Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.83 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
205
4
10
3
1
2
0
1
5

Jun 12, 2017
3 years ago
We always get great, fast service from John and company!

Vince Pansino
Jun 9, 2017
3 years ago

Linda Siena
Jun 8, 2017
3 years ago

Melanie Schaever
Jun 8, 2017
3 years ago

Jess Smith
Jun 8, 2017
3 years ago

Mary Schmidt
Jun 8, 2017
3 years ago

May 29, 2017
3 years ago
Excellent service.

Lois Frech
May 25, 2017
3 years ago

Chris Marshall
May 25, 2017
3 years ago

John Ducato
May 25, 2017
3 years ago

Jim Cholewa
May 22, 2017
3 years ago

Apr 30, 2017
3 years ago
We've always used J Murray Auto Service whenever we want a fair and reliable quote for auto work done. They are courteous as they don't trample dirt into my footwells! I can always count that my car is well taken care of when I drop off to John for service!

Apr 26, 2017
3 years ago
- As a local guide I can highly recommend this shop. This is a mechanic I trust. He's a good one in a world of crooks. Come here for a fair price and honest work.

Apr 23, 2017
3 years ago
John and his crew rock! Whenever one of our cars has a problem, we bring it to J. Murray Auto. John gets on it right away and we have our car back the next day. J. Murray is the only place we have our vehicles serviced.

Apr 23, 2017
3 years ago
Recently had my car worked on at J Murray Auto Service. Work was done promptly, with in a few hours of dropping my car off. The estimate and total payment was fair and honest. Every expense was explained in detail when I picked my car up. No extra pressure to add more totals to the bill. Its hard to find a trust worthy auto shop you can rely on. Will be using J Murray for any more of my auto needs.

Apr 13, 2017
3 years ago
I have talked to two people that said they messed up there car i said that cant be i had work done there today i get work done there and now i get a very loud grinding noise the tech there said he don't hear it i then go get three people to …More

Apr 9, 2017
3 years ago
J Murry Auto services has always been Top Drawer! The owner John Murrays honesty and loyalty to his customers remains his # 1 goal. He and his employees have always been attuned to the customers needs and will go out of the way to make sure your satisfied with both their repair service and experience… I Like that! I have used J. Murray Auto Services for 10-15 years, his prices are affordable, they will only recommend work that you need and will let you know when its not unnecessarily needed.

Apr 6, 2017
3 years ago
- I have talked to two people that said they messed up there car i said that cant be i had work done there today i get work done there and now i get a very loud grinding noise the tech there said he don't hear it i then go get three people to ride with me in the car they all hear it and all of them said how cant he hear that will any way before i brought my car there it was not doing that getting it back it does that tells me not to go there and made some calls to BBB and now going to get a hold of FBI to have them checked into so they cant mess any one else car up. they should have not even got one star since the tech had a bad attitude

Mar 2, 2017
4 years ago
Fast, reliable and reasonably priced service!

Dec 30, 2016
4 years ago
Best auto repair shop around! John literally goes the extra mile to repair our family's vehicles, even picking me up from home & dropping me off on occasion if I don't have a ride. It's always a pleasure to talk to him, knowing that he'll clearly explain the problem & find a fairly priced solution.

Nov 30, 2016
4 years ago

Aug 29, 2016
4 years ago
I have talked to two people that said they messed up there car i said that cant be i had work done there today i get work done there and now i get a very loud grinding noise the tech there said he don't hear it i then go get three people to ride with me in the car they all hear it and all of them said how cant he hear that will any way before i brought my car there it was not doing that getting it back it does that tells me not to go there and made some calls to BBB and now going to get a hold of FBI to have them checked into so they cant mess any one else car up. they should have not even got one star since the tech had a bad attitude

Aug 26, 2016
4 years ago
I recently had some major work done with John and he did excellent work! When I picked up the car ( now 11 years old) it drove like it did the first day I got it. I highly recommend John and his team. I will continue to bring it to him and with his help will keep this car for many more years! Thanks again John!

Jul 1, 2016
4 years ago
My car wouldn't start and had to be towed. AAA said J. Murray was close by, so that was where I decided to have it towed. They were clearly pretty busy, but got my car in fairly quickly to take a look and let me know if they would be able to fix it the same day or not - which was so great, since I was kind of stuck there and didn't want to call for a ride unless I had to. They diagnosed the problem, gave me a quote (which, according to my quick Googling, was totally fair) and got it fixed as soon as possible. While it would have been great if my car hadn't broken down, I was very pleased with my experience at J. Murray and will absolutely use them again if I have a problem in the area. Definitely recommend!

Unknown
Jul 1, 2016
4 years ago
My car wouldn't start and had to be towed. AAA said J. Murray was close by, so that was where I decided to have it towed. They were clearly pretty busy, but...

Jun 30, 2016
4 years ago
As a local guide I can highly recommend this shop. This is a mechanic I trust. He's a good one in a world of crooks. Come here for a fair price and honest work.

Apr 30, 2016
4 years ago
Great Auto Shop! They have been very honest and fair on pricing. I will bring all of our cars to J Murray. It's nice to have a shop that will give you straight answers and good pricing.

Rick R.
Apr 15, 2015
5 years ago
I've been relying on John for many years to keep my high mileage cars in good repair. He has consistently provided excellent service. I've always felt like John has had my interest (and wallet) in mind, as he's always provided professional service, concerning routine preventative maintenance, or major repairs. (yep, I know this sounds like a commercial..but I've also seen how he's dealt with other customers, and he demonstrated the same professional svc to them) Well....I'll stop gushing. Just to offer one last example. He kept one of my cars running perfectly for almost 300K miles. (that didn't happen by accident...)

Rick R.
Apr 15, 2015
5 years ago
I've been relying on John for many years to keep my high mileage cars in good repair. He has consistently provided excellent service. I've always felt...

Jan 27, 2013
8 years ago
Great owner, explains what is being done to your vehicle and why it needs to be done. I've had them work on my car several times- from oil changes to actual work on the vehicle- and they have always done a really great job. I find that the price is good for great service, I definitely trust this company as my mechanic.