Our Reviews

Average User Rating

4.25 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
543
4.00
42
3.00
10
2.00
8
1.00
20

Apr 23, 2017
1 year ago
These were the best mechanics I have ever been to. I took a 2013 Subaru WRX in for a possible gasket leak, clutch replacement and new brakes. They gave me a very competitive quote on the brakes and gasket replacement then told me the clutch still had life left in it and did not need replacing. Very honest staff with a quick turn around and their text message updates were very convenient to read and respond to.

EMILY B
Apr 13, 2017
1 year ago
Always awesome!

ANITA S
Apr 13, 2017
1 year ago
Everything always goes well when I take the car to IAM. I'm very happy with their service.

BOB T
Apr 12, 2017
1 year ago
The service was immediate, expert and timely, as usual.

Apr 9, 2017
1 year ago
Very nice staff. Saw me same day as I was traveling through on my way to the Tail of the Dragon and checked out some things for me. Knowledgeable staff and pricing was very fair. Good to know they're here for when I come back through next year!

Mar 30, 2017
1 year ago
Great service and prices! Always willing to help and great at communicating.

JOHN N
Mar 30, 2017
1 year ago
I was very pleased with the work that performed on our 2012 fiat sport. I will return in the future for other preventive maintenance that needs to be done.

KELLY E
Mar 30, 2017
1 year ago
Everything was perfect and everyone there is perfect. Thanks Lori, Sam and Mike!

AVA R
Mar 25, 2017
1 year ago
Always friendly, caring "honest" staff!!

Anonymous
Mar 25, 2017
1 year ago
They are exceptional !

ALTHEA G
Mar 23, 2017
1 year ago
no problems, got in and out first thing

ANDRE Y
Mar 18, 2017
1 year ago
Great experience every time!

KIM C
Mar 10, 2017
1 year ago
As always, service was above and beyond. Thank you!

JULIE N
Mar 8, 2017
1 year ago
Everyone is always friendly and professional. Car issue taken care of and ready to go!

MORTON & CATHLEEN S
Mar 5, 2017
1 year ago
Wonderful people who do what they say when they say. Highly reccomended.

Anonymous
Mar 3, 2017
1 year ago
Alway nice and helpful.

MARY S
Feb 21, 2017
1 year ago
Awesome, as always.

Anonymous
Feb 15, 2017
1 year ago
Attentive and accurate service

JIM E
Feb 11, 2017
1 year ago
IAM always treats me with respect. They ask about my life and show real interest in what's happening with me. Beyond that, they always check every vehicle I bring in from top to bottom and inform me of all the things they see that need to be done. They don't just try to sell me something that I don't want, they truly pay attention to the needs of the car. I don't take my car any other place for mechanical needs. When asked where I take my vehicles, I tell share with my associates about IAMs high level of quality and interpersonal interaction.

ANDY E
Feb 10, 2017
1 year ago
If I had 3 thumbs, that would be my rating: 3 thumbs up! High-quality work, fair prices, and most of all, a staff that really cares about customer satisfaction.

RICHARD R
Feb 4, 2017
1 year ago
GreT service reasonable price

JULIE N
Jan 27, 2017
1 year ago
Always professional and pleasant, making sure I am satisfied with the service.

Anonymous
Jan 27, 2017
1 year ago
Always great service from Nelson Trabue's Team at Import Auto!

Anonymous
Jan 20, 2017
1 year ago
Been a loyal customer for over 15 years! Best place in Nashville!!

HEIDI S
Jan 3, 2017
1 year ago
Great customer service!

Dec 30, 2016
1 year ago
Have been a customer of IAM for over 15 years and have had generally good service.

ERIK V
Dec 22, 2016
1 year ago
All I can say is that I feel like family when I come to IAM. Always excellent service! They might not be the least expensive, but it's well worth it!

Dec 13, 2016
1 year ago
Have been a customer of IAM for over 15 years and have had generally good service. However, I brought in a BMW for an obvious problem with one of the wheels making noise - IAM kept it for 2 days and told me they could find nothing wrong with the car and sent me on my way. I took the car to BMW Service of Nashville and they quickly diagnosed the problem as a bad rear wheel bearing and replaced it at no cost to me. I contacted IAM (Liz the manager) for an explanation and the response I received was, that they "did not charge me for the noise" and that "I hope this meets with your satisfaction". Well, no it doesn't. My advice - if you own a BMW or a car that you care about, take it somewhere competent where they can properly diagnose and repair the issue instead of trying to pass the buck.

Nov 30, 2016
1 year ago
We have been taking our cars to IAM for years. They are truthful & friendly. They never let us down!

Anonymous
Nov 30, 2016
1 year ago
Courteous, timely and very efficient. Good experience.

Jun 14, 2018
1 month ago
Can’t say enough about how good these guys were. Art was amazing helped me out with everything I needed. I got some bad fuel from a convenience store they were able to prove that’s what happened and my car is running great. Just a good all-around experience these guys are trustworthy, if you want your car fixed I don’t want to have to worry about getting schemed this is the place to be. Thanks guys for the help.

May 23, 2018
1 month ago
IAM provides excellent and friendly service. They perform free inspections and have decades worth of knowledge on hand about your autos maintenance. They provided me with a ride to work and delivered text updates while my car was being serviced. Not only will they perform the required service at your discretion but they will also recommend any additional service/parts so that you can have peace of mind after the work is done. The work done on my car also came with a 2 year/24k mile warranty on top of everything else. Art and Sam are great and I would give 10/10 stars if possible!

Mar 29, 2018
3 months ago
Knowledgeable, clear communication, with convenient shuttle service from the shop to my office and back.

Mar 22, 2018
3 months ago
Knowledgeable, clear communication, with convenient shuttle service from the shop to my office and back.

Mar 4, 2018
4 months ago

Feb 16, 2018
5 months ago
Excellent job. They troubleshoot and fixed in 4 hours what another shop could not do in 4 days. Will be taking my cars back to them in the future for all my service needs.

Feb 13, 2018
5 months ago
I purchased a 1988 Porsche 924S last year. Previous owner did some work on it, and by all accounts it is a great car. However, I know next to nothing about Porsches and never dreamed I would own one. Two months ago, just when it was getting pretty cold, it started doing some strange things which I attributed to being a 30 year old car, and I had not yet driven it in cold weather. I had an opportunity to take it into Import Auto Maintenance and boy, was I glad I did. They were able to diagnose several issues which I would have paid dearly for had they not found them. Honest, relaxed, no hard sell. Warrantied work AND a follow up call on the work done to make sure I was HAPPY with the repairs. These guys KNOW so much about so many cars. I don't know how they walk around with all that knowledge in their heads! They obviously view automobiles (especially European cars) as works of art and technology. With all the new computerized cars around, it's comforting to know that there are people out there that still appreciate a car that loves and needs to be driven by a driver! Not a computer. It's also a huge factor for me that I have found a place that I can take my beloved Porsche to a shop that will care for her like I care for her. I can't say enough good things about this shop. Their work ethic, their care for their work, their extreme knowledge on so many vehicles. Honest, hard working, faithful people. I'm so glad I have such a wonderful place to take the car of my dreams to be tenderly cared for.

Feb 9, 2018
5 months ago
This place is great! We have been taking our cars to IAM for at least 10-12 years, and have NEVER been disappointed! While we may have owned a car that had a recurring problem now and then, these folks have a two-year warranty on their work and they honor that commitment. They don't try and up-sell you on work you don't need, and they are upfront and honest about what you really need to do. Prices are fair and they will do whatever they can to accommodate your schedule. Wouldn't think about going anyplace else!

Nov 14, 2017
8 months ago

Nov 13, 2017
8 months ago
They were very nice and helpful when I was there, Absolutely going back.

Sep 6, 2017
10 months ago
This is the best maintenance shop I have ever used. They have done work on two of my cars and, in both cases, have gone above and beyond to fix what I would consider to be unusual issues. One issue (intermittent, loud squeaking sound) was very difficult to diagnose and I was told by multiple other places that essentially there was no point in bringing it in because they wouldn't be able to pinpoint the problem. IAM took the car until they figured out exactly what was wrong and fixed it for a fair price. They were highly commutative throughout the process. I would recommend them to anyone.

Sep 3, 2017
10 months ago
This is the best maintenance shop I have ever used. They have done work on two of my cars and, in both cases, have gone above and beyond to fix what I would consider to be unusual issues. One issue (intermittent, loud squeaking sound) was very difficult to diagnose and I was told by multiple other places that essentially there was no point in bringing it in because they wouldn't be able to pinpoint the problem. IAM took the car until they figured out exactly what was wrong and fixed it for a fair price. They were highly commutative throughout the process. I would recommend them to anyone.

Aug 28, 2017
10 months ago
I brought my Audi A4 in for a diagnosis since I was having vibrations in the steering wheel. I was expecting either a suspension or a tire issue even though I had already tried the usual tire balance multiple times (both spin and road force). Unlike other shops, IAM was honest and said that everything was tight; they mentioned that the issue was most likely a defective tire, which is what my theory was since the issue started after I got new tires. They didn't try to convince me to make a repair that I didn't need. Other shops said control arms, bushings, rotors (which I just had turned so that wouldn't make sense, and the vibration wasn't only during braking), and a number of other things which didn't seem to add up. I checked for loose suspension parts myself and didn't notice anything, but wanted a second (or fourth/fifth) opinion. I would definitely recommend IAM and will be going there in the future.

Aug 26, 2017
10 months ago
I recommend this shop. I found about them from Yelp and read the reviews. I been unsatisfied taking my car to several places and decided to give this place a try. My diagnostic light was on and showing a camshaft problem. I took my car for an emission test which failed. The location is conveniently close to work and appreciated the drop off and pick up from work. Having only one car they took no time fixing the issue and my emission passed. They have found a kept satisfied customer and will be back for my oil changes and future needs.

Aug 16, 2017
11 months ago
The people are friendly and helpful.

Aug 6, 2017
11 months ago
Very thorough and always will get it right. Also they'll give you a ride to work and send an uber to pick you up!

Jul 26, 2017
11 months ago
Very thorough and always will get it right. Also they'll give you a ride to work and send an uber to pick you up!

Jul 16, 2017
1 year ago
Reliable. Trustworthy. Friendly. Honest.

Jul 6, 2017
1 year ago
Reliable. Trustworthy. Friendly. Honest.

Jun 16, 2017
1 year ago

Jun 6, 2017
1 year ago
Took great care of my Alfa Romeo and got me back on the road! Great service, great experience. Thank you!

May 16, 2017
1 year ago
Took great care of my Alfa Romeo and got me back on the road! Great service, great experience. Thank you!

May 10, 2017
1 year ago
Very knowledgeable, kind, accommodating. Trust your car to people who know what they're doing!

May 6, 2017
1 year ago
These were the best mechanics I have ever been to. I took a 2013 Subaru WRX in for a possible gasket leak, clutch replacement and new brakes. They gave me a very competitive quote on the brakes and gasket replacement then told me the clutch still had life left in it and did not need replacing. Very honest staff with a quick turn around and their text message updates were very convenient to read and respond to.

MARY S
May 2, 2017
1 year ago
Always the best!

AVA R
Apr 22, 2017
1 year ago
Above and beyond an auto repair shop- honest, sincere, fast and professional staff and service! Would highly recommend, especially to woman having to make repair decisions on their own. Ava

Anonymous
Apr 20, 2017
1 year ago
Great! Had need for quick, unscheduled repair and they came through!

Anonymous
Apr 20, 2017
1 year ago
Great! Had need for quick, unscheduled repair and they came through!