Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.77 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
633
4
16
3
13
2
0
1
21

Dec 4, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality

Dec 2, 2020
1 year ago
Services: General repairs & maintenance, Oil change, Air & Cabin Filter, Tires

Dec 2, 2020
1 year ago
I have been using Sadowski Auto Care since they opened shop in North Arlington about six years (I think). The shop is always clean, friendly staff and most important the service is thorough and done as promised. Both trucks are kept in great condition. Thanks to entire staff Roman P. Services: Oil change, Brakes, Wheel alignment, Air & Cabin Filter, A/c installation & repair, Check engine light diagnostic, Electrical repair, Air conditioning, Tires, General repairs & maintenance, Electrical, Tuning

Nov 19, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Quality

Nov 19, 2020
1 year ago
I believe I was overcharged for services, and I am not very happy. If brakes were free, and I only needed them in the back why was I chaged over 500.00? I don't understand. I paid and left because I am nonconfrontational. But I am not happy. Services: General repairs & maintenance, Brakes, Oil change

Nov 18, 2020
1 year ago
Sadowski's did an amazing job and added the little touches that make you feel valued as a customer.

Nov 16, 2020
1 year ago
I believe I was overcharged for services, and I am not very happy. If brakes were free, and I only needed them in the back why was I chaged over 500.00? I don't understand. I paid and left because I am nonconfrontational. But I am not happy. Services: Brakes, Oil change, General repairs & maintenance

Nov 15, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value The car lost power and started making noise. We brought the car to Sadowski Auto Care. They diagnosed the problem which was a transmission fluid leak and made the needed repairs. The car was done the next day. I have been a customer for …More

Nov 15, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Second time I have used Sadowski Auto Care and I was just as pleased as the first time. Service: General repairs & maintenance

Nov 15, 2020
1 year ago
I believe I was overcharged for services, and I am not very happy. If brakes were free, and I only needed them in the back why was I chaged over 500.00? I don't understand. I paid and left because I am nonconfrontational. But I am not happy. Services: Brakes, General repairs & maintenance, Oil change

Nov 15, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value I brought my car in for an engine check light and Tommy was really good, he explained everything that was going on and suggested the repairs I needed. The car runs good they also followed up to make sure everything was satisfactory. The price was reasonable. I suggested this place my dad who has been looking for a good merchanic. Services: Check engine light diagnostic, Engine repair, General repairs & maintenance

Nov 8, 2020
1 year ago

Nov 7, 2020
1 year ago
I believe I was overcharged for services, and I am not very happy. If brakes were free, and I only needed them in the back why was I chaged over 500.00? I don't understand. I paid and left because I am nonconfrontational. But I am not happy. Services: Oil change, Brakes, General repairs & maintenance

Matt C.
Nov 4, 2020
1 year ago
Any time you have an issue with a car, it's a crapshoot. Most people don't know how to diagnose a problem nor how much the repair will cost. I brought my SUV to Sadowski Auto Repair after getting several different diagnoses from the dealership and independent auto shops. Tomasz quickly diagnosed the real problems, explained why he knew it, how it would be fixed and the ballpark timing & costs. After I agreed to the estimate, the owner checked-in with me regularly about the process, timing & costs. Everything upfront as an honest business man. When I picked the car up, there was a small issue that they quickly and nicely took care of. This place is busy, and the reason is because they are an honest auto repair shop. Highly recommended.

Nov 3, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Second time I have used Sadowski Auto Care and I was just as pleased as the first time.

Nov 2, 2020
1 year ago
I believe I was overcharged for services, and I am not very happy. If brakes were free, and I only needed them in the back why was I chaged over 500.00? I don't understand. I paid and left because I am nonconfrontational. But I am not happy. Services: Oil change, General repairs & maintenance, Brakes

Nov 2, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value I brought my car in for an engine check light and Tommy was really good, he explained everything that was going on and suggested the repairs I needed. The car runs good they also followed up to make sure everything was satisfactory. The price was reasonable. I suggested this place my dad who has been looking for a good merchanic. Services: Engine repair, General repairs & maintenance, Check engine light diagnostic

Oct 28, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I've been going to Sadowski Auto Care for about 10 years now. I've had repairs of many kinds and they are top notch in every way. My vehicle is old now, and I am so grateful to have a shop I trust to keep an eye on everything until I am …More

Oct 27, 2020
1 year ago
I believe I was overcharged for services, and I am not very happy. If brakes were free, and I only needed them in the back why was I chaged over 500.00? I don't understand. I paid and left because I am nonconfrontational. But I am not happy. Services: General repairs & maintenance, Oil change, Brakes

Oct 21, 2020
1 year ago
I believe I was overcharged for services, and I am not very happy. If brakes were free, and I only needed them in the back why was I chaged over 500.00? I don't understand. I paid and left because I am nonconfrontational. But I am not happy.

Oct 19, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Have been doing business here for years. Always a pleasure. Everything is explained prior to work needed. Always do little extras and advise when other work is required. …More

Oct 19, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value I brought my car in for an engine check light and Tommy was really good, he explained everything that was going on and suggested the repairs I needed. The car runs good they also followed up to make sure everything was satisfactory. The price was reasonable. I suggested this place my dad who has been looking for a good merchanic. Services: Check engine light diagnostic, General repairs & maintenance, Engine repair

Oct 18, 2020
1 year ago
Pretty quick and very well done service. Plus they put a Halloween candy cup in my cup holder 👍

Oct 18, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value I brought my car in for an engine check light and Tommy was really good, he explained everything that was going on and suggested the repairs I needed. The car runs good they also followed up to make sure everything was satisfactory. The price was reasonable. I suggested this place my dad who has been looking for a good merchanic.

Oct 18, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value I brought my car in for an engine check light and Tommy was really good, he explained everything that was going on and suggested the repairs I needed. The car runs good they also followed up to make sure everything was satisfactory. The price was reasonable. I suggested this place my dad who has been looking for a good merchanic. Services: General repairs & maintenance, Engine repair, Check engine light diagnostic

Oct 16, 2020
1 year ago

Oct 16, 2020
1 year ago

Oct 16, 2020
1 year ago

Oct 16, 2020
1 year ago

Oct 15, 2020
1 year ago
Service: Battery Positive: Professionalism

Aug 15, 2020
2 years ago
Services: Check engine light diagnostic, Tires, Air conditioning, Electrical repair, Engine repair, Wheel alignment, Electrical, General repairs & maintenance Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Aug 15, 2020
2 years ago
It's very hard to find a mechanic who is honest. I trust these guys! They are amazing. They tell me how my car is, what is needed to be done now and what can wait for later. I can plan and budget for future repairs and know that I will be getting quality service at a reasonable price. Do not take your car anywhere else! Services: Air & Cabin Filter, Oil change, General repairs & maintenance

Aug 12, 2020
2 years ago
Services: Tires, General repairs & maintenance, Air conditioning, Wheel alignment, Check engine light diagnostic, Electrical, Engine repair, Electrical repair Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Aug 12, 2020
2 years ago
Services: Body & Trim, Check engine light diagnostic, Oil change, Tires, General repairs & maintenance Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Aug 7, 2020
2 years ago
Services: Tires, Air conditioning, Engine repair, Electrical repair, Check engine light diagnostic, Wheel alignment, Electrical, General repairs & maintenance Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Aug 7, 2020
2 years ago
Services: Check engine light diagnostic, Tires, Body & Trim, General repairs & maintenance, Oil change Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Aug 6, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Aug 4, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been going to them since 1983 when I first started driving and never had a problem and it's a family run business

Aug 2, 2020
2 years ago
Services: Tires, General repairs & maintenance, Oil change, Body & Trim, Check engine light diagnostic Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jul 27, 2020
2 years ago
Services: Check engine light diagnostic, Body & Trim, Oil change, Tires, General repairs & maintenance Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jul 24, 2020
2 years ago
Exceptional service. I brought my Jeep in to install a trailer hitch. They were upfront with cost and provided a detailed vehicle inspection. Thank you, Mr. Sadowski.

Jul 19, 2020
2 years ago
Services: Check engine light diagnostic, Tires, General repairs & maintenance, Oil change, Body & Trim Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jul 15, 2020
2 years ago
Services: Check engine light diagnostic, General repairs & maintenance, Oil change, Body & Trim, Tires Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jul 8, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I just recently discovered the great folks at Sadowski and wish I had met them sooner! So many of my friends recommended them, that when I finally got a car really worth taking care of, I decided they were the place to go. So fast, very detail oriented and reasonable! can't say enough good things!

Jul 1, 2020
2 years ago
Wonderful Communication. Among the many reasons for my terrific experience with Sadowski Auto Repair, wonderful and effective communication stands out the most. They were always available to discuss the vehicle if I had any questions (I can …More

Jun 24, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jun 24, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jun 15, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Jun 15, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I miss Crazy Eddie but Tommy’s ok - Hasty holds the show together Been having car serviced her for more years than I care to remember. I trust them enough to have my children have their cars serviced here. That should say it all

Jun 15, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value The staff is very friendly, trustworthy and knowledgeable! They give frequent updates and take time to explain options that are available. Would recommend to anyone!

Jun 7, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I miss Crazy Eddie but Tommy’s ok - Hasty holds the show together Been having car serviced her for more years than I care to remember. I trust them enough to have my children have their cars serviced here. That should say it all

May 15, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Tom is a great guy and runs a efficient shop. Quality work and reasonable. Thanks Tom and stay safe.

May 15, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been using Sadowski Auto care for a few years now, I was referred to him by someone else. I appreciate how honest they are and I never feel they are trying to upsell me which is an issue I have had in the past. …More

Apr 15, 2020
2 years ago
I don't typically write reviews, especially for mechanics as its usually a frustrating experience, however Sadowski Auto Care breaks from the norm. I went to Sadowski for a full car diagnostic and left the door open for them to suggest any …More

Apr 15, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Always polite, friendly, and consider their customers to be part of the family. They work fast and with attention to detail. I will always come back.

Apr 15, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Excellent auto service shop. My go to place for car maintenance and repair. These people are honest and will answer all your questions.

Apr 15, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Being a female and going to a mechanic usually makes you wonder if you were taken for a ride.... but here at Sadowski Auto Care they make you feel like you’re part of their family. What a wonderful and professional staff! I’ve known the …More

Apr 15, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism Just had my oil changed and belt repaired. Very reasonable pricing. Service is beyond exceptional. Courtesy is phenomenal. Was able to get it all done without contact which was great considering the circumstances we find ourselves in. Highly recommend Sadowski to all my friends and neighbors!

Mar 25, 2020
2 years ago

Mar 4, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been going to Sadowski's for well over 10 years and have never been disappointed. They are by far the best mechanics in North Arlington! I highly recommend them!