Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.60 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
326
4
25
3
3
2
6
1
26

Mar 25, 2017
5 years ago
this is the first and only time to this garage.Chose to come here because it was close to my work. The charging system warning light was flicker(it was not on steady) They had the car for almost 4hrs.I was assured that they had tested the charging system and it was just a dead battery. Replaced the battery, paid the bill and drove away. Within a few blocks I noticed that the warning light was still flickering.The next morning on the way to work I lost all throttle power. Took my car to my regular garage, they did a diagnostic. It took the less the 30 minutes to find the problem. A bad alternator. It was surging. That was what was causing the warning light to flicker, and what shorted out my throttle control that morning. When I took this too Brian the owner of Thorncliffe auto repair the next Monday it was dismissed as not their problem. These mechanics are incompetent, and when confronted with their incompetence, belligerent.

Mar 25, 2017
5 years ago
I thoroughly appreciated the service I received at Thorncliffe Auto! I have brought my vehicle to Thorncliffe Auto on a couple occasions for different issues I have experienced over the past few years. The first time, I had trouble with a leaking tire. I had taken this issue to Canadian Tire on three occasions and they failed to repair the issue. But, the mechanics at Thorncliffe were able to repair it during the first appointment. The second time, my power steering fluid line broke about 7 km from Thorncliffe Auto. The owner graciously helped me transport my car to the shop and quickly repaired the issue. Will definitely continue to be a returning customer!!

Mar 25, 2017
5 years ago
Really gone downhill. Would never go back

Mar 25, 2015
7 years ago
I have switched from my dealership to Thorncliffe Auto. They have outstanding customer service, have fixed a few minor issues free of charge for me and I have never felt like I was being 'nickled & dimed.' I would have no hesitation referring people here.

Mar 25, 2014
8 years ago
Great service shop. I had some ongoing issues with my trucks power steering and found Thorncliffe to be very professional about getting it done properly and in good time. I felt that the prices were very fair. I would recommend Thornecliffe Automotive Repair to anyone looking for a service shop to maintain and service their vehicles.

Apr 11, 2013
9 years ago
OK, so this place is NOT worth your time or your hard earned money. I had a car that i just bought with an ABS issue. I took it to my regular garage and he did have the correct code reader to do ABS …More

Mar 25, 2013
9 years ago
- OK, so this place is NOT worth your time or your hard earned money. I had a car that i just bought with an ABS issue. I took it to my regular garage and he did have the correct code reader to do ABS work, so i check around and just across the way was NAPA! i explained my problem and he was happy to assist. After 3 days wait i was told my ABS control module was dead. So i asked him to check around as will i to find one. after nothing from him in 3 more days i went over to see him and he said "i was on his list to call that day" please bare in mind i can see his shop from my kitchen window and he is NEVER over busy. So he tells me he can get one for $1300 from ford, funny how i called ford and they quoted me $950. So i also stated i found one that is used off a car that was an insurance write off due to interior fire for $100 he said sure grab it. So i did. This is all the same day, i took it back to him2 hours later. 4 days later!!! he did call so my wife said she will pop in on her way home from work at 5pm, AGAIN the whole, you were on my list to call.... so after $510 the abs light is still on, his excuse is he's not sure as he can't read the code!! He ran a diagonostic 2 times and installed the other module. and it's not fixed and i'm out $510!! trust me people...shop elsewhere! thats what i am now doing. His shop rate is $110 and the book time on an ABS module is 1 hour 15 minutes. Crazy people like this make having a local garage impossible, once my abs is sorted i will stick with my regular guy.

Mar 25, 2013
9 years ago
I have had much experience with these guys. The integrity they show and demonstrate is above and beyond most people I have delt with. Would never hesitate taking my vehicles to Thorncliffe Auto! If you are looking for a trustworthy auto repair facility look no further.

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
l Guide · 205 reviews · 3 photos

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
l Guide · 430 reviews

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
eviews

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
l Guide · 24 reviews · 10 photos

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
l Guide · 93 reviews · 4 photos

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
views