Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.77 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
655
4
17
3
14
2
0
1
24

Nov 19, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Quality

Nov 19, 2020
2 years ago
I believe I was overcharged for services, and I am not very happy. If brakes were free, and I only needed them in the back why was I chaged over 500.00? I don't understand. I paid and left because I am nonconfrontational. But I am not happy. Services: General repairs & maintenance, Brakes, Oil change

Nov 18, 2020
2 years ago
Sadowski's did an amazing job and added the little touches that make you feel valued as a customer.

Nov 16, 2020
2 years ago
I believe I was overcharged for services, and I am not very happy. If brakes were free, and I only needed them in the back why was I chaged over 500.00? I don't understand. I paid and left because I am nonconfrontational. But I am not happy. Services: Brakes, Oil change, General repairs & maintenance

Nov 15, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value The car lost power and started making noise. We brought the car to Sadowski Auto Care. They diagnosed the problem which was a transmission fluid leak and made the needed repairs. The car was done the next day. I have been a customer for …More

Nov 15, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Second time I have used Sadowski Auto Care and I was just as pleased as the first time. Service: General repairs & maintenance

Nov 15, 2020
2 years ago
I believe I was overcharged for services, and I am not very happy. If brakes were free, and I only needed them in the back why was I chaged over 500.00? I don't understand. I paid and left because I am nonconfrontational. But I am not happy. Services: Brakes, General repairs & maintenance, Oil change

Nov 15, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value I brought my car in for an engine check light and Tommy was really good, he explained everything that was going on and suggested the repairs I needed. The car runs good they also followed up to make sure everything was satisfactory. The price was reasonable. I suggested this place my dad who has been looking for a good merchanic. Services: Check engine light diagnostic, Engine repair, General repairs & maintenance

Nov 8, 2020
2 years ago

Nov 7, 2020
2 years ago
I believe I was overcharged for services, and I am not very happy. If brakes were free, and I only needed them in the back why was I chaged over 500.00? I don't understand. I paid and left because I am nonconfrontational. But I am not happy. Services: Oil change, Brakes, General repairs & maintenance

Matt C.
Nov 4, 2020
2 years ago
Any time you have an issue with a car, it's a crapshoot. Most people don't know how to diagnose a problem nor how much the repair will cost. I brought my SUV to Sadowski Auto Repair after getting several different diagnoses from the dealership and independent auto shops. Tomasz quickly diagnosed the real problems, explained why he knew it, how it would be fixed and the ballpark timing & costs. After I agreed to the estimate, the owner checked-in with me regularly about the process, timing & costs. Everything upfront as an honest business man. When I picked the car up, there was a small issue that they quickly and nicely took care of. This place is busy, and the reason is because they are an honest auto repair shop. Highly recommended.

Nov 3, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Second time I have used Sadowski Auto Care and I was just as pleased as the first time.

Nov 2, 2020
2 years ago
I believe I was overcharged for services, and I am not very happy. If brakes were free, and I only needed them in the back why was I chaged over 500.00? I don't understand. I paid and left because I am nonconfrontational. But I am not happy. Services: Oil change, General repairs & maintenance, Brakes

Nov 2, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value I brought my car in for an engine check light and Tommy was really good, he explained everything that was going on and suggested the repairs I needed. The car runs good they also followed up to make sure everything was satisfactory. The price was reasonable. I suggested this place my dad who has been looking for a good merchanic. Services: Engine repair, General repairs & maintenance, Check engine light diagnostic

Oct 28, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I've been going to Sadowski Auto Care for about 10 years now. I've had repairs of many kinds and they are top notch in every way. My vehicle is old now, and I am so grateful to have a shop I trust to keep an eye on everything until I am …More

Oct 27, 2020
2 years ago
I believe I was overcharged for services, and I am not very happy. If brakes were free, and I only needed them in the back why was I chaged over 500.00? I don't understand. I paid and left because I am nonconfrontational. But I am not happy. Services: General repairs & maintenance, Oil change, Brakes

Oct 21, 2020
2 years ago
I believe I was overcharged for services, and I am not very happy. If brakes were free, and I only needed them in the back why was I chaged over 500.00? I don't understand. I paid and left because I am nonconfrontational. But I am not happy.

Oct 19, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Have been doing business here for years. Always a pleasure. Everything is explained prior to work needed. Always do little extras and advise when other work is required. …More

Oct 19, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value I brought my car in for an engine check light and Tommy was really good, he explained everything that was going on and suggested the repairs I needed. The car runs good they also followed up to make sure everything was satisfactory. The price was reasonable. I suggested this place my dad who has been looking for a good merchanic. Services: Check engine light diagnostic, General repairs & maintenance, Engine repair

Oct 18, 2020
2 years ago
Pretty quick and very well done service. Plus they put a Halloween candy cup in my cup holder 👍

Oct 18, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value I brought my car in for an engine check light and Tommy was really good, he explained everything that was going on and suggested the repairs I needed. The car runs good they also followed up to make sure everything was satisfactory. The price was reasonable. I suggested this place my dad who has been looking for a good merchanic.

Oct 18, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value I brought my car in for an engine check light and Tommy was really good, he explained everything that was going on and suggested the repairs I needed. The car runs good they also followed up to make sure everything was satisfactory. The price was reasonable. I suggested this place my dad who has been looking for a good merchanic. Services: General repairs & maintenance, Engine repair, Check engine light diagnostic

Oct 16, 2020
2 years ago

Oct 16, 2020
2 years ago

Oct 16, 2020
2 years ago

Oct 16, 2020
2 years ago

Oct 15, 2020
2 years ago
Service: Battery Positive: Professionalism

Oct 15, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value My family has had our cars serviced at Sadowski's for decades. We would not go anywhere else and highly recommend them. Service: General repairs & maintenance

Oct 11, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value My family has had our cars serviced at Sadowski's for decades. We would not go anywhere else and highly recommend them.

Oct 2, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Just had my oil changed, inspection and tail light fixed.. Very reasonable pricing. Service is beyond exceptional. Courtesy is phenomenal. Was able to get it all done without contact which was great considering the circumstances we find ourselves in. Highly recommend Sadowski to all my friends and neighbors! Services: Oil change, Electrical

May 15, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Tom is a great guy and runs a efficient shop. Quality work and reasonable. Thanks Tom and stay safe.

May 15, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been using Sadowski Auto care for a few years now, I was referred to him by someone else. I appreciate how honest they are and I never feel they are trying to upsell me which is an issue I have had in the past. …More

Apr 15, 2020
2 years ago
I don't typically write reviews, especially for mechanics as its usually a frustrating experience, however Sadowski Auto Care breaks from the norm. I went to Sadowski for a full car diagnostic and left the door open for them to suggest any …More

Apr 15, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Always polite, friendly, and consider their customers to be part of the family. They work fast and with attention to detail. I will always come back.

Apr 15, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Excellent auto service shop. My go to place for car maintenance and repair. These people are honest and will answer all your questions.

Apr 15, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Being a female and going to a mechanic usually makes you wonder if you were taken for a ride.... but here at Sadowski Auto Care they make you feel like you’re part of their family. What a wonderful and professional staff! I’ve known the …More

Apr 15, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism Just had my oil changed and belt repaired. Very reasonable pricing. Service is beyond exceptional. Courtesy is phenomenal. Was able to get it all done without contact which was great considering the circumstances we find ourselves in. Highly recommend Sadowski to all my friends and neighbors!

Mar 25, 2020
2 years ago

Mar 4, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been going to Sadowski's for well over 10 years and have never been disappointed. They are by far the best mechanics in North Arlington! I highly recommend them!

Feb 26, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value They are always friendly, know their job, good value. I have an older car and my car always feels and looks new when they finish with it. Never had a problem and I know I never will. Best Auto care in Bergen/Hudson County.

Feb 25, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Quality

Feb 25, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value A visit to Sadowski Auto Care is like taking your car to the hospital. The auto doctors are talented, passionate and precise in their work and they'll keep you abreast of preventative measures that may keep your auto from becoming …More

Feb 25, 2020
2 years ago
Always helpful. Always fair with pricing. I trust my Terrain to Sadowski's care. Tommy has been advising me regarding car care and repair for close to 30 years.

Feb 25, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I’ve been going to Sadowski’s for years and they do great work and treat you like family. Thank you Tom and staff!

Feb 14, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value A visit to Sadowski Auto Care is like taking your car to the hospital. The auto doctors are talented, passionate and precise in their work and they'll keep you abreast of preventative measures that may keep your auto from becoming sick in the near future. i only wish that every vendor I worked with was as honest and reliable as Sadowski Auto Care.

Feb 13, 2020
2 years ago
We've trusted our cars to the team at Sadowski for over 20 years. They take care of all of our cars, old and new, and all makes & models. They are simply the best in the business and we will be customers for life.

Feb 11, 2020
2 years ago
Great people!!! Great work!!! Great price!! Works always done fast.with great care Been coming here for over 30 years now wont go any place else They ll seem to like there customers weather you are new or been here a long time

Feb 8, 2020
3 years ago
Always excellent service at a fair price! Just dropped in for a headlight out. They fit me right in and took care of it quickly. Would highly recommend for all your automotive needs.

Feb 7, 2020
3 years ago

Feb 5, 2020
3 years ago
It's very hard to find a mechanic who is honest. I trust these guys! They are amazing. They tell me how my car is, what is needed to be done now and what can wait for later. I can plan and budget for future repairs and know that I will be getting quality service at a reasonable price. Do not take your car anywhere else!

Jan 30, 2020
3 years ago
The best of the best!

Jan 25, 2020
3 years ago
I'll make it it short and simple... Trustworthy! Friendly! Professional! …More

Jan 21, 2020
3 years ago
I'll make it it short and simple... Trustworthy! Friendly! Professional! Where else can you find an auto shop that's honest and gets the job done? Nowhere (but Sadowski)! Not only are they honest and reliable, they are also courteous enough to give you a call to follow up and answer any questions you may have. They are also patient enough to explain anything pertaining the work that has to be done (or being done) so that you are not left with any uncertainties or surprises. Sadowski Auto Care...Im 100% satisfied.

Jan 16, 2020
3 years ago
I have been using Sadowski Auto Care since they opened shop in North Arlington about six years (I think). The shop is always clean, friendly staff and most important the service is thorough and done as promised. Both trucks are kept in great condition. Thanks to entire staff Roman P.

Jan 14, 2020
3 years ago
Positive: Professionalism

Jan 7, 2020
3 years ago

Dec 25, 2019
3 years ago
Sadowski is always so accommodating and thorough with our cars. They are trustworthy and do a great job every time - they have diagnosed issues with our car that other mechanics couldn't figure out for us. Will be sticking with them for a …More

Dec 16, 2019
3 years ago

Dec 9, 2019
3 years ago
I found them to be fair, honest, efficient, and informative. I no longer own a car, but when I buy my next used vehicle, this is where I'm going.

Dec 8, 2019
3 years ago
Sadowski is always so accommodating and thorough with our cars. They are trustworthy and do a great job every time - they have diagnosed issues with our car that other mechanics couldn't figure out for us. Will be sticking with them for a long time! When we came over the holidays they left hot chocolate kit in the car - they really go the extra mile!