Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.60 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
326
4
25
3
3
2
6
1
26

Mar 31, 2021
1 year ago
Services: Battery, Auto engine diagnostic Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Mar 31, 2021
1 year ago
Service: Auto engine tuning Positive: Professionalism

Mar 31, 2021
1 year ago
Service: Engine repair Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality

Mar 31, 2021
1 year ago
Services: Oil change, Brake service & repair, Transmission Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Mar 31, 2021
1 year ago
Services: Electrical repair, General repairs, General repairs & maintenance Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality

Mar 31, 2021
1 year ago
Thank u Napa! Always there for me! Quality work Amazing service👍 Service: Wheel alignment

Mar 31, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality I have been completely satisfied with this company I would recommend them to everyone well done Service: Electrical repair

Mar 31, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism prompt,friendly service. replaced faulty parts quickly,after initially installing a defective part from the manufacturer. Services: Auto engine diagnostic, General repairs, Auto engine tuning

Mar 31, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Always great service, on-time, open communication, friendly and courteous. I don't go anywhere else for my car repairs. Service: Oil change

Mar 31, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism They got us in really quick to look over the car and see what was wrong with my brakes before a road trip. Quick and professional all the way Service: Brake service & repair

Mar 31, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism Just liked the way they handle my van repairs. Very up front and professional. Will definitely be back. Service: Air conditioning

Mar 31, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value On top of being very responsive to my inquiries, I feel that I can trust their evaluation of what my vehicle needs to operate safely. They have gained my trust and I value their service. Service: General repairs & maintenance

Mar 31, 2021
1 year ago
Critical: Quality Not only did I come in for an oil change but was given and charged for a full inspection without being notified about the the service being done, but my oil change was done incorrectly and now half of my driveway is pooled and streaked with oil from the very top all the way down to the sidewalk. Service: General repairs & maintenance

Mar 31, 2021
1 year ago
Always great work from Brian and his team. We get options and priorities for what needs to be done vs recommendations. Fair pricing and quality service keeps us returning. CHEERS! Services: Tires, General repairs & maintenance, Oil change

Mar 31, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I am so impressed with the professional , on time, within budget and complete work I have had done at Thorncliffe auto pro. I am a mechanic but when I am pressed for time or not set up for a bigger job than I have time or tooling for , I can count on these people to fix me up right! I would recommend Thorncliffe auto to anyone! Service: General repairs & maintenance

Mar 31, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Great shop. I have used them for regular scheduled maintenance and additional repairs. Always very clear explaining what needs to be done and why (and what can wait). Don't try to up-sell unnecessary work. Work is done on schedule and …More

Mar 29, 2021
1 year ago
NEW Critical: Quality Not only did I come in for an oil change but was given and charged for a full inspection without being notified about the the service being done, but my oil change was done incorrectly and now half of my driveway is pooled and streaked with oil from the very top all the way down to the sidewalk.

Mar 18, 2021
1 year ago
Thank you. good and fast job.

Mar 15, 2021
1 year ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I've been bringing my car to Brian's Thorncliffe Auto/NAPA on 4 St NW for over 10 years and every time I do, I leave feeling better about the long term condition of my vehicle. Brian and his staff are honest and ethical and for me, having …More

Mar 9, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I've been bringing my car to Brian's Thorncliffe Auto/NAPA on 4 St NW for over 10 years and every time I do, I leave feeling better about the long term condition of my vehicle. Brian and his staff are honest and ethical and for me, having …More

Feb 21, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Feb 17, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I would and have sent other customers to this business because they are honest and do excellent work with no problems or issues after service has been done. On top of that they picked the car up from my home and when done they delivered it back to my house. Amazing.

Feb 12, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Professional and prompt service

Feb 9, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Great shop. I have used them for regular scheduled maintenance and additional repairs. Always very clear explaining what needs to be done and why (and what can wait). Don't try to up-sell unnecessary work. Work is done on schedule and …More

Jan 25, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Excellent service and communication. Previous shop where I had a transmission fluid change completed overfilled the transmission causing damage and malfunction. Issue was found quickly and time-line and price were laid out on repair. Will be going back for any future work on my vehicles.

Jan 22, 2021
1 year ago
I asked them do a simple wiper blade replacement. Called ahead and they quickly had the required parts brought in and swapped out same afternoon. Technician was very informative as I have a VW and had a couple questions on things that …More

Jan 20, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Value Very friendly group of people. Sent a detailed report including estimates of potential repairs. Outlined what is necessary vs. what can wait - pretty much exactly what everyone wants in a mechanic. Will definitely be returning!

Jan 19, 2021
1 year ago
My experience was really good. I like to support local businesses and Thorncliff Automotive is my neighborhood mechanic. They are helpful and friendly. I also had a good conversation while I was there. In these days of covid, an in …More

Jan 16, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality Great place! Friendly and fast service ❤️ They got me in right away, and the pricing was more than fair. Would definitely recommend for future services.

Jan 16, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Quality, Value My experiences at Thorncliffe NAPA are always excellent. The staff go above and beyond to ensure I know exactly what needs to be done by emailing me a quote. Then they take the time to discuss it with me so I can make an I informed …More

Jul 25, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value The work on my vehicle was thorough and i was informed of things in such a way that decisions were mine to make with adequate information. Staff were really easy to deal with.

Jul 20, 2020
2 years ago
Good service. Good communication. I highly recommend Brian and his team.

Jul 12, 2020
2 years ago

Jun 30, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Brian and his team is doing great job helping their customers and support their needs. The whole team is very friendly and professional.

Jun 12, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jun 10, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Quality Been coming here for close to a decade with my older truck with no issues. They've always valued my time and had my vehicle up and running again promptly. Really appericate the ongoing commiment to customer service.

Jun 4, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I only go here for service work to my 2017 Honda Ridgeline. Always top notch work and always completed when they say it will be done. Very well priced services. Even if not in the area, its worth your while to visit Thorncliffe Automotive Repair.

May 12, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality always friendly, helpful and smiling and have never had to complain about the quality of work.

May 11, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality

May 11, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality

May 6, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality

May 6, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality Personal, friendly service and quality work. Happy to recommend.

May 5, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

May 5, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

May 5, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality Great shop. I always feel like I'm being helped as thoroughly as possible here. The lady at the front desk is very helpful. Everytime I leave I get a text a few days later making sure that everything is okay with the work they did.

Apr 28, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I was kept informed every step of my repair. I felt the ship was very honest about what did and did not need repairs. It was a good price for what was needed. I am a repeat customer and will recommend them in the future.

Apr 28, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I will definitely be taking my truck back here for further service work! I'm a stickler for communication and these guys knock it out of the park. Brian and his team are fantastic and I will be recommending them to all my friends and family.

Apr 22, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Reliable, quality and timely service.

Apr 19, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value excellent service and so close to home

Apr 19, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality Good cutomer services and thecnic service

Apr 19, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value In for a seasonal tire change. Service excellent.

Apr 19, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value We take our 2 vehicles here for most of the work or regular service they require. They do good work and stand behind the service with a good warranty.

Apr 13, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality

Apr 13, 2020
2 years ago
They are easy to deal with. Getting in and out is fast and they do good work. I appreciate their honesty.

Apr 13, 2020
2 years ago
Always great service!

Mar 18, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism I have been to Thorncliffe Automotive Repair twice now in the last couple years for big ticket items - 2011 Ram and most recently 09 Silverado.They have done a good job both times. Reasonable rates and timely service. If your in the NW - this should be your GO 2 place!

Mar 4, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Value

Mar 4, 2020
2 years ago
Good service. Good communication.

Dec 11, 2019
2 years ago
Brian was exceptional and went above and beyond to assist me with vehicle information I needed. Costumer service is honest and amazing!! I would recommend this place to EVERYONE!!!! …More

Nov 25, 2019
2 years ago
Brian was exceptional and went above and beyond to assist me with vehicle information I needed. Costumer service is honest and amazing!! I would recommend this place to EVERYONE!!!! Thanks guys!!! Natalie.