Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.79 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
570
4
16
3
10
2
0
1
17

Feb 25, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Quality

Feb 25, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value A visit to Sadowski Auto Care is like taking your car to the hospital. The auto doctors are talented, passionate and precise in their work and they'll keep you abreast of preventative measures that may keep your auto from becoming …More

Feb 25, 2020
1 year ago
Always helpful. Always fair with pricing. I trust my Terrain to Sadowski's care. Tommy has been advising me regarding car care and repair for close to 30 years.

Feb 25, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I’ve been going to Sadowski’s for years and they do great work and treat you like family. Thank you Tom and staff!

Feb 20, 2020
1 year ago
My car had a very strange noise by the rear left tire since November 2018. I tried two different auto repair shops (in Linden, Roselle area where I just to live) and no one can help me with this issue. …More

Nicole B.
Feb 19, 2020
1 year ago
I've been bringing my cars to Sadowski for years. Not only am I happy with the service but they're also very honest. From the moment you walk in and are greeted it's an excellent experience. Thank you to all that work there.

R S
Feb 15, 2020
1 year ago
Always excellent service at a fair price! Just dropped in for a headlight out. They fit me right in and took care of it quickly. Would highly recommend for all your automotive needs.

Feb 14, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value A visit to Sadowski Auto Care is like taking your car to the hospital. The auto doctors are talented, passionate and precise in their work and they'll keep you abreast of preventative measures that may keep your auto from becoming sick in the near future. i only wish that every vendor I worked with was as honest and reliable as Sadowski Auto Care.

Feb 13, 2020
1 year ago
We've trusted our cars to the team at Sadowski for over 20 years. They take care of all of our cars, old and new, and all makes & models. They are simply the best in the business and we will be customers for life.

Feb 12, 2020
1 year ago

Feb 11, 2020
1 year ago
Great people!!! Great work!!! Great price!! Works always done fast.with great care Been coming here for over 30 years now wont go any place else They ll seem to like there customers weather you are new or been here a long time

Feb 8, 2020
1 year ago
Always excellent service at a fair price! Just dropped in for a headlight out. They fit me right in and took care of it quickly. Would highly recommend for all your automotive needs.

Feb 7, 2020
1 year ago

Feb 5, 2020
1 year ago
It's very hard to find a mechanic who is honest. I trust these guys! They are amazing. They tell me how my car is, what is needed to be done now and what can wait for later. I can plan and budget for future repairs and know that I will be getting quality service at a reasonable price. Do not take your car anywhere else!

Feb 3, 2020
1 year ago

Jan 30, 2020
1 year ago
The best of the best!

O R
Jan 29, 2020
1 year ago

Jan 25, 2020
1 year ago
I'll make it it short and simple... Trustworthy! Friendly! Professional! …More

Jan 21, 2020
1 year ago
I'll make it it short and simple... Trustworthy! Friendly! Professional! Where else can you find an auto shop that's honest and gets the job done? Nowhere (but Sadowski)! Not only are they honest and reliable, they are also courteous enough to give you a call to follow up and answer any questions you may have. They are also patient enough to explain anything pertaining the work that has to be done (or being done) so that you are not left with any uncertainties or surprises. Sadowski Auto Care...Im 100% satisfied.

Laurence K.
Jan 20, 2020
1 year ago
My car needed a small part that brought in installed. I knew the work wouldnt be too difficult and upon their great reviews I decided to take my car to them. Not only did it come out to less than I expected but it came out to less than they quoted me. I also love their thorough check up of the car. They send you a report with all the details by text. I ended up changing a drive belt as well that they sent a photo of and showed me in person. It was dried and cracked. This saved me from possibly being stuck in the side of the road all because I was unaware. They're super friendly and personable along with being experts at what they do! I recommend this place to everyone who appreciates gold star service at fair prices!

Jan 16, 2020
1 year ago
I have been using Sadowski Auto Care since they opened shop in North Arlington about six years (I think). The shop is always clean, friendly staff and most important the service is thorough and done as promised. Both trucks are kept in great condition. Thanks to entire staff Roman P.

Jan 16, 2020
1 year ago

Jan 14, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism

Jan 7, 2020
1 year ago

Jan 7, 2020
1 year ago
I have been a customer for over 15 years. I manage five cars at my home and they do the maintenance and repair on all of them. They aren’t the cheapest but the repair is always done right. I don’t have to worry about them up selling things that don’t need to be done. I drive my car 70 miles for them to take care of things.

Jan 1, 2020
1 year ago

Dec 25, 2019
1 year ago
Sadowski is always so accommodating and thorough with our cars. They are trustworthy and do a great job every time - they have diagnosed issues with our car that other mechanics couldn't figure out for us. Will be sticking with them for a …More

Dec 19, 2019
1 year ago
great owner go speak to him he can help you

Dec 19, 2019
1 year ago
Honest mechanic. Stop by you won’t be disappointed.

Dec 16, 2019
1 year ago

Dec 11, 2017
3 years ago

Dec 11, 2017
3 years ago

Dec 11, 2017
3 years ago

Dec 11, 2017
3 years ago
Very professional Very good technicians

Dec 11, 2017
3 years ago
We love these guys!

Dec 11, 2017
3 years ago
one of the best mechanics in the state

Dec 11, 2017
3 years ago
I've never had such a great experience with a mechanic. Definitely give these guys a chance!

Dec 11, 2017
3 years ago
- Awesome great of buisness to get you car fixed the staff tells you exactly what is wrong and there not around the bush with what they think and very very very good at there job the whole staff highly recommend for anyone to get there car fixed or for anything need to bee done there car and very reasonable pricing and affordable thank you again for all your help and ficinx my car. Timothy crane

Dec 11, 2017
3 years ago
Everything you'd want in an auto shop. Staff is friendly, professional and honest. Service is timely and of the highest quality.

Dec 11, 2017
3 years ago
I have had nothing but exceptional experiences with sadowski auto. The prices are fantastic and the customer service and mechanic work has been excellent. I appreciate their efforts to satisfy me as a customer. If you need a quality mechanic, sadowski is the place for you.

Dec 11, 2017
3 years ago
I had a problem with the car on the way to work. Instead of going to work, I drove to their shop. They helped me immediately and I was off to work in an hour. As a women, who knows nothing about cars, I am usually afraid of getting a run around. Not here. I am very comfortable They communicate the status while the work is going on and do great work. I really love this place.

Dec 11, 2017
3 years ago
I was thoroughly impressed from the second I first walked in the door. I went in mid week to get my state inspection and they fit me in right away so I wouldn't have to come back. About a week later I got a card in the mail thanking me for my visit that included a scratch off lottery ticket. A neighborhood staple for many decades and I can see why.

Dec 11, 2017
3 years ago
Amazing!! I recently made an appointment for my inspection. I was so impressed with the staff when I arrived, how organized the appointments were and the absolute cleanliness of the shop. Before I knew it, I was done and ready to leave. As a woman, I always feel taken advantage of when it comes to car service. But, I 100% trust the business and I will keep coming back again and again! Thanks Sadowski's!!

Jun 12, 2017
4 years ago
Gotta tell, nothing nicer than coming to your car on Friday before Mother's day and finding a pink carnation in the front seat after a work week. That just made my Friday night. Thank you for the great job and for the little extra that makes your shop so extra special!!

Apr 25, 2017
4 years ago
Awesome great of buisness to get you car fixed the staff tells you exactly what is wrong and there not around the bush with what they think and very very very good at there job the whole staff highly recommend for anyone to get there car …More

Apr 25, 2017
4 years ago
First time customer, brought my 2001 subaru for an alignment. They called me a couple hours later saying it needed not only an alignment, but new lower ball joints and a fix for the steering rack. This car has seen its days so I knew they …More

Apr 25, 2017
4 years ago
They did great work replacing my driver's side mirror but it is a little pricey. The owner is very nice, and he'll really work with you're schedule for your drop-off and pick-up. …More

Mar 15, 2017
4 years ago
- What distinguishes Sadowski Auto Care from other establishments is the focus on customer service. Simply put - they care, and it shows.

Heather Small
Feb 10, 2017
4 years ago
So happy that I found a local mechanic who treats my car (and me) with such honesty and respect. Thank you!

Lauren Davila
Jan 13, 2017
4 years ago
Most honest mechanics I've ever dealt with. Thank you for the great service!

Dec 11, 2016
4 years ago

Dec 11, 2016
4 years ago

Dec 11, 2016
4 years ago
Excellent service, reliable and honest staff and mechanics

Dec 11, 2016
4 years ago
What distinguishes Sadowski Auto Care from other establishments is the focus on customer service. Simply put - they care, and it shows.

Dec 11, 2016
4 years ago
First time customer, brought my 2001 subaru for an alignment. They called me a couple hours later saying it needed not only an alignment, but new lower ball joints and a fix for the steering rack. This car has seen its days so I knew they weren't kidding around, but they also took videos of the inspection and replayed them to me, pointing out the problems. The price for all the repairs was a little higher than I was prepared to pay, so I'll take a stab at it myself but I will be back for the alignment. Very personable staff and the owner spent 10 minutes on the phone with me explaining what needed to be repaired. Thumbs up.

Dec 11, 2016
4 years ago
They did great work replacing my driver's side mirror but it is a little pricey. The owner is very nice, and he'll really work with you're schedule for your drop-off and pick-up. One thing. I asked about then doing my NJ inspection, but they charge $80+ for it! I'd rather wait at the MVC and get it done for free.

Dec 11, 2016
4 years ago
This is the best mechanic around. The are fairly priced along with some of the most well trained technicians around. I will never go anywhere else. The crew at Sadowski Auto Care will always have my business. Thank you all for the work you do so well.

Dec 11, 2016
4 years ago
I'll start by saying that I have found my new service shop. I went in today for vehicle inspection and an oil change. The service tech went over my car from front to back and let me know the state of things he found. Thankfully there weren't many items needing to be addressed, but he explained what issues there were and after I approved, the fixes were promptly applied at a very reasonable cost. I've seen others stating it was a slightly longer wait than they thought it would be, but there is clearly a reason for this. I feel much better about the overall safety of my vehicle after such a thorough check. Personally I don't think one hour is too long for the work I had done and some of that time was due to me asking questions (which were all answered fully in a way I could understand), so I am not complaining at all. The facility is clean and comfortable. The staff is approachable and friendly. The owner is up front and honest. The prices were on par with or better than most places I've been to. I have confidence in the work done and in the competence of the technician. What more do you want from a service center? The result of my visit was positive and I will be sure to recommend Sadowski Auto Care to friends and family.

Karen Sullivan
Oct 27, 2016
4 years ago
I stopped there yesterday, without an appointment. it wasn't anything major, just low tire pressure. They looked at my car immediately and equalized tire pressure. The personnel are great. The place was decorated beautifully for Fall (women like that) and clean. I enjoyed passing a few minutes with the counterman. All in all, it was a great experience. I would definitely recommend Sadowski Auto Care. The best part was the Trick or Treat candy bag that they left on the seat. Now. you can't beat that for great customer service!!

Oct 25, 2016
4 years ago
First time customer, brought my 2001 subaru for an alignment. They called me a couple hours later saying it needed not only an alignment, but new lower ball joints and a fix for the steering rack. This car has seen its days so I knew they …More