave them a shot. I love the online scheduler. I put in all my info, the reason I was going, when I wanted to bring it in, and how I wanted to be contacted. I chose text, and 9am the next morning I got a friendly text confirming my appointment. I highly recommend Sadowski.

Jan 24, 2016
4 years ago
- My visit was not a planned maintenance, the check engine light in my vehicle came on, and the car was running rough. Sadowski gladly took my car, and managed to fit it in even when they were very busy. They also detected a potentially dangerous issue with my car, and repaired it. I couldn't be happier with the work they have done this time as well as in the past. I highly recommend them to everyone.

Dec 11, 2015
4 years ago
Going to the Sadowski brothers is like going home & most importantly you can trust them!

Dec 11, 2015
4 years ago
My visit was not a planned maintenance, the check engine light in my vehicle came on, and the car was running rough. Sadowski gladly took my car, and managed to fit it in even when they were very busy. They also detected a potentially dangerous issue with my car, and repaired it. I couldn't be happier with the work they have done this time as well as in the past. I highly recommend them to everyone.

Dec 11, 2015
4 years ago
I'll make it it short and simple... Trustworthy. Where else can you find an auto shop that's honest and gets the job done? Nowhere!

Dec 11, 2015
4 years ago
I've been going to Sadowski's for several years now. Their service is excellent, their prices are fair, and they're convenient...even closer to my home since they moved. I'll be taking my car to Tom and Eddie...and recommending them to all my friends...for years to come! Keep up the great work, guys!

Dec 11, 2015
4 years ago
Memorable! That is the experience I have EACH time I "take my troubles" to Sadowski Auto Care. I not only get fast and friendly service, I also have a fun time! While Tom and Eddie are extremely competent repair specialists, they make sure that I also enjoy being there. They take their time to help me understand what my problems are, and then they explain, in detail, just how they are going to SOLVE my problems. I have never been disappointed with the results. Furthermore, they have staffed Sadowski Auto Care with amazing mechanics and clerical assistance that make every visit exactly what I said in the beginning - memorable. Whether you have a new car, or an older car like my precious Balthazar - know that they will totally take care of you and your problems - and do so quickly, efficiently, and at a reasonable, affordable cost. They go out of their way to make me happy - every time. Let them make you happy too!

Dec 11, 2015
4 years ago
I have used Sadowski Auto Care for over 20 years. The service was always on the spot. My cars were never repeat visitors after the first visit for a problem. Very accountable for their service and products they installed. They are involved in the community in many ways. Long time sponsor in kids sports. You know that they will be there for the long haul. Manny

Colleen Krowl
Jul 28, 2015
4 years ago
This was my first time using Sadowski Auto Care. My old mechanic was very good,but he had since retired. I needed repairs on my car and didn't know where to go. I read many positive reviews about Sadowski's and after driving past the shop and seeing how clean it was, I decided to give them a try. I am very happy about the quality of care and service. Ed spoke to me for about 15-20 minutes, fully explaining what needed immediate attention, and also what could possibly wait. I appreciate their honesty and their professionalism. I will continue to be their customer.I wish Sadowski Auto Care many years of success! Sincerely yours, Colleen R. Krowl

Feb 1, 2015
5 years ago

Kathy Boyd-Zollo
Apr 28, 2014
6 years ago
Excellent service. Tommy and Eddie Sadowski are honest businessmen who know their stuff, and care about their clients. I would and have recommended them highly!