Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.52 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
237
4
21
3
2
2
5
1
25

Aug 11, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism They got us in really quick to look over the car and see what was wrong with my brakes before a road trip. Quick and professional all the way

Aug 2, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jul 28, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value We are very happy with the quality of service from Thorncliffe Automotive Repair. They are very helpful, fast and friendly. We appreciated having a loaner car to use also.We will definitely be using them in the future for our car/truck needs.

Jul 25, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value The work on my vehicle was thorough and i was informed of things in such a way that decisions were mine to make with adequate information. Staff were really easy to deal with.

Jul 20, 2020
1 year ago
Good service. Good communication. I highly recommend Brian and his team.

Jul 18, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value What great service , my vehicle was in right away fixed and on my way . I feel they went beyond my expectations with offering a loaner car so I could make it to work . I’m more than impressed with every interaction. Great location . And …More

Jul 14, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I needed to get my vehicle in as engine lights came on, and was shifting and riding rough. These guys got me in right away, figured out the problem gave me solution and fixed it all in a reasonable amount of time. I would highly recommend Thorncliffe Napa to anybody looking for a top quality mechanic

Jul 14, 2020
1 year ago
excellent staff. very honest and reliable mechanics. owner is knowledgeable and very friendly. definitely recommend for all services

Jul 12, 2020
1 year ago

Jul 10, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Value Brian and team were very kind and helpful and got me in immediately when I was in a bind. Highly recommend!

Jun 30, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Brian and his team is doing great job helping their customers and support their needs. The whole team is very friendly and professional.

Jun 24, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jun 12, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jun 10, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Quality Been coming here for close to a decade with my older truck with no issues. They've always valued my time and had my vehicle up and running again promptly. Really appericate the ongoing commiment to customer service.

Jun 4, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I only go here for service work to my 2017 Honda Ridgeline. Always top notch work and always completed when they say it will be done. Very well priced services. Even if not in the area, its worth your while to visit Thorncliffe Automotive Repair.

May 25, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Amazing experience! I have been giving both my cars, Dodge Grand caravan and Fiat 500 since two years for servicing and really very happy with the service. I will definitely recommend this place !

May 25, 2020
1 year ago

May 24, 2020
1 year ago
- Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I've been bringing my car to Brian's Thorncliffe Auto/NAPA on 4 St NW for many years and every time I do, I leave feeling better about the long term condition of my vehicle. Brian and his staff are honest and ethical and for me, having them …More

May 21, 2020
1 year ago

May 20, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I've been bringing my car to Brian's Thorncliffe Auto/NAPA on 4 St NW for many years and every time I do, I leave feeling better about the long term condition of my vehicle. Brian and his staff are honest and ethical and for me, having them …More

May 19, 2020
1 year ago
I've been bringing my car to Thorncliffe/NAPA for many years which is the main reason why I still drive them and they're in such great condition.

May 19, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality

May 13, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

May 12, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality always friendly, helpful and smiling and have never had to complain about the quality of work.

May 11, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality

May 11, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality

May 6, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality

May 6, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality Personal, friendly service and quality work. Happy to recommend.

May 5, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

May 5, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Apr 13, 2020
1 year ago
Always great service!

Mar 18, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism I have been to Thorncliffe Automotive Repair twice now in the last couple years for big ticket items - 2011 Ram and most recently 09 Silverado.They have done a good job both times. Reasonable rates and timely service. If your in the NW - this should be your GO 2 place!

Mar 4, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Value

Mar 4, 2020
1 year ago
Good service. Good communication.

Dec 11, 2019
2 years ago
Brian was exceptional and went above and beyond to assist me with vehicle information I needed. Costumer service is honest and amazing!! I would recommend this place to EVERYONE!!!! …More

Nov 25, 2019
2 years ago
Brian was exceptional and went above and beyond to assist me with vehicle information I needed. Costumer service is honest and amazing!! I would recommend this place to EVERYONE!!!! Thanks guys!!! Natalie.

Oct 25, 2019
2 years ago
Brian and Trina are calm, helpful, and polite. They make suggestions to save money and keep my car in good condition.

Sep 25, 2019
2 years ago
Very professional; am happy I found them. Cheerful and helpful members of staff. I 100% recommend NAPA AUTOPRO.

Aug 25, 2019
2 years ago
Fast efficient service, courteous folks. Very close to my residence.

Aug 25, 2019
2 years ago
I've been your store today and I feel your services are very good !

Aug 11, 2019
2 years ago
Poor service experience that was so ridiculous it would be funny if it wasn't so inconvenient! I booked the day before to bring my car in at 8 a.m. for an oil change and agreed it would be ready for pick up at 9. When I returned at 9:10 …More

Jul 25, 2019
2 years ago
Poor service experience that was so ridiculous it would be funny if it wasn't so inconvenient! I booked the day before to bring my car in at 8 a.m. for an oil change and agreed it would be ready for pick up at 9. When I returned at 9:10 my car wasn't ready because it was only 1/2 full of oil and they didn't have any more?! There was no apology or any option offered for my predicament. I had to take a taxi to work. They closed before I got off work so in conversation we agreed they would hide my key and I would call in the next day with payment. 5 minutes before they close they leave a voice message that they need payment before they will release my car. They could have taken my payment info when I was on the phone with them at 10:30? No key was hidden; they had my car for the night. Such a unnecessary hassle!

Jun 11, 2019
2 years ago
Friendly staff, very knowledgeable and helpful. Prices were a little higher than expected, and I didn’t end up repairing my vehicle there. However, the team was beyond helpful and explained to me clearly what was wrong with my car and …More

May 25, 2019
2 years ago
Friendly staff, very knowledgeable and helpful. Prices were a little higher than expected, and I didn’t end up repairing my vehicle there. However, the team was beyond helpful and explained to me clearly what was wrong with my car and answered all my other questions as well. If I had a job I had no idea how to do, I’d recommend this shop. They were kind even though I didn’t follow through with the repair!

Apr 11, 2019
2 years ago
I brought my Mustang in to thorncliffe autopro (on a flat deck) because the oil pressure gauge needle dropped to zero. Fortunately this was only a couple of blocks away, but after regular business hours. They called me in the morning on …More

Mar 25, 2019
2 years ago

Mar 25, 2019
2 years ago

Mar 25, 2019
2 years ago

Mar 25, 2019
2 years ago
Helpful. $99 special is a good deal

Mar 25, 2019
2 years ago
Great place, excellent work done for a good price. They only do what's necessary, and the staff is great, especially John, the owner.

Mar 25, 2019
2 years ago
I always get excellent service and follow up - rates are fair and I have never been pressured into unnecessary repairs on my vehicles. And the work is done when they say it will be completed - plus the convenience of walking from my house to their shop is a bonus!

Mar 25, 2019
2 years ago
Always great service and they only fix what is needed, done right the first time.

Mar 25, 2019
2 years ago
Recently had timing belt/water pump kit professionally installed & had voltage regulator issue solved ,in the most recent. This snow ❄️ falling today ,isn’t worrying me . 😊

Mar 25, 2019
2 years ago
They are easy to deal with. Getting in and out is fast and they do good work.

Mar 25, 2019
2 years ago
Despite being a customer here for 20 years I had one bad experience too many since the change of ownership. Finding someplace else.

Mar 25, 2019
2 years ago
I brought my Mustang in to thorncliffe autopro (on a flat deck) because the oil pressure gauge needle dropped to zero. Fortunately this was only a couple of blocks away, but after regular business hours. They called me in the morning on the next business day to ask what was the reason for the visit. To make a long story short they analyzed the car and diagnosed the issue to the specific part. They offered a couple of options for how to proceed and an estimated cost for each. Honest and professional automotive service. Will recommend this shop, & go back for service without hesitation.

Mar 25, 2019
2 years ago
This shop terrible caught my engine on fire didnt fix it took another cae there charged me to tell me big bucks to to get car running never take another cae there again

Mar 25, 2019
2 years ago
I take both my vehicles here. We ran into one issue which was resolved equitably. Really proved to me that they are a quality location with excellent ownership. You are not getting that kind of tact at a number grinder garage. Thanks we will return.

Mar 25, 2019
2 years ago
Overall, this is really a very trust worthy place. Honest, punctual and determined. Regards, Arun Shankar

Aug 26, 2018
3 years ago
Quote of 924$ for alternator and battery repair. Went to another well known repair shop and got both with labor for 380$. Be very weary of their prices!