Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.78 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
212
4.00
5
3.00
2
1.00
8

Dec 11, 2016
3 years ago
First time customer, brought my 2001 subaru for an alignment. They called me a couple hours later saying it needed not only an alignment, but new lower ball joints and a fix for the steering rack. This car has seen its days so I knew they weren't kidding around, but they also took videos of the inspection and replayed them to me, pointing out the problems. The price for all the repairs was a little higher than I was prepared to pay, so I'll take a stab at it myself but I will be back for the alignment. Very personable staff and the owner spent 10 minutes on the phone with me explaining what needed to be repaired. Thumbs up.

Dec 11, 2016
3 years ago
They did great work replacing my driver's side mirror but it is a little pricey. The owner is very nice, and he'll really work with you're schedule for your drop-off and pick-up. One thing. I asked about then doing my NJ inspection, but they charge $80+ for it! I'd rather wait at the MVC and get it done for free.

Dec 11, 2016
3 years ago
This is the best mechanic around. The are fairly priced along with some of the most well trained technicians around. I will never go anywhere else. The crew at Sadowski Auto Care will always have my business. Thank you all for the work you do so well.

Dec 11, 2016
3 years ago
I'll start by saying that I have found my new service shop. I went in today for vehicle inspection and an oil change. The service tech went over my car from front to back and let me know the state of things he found. Thankfully there weren't many items needing to be addressed, but he explained what issues there were and after I approved, the fixes were promptly applied at a very reasonable cost. I've seen others stating it was a slightly longer wait than they thought it would be, but there is clearly a reason for this. I feel much better about the overall safety of my vehicle after such a thorough check. Personally I don't think one hour is too long for the work I had done and some of that time was due to me asking questions (which were all answered fully in a way I could understand), so I am not complaining at all. The facility is clean and comfortable. The staff is approachable and friendly. The owner is up front and honest. The prices were on par with or better than most places I've been to. I have confidence in the work done and in the competence of the technician. What more do you want from a service center? The result of my visit was positive and I will be sure to recommend Sadowski Auto Care to friends and family.

Karen Sullivan
Oct 27, 2016
3 years ago
I stopped there yesterday, without an appointment. it wasn't anything major, just low tire pressure. They looked at my car immediately and equalized tire pressure. The personnel are great. The place was decorated beautifully for Fall (women like that) and clean. I enjoyed passing a few minutes with the counterman. All in all, it was a great experience. I would definitely recommend Sadowski Auto Care. The best part was the Trick or Treat candy bag that they left on the seat. Now. you can't beat that for great customer service!!

Chandini Mohan
Oct 12, 2016
3 years ago
Excellent, fast and effective work , very professional and they are really awesome people

Fabio X.
Oct 12, 2016
3 years ago
Came here after going to the dealer for a recall they told me a bunch of stuff was wrong with my 70k miles car. So I decited to get a second opinion and came to SADOWSKI AUTO and got the gold package witch was a bunch of stuff I needed after they were done with the car they show me pictures of the areas that needed work and told me witch I should do first . Second time there went in for coolant flush the mechanic "tomasz" took the time to show me old coolant and compared it to the new then took the time to answer my questions regarding other issues with my car. Super friendly staff ,clean waiting area,great mechanic A sports bar next door and places to eat near by what else can u ask for?

Drew C.
Aug 7, 2016
3 years ago
I can trust this place which means a lot. Had an engine light come on, dropped it off no problem and communication was good throughout the whole process. I felt that they appreciated my business which counts .

Drew Tyler
Jul 9, 2016
3 years ago
Can't beat knowing your car is in great hands when you drop it off here, especially since auto shops can be such an uncomfortable experience for so many.Check engine came on 4th of July weekend. Made an appointment on their website -- which is really cool and easy and takes a little of the stress off. I was given a call on Tuesday (since closed on the 4th) and said they could squeeze me in Wednesday. Dropped my car off, and had it back Friday morning in great condition. Communication was great and I never worried about anything. Highly recommend.

Omar M.
May 22, 2016
4 years ago
Came here on recommendation because My truck was hurt . He had the car three days because of the problem I just want to thank them! Especially Eddie. The shop was spotless and customer service was great . He kept me updated every step. Would def come back. Thanks again guys

William Mclaren
May 9, 2016
4 years ago
Real nice people, very professional. Will recommend them highly. ..

Apr 25, 2016
4 years ago
My visit was not a planned maintenance, the check engine light in my vehicle came on, and the car was running rough. Sadowski gladly took my car, and managed to fit it in even when they were very busy. They also detected a potentially …More

Apr 25, 2016
4 years ago
I began utilizing Sadowski's on the recommendation of a work friend. My company also uses them for some of our fleet maintenance. My husband is a former mechanic and also says Sadowski's is great! I have had wonderful experiences with them. …More

Apr 25, 2016
4 years ago
After getting to work I realized I had a huge nail in my tire! I walked over to Sadowski and asked if they would squeeze me in so I could drive home later. Tommy told me to go get my car and he would fix it on the spot. He also found a …More

Apr 25, 2016
4 years ago
Memorable! That is the experience I have EACH time I "take my troubles" to Sadowski Auto Care. I not only get fast and friendly service, I also have a fun time! While Tom and Eddie are extremely competent repair specialists, they make …More

Apr 25, 2016
4 years ago
I have used Sadowski Auto Care for over 20 years. The service was always on the spot. My cars were never repeat visitors after the first visit for a problem. Very accountable for their service and products they installed. They are involved …More

Apr 25, 2016
4 years ago
I'll start by saying that I have found my new service shop. I went in today for vehicle inspection and an oil change. The service tech went over my car from front to back and let me know the state of things he found. Thankfully there …More

Donna Z.
Apr 16, 2016
4 years ago
Tired to over charge me. Lied about the cost of the parts by hundreds of dollars. Be careful when dealing with them.

Jimmy G.
Mar 25, 2016
4 years ago
Really friendly mechanics and the receptionist, Heisey (sorry if I spelled it wrong) is great. Going in to get your car fixed isn't the most pleasant of times but she makes you feel welcome and "in good hands". The mechanics are very up-front about their work and explain everything in words a normal person can understand. I'm relatively new to North Jersey and I drove by everyday on my way to work and I needed some work done so I gave them a shot. I love the online scheduler. I put in all my info, the reason I was going, when I wanted to bring it in, and how I wanted to be contacted. I chose text, and 9am the next morning I got a friendly text confirming my appointment. I highly recommend Sadowski.

Jan 24, 2016
4 years ago
- My visit was not a planned maintenance, the check engine light in my vehicle came on, and the car was running rough. Sadowski gladly took my car, and managed to fit it in even when they were very busy. They also detected a potentially dangerous issue with my car, and repaired it. I couldn't be happier with the work they have done this time as well as in the past. I highly recommend them to everyone.

Dec 11, 2015
4 years ago
Going to the Sadowski brothers is like going home & most importantly you can trust them!

Dec 11, 2015
4 years ago
Tommy and Eddie have been taking care of my company's fleet for the last year and the service has been nothing less than spectacular. Thanks guys!

Dec 11, 2015
4 years ago
My visit was not a planned maintenance, the check engine light in my vehicle came on, and the car was running rough. Sadowski gladly took my car, and managed to fit it in even when they were very busy. They also detected a potentially dangerous issue with my car, and repaired it. I couldn't be happier with the work they have done this time as well as in the past. I highly recommend them to everyone.

Dec 11, 2015
4 years ago
I began utilizing Sadowski's on the recommendation of a work friend. My company also uses them for some of our fleet maintenance. My husband is a former mechanic and also says Sadowski's is great! I have had wonderful experiences with them. I have an older car I am trying to keep running and they are great! They have seen me by appointment and on an emergency basis, always willing to help and diagnose quickly and correctly remaining conservative when you don't have a large budget. The staff is extremely friendly, organized and the shop is the cleanest mechanic shop I have ever seen.

Dec 11, 2015
4 years ago
I'll make it it short and simple... Trustworthy. Where else can you find an auto shop that's honest and gets the job done? Nowhere!

Dec 11, 2015
4 years ago
After getting to work I realized I had a huge nail in my tire! I walked over to Sadowski and asked if they would squeeze me in so I could drive home later. Tommy told me to go get my car and he would fix it on the spot. He also found a leaky tube and fixed it for me as well (with out charge!). Before I left he assured me I was safe to drive and I didn't need a new tire. The staff was incredibly friendly and they were quick to accommodate me on such short notice. I would absolutely bring my car back and I would recommend them to a friend.

Dec 11, 2015
4 years ago
I've been going to Sadowski's for several years now. Their service is excellent, their prices are fair, and they're convenient...even closer to my home since they moved. I'll be taking my car to Tom and Eddie...and recommending them to all my friends...for years to come! Keep up the great work, guys!

Dec 11, 2015
4 years ago
Memorable! That is the experience I have EACH time I "take my troubles" to Sadowski Auto Care. I not only get fast and friendly service, I also have a fun time! While Tom and Eddie are extremely competent repair specialists, they make sure that I also enjoy being there. They take their time to help me understand what my problems are, and then they explain, in detail, just how they are going to SOLVE my problems. I have never been disappointed with the results. Furthermore, they have staffed Sadowski Auto Care with amazing mechanics and clerical assistance that make every visit exactly what I said in the beginning - memorable. Whether you have a new car, or an older car like my precious Balthazar - know that they will totally take care of you and your problems - and do so quickly, efficiently, and at a reasonable, affordable cost. They go out of their way to make me happy - every time. Let them make you happy too!

Dec 11, 2015
4 years ago
I have used Sadowski Auto Care for over 20 years. The service was always on the spot. My cars were never repeat visitors after the first visit for a problem. Very accountable for their service and products they installed. They are involved in the community in many ways. Long time sponsor in kids sports. You know that they will be there for the long haul. Manny

Mike P.
Oct 20, 2015
4 years ago
These guys are the best! You know you're in good hands when the shop is so clean you could eat off the floor. This place looks like a professional race team's garage! You know these guys take pride in their work. And that was also evident in the great job they did for us. We brought our truck in after spending over $900 to repair the a/c at another shop back home in LA - wasted money as the a/c only worked until the freon leaked out. The previous shop never found the problem, which was obviously a leak, but they claimed it was the compressor and other things. Big waste of time and money. The only thing that really worked was filling the freon, which was evident a couple of days later when the a/c didn't work. At Sadowski they refilled the freon (and did a bunch of other repairs quickly and at a reasonable price), put in the dye and had us return in a couple of days fully knowing the problem was a leak. A leak no one else seemed able to find. Sadowski found it, though. We're in NJ for awhile now, and Sadowski is the only shop we're going to. They're the best!