Our Reviews

Average User Rating

4.93 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
362
4.00
27
3.00
5
2.00
2
1.00
5

Jun 26, 2018
3 weeks ago
I took my vehicle back for the three week check-up to keep the transmission warranty validated. I think this is a good idea and shows how professional and caring they are. Always honest and very competent service. I recommend them highly.

Jun 17, 2018
1 month ago

Julie Priaulx
Jun 9, 2018
1 month ago
Had work done on my Mitsubishi eclipse Spyder, they had it for 2 weeks, and made sure all problems were totally fixed .great job at a great price. Would recommend them.

Jun 5, 2018
1 month ago
I have been a customer for years and I am continually amazed at the exceptional level of service. They have the highest levels of expertise and integrity!

Jun 1, 2018
1 month ago
Very friendly, courteous and hardworking guys. They will always go above and beyond to make you satisfied with their work.

May 25, 2018
1 month ago
Excellent service. No one else compares.

May 9, 2018
2 months ago
Awesome place Second time Ive used them, best deal, know what they are doing and friendly too.

May 8, 2018
2 months ago
They did a great job troubleshooting the issue and finding the problem quickly and fixing it very happy with the service great job

May 8, 2018
2 months ago

Apr 24, 2018
2 months ago

Apr 24, 2018
2 months ago

DONALD J. in Racine, WI
Apr 18, 2018
2 months ago
I took my vehicle back for the three week check-up to keep the transmission warranty validated. I think this is a good idea and shows how professional and caring they are. Always honest and very competent service. I recommend them highly.

Apr 17, 2018
3 months ago

RON H. in Racine, WI
Apr 6, 2018
3 months ago
As usual, I'm impressed with your vehicle knowledge, prompt repairs and respect for someone who knows next to nothing about cars. Keep up the good work!

Apr 5, 2018
3 months ago
Excellent mechanics! Great prices! 100,000 mile or 3 year warranty! Truck drives like it did when it was new. I'm 100% satisfied!

Mar 29, 2018
3 months ago

Mar 28, 2018
3 months ago
I have known the people at Govednik Automotive for over 30 years and find them to to reliable and honest about their commitment to their customers and work ethic.

Mar 14, 2018
4 months ago
Great service and honest people.

Mar 6, 2018
4 months ago
Truthful up front with great mechanics.

RON W. in Racine, WI
Feb 28, 2018
4 months ago
Some mechanical issues began just 2 days before a road trip to see my grandkids. Stopped by Govedniks to have them fix the brakes. At the same time they found a critical problem; my car had an axle going out causing a significant loss of tranny fluid. Could have totally ruined the tranny on the road! Very happy they found and fixed that problem as well. So thankful they fit my repairs into their busy schedule and had me back on the road!

Feb 25, 2018
4 months ago

Feb 22, 2018
4 months ago
Easy to work with. Work done in a timely manner when extra work was needed they called to confirm what needed to be done and what could wait. Definitely do not cut corners they make sure the work is done right the first time!

Feb 18, 2018
4 months ago
Great service and honest people.

Feb 16, 2018
5 months ago

Feb 16, 2018
5 months ago

Feb 13, 2018
5 months ago
I’m fairly new to the area and had to stray away from my old mechanic. Hesitantly I tried Govednik and was NOT disappointed! They fixed up my Scion promptly, well, and fairly cheap. They were extremely friendly and helpful to my boyfriend who took care of my car. Will be returning for future car issues when they arise and recommending them to a friend who also recently moved into the area!

Feb 1, 2018
5 months ago
A great family owned shop. Good prices and service.

Feb 1, 2018
5 months ago

Jan 31, 2018
5 months ago

FRED F. in Racine, WI
Jan 26, 2018
5 months ago
Needed my car looked at immediately. Brian sqweezed me in. The work was done quickly. Great communication!